reviews for: listing #39520 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Oceanfront...50" Plasma TV...Next to Pier...Renovated
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cocoa Beach Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

Great Experience

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My family used this condo as our home base for our summer vacation. It was a great place to stay. The building and condo were very clean and quite. Everything we needed for cooking and cleaning up afterwards were in the kitchen. The building has a trash chute on every floor and elevators. The walk to the beach is very short with an area to rinse off when you return. I never felt crowded and everyone was very polite. It was a short drive to Kennedy Space Center and the Cove at the port. The pier is a 5 minute stroll from condo along the beach to the pier. Within a mile you can rent bikes, surfboards, etc and you can even take in a surf lesson. It was the perfect spot to stay and we had no issues. The second bedroom is more than enough room for two kids and they have their own bathroom and the wifi was super fast unlike most hotels were we have stayed. I plan on returning again and staying at this condo. It was a great and relaxing week.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Location

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

We really loved staying there! The location was perfect! We loved the pool area, it was never busy and the people we met were very friendly. We loved the location on the beach as well. It was never too busy, and the closet of beach supplies had everything we needed. The kitchen was very nice and had everything we needed, plus some.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Kathy

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Unfortunately, our stay at this condo was not what what we had hoped for our holiday. In addition, Drew, the owner, was very difficult to deal with. When we arrived, we found two out of the three locks in the condo did not work. Drew was aware on the day we arrived, and promised to have them fixed the following day. After three e-mails, and me getting quite upset as I was traveling alone with children, ONE of the locks was fixed ... the other handle was put on the door, but still did not lock. In addition, the dishwasher and the wash machine were inoperable. Again, he was aware and promised to have it fixed äsap, but again, a repairman showed up the evening before we left. After the repairman left, the dryer was also not working. The morning we were leaving, we woke up to water all over the kitchen floor from the refrigerator, and the water in the building had been turned off (without notice to tenants). I immediately called Drew, and again, more excuses. As it turned out, there was a problem in the building which required the whole building to be shut off, but it would have been nice to be notified so that we could have taken showers the night before. Very disappointed with the condition of this building. Drew used the excuse that it was a holiday week as to why things were not fixed immediately, but there is a maintenance man on premise .... Drew chooses not to use him. Upon complaining to the management in the building, I was told this was typical of the owners of this condo ... they follow their own rules. When I asked for half of my rental to be returned as what he advertised was NOT what I got, Drew became quite rude and refused ... he did offer to pay for the $25 in laundry fees I had to pay. I guess he misses the point that when you spend this much money to rent a condo, you expect things like locks, the washer, dryer, and dishwasher (things advertised) to be in working order. I was curious why such a beautiful condo was the only condo available in the area ... Now I know! Would NEVER rent from these people again.

Owners response: Unfortunately this is an instance where a guest had the full intention of seeking a refund, even before they arrived, as a way to help reduce the cost of their stay, regardless of the condition of the unit.

To address the guests comments

1) It is true that the previous tenants had broken the lock to the patio door (4th floor patio). As a result, I had our repair-man come to the unit within 48 hours (unfortunately we was with his family on New Years day).

2) The tenant notified me that the washing machine was not working when they arrived. As this was a more urgent issue, I had an appliance repair specialist from the area (Quality Appliance) come by the next day (which was a holiday). The tenant may not have noticed his due to the fact that they may have been at the Beach. He determined that the water pump had broken and that he needed 2 days to get a replacement part, at which point he immediately installed the new part.

3) Unfortunately on the guests last day, there was a leak in a different owners unit on the other side of the building. As a result, the building had to temporarily shut off the water to prevent further flooding to that unit. I can assure the guest that had I been aware that a water pipe in another owners unit was going to break overnight, I would have notified them.

Due to the fact that the washing machine was inoperable for 3 days (please also note that there are new public washers/dryers on every floor of the building) and the lock to the patio was broken, the guest did not ask but demanded a full refund or their stay. I would have had no issues offering a reasonable refund ($200), until the guest began threatening me.

I would encourage people reading this review to look at all of the other reviews for this property and recognize that we offer high quality units with exceptional service. We always give out our home and cell phone number and have our own repair-men due to the fact that they offer longer hours and can fix issues after the standard 9-5.

Helpful votes: 29 / 30

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Your condo is wonderful. My husband and I loved it. We decided on Cocoa Beach for our anniversary and my birthday. We wanted to stay in a condo rather than a hotel. Everything was perfect. We enjoyed just being able to relax to the sound of the ocean. The condo had everything we needed. We would definitely stay in your condo again. It was nice and comfy. We highly recommend your condo. Thank you very much....

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful condon on the beach.

