reviews for: listing #39487 - North Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Lorelei 125th st. Sunsets over the park
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $750 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Nazareth PA family

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Our recent stay in Ocean City, MD was above and beyond our expectations...the photos on the internet were exactly like the actual condo....Very neat and clean and plenty of room for our group of 9 ranging in age from 6 to 73. The owners were great and answered all our questions. In addition, when they said fully stocked kitchen, they weren't joking! There was even a full spice rack! Location is great as there is the beautiful Northside Park right across the street and a bus stop right there. I would recommend staying here to everyone...very enjoyable time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pandora

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We truly enjoyed the stay at the condo. The place was immaculate and it felt like "home". It was very close to all activities also. The pool athough small when we were there we were the only ones using it and it was big enough for all of us. It was also very clean and comfortable.

The owners were very helpful from the before the booking through our visit and return home.

We definitely would stay her again when we come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun in the SUN

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Just want to thank you for a wonderful fun filled week. The grandkids have an awesome time. The pool was perfect for the little ones. Place is clean and people in the building are friendly. close to restaurants to. Grottos is a walk away and we went to Phillips Seafood Restaurant twice. Food there was very enjoyable and so were the employees. Looking forward to next year.. Thanks again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OC Condo

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

The condo was beautiful. It was super clean and very spacious. The location is excellent. Food, shopping, and the beach all right there. There is also a park too. This condo is a great place to stay for anyone vacationing that prefers a home environment in place of a hotel. It would be great for families, girls only trips, or seniors.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Beach Week

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We are repeat visitors to this location. The condo is always neat and clean. It is also comfortably furnished, the kitchen is well appointed with all major appliances, and it has a laundry. Our ages range from 72 down to 4 yrs., we also have some mobility challenges so the elevator is a big plus. The location is great, close to retail shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. We also like using the park across the street and the beach is easily accessible. We love watching the fireworks display from the condo balcony. Thanks Debbie and Mark for being such caring owners.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sss

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Mark and Debbie's condo. The photos actually do not to it justice. It was more spacious than we thought it would be and the decor is classy with a tropical feel. We felt it was clean and well taken care of. The location is great a quick walk to the beach and the bay! Food Lion, CVS, and several restuarants (including the Crabcake Factory!) are within walking distance. Mark and Debbie were wonderful in answering our questions and staying in touch. Be advised that the pool is small, but it did the job of cooling off.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

When me and my family came to Ocean City Maryland for our vacation, we had no idea what we were walking into. We saw pictures, but they never do justice compared to what it looks like up close and personal! We walked in the condo and our mouths dropped to the floor! My sister and me literally jumped up and down because it took our breath away! The scenery of palm trees and the decor was amazing! It was like a home away from home! The beach, shops, and food is all within walking distance! Our kids had so much fun that they kept saying, "I don't want to go home!". We couldn't have asked for a better place to go on our vacation! Staying here at your condo made it so much better! We have agreed that we will come back next year! Thank you again for giving me and my family a memorable vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Five star place, location and owners

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We traveled from Missouri and after 20 hours in a car we arrived to a beautiful place that made us feel right at home. The location is great, right by the park for morning walks on a paved walkway, jungle gym for the kids, summer outdoor family style concerts and a pier for fishing and crabbing that we all loved. The place is close to great restraunts and shops and for us we enjoyed going to the beach across from the place but a short drive to the Deleware State beach and a great Kyaking place. I can't say enough about what a good time we had and what a great place this was to stay. The owners were so kind and were readily availible for any questions. The elevator and security in the building made my mother that was visiting comfortable. Hats off to an excellent place and friendly owners. We will visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This rental was amazing! The location, next to Northside park was perfect for our kids. They were able to ride their bikes to the park without having to access the busy Coastal Highway! The condo was fully stocked with all the comforts of home. We will be sure to rent again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo Review

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We rented the condo for a weekend in June - it exceeded our expectations. Incredibly clean, airconditioning worked - refrigerator worked quickly and the decorations were beautiful. The condo was very spacious. It was a great location for us due to a lax tournament on 127th ST. The owners were in touch from beginning to end to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. A new Grotto's pizza just opened up recently in front of the condo - so that was a wonderful thing... I would highly recommend this condo and will be booking it for future Ocean City trips! Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Visit from 7/23 - 7/30

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My husband and 2 teenagers just spent a week at this condo. It was actually even more impressive in person than on-line. It is a huge condo and has plenty of seats if you decide to invite friends over. It is decorated beautifully. They thought of every amenity that you could think of.

When we arrived it was nice and clean and when we left, we kept it in the same condition. Debbie was in constant touch with me through the booking process as well as once we arrived in the condo. She has great customer service.

The only scary thing that happened, which was not their fault, was that my 16 y.o. son got stuck in the elevator. It took about 1/2 hr for someone to arrive to get him out. The temp inside that elevator must have been an easy 95 to 100 degrees. Again, not their fault, but just be careful about the elevator. There are 2 stairwells on each side (which I used frequently). Because this condo was on the 2nd floor, it was no problem climbing the stairs.

This condo is also very convenient if you want to walk or enjoy the North Side Park. I took several walks there and took some pictures from the dock behind the park. We also enjoyed the Sundae in the Park one night. Because it rained, they moved it inside (which was better because it was cooler).

