reviews for: listing #394793ha - Carlsbad, California rental

Carlsbad Beach and Village Condo! Really Nice....Great Location!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 135 / night
    $ 800 - $ 1,200 / week
    $ 2,400 / month
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Great location and great condo

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

This was perfect location for us to visit family from Newport to Coronado and inland to Temecula. The condo is clean and the décor very comfortable and welcoming. We spent lots of time on the beach steps away, and shopping and dining in great places also within walkable proximity. Because we had to connect to our offices every day, we recommend this as great place to both play and work. Except for the noise from upstairs this condo couldn't be better. The noise was bearable for us: walking, talking and TV, but stay would have been even better without.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cape Cod Casita

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Great unit for our ten day stay with easy access to the beach, restaurants and shopping. The property was clean and well stocked for cooking and the photos and description were accurate as represented in the listing. The owners were very accommodating and answered quiestions promptly both before and during our visit. We look forward to staying again next year and would highly recommend this unit to friends and relatives.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casita Cape Cod Review

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Condo was very noisy! Between the construction across the street, the unit upstairs and the overall set-up made it impossible to sleep past 6:30 am. Other than that the condo was very clean and close to the beach and village. We enjoyed ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We wish the construction noise was less intrusive and send our apologies but there are some things out of our control. The project is nearly complete and will add several high end residences and some small business locations (think Italian restaurant, coffee shop). The completion of the project is just weeks away and will make "Casita Cape Cod" an even better place to enjoy a beach holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo with many quirks! Some good, some unpleasant.

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

This was our first trip to California. In terms of location, you cannot find a lot of other Condos in the location that this one is. With walking distance to the beach and downtown Carlsbad (filled with many restaurants, shops, etc), you could just stay at the Condo for your trip without venturing out of town and still have a pleasant time.

The Condo itself was very clean and welcoming. The bathroom, kitchen, living room, and bathrooms were all designed beautifully and really made you feel at home. Once again, you have everything that you need. Deb and Gary did a wonderful job of putting together the condo, along with leaving a nice welcome packet with various things to do, see, and experience during your stay.

Getting the good out of the way, there were some minor glitches during our stay (most of which were not the fault of the owners). The parking spot you are provided with is a little tight. This is understandable because you are in a complex with many condos. However, the space is the very first one off of the street of the condo; while the alley you pull into to get to that spot is very narrow. This makes for difficult parking when both entering and leaving the complex. This obviously is not the fault of Deb and Gary, but it is something to keep in mind if you are staying and have a larger vehicle (especially a larger one or a rental that you do not want to scratch up).

Another minor inconvienence is the walls of the condo are a little thin. Since this condo is 1 of 30; and being on the main floor, it is very easy to hear foot traffic above you, along with conversations next to you. Once again, it's not the fault of Deb and Gary, but it is something to keep in mind if you're looking for more privacy or a romantic getaway.

The only other inconvienence that happened on this trip concerned events happening near the condo. There were a few events that happened during the day in downtown Carlsbad that caused the main roads to be shut down (one was a parade, and the other was a marathon). Normally, this wouldn't be an issue, but since we were visiting for a wedding, there was stand-still traffic for 45 minutes to get on the freeway; which we almost missed because of this. The welcome packet provided actually has a section for events happening during our stay, but unfortunately it was not updated. We came very close to missing a wedding because of this.

With these minor glitches aside, it was a wonderful trip. Will definately visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach Lover

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

Enjoyed our 2 week stay. Property was all that it was advertised to be and more. Very clean, modern and well equipped. It was very accommodating for my husband who has mobility issues. The beach theme was very nice and location is an A+++.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Meticulous Casita - Great Location

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

This little Cape Cod Casita is a wonderful home away from home. There is plenty of room for 5 people.
It is a short walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Great place! Hope we can stay again sometime!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Stayed for 6 days in July 09. Wonderful location for kids being within walking distance to the beach and short (10-15 min) drive to Legoland. Carlsbad outlet shopping is only 10 min or so away as well. Place was as adverstised - recently remodeled, very nice, and clean. Perfect for a smaller family of four. Owner was extremely responsive to any questions or needs and was professional and great to work with, couldn't ask for better service! We are already discussing staying there again next year. I would highly recommend renting this for a perfect SoCal vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: December 18, 2008   Date of arrival: December 18, 2008

All I can say is "WOW!" The beach condo was exactly what I was looking for and made my vacation to San Diego a real pleasure. Thank you for the amazing accommodations...I will be back again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2008   Date of arrival: December 16, 2008

Extremely clean and well cared-for! Very comfortable King bed and excellent location. Love the village atmosphere and walks on the beach. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review