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed for two weeks and the condo was exactly as portrayed. Beautiful views of the ocean and wonderful balconey. Condo had everything we needed, and owner was always very helpful and patient. Could hear the ocean waves! Entire complex was neat and well kept. Looking forward to next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

A Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This condo is exactly as described in the listing. The TV is huge and was perfect for watching the Super Bowl. The kitchen is beautiful and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. But the feature we most enjoyed was the large balcony facing a southeast view of the ocean. It was so great to sit out there every morning with our coffee in the warm sunshine and enjoy all the pelican activity over the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. This balcony is accessed by both the living room and the master bedroom. We also enjoyed the warm sunny pool whenever we were not walking in the surf along the beach or enjoying all the other attractions nearby. Our family had a great time here and can highly recommend this condo. As far as activities we enjoyed, our favorite was the Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge, which is a short drive north. We spent a good portion of two days there bird watching and seeing many, many alligators. We also enjoyed a half-day cruise on the Banana River where we saw dolphins and many birds we had never before seen. We also were able to purchase some wonderful, very fresh seafood at a fish market near Port Canaveral. There is a nice supermarket within walking distance of this condo as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great stay

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We had a great stay - condo was very comfortable and we loved being able to hear the waves from the unit. The bedroom has a great view as well as the entire patio (cannot see ocean from the living room, but the patio right outside has good seating with a nice view). Close to shopping, dining and the pier. The owner is incredibly responsive and helpful with any questions. Would recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Relaxing!

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

We had the most enjoyable trip staying in this unit, the unit itself is very spacious and the furniture is comfortable and oh so relaxing with the beautiful views of the ocean it is very well stocked with all that you would need, it is convienent to grocery stores the cocoa beach pier and Ron Jon souvienger to
shops..you would not be disappointed with this unit..I should also say that the owners were very nice to do business with in renting this unit.I must also say this unit is so quiet..you dont hear anyone or anything which is a big plus because we have stayed in units that you could hear so much noise above or surrounding units...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Cocoa Beach Vacation

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Our permanent home is in kentucky. We stayed at subject unit for two weeks in May 2011 and found everything described on the info page to be true. The Unit is very clean with pride in upkeep of the unit and complex. The balcony was excellent and large and offered a beautiful view of both the common areas as well as the beach. The pool was clean and extra large for lap swimming with adult swim time in early morning for about 2 hours.The complex was always quiet with a manager on-site The Publix was within walking distance and Walmart and many good places to eat within 3 miles of unit which can fit any budget or lifestyle. We will definelty stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

All Enjoyable!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

Our family spent a Christmas holiday at this location and were very pleased. Right on the ocean, within walking distance to Cocoa Beach Pier, & alot of amenities to keep our family occupied. Condo was spacious, clean & comfortable overall. Despite a few windy days, the balcony gets full sun all day which made it a great place to sit and enjoy the atomosphere! Would recommend Cocoa Beach Towers for a fun & hassle free stay! thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

VERY NICE UNIT

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

We stayed here in early Oct. 2010. Unit was everything it was advertised to be, and then some. Furnishings were very nice, and the kitchen was well equipped with everything you would need if you wanted to cook in. We would definitely stay here again if we visit the area in the future!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Outstanding Stay in Unit 42!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My family and I stayed in Unit 42 the last week of August 2010 and it was everything the pictures said it would be. Great view and easy access to the pier, beach, and all the places to eat. Relaxing on the balcony in the morning and enjoying the the great view was everything we needed to slow our lives down. Condo was great with everything we needed to get right to enjoying our stay. Condo decor is outstanding with a new sleeper sofa delivered during our visit. Highly recommend this location to anyone. Thanks again Stephen, it was great working with you to plan this. Look forward to it in the future!

Steve, Amy, and the boys

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Week in #48 A great time!

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

A great location. Right on the beach! Apartment is at a slight angle to the ocean, but provides a very nice view and you can hear the ocean at night. Tennis courts are clean and well kept. Pool is excellent! Beach in front of the condo is not extremely crowded. (The crowds get a little denser past the pier.) Very close to restaurants, grocery stores etc. Owner is very responsive to any questions or concerns. A tremendous bargain, and a great way to spend a week. Try Fish Lips Rest. at the pier for some good seafood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

See FULL Guestbook

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

Hello,

Due to the fact that I list my unit on multiple websites, I am not able to have a full guestbook for each rental website. As a result, I only ask my guests who feel comfortable leaving a review to leave it on one central guestbook. You can see my full guestbook by vitiing

www. homeawayconnect . com/guestbook.cfm?pid=176656&cid=5

I am positive you will only find good reviews about this excellent unit. Please note that there are three spaces in the wensite address above due to the fact that I am unable to have link to my actual guestbook. Please add this in to your brower to see the guestbook

Drew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cocoa Beach Towers Unit #48

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

My husband and I, with our three girls, stayed in Unit 48 in March 09. We really enjoyed our stay. Unit was clean and roomy, the two complete bathrooms were very practical. The main bedroom has a confortable king size bed, and you can go to sleep with the sound of the ocean. Long balcony overlooking the ocean is very nice. Everything is there to make your stay pleasant. Overall, we loved Cocoa Beach Towers and hope to be back soon.

