reviews for: listing #39593 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Condo rental

Penthouse Top View / Beach Chairs Included!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Club Towers
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $485 /nt
    $1,650 - $2,610 /wk
    $2,000 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

PERFECT LUXURY & SECURITY

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

PERFECT LUXURY, COMFORT & SECURITY

We have tried to book this gorgeous penthouse in the past, but it was unavailable. Finally, we synched up an available with our Spring Break!

The interior of this 20th floor condo at The Beach Club is perfect. If you value an aesthetic environment and extra security while on vacation, this is a great match. I am a single mother with 2 children, so there was more than plenty of space for us. However, this unit can easily accommodate 6-8.

It would be hard for me to say what I love best about the condo itself… the kitchen has absolutely everything you need and the huge sliding glass doors to the terrace are like a wall-to-wall painting of blue skies and gulf waters. The amenities are high-end and exactly as advertised. I quickly made myself comfortable in the kitchen and we had quality family time many evenings at a huge dining table that was made for lingering. I slept 9-10 hours every night for the first time in years. The european bedding is classic and clean. There are extra linens and pillows for each guest and I really can't think of anything you might need that the owner has not provided. It's obvious that there has been much thought put into your needs. I had one question for the owner and he returned my call immediately. This is our new favorite condo at The Beach Club. We will book early from now on! Thank you for having us and for making our Spring Break memorable and hassle-free. Chelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

This was my first experience with vacation rentals and Shane was so helpful. He answered all questions that I had and made the process painless. The condo was just as pictured---clean, nicely decorated---and I can't say enough about the view! Shane, thanks for making my birthday super special by allowing me and my family to vacation at your property! I gave it only 4 stars because of the weather, but that's how March is---totally unpredictable. We plan to return next year, but a little closer to summer. I would definitely recommend this property to all of my friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January beach trip

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

Had a wonderful time at this Beach Club condo. It is just as described--lovely, clean, and well-stocked kitchen. Shane was so accommodating during the whole process. Would recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely fabulous!!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Breathtakingly beautiful high end condo. I cannot imagine a more perfect place to enjoy a beach trip with family or friends. Incredible sound system and electronics!!! Crazy, beautiful view!!! Shane, the owner, is wonderful and a pleasure to work with.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Nice condo, great view, nice property

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Nice condo, great view, nice property. Good workout room. Indoor pool, hot tub in case of afternoon shower. Electric private grill and ice machine nice touches. Sleeps 6 adults, maybe a child or two between fold out bed and sofa, but never felt crowded. Beach chairs a plus. Would recommend .

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Pensacola condo review

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

I stayed in this condo in May of 2013 and I had a great visit! If you're looking for a place to stay on the beach that is clean, well maintained and has great amenities then I highly recommend this condo. The condo is as it's pictured. I loved the balcony and the view is spectacular. Wow! The beds are comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need for your stay. The amenities are outstanding. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and a hot tub. There is also a very nice work out room. The beach, of course, is beautiful with white sands. Nice wooden beach chairs on the beach - with an umbrella - are included with the rental. The weather was gorgeous...80's and sunny with a nice breeze. The parking lot and the building are very secure. The owner was very responsive to my needs and wanted to be sure I enjoyed myself. There are lots of stores and restaurants close by. The chowder at Flounders is delicious! The Native Cafe is great for a quick breakfast. Highly recommend this unit!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Girls Getaway

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

My mom, sister, and I had a wonderful 'girls' trip to Pensacola. All the prior reviews about the owner, condo, and Beach Club property are spot on. The property is very secure and well maintained. There were a number of restaurants and shops nearby and just a few minutes drive over the bridge for tons more restaurants, shopping, and other things to do and see. The owner, Shane, was responsive and seemed genuinely interested in making sure we had an enjoyable stay. The condo was top notch. We were extremely impressed with the quality furnishings and attention to detail throughout. So much so, that we all took note of some decorating ideas. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need and it's all high quality. And then there's the view. WOW! All I can say is breathtaking. Relaxing to the rhythm of the waves with three shades of blue water so clear that you can see an occasional fish swimming by. Now THAT's priceless. This one's a keeper and I'm looking forward to staying here again the next time we visit Pensacola.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay in Pensacola Beach!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

This was the perfect condo to meet the needs of my family of 5 adults and 1 toddler! The owner, Shane, was very pleasant and helpful. He truly wants you to have a great stay! The furnishings were beautiful and comfortable, and the view from the balcony was exceptional! We loved having the grill on the balcony, and we enjoyed steaks one night. The kitchen was well equipped, so cooking a meal was easy to pull off. I also really liked that there was plenty of soap, tissue, and dish detergent. It rained one day, but my husband entertained us indoors on the Playstation with Guitar Hero! The amenities at the Beach Club are excellent! The spa and gym are very enjoyable, while the pool and beach are very nice and easy to access. There are several nearby restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed our food at Flounders, and my son loved the playground! Also, Wine World Wine Bar is a true gem! We went several times and not just for wine. The food was fantastic! I would definitely recommend this unit, and I hope to enjoy it again one day!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Holiday Retreat