All in all, we had a great vacation and would definitely recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lorelei Condo

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Family had a great week at the condo.We enjoyed the beach, park, pool, retail shops, and nearby restaurants. The parking was convenient. The elevator made the move in and out easy, also necessary for handicapped family members. The unit was very clean and comfortably furnished.
We all agreed that we would like to return.




for
handicapped family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I wasn't sure what we'd find since we booked online. Although the pictures looked great, seeing is believing! Mark and Debbie were in constant communication before we arrived, which was a nice touch. The condo is HUGE! With two kids, we never felt like we were on top of each other. They loved the bunk beds and the fact that there are TVs in every bedroom -- win-win for everyone!

The location is great on the bayside, with walking trails, park and pier right outside the parking lot. The beach is literally across the street. I wish the pool was bigger --- that was the only downside. Otherwise, it was perfect.

The condo was not only large, but it was very clean and furnished perfectly. We didn't feel we needed anything. Thanks for making our vacation feel like we were home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It feels like being at home

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

When booking on line you can only hope that the pictures and reviews match up to your expectations.
I have to say this condo exceeded our expectations. It honestly was the cleanest place I have ever stayed in. It's very comfortable and feels like home. I was so impressed that all light switches were labeled, so there was no guess work. It's obvious that the owners take great care and pride in their beach house and they expect that of the guests that stay. It truly is an awesome place to stay in Ocean City! We look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunsets, Parks, Water, and Fun

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The property description is truly accurate in all aspects. There is a welcoming entranceway and each and every room is spacious, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. It is centrally located to many attractions our family frequents including restaurants, mini-golf, walk to Northside Park, easy access to beach, and short drive or walk to Food Lion/CVS/Wawa! Very spacious, immaculate and superbly maintained and quiet. No rowdiness or loud noises tolerated by management. Our family of five with three respectable teenagers look forward to this vacation spot every year. We arrive, unpack, and head to beach! Best condo ever! The only amenity that could be improved on the property is the small outdoor pool, but most of our time is spent on the beach so the pool was not an issue. Friendly and caring Owners maintain contact to ensure all is well. We were made to feel like family! Looking forward to our home away from home next summer! May even try a weekend getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The condo is beautiful and very clean. Only 2 blocks from the beach and walking distance to stores and restaurants and food markets. Bus runs every 10 to 20 minutes can take you to the inlet and the boardwalk and lots of other restaurants and clubs. Only cost $2. 00 for the bus ride. Would recommend this condo to anyone. Had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yearly Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Place was awesome as usual! Had a great week of weather. Place was clean and ready to use. I rent this place every summer for a week. Owners are Great people to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice bayside condo

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

The condo was nicely decorated and the owners were extremely helpful. We had a mix up about check in time but they were more than willing to apologize and it really was not a big deal. The condo was well stocked with any household items one might need and also very neat and clean. The only thing I disliked which is no fault of the owners at all was the walk across coastal highway to get to the beach with little ones. Of course, we were also at the beach during a 100 degree heat wave which made that walk a little more daunting each day. The pool was small, and yet the same condo building right across the street had a much larger pool, which was odd. Overall I would recommend this unit! We received our payment in a timely manner for our security deposit and the owners were more than helpful with all of our needs!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful condo! The pictures do not do it justice as the rooms are larger than we expected. It was beautifully maintained. We were very comfortable and it was very clean and and nicely decorated. It was conveniently located near the beach, restaurants, recreational activities, and a wonderful park where our family reunion was held. The owners were very gracious and we appreciated the prompt communication. I would definitely recommend this condo to people that don't need to be right on the beach, but want a comfortable enjoyable condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Prestine Place at the Beach

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

My family of four stayed here in June of 2010. The place was more than enough room. The layout if very spacious and each bedroom provides privacy. It is very well maintained and meticulously decorated. Everything was in working order and you could tell that the owners really take care of this property. Great location and short walk to the beach. Dumsers, minature golf and sunsations within walking distance. Northside park is right behind the condo which is a lovely park. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2007   Date of arrival: September 11, 2007

We have a large family and this place was just the right size for all of us. It was well maintained and so beautiful.
We all loved to sit on the balcony and and watch the sunsets. It was also big enough if you needed to retreat and be by yourself for a while too.
Our family really had fun being so close to the amazing park. It was fun for all ages. Thank yow Debbie and Mark your place is great. You will be hearing from us next year!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2007   Date of arrival: August 2, 2007

Our family loves this condo. It's very clean and well kept. We especially like the location. It's bay side, across from the park, yet close to the beach. For a quiet evening of fun, we walk next door for miniature golf and then to the corner for Dumser's ice cream. We're already planning our next Ocean City vacation, and we'll be staying here. Thanks Debbie and Mark, this has been a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2007   Date of arrival: July 31, 2007

AMAZING! THAT IS THE ONLY WORD TO DESCRIBE THIS PLACE. WE HAVE BEEN RENTING FROM DEB AND MARK FOR 5+ YEARS NOW AND THEY ARE A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH. THE PLACE IS IMMACULATE, NOT TO MENTION CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING. THE PARK ACROSS THE STREET IS WONDERFUL. WE VACATION WITH ANOTHER FAMILY AND THIS CONDO FITS ALL OF US COMFORTABLY. THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR EVERYONE. THE BEST PART IS THE BALCONY FOR A CUP OF COFFEE IN THE MORNING OR TO UNWIND AFTER A LONG DAY.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 30, 2007

We have stayed in this condo for three years and we love it! It is convenient to the beach, shops, restaurants, and the park. It's quiet and very clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2007   Date of arrival: July 22, 2007

Wow, what a great vacation! The condo was everything we imagined and more. Thanks for providing my family a comfortable and clean place for us to live for a week during our recent vacation. Everything we needed was on hand to make for a pleasant experience. Mark and Debbie were great to work with and we will be back next year, you can count on it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review