reviews for: listing #395551vb - Playa Zancudo, Costa Rica rental

Casa Arenosa~ Beachfront Private Home W/Pool in Matapalo!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  ask owner

sort by:

Best house in the area!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

This house made our vacation so worth it. It was PERFECT! The best beach you can imagine right at your door step, and the best plunge pool at your house. Went with family. So much wildlife right outside your door. The caretakers are SO nice and helpful!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Trip of a lifetime

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We stayed at Casa Arenosa for two weeks and could have easily stayed for another 2!! The house is open and airy and perfect for the climate and setting. The bedrooms and beds are comfortable and slept our family perfectly, there is plenty of space for gathering and places to retreat for some alone time. There is a yard for the kids to play, a cold plunge perfect for taking a quick dip to cool off. The kitchen allows for plenty of people to help prepare meals and sit together, it was a great place for our entire family to Bond.

The best part is, the local people are amazing and welcoming and the beach is right there, it doesn't get much better than this. The location of Casa Arenosa is hard to beat, it is truly what a Costa Rican vacation should be like, you will not be disappointed! Can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury On The Osa

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at Casa Arenosa for two weeks. It was amazing! From the kitchen that allowed the four of us to slice, dice, bake and grill all at one time, to the fun dipping pool, to the spacious master suite - we enjoyed every square inch of the house. Besides the amazing accommodations, the location was perfect. Our favorite swimming beach was only a 50 yard walk from our back deck. And all of our adventures were within in a quick walk up or down the Cabo Matapalo road. I hope to make a return trip to this house many, many times!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our idea of paradise

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

We have had the opportunity to visit the Osa peninsula annually over the past 8 years. We have experienced all modes of housing from hotels, B&B's and private homes. Casa Arenosa hit the top of our charts!! We were especially impressed with the style of kitchen the house provides,extremely spacious with plenty of working space for all of our novice "chefs". All appliances were clean and in good operating condition. (we always get excited when there is a freezer!!) The open breezeway between the kitchen and bedrooms allowed for a great place to hang out and relax. We all favored the webbed hanging chair. We are a big fan of the outdoor showers that both bathroooms offer. A pool always makes us feel pampered and adds to the quality of the home. Mike & Cecily are attentive caretakers and are prompt to take care of any special requests- it was a bonus to find out we had access to the washing machine. They are both bi-lingual which is a nice asset. Having the ocean just a few steps away from our front yard was the "icing on the cake" we were even able to swim for several days while the surf was calm and spent one afternoon paddle boarding with Pollo right out in front of the house. I would make every effort to make the Osa Peninsula part of your visit to Costa Rica and without a doubt you will want to spend some days enjoying the amazing: Casa Arenosa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury in the jungle

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

You will never know you're roughing it! The house itself is beautifully crafted, and though its design is spacious and airy it could not feel more safe and private. Caretakers, Mike and Cecily, are close enough at hand to assist with all your needs. You can be as pampered as you choose. The kitchen offers every convenience and as someone who likes to cook, it is a pleasure to play in. Steps from the sand, staying at Casa Arenosa felt like paradise for me and my family. Between the nature hikes and its abundance of wildlife (monkeys every day!), the nearby falls,the fun surf and gorgeous surroundings there are few better places I've found to both unwind yet have my senses filled to capacity at the same time. If you are a yoga enthusiast this is the place for you! Come with friends, escape with snookums, or have the adventures of a lifetime with your family. You can't go wrong with Casa Arenosa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My husband and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home. It makes us smile when other people also share in the magic of Matapalo!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review