reviews for: listing #39582 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

Las Vegas Blvd $175 @Night 2bdrm 2bth Condo access to Cosmo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Las Vegas Strip
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $359 /nt
    $1,225 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

A Gem between Balagio and Cosmo

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

My husband and I joined another couple in renting at the Jockey Club. We met, upon our arrival, with Cherie who was our contact person. She took personal time to show us the facilities at both the Jockey Club and the Cosmo (you are able to use the pool at the Cosmo.) Also, she was kind enough to drive us to a grocery store and wait for us to buy food/wine for the week ahead. My husband and I had been to Vegas twice before, using hotels on the strip so wanted a condo this time to have our own breakfasts and some suppers. I can't say enough of how kind Cherie was and a big thank you to her for a welcome bottle of one of our favourite red wines. The condo was excellent for the price point having two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen was perfect to work in and it was nice to share in meals that we cooked in the kitchen and use of a barbecue pool side. Each morning, we worked out in the gym at the Jockey Club and used their hot tub in preparing us for active days and fun evenings.

The only draw back which is made obvious in booking this place, is that the Cosmo overshadows the Jockey Club. Therefore, there is no sun at the Jockey pool and your condo windows look out to the walls of the Cosmo. This was not a problem for us as we took full use of the Cosmo pools. The Bamboo pool was closed for four days, but there was no problem in using the Cosmo Boulevard pool. The Cosmo staff were very welcoming to us. On the fifth day the Bamboo pool opened up and were asked to go there. We actually liked this pool better. As far as a view, one does not go to Vegas for a view. The view is the Strip. One of the bonuses is the location. You are mid strip tucked in between two of the best hotels in Vegas. However, you are paying off strip prices.

Two great shows that we took in this time was Taylor Hicks at Paris Paris. A fabulous show and a must see for blues country music lovers. We also took in Lady Antebellum and it was incredible. Our friends took the helicopter tour to the Grand Canyon and said it was bucket list event. We, in a previous trip, rented a car and drove out to the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon. Another great way to see the Grand Canyon.

The Jockey Club had everything we needed and should we make Vegas a destination for the 4th time, we wouldn't hesitate to book here again. Thank you to the Jockey Club personnel and to Cherie who were wonderful to us for the duration of our trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay!! We loved the condo, the staff was friendly and helpful, the location is perfect. Well equipped kitchen, free wi-fi is great. Yes, there's only a view of the Cosmopolitan's wall, but it didn't matter. We were hardly ever in the room anyway. TVs in both bedrooms and the living room.
Agent Cherri was so sweet! Since we flew in and had no car, she drove us to a grocery store and waited while we shopped, then helped us carry the groceries up!!
The room is at the end of the hall; very quiet. Pool area's nice and open 24 hrs!! No other hotel's pool is open past about 8pm. Jacuzzi spa too!! We'll stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jockey Club was great!!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

We stayed here with another couple and had an excellent experience. The unit was very clean and up to date with comfy furniture and nice linens. Although there is only a view of the grey cement wall, it was no big deal as we really only slept there anyway. Access to the Cosmopolitan was a great bonus and I highly recommend walking thru the casino rather then the outside walkway near the Bellaggio as there are huge exhaust pipes putting out a horrible sewage odor along the side of the Cosmopolitan. (not pleasant to walk thru!!). The pool area has a nice BBQ area that can be used by guests!!
Cherri and the Jockey Club staff were very friendly and also knowledgable about the history of the facility. I love to hear about the history of a place and they were great with sharing!
You can't beat the location of the Jockey Club as it is midstrip and surrounded by the coolest and newest hotel/casinos Vegas has to offer. We will certainly stay here again and may bring the kids next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to submit the review. It is our best source of advertising. We are pleased when guests have a relaxing and enjoyable time. No, we don't have a view any more, but the perks with Cosmo seem to have out-weighed the lack. Please come and stay with us. The JC is truly in the heart of everything on the Las Vegas Strip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Enjoyed a long weekend in Vegas staying at this condo...This was my 9th time to vegas and FIRST time doing the condo route...
Worked out great! loved the location! Extra space in the condo... Kitchen etc.

Cherri was also a pleasure to deal with.

Its true there is no view but within a 5 min walk your inside the bellagio! Who comes to vegas to sit in their room and look out the window anyways:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It is such a joy to hear that our guests have had a very positive experience renting our condos. This particular condo is very nicely upgraged and has all the comforts of home. Bring your suitcase and stay with us for a weekend or a year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice stay felt completely at home

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

From Canada needed 2br/2bthr. Condo nicely renovated and plenty of room. Spotless and directly on the Strip. Really enjoyed our stay for the cost of a bedroom elsewhere . What is fantastic is that you have direct interior access to the Cosmopolitan resort. Casino, restaurants and the three new roof pool areas which are simply to die for (state of the art). Also had the fun opportunity to be a part of two reality shows being filmed by the Cosmo pool!...will definitely return to this condo. So close to the action that do not need a car rental. If you rent one, you have access to free interior self parking. Sherri the agent on site was very helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Cosmo opening as been a wonderful asset. Extra pools and restaurants. No need to go outside, just use the elevators on our pool deck and go into their building. Their pools are open 8 am to 8 pm. Our heated pool is open 24 hours a day 7 days a week. We also have cabanas, Bar-B-Q's, gym, jacuzzi, sauna, all open 24/7. Borrow a DVD, game or book from the library. Planet Hollywood is directly across the street for convenient shopping. The hotel shuttle will take you grocery shopping 3 days a week and mall shopping at the outlet stores 2 days a week. Truly home away from home, and better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would rent this unit again

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

The Jockey club is tucked in between the Cosmopolitan and the Bellagio Casinos and across the street from Planet Hollywood and the Paris Casinos. It is right in the middle of strip. We were concerned because we had never rented anything like this before. We have always just rented a hotel room. We had 2 couples and there was lots of room. This was great and we will certainly be doing it again on our next visit to Vegas. Cherri, our contact was extremely helpful. The condo was very clean and modern. They were doing upgrades on some of the rooms on our floor so we got to look in them also. From this condo there is definitely no view (the Cosmopolitan is within arm reach of the windows)but we were only there to sleep so that really effect us. The only downs were the view if you wanted one and the construction (not that is was noisy).

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We always appreciate honest comments about the property we manage. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Knowing that you would return again in the future makes all the hard work worth while. There is no view anymore because the Cosmopolitan Resort is right outside the windows, but .... we do have an elevator that opens into their casino now. So please, come stay with us and enjoy Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

enjoying our stay!

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

10 days in a very pleasant appartment,
all the confort, very quiet,clean,
in 1 minute you are on the main strip
near side the bellagio & the planet hollywood

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We apreciate the extra effort you have taken to recommend our property and are pleased that everything was satisfactory. Please come again and stay with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

NASCAR Weekend in Vegas

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

We had an excellent stay at the Jockey Club. Upon arriving I was a little skeptical on how our condo would work out, but it turned out fantastic. The only downside was the view or lack of view, but hey your in Vegas and the best view was to step outside to the strip.

Great friendly people great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We truly want this to be home away from home. A comfortable, relaxing, and peaceful place to renew your energies for all that goes on outside on the Las Vegas Strip. Thank you for saying with us. Hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review