reviews for: listing #39574 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

**39 Feet of OCEANFRONT *Heated Pool* for SEPT*
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  ANTIGUA
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $795 - $1,895 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely AMAZING VACATION!

Review submitted: July 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

What an amazing week! The location was just perfect. Centrally located without being the middle of the boardwalk craziness. The view from the unit was stunning, especially at sunrise. Just amazing. Very unit was perfectly appointed for the beach. Very classy and open. The bedrooms are perfect. Master bedroom bathroom has been freshly renovated and is gorgeous! Overall a lovely stay! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at the beach. Thank you for noticing our new bathroom. I always try to improve the condo each year and this last winter was a big one. I even installed granite in the kitchen. Hope to see you come back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sun - tastic

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Our journey took longer than it should have and we were in a down mood until we opened the door. The views from anywhere in side caught ocean plus the instant approvals from my kids made it worth it. The place fit the 5 of us perfect. The ice maker in the full size fridge was great for the beach and the place was better than advertised. We will definitely be back. The only negative I can think of is trying to move the dolphin statue glass top coffee table out of the way to pull the sofa bed out.


JOE

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad that my condo turned your trip into a good one. I know how it feels to be exhausted in travel to find a happy place to arrive at. When my husband and I entered our Antigua Condo for the first time we too were SOLD. An even better view is sitting at the bar table on the balcony and enjoying the dolphins and the surfers in the morning. It just doesn't get any better.

Joe, you are right about that silly dolphin table. But it is so cute. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

We had a fantastic stay in ocean city. This condo was situated perfectly for us. We had 6 adults stay with plenty of room. The kitchen was very functional. Beach access was phenomenal. We truly enjoyed the view and the dolphins frolicking in the ocean simply added to the charm. Darlene was very easy to work with and the rental process was easy. We highly recommend this property. As a matter of fact, I already have.

Thank you Darlene for sharing your treasure with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share with everyone how nice it was. It is very important that my guests feel no pressure when organizing their vacation. I want you to have a wonderful time in every aspect of your planning and vacation.

The dolphins are such a treat to see. We have also watched whales from our balcony! It truly is our little slice of heaven and we are so happy that we can share it with wonderful guests like yourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice condo

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

This is a very nice, comfortable condo with a great views. My little ones had the luxury of watching the dolphins almost daily. Easy access to the beach. Great location. Owner is fantastic.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for staying in my condo. It is always nice that you have taken the time to share your thoughts about my condo. I strive to give my guests a home away from home but adding the beauty of the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Condo

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This is a fabulous condo, you WILL NOT be disappointed. The decor is modern yet beachy. The layout is spacious. The location is great and access to parking and back out to the street is convenient and safe with a traffic light. The property is clean and well maintained. The owner is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this condo to anyone seeking a wonderful OC experience. We will definitely return/

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Happy Vacationers

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

I started looking for a place to stay in January and was coming up with nothing. I then came upon this beautiful condo in OC, MD and fell in love. I am under 25 years old and it is hard to find a place that will rent to you, but Darlene took a change and I am greatful for it! This condo is the perfect place for a weekend to a month vacation. My friends and I were so happy that for the first day we stay in the condo and watched the waves crash from the balcony.

There were a lot of thing to do around the condo and if you don't mind walking, renting a bike, or riding the B bus service (which is only a dollar a trip!) there is a ton of things to see and do. I know that the best thing about the location of this condo was the fact that it was on the beach. We walked out of the door and a minute later we were sitting in the sun or swimming in the ocean. BEST PART EVER!!!

Let me break this condo down for you:
Location - Excited
Layout - Homey and Beutiful, Everything you could need and more
Up keep - Clean and easy to maintain when staying there, and if anything go wrong Darlene and the building manager are willing to help
Customer Service - Easy payments, easy check in, wonderful wonderful wonderful
The picture do not do this condo justice. It was so much more then I thought
it would be. I was so happy the whole time I was done there.

I would recommand this condo to anyone that wants to getaway from the everyday world and spend some time site seeing, relaxing, and having a wonderful time!

Thanks again Darlene! Can't wait for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Fall Getaway

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

My husband and I have rented this condo for the past 2 years. The owner's make you feel like family. The condo has everything you need to make yourself at home. The best part is being able to see the ocean from the bed in the master bedroom. You could have coffee in the morning and a glass of wine at night while looking at the waves in your pajamas. Of course a walk on the beach is nice,too.The dolphins appeared like clockwork twice daily to put on a show.
We also love the pool,even when the breeze is cold. We bring our own bicycles so we don't have to watch the clock for rental returns. You could see a lot more on the back streets than you can in a car.For exercise, we rode to Fenwick Island and back stopping for coffee half way.
This year we were lucky enough to catch Sunfest and bought some unique crafts.Last year we were there for Bike Week (not as noisy as you would think).
We hope to make this an annual fall getaway.
Diane and Frank, Shickshinny,Pa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi to our wonderful guests Frank and Diane. It is always a pleasure having you stay in our Antigua Condo. We so appreciate our return guests and look forward to having you again next year. Thank you for your comments.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fantastic Condo!!!