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

This was our second stay at Beach Club Towers and, once again, we had a fabulous stay. The property is top notch and provides great attention to detail in terms of grounds keeping, security and general appearance. Not to mention wonderful ammenities. I rented this 20th floor gulf front condo as a gathering place for our family to assemble from three states and celebrate the holidays. The unit was as described and as the photos depicted. It was clean, well appointed and maintained and equipped with all our family needed to spend ten relaxing days on the gulf. The view from the windows and/or balcony is enough to put one in rest and relaxation mode. The owner was cooperative and responsive from the first inquiry to post stay. Having been in the area several times prior, we were more than familiar with our favorite restaurants - some of which are just a short walk from the condo. I would certainly recommend this condo and the breathtaking sunrises and sunsets! Thanks again Shane and best of luck in the coming year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW! Can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was beautiful and clean. The bedrooms were all separate from each other which will be great when we bring our family and friends with us. Loved the beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the balcony and on the beach. What a view! We were there in off season so the manta rays would swim right up to the shore at sunset. We went out to eat for most meals but when we did cook everything we needed (and then some) was in the kitchen. Discovered a great "fast food" restaurant, Wild Roots, that had gluten free and raw food on their menu. Their sister store, Beach Pops has a wide variety of healthy popsicles in interesting taste combinations. Loved working out in the spa in the morning and the indoor heated pool in the evening downstairs. The public facilities were well cared for and the security system was top notch. We're already planning another visit in March! I'm bringing my bike this time to explore the island and nature preserves.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

20th Floor Condo

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

The unit was exactly what we needed. Everything was as advertised, and the location of the unit was perfect. There are several stores and restaurants within walking distance. We stayed for DeLuna Fest, and the unit is close enough to provide convenient access, but far enough away that the noise in the unit isn't bothersome. Also, the pool and the fitness center were very nice. Thanks, Shane!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

GREAT FAMILY VACATION!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This condo was AMAZING!!! There was six of us a long with a one year old and we couldnt of asked for a more beautiful place. The veiw from the balcony was SPECTACULAR! We plan on making this a every September family vacation. Thanks Shane for allowing us to enjoy your home..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

School teacher and family

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We rented this condo with our close friends June 2012. It was perfect! The view could not be better. We have stayed in other units before and none can compare! The owner was fabulous to work with and even allowed us to add another night at a mighty rate since the condo was available. We will rent here repeatedly!,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Couldn`t Ask for Any Better

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Amazing veiws, comfortable beds, furnished kitchen ( with commercial ice maker) and the sound of the waves that rock you to sleep at night.
The beach was remarkable, with alot of attractions with-in walking distance. The property has 1st come 1st serve parking which was not a problem since it required a code or scan card since it has gated access. Alot of Night Life and entertainment from surrounding establishments, again with-in walking distance. Had a couple of minor issues, but gave Shane a call and had it taking care of with-in minutes.
I am not a big beach person myself but the rest of my family is, and this was a great compormise, They got the sun and sand and I got the fitness center, indoor pool and at night and early mornings we all would relax on the balcony.
I just found a new favorite vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cream of the Crop

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We rented this condo with another couple last September after searching the internet for weeks. I'm so glad we chose this one!! The accomodations are absolutely gorgeous and the view is amazing. The kitchen is very well stocked for any undertaking and the modern appliances all performed excellently. From a barstool at the granite countertops, one could see the ocean, view the large tv, listen to the sound system, or keep an eye on dinner. The master bedroom is so luxurious and beautifully decorated - with a large sliding door to the balcony. We enjoyed watch schools of rays from the roomy balcony while grilling on the electric grill. My husband and I stayed in one of the guest bedrooms which was equally well appointed. Everything was neat and clean and the rental company was quick to address any of our needs. Shane was particularly helpful in addressing any questions and concerns before renting. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone looking for a fantastic beach getaway. Oh, and the beach was as lovely as ever!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Location,Location,Location

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

I have to say Shane's condo at the Beach Club Resort & Spa is amazing. Nicely decorated, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen. Pensacola beaches are truly white sand and beautiful. We did run into some jelly fish but swimmers did not seem bothered. The view was spectacular off of the 20th floor balcony. We used the health club, the indoor and outdoor pools and the hot tub. Great Sunday brunch at Hemingway's (bottomless Mimosa's). I would recommend this to friends and family in the future and I would rent again. I would say to beware of the DeLuna festival. A three day music event held beachfront. Unless you are a fan of the musical line-up you are at a concert for 3 days (12:am to 12:pm). It's probably a good idea to check on local events in the area. Other than that,5 star, great rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

No Place Better...

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

This is the second summer I've stayed in Mr. Shane's unit. The place is AMAZING! The view is by far...the BEST on the beach! Nothing comes close! The unit is impeccable! From the decor to the amenities to the privacy...you will NOT find BETTER! If it were to have rained every day, I would have been completely content with the music and the scenery. The entire property is amazing!!! I'm not sure how Mr. Shane can stay away honestly! But, I'm soooo glad he does!!! Cant wait to get back to my home away from home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

The condo is beautiful and the view is spectacular. A wonderful space to spend time with friends and family! Our first experience with VRBO and I think that we've been spoiled.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: WB,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about my unit! I look forward to having you again as another repeat guest.

