reviews for: listing #3955 - Sanibel Island, Florida House rental

Twin Ponds Paradise-Nature preserve +walk to beach!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Butterknife
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $450 /nt
    $1,800 - $3,200 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Doesn't get much better!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Little did we know what a wonderful vacation spot this would be. No crowds, no commercialism, and constant entertainment. The kids insisted on naming the alligators, birds, turtles. We even saw the bobcat! Thank you for opening your home to us. We couldn't have been more comfortable. Between our walks to the beach, biking, playing many of your games from "the entertainment wall", golf, tennis...we ate well, slept well and thoroughly enjoyed this natural paradise. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heavenly!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

It is impossible to pick a highlight...the 10 ft alligator, coconut from the trees...the lifestyle of bike riding everywhere...the long, lazy mornings suited us perfectly, and we are so happy to have had the opportunity to experience this blissful place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

We had a great time in your wonderful and peaceful home! Every morning we enjoyed the fabulous view of the pond with all this awesome wildlife....we named the alligator "Kurti"...Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful house with us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas "09

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2009

Thanks for the use of this wonderful house- we had a great time! Baby Nevin loved the window seat and sitting on the dock by the pond. He learned to walk up and down steps going to the pond....The beach was perfect. The floor plan of the house was perfect for our group. Getting to bike or walk to the Bailey Tract the back way was super. Glorious birds, turtles, even a racoon or two! We ate, drank, slept undisturbed by any nearby neighbors, and enjoyed how amazingly well-provided for we were.
Stephen, Susan, Jake, Carla, Jonathan & Nevin

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

from Iowa

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you all so much for opening your beautiful home to us....This vacation is definitely in the running for one of our top favorites!!!
Charlie, Ann, Bo, Amy & Emma

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the Netherlands

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We have spent a great week at Sanibel. Enjoyed the wildlife, beaches, smoothies and the turtles in the pond. Everybody on the island is so friendly and relaxed. The house was a great place to relax and have siesta.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review