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

This condo is perfect! Great view of the ocean. Sit on the enclosed balcony and watch the waves. Go to sleep at night by the sound of the ocean. It was the most relaxing vacation I have ever had! The owners were very helpful with every aspect of our vacation. Did not want to leave this condo!! Hope to get back again next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We too find our condo to be so relaxing. As soon as we leave, we are thinking about our return. We would love to have you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The View

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

You really only need your bathing suit and your toothbrush. This condo had everything you could imagine. The view is "AWESOME" and we found ourselves sitting on the balcony for long periods of time. Had a "GREAT" time and plan to return next year. The breeze from the beach was the best and the evening walks were wonderful. Our family loves going to O.C. and staying at the Antigua was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Vicky,

Thank you so much for your review of our Antigua condo. It is our "happy place" at the beach and we are so thrilled that it made you and your family happy as well. We would love to see you and your family return next year.

Warmest Regards,

Darlene and Terry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun, comfortable, family friendly--best location!

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

My family and I just returned from the Antigua in Ocean City, and already we want to go back! Apart from being very homey and clean, the condo had every amenity that we could have needed; even the kitchen had all utensils, pots, pans, etc. that we needed to cook home. The pictures on the website are spot on accurate, and the decor is perfect for a beach getaway.
The Antigua itself was the perfect place for us--lots of other kids for our 20 month old daughter to play with, with a kiddie pool and larger pool with a very large shallow end. The pools were very clean and never too crowded. The maintenance staff was quick and efficient (we had a problem with the garbage disposal, but after an email to the condo owner, it was fixed immediately). The location of the hotel is probably the best feature: we were close to everything, yet far away from the more crowded/noisy areas (like the boardwalk). Looking from the balcony, we were amazed at how crowded the beach was just 3 or 4 blocks down--the beach directly next to us had only a few handfuls of umbrellas and chairs, and we never had to look for a perfect spot.
The owners of the condo make sure that their customers are happy--we were able to pay little by little up to the due date so that we didn't have to make one large payment. They maintain their condo very well, just adding a 40 inch HD tv a couple of months before we got there. Our emails were always answered promptly and with all the information we needed. They made the trip very stress-free.
We would definitely recommend this property. While you are in OC, make sure to ride the OC Rocket--a fast boat ride where we got to see dolphins jumping right off the side of the boat!!! It was amazing (and a little wet, which was fantastic on a 95 degree day!) We never had a bad meal either, so be sure to visit J/R's Ribs (beef ribs and fried shrimp to die for), Phillip's (incredible filet mignon and fried crab cake), Higgins Crab House (best Alaskan snow crab legs, and their all-you-can-eat is definitely generous), and make sure you visit Tequila Mockingbird if you are a fan of Mexican--it was absolutely delicious. Every place was extremely kid-friendly and the service was always with a smile.
We did visit the boardwalk twice, but a word to the wise: it is VERY crowded, even on weekday nights. Go during the day if you can.
Enjoy your vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't Wait to Go Back

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

This was our first time renting a condo and dealing with Darlene was a pleasure. Moreover, the Antigua condo was perfect for our family of 4. There was plenty of space for our 13 year old to do her late night internetting and even more room for her 4 year old little brother to burn off some energy. The condo was nicely decorated but not stuffy and VERY clean. The view from the balcony was fabulous and it was heavenly waking up in the master suite with the sound of the surf. The condo is convienent to stores and a short ride to the boardwalk.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Could Nor Be Better

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Wow. This condo is beautiful and updated, complete with a mounted flat screen tv. I stayed here with my husband, 2 small children and my in-laws. The design of this condo allows for complete privacy for everyone. Two bathrooms were perfect and clean. Stayed up each night playing cards and the dining table listening to the waves hit the beach. The balcony is fantastic! Perfect to sit in peace and enjoy a glass of wine or your morning coffee. The view- honestly could NOT be better. This condo is perfect for couples traveling togther or families. It is a great size, better than expected. The pool was wonderful, my kids and husband LOVED it. Me, well I'm at the beach 90% of the time. It is serene. My only complaint is that I had to leave. Very close (driving) to the boardwalk and attractions. Too many restaurants to mention in this area. If you are looking for a perfect beach getaway, you have found it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Dee and family,

I'm so glad that everyone had a great time. We are very proud of our beach home and are so happy to have such nice people enjoy it as well. Thank you so much for your comments and I hope you will enjoy our little "slice of heaven" again.

Warmest regards,

Terry and Darlene

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review