I hope you had safe travels back home.

Thanks again!
Shane

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thank you for sharing your wonderful unit with our family!

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Thank you so much for giving us the privilege of renting your condo last week. The unit was absolutely beautiful and this was by far the best vacation our family has ever had. All of the special touches, the decor, the pool, TV's, etc.... everything was 100% first class! Not to mention the view...WOW! The unit was clean and ready for us when we arrived which was much earlier than the designated check-in time. My husband mentioned several times that he wants to come back every year if possible. I took several pictures of the condo and am passing them along to my friends/customers as a personal referral. Thank you for your professionalism, personal consideration, and willingness to work with us on price. dates. and early check-in. You are the best condo owner I've ever rented from. The seaweed was in and out (as usual for the Gulf), but there were no signs of oil at all. Believe me, we spent every day on the beach. My kids looked like prunes from being in the water so much! It's truly a shame that the media has completely blown the oil spill way out of proportion and my family can testify first-hand.

As my way of saying "thank you" and working to help promote your condo, we donated several nice beach items for your future guests to enjoy. There is a very nice beach chair, full-size float, raft, boogy board, new beach toys (shovels, buckets, etc.), a 2-person boat, and 2 new beach towels in the private closet in the master bedroom for you to keep as your own or offer to future guests for use. All of these items are new and in perfect condition. Our family had such a great time that we somehow wanted to personally thank you and help future families enjoy a wonderful vacation also. I even left a great bottle of wine for the cleaning service to keep!

Sincerely,
Ramona Lee (husband Albert and kids David and Jonah)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful condominium

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

My family and I have stayed in your condo the last 2 summers and had a great time! the condo was very clean and spacious with top of the line amenities. The view from the balcony is beautiful and very relaxing. I would recommend this unit to anyone. Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

GREAT GREAT GREAT

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Thanks so much for having this wonderful condo available! Very comfortable, relaxing, space galore for all of us.
Stayed at the Beach Club Towers for the second Memorial Day year in a row, and Shane's condo did not disappoint. AAAA++++++

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

GREAT SPRING BREAK!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We had an blast! We stayed here for our spring break getaway; the condo is absolutely stunning! The views are amazing! This was our first trip to Pensacola and we truly enjoyed it. We will definitely book this unit again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

Aloha Shane,
My family and I stayed in your condo during our last trip home, to Pensacola Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The outstanding views along with the convenience of being walking distance to the shops and restaurants eliminated the need for a car. The condo was even nicer than the pictures. The weight room and pools were great. I would recommend your condo to any couple or family vacationing on P'cola Beach. It is a great get away, and we hope to be returning this summer.
Mahalo.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in Ocotber 2009. Awesome anniversary getaway. The condo was amazing. Very clean, beautifully decorated, loved the large balcony and the views. We plan to return every year!

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

Shane,
We have stayed in your beautiful condo three separate times and love it! Everything about your condo and the property is wonderful. We plan on renting your lovely condo for many years to come. And you are a pleasure to rent from. We can't wait for our next trip. This is were we can truly relax.
Janet and Terry, Metairie, LA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

We have gone with 2 other couples for the last 2 years and could not have picked a more relaxing, comfortable atmosphere Great view and great accommodations. Can't wait for this October. AAAAA+++++

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

My husband an I were staying at the Penthouse to celebrate our anniversary last December. We had a wonderful time and I would recommend the beautiful unit to anyone. It was pristine, relaxing and comfortable to say the least. I would recommend it highly. Best vacation spot ever.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

We absolutely loved staying at this condo. It was beautiful and had all of the amenities we could have asked for. The view is amazing and the decorations are wonderful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

My wife, daughter and I stayed at you condo last Thanksgiving. There was not a single negitive about our stay. Everything was perfect except the one day that it was cloudy. You might work on that for next Thanksgiving when we plan to visit you again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

We stayed in this condo for 9 days in December and could not have asked for a better place. Everything was in perfect condition. Master bedroom was very large and the view was amazing. Would absolutely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed staying in this beautiful condo. The unit was very comfortable, with phenomenal Gulf views. It is a huge plus for us that each bedroom has their own bathroom. The kitchen was wonderfully stocked. The amenities from the gym to the pool were top notch. We will be returning very soon. Thanks again Shane, we loved it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 23, 2009

March 23, 2009 My family just returned from vacationing in this beautiful 20th floor condo. We've stayed in oceanfront condo's all along the emerald beach for many years, and this unit rated the top of the list. The view from the huge balcony is absolutely gorgeous! The unit was immaculate, and the kitchen was well equipped. The outside electric grill worked great and helped on meal expenses. After a trip to "Joe Patti's" seafood market, shrimp and grouper never tasted so good! This facility is securely guarded and also offers massages/spa treatments. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who loves the sea!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2008   Date of arrival: July 10, 2008

Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo. we had an amazing time! Great view of the gulf, great view of the bay. We plan can come back real soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review