reviews for: listing #39511 - Williamsburg, Virginia House rental

Lovely Home In Williamsburg Close to Busch Gardens
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,175 - $1,675 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

great location

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

me and my wife and our childrens (yorkies/dogs) stayed for 10 days here. house has everything. close by within 15 mins resturants, shops, colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown and busch gardens. great for family vacation. thanks Jan. David and Maria from Miami Fl.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home! Close to Everything!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

This home is a great getaway! I used this house as a weekend getaway with friends. There were eight people total in the home and it was spacious enough for all of us. The common areas were very comfortable and open, and the porch was great place to look at the stars. The location also can't be beat. The home is right around the block from a grocery store and literally 5 minutes away from the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor's Center. And the owners were so friendly and accomdating - a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this rental home for anyone looking for a fun getaway with friends or family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Very Nice Stay in Williamsburg

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Williamsburg, and the rental home was perfect for our needs. It was an excellent choice for accommodating the family and actually had plenty of room. The location was ideal; central to most Williamsburg points of interest.

The rental arrangements were easy and clear; super nice folks to deal with! It was like home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Clean and comfortable

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

We checked into the home on August 14, 2012 after staying 2 nights at the Great Wolf Lodge. We had a terrible experience at the GWL so I was a bit apprehensive about the home. We were a large group (12 in all, 5 children 8 adults), upon arrival I was happy to say the home was great. Clean from the inside out. The house is much larger than it appears. The kitchen was spotless, there were guide books and brochures for convience. The furniture was clean, bedrooms are spacious and well appointed. The loft area was great, plenty of space. The 2 bathrooms were very clean, floors and shower curtain showed no signs of mold or even a stray hair. I dont know what the previous renter had issues with but we never saw so much as an ant the entire time we were in the home, nor did any neighbors cause any problems, matter of fact we only saw 1 neighbor who waved and got into his car. Neighborhood was quiet and clean as well. The home is conveient to all attractions, has many stores and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. You can tell the owners take pride in the home and make sure the house is maintained to their standards.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that the home met all your expectation. Please let us know if we can assist you and your family if your plans bring you back to Williamsburg. Thanks again for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Dirty and Cockroaches

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

I was there last week and I HAD A VERY BAD experience during my stay, was not able to sleep because the rooms are full of COCKROACHES, I mean BIG COCKROACHES, and lots of insects, maybe thousand species of them crawling and flying specially at night. the windows had spiders allover. The blankets smell like urin and towels smell so bad,like full of molds. We went to get bleach to clean. Under the porch had old diapers, i took a lot of pictures just to show the owner how run down the place is. it does not look like the pictures you see on the web side. We are non smoker and today i got an e-mail telling me they are not able to returne our deposit because the house smells like smoke? I will go and contact my attorney because i thank that is not right. the neighbors go in the yard and you can watch them going to the bathroom outside.
very bad recommendation

Owners response: It is unfortunate that this guest and her family chose to smoke cigarettes in a home that is clearly identified as a Non Smoking Residence. The Non Smoking Residence sign is posted inside the home, and Non-Smoking Residence language is contained in the Lease Agreement. In an effort to provide a clean and smoke free environment for all our guest, the inconsiderate actions of this guest required a considerable amount of extra cleaning and expense in order to make the home ready for the next guest. This, unfortunately, necessitated our withholding the Damage Deposit. This is the first time in the five years we have listed our home with Vacation Rentals that we have had to take this action. Additionally, there are no roaches, or insects, nor spiders, and our neighbors do not go to the bathroom outside. Interestingly enough, this guest submitted another request to stay in our home for this coming Dec 20, 2012 thru January 1, 2013, stating: “Thank you for letting us stay, it was wonderful.” Additional positive references from some of our other guest are available upon request.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home Near Williamsburg, Va

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

We enjoyed staying at our vacation rental near Williamsburg, VA because our whole family could be together under one roof. We had family arrive from all parts of the nation to spend part of one week with us and enjoy all of the amenities in the area. The house proved to be perfect for us since we could cook meals and minimize the expense for family members. There were ample sleeping quarters, large closets,the kitchen and dining room, as well as the living room were open so everyone could be together. The sun porch was used mostly for laundry and storage, but we did use the yard as well as the fields across the street at the school. All in all, I would recommend the home to anyone with a large famwho would want to spend time together as well as see the sights around the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Williamsburg Trip

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

The house was lovely, even better than I expected. The layout is perfect for a large group. There were many rooms, beds, TVs for any combination. And the location was great--close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and to RICHMOND ROAD for all the restaurants, shopping and movies.
It was very easy to arrange for the use of the house and the security deposit was returned in a timely manner.
It was a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

700 Jackson

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

It was very clean and comfortable. Exactly what we needed. Convenent to everything Bush Gardens, Water Country. outlet shopping Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown. and Kingsmill. Restrants are everywhere. WE were 8, 3 kids and 5 adults. We had a great time. We would diffently go back to Jackson. Thanks for the wonderful time, The Maze's

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review