Anonymous, Mercier, Quebec (sophie.payette@sympatico. ca)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cocoa Beach Towers #48

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

We were at unit 48,February, 14, till February, 28. We have been to Cocoa Beach before and wanted to stay near the Pier,Cocoa Beach Towers is perfectly located. We realy liked the fact that the building is angled towards the south, morning sun is fantastic. The condo is very comfortable as well as the king bed in the master bedroom. We will go back!!

-Lee and Carol Pickett, Milan, Michigan (cpictic@aol..com)
-phone 734- 439-1057

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cocoa Beach Towers Unit #48

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

My husband and I along with my sister stayed in this condo the week of March 7,. The condo was neat and clean. The kitchen was new and wonderful. The location, view and size of the Cocoa Beach Towers is perfect. The owner is very accomadating, friendly and a joy to work with. For those who enjoy a game of golf, only 15 minutes away is the Cocoa Beach Country Club. We enjoyed a fun evening of great food and entertainment just minutes away at Milligans located at the Cape. We hope to return.

-Janet & Jerry Gilgenbach, Fond du Lac, WI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cocoa Beach Towers Unit #48

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

What a great place to stay! Very clean with lots of room. The grounds at Cocoa Beach Towers are very nice (as are the managers) and the pool is huge with an adult only time until 9:00 am. The beach is only seconds from your door and I loved listening to the waves from the master bedroom!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cocoa Beach Towers Unit #48

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We just finished a full month in Unit 48, our second trip there, and are already planning for next year. It is the perfect quiet getaway near all the action. Everything you need is tastefully included. (The washer and dryer enabled us to not have to overpack for the trip.) As all of the comments have stated, location is everything. The owner is very pleasant to work with and keeps the unit in excellent condition. Highly recommended!
Steve and Melanie, Delavan, WI

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

We just finished a full month in Unit 48, our second trip there, and are already planning for next year. It is the perfect quiet getaway near all the action. Everything you need is tastefully included. (The washer and dryer enabled us to not have to overpack for the trip.) As all of the comments have stated, location is everything. The owner is very pleasant to work with and keeps the unit in excellent condition. Highly recommended!
Steve and Melanie, Delavan, WI

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

What a great place to stay! Very clean with lots of room. The grounds at Cocoa Beach Towers are very nice (as are the managers) and the pool is huge with an adult only time until 9:00 am. The beach is only seconds from your door and I loved listening to the waves from the master bedroom!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My husband and I along with my sister stayed in this condo the week of March 7,. The condo was neat and clean. The kitchen was new and wonderful. The location, view and size of the Cocoa Beach Towers is perfect. The owner is very accomadating, friendly and a joy to work with. For those who enjoy a game of golf, only 15 minutes away is the Cocoa Beach Country Club. We enjoyed a fun evening of great food and entertainment just minutes away at Milligans located at the Cape. We hope to return.

Janet, Jerry & Marie

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We were at unit 48,February, 14, till February, 28. We have been to Cocoa Beach before and wanted to stay near the Pier,Cocoa Beach Towers is perfectly located. We realy liked the fact that the building is angled towards the south, morning sun is fantastic. The condo is very comfortable as well as the king bed in the master bedroom. We will go back!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

My husband and I, with our three girls, stayed in Unit 48 in March 09. We really enjoyed our stay. Unit was clean and roomy, the two complete bathrooms were very practical. The main bedroom has a confortable king size bed, and you can go to sleep with the sound of the ocean. Long balcony overlooking the ocean is very nice. Everything is there to make your stay pleasant. Overall, we loved Cocoa Beach Towers and hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We stayed in this unit over the New Year Holiday (08-09) with another couple and found the facility to be OUTSTANDING. Would highly recommend this unit to anyone interested, the living room and master suite open up onto a patio with a spectacular view of the Atlantic! The owner was very easy to work with which made our stay even more pleasant!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

The unit met my expectations and more, the condo was very specious and had everything we needed, the TV and the wireless service were quite handy, we took our wii and laptop for when it rained and my husband got to watch his soccer games, the pool is always empty and the beach is literally steps away, the owner was available and very pleasant, we would stay in this unit again any time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review