reviews for: listing #39637 - Hot Springs, Arkansas Condo rental

New luxury condo on Lake Hamilton
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Hamilton
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $175 /nt

sort by:

Very nice and relaxing!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

Everything is exactly as pictured...no surprises. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for families with children!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

Our family of 6 visited Hot Springs, and our stay was very comfortable. The rooms were spacious and the condo was very clean and modern. There is a swimming pool just a few feet away which my children enjoyed. It is located near downtown Hot Springs...like 10 minutes. Very conveniently located! If we ever visit Hot Springs again we will definitely rent this condo again. Thank you for your kindness and assistance to all of our question.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice condo on the lake

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

The condo was clean and is in a great location for lake activities also within 5 minutes of stores and town recreation. It has a place for a boat and is gated so you can feel secure about your boat being on site. The kitchen is stocked well with almost anything you might need. We definatly recommend it.
Only problem we had was the plumbing problem and caused a clean up issue. The owner had a plumber out within an hour that evening. Only bad part was it took more to fix it than what he had and they had to bring in special equipment to unplug the main drain. The owner did everything he could to solve it as quickly as possible. That is all a person can really ask. We had to go to the club house to go to the bathroom in the morning before it was fixed. Over all a minor inconvience. But the owner was going to put us up someplace if it wasn't fixed that morning.
Overall a good place to stay plenty of room clean and close to everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Time

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

This was our first stay with VRBO and we enjoyed it!!!! We will be re-visiting. Thank You for a wonderful trip.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hot Springs Condo on Lake Hamilton #39637

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

Spacious, comfortable, relaxing condo with a great view of Lake Hamilton from Living Room and from the Master Bedroom. The master bedroom mattress is so comfortable! Excellent location. Visit to Garvan Gardens to walk thru the Christmas light display was beautiful! Excellent shopping nearby. The owner is very accommodating and provided excellent directions to the condo and detailed instructions on what to do prior to checking out of the condo. Enjoyed our stay:)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Labor Day on Lake Hamilton

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My family had a fantastic time in this great condominium over Labor Day weekend. As advertised...very accessible to the lake and not far from town. If the only complaint I have is that the cable package did not have ESPNU so I could watch the LSU game, then I am reaching to complain…..which I am not. Follow the directions closely the first time and then it is easy to find your way. Great condo and a great part of the lake!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful experience with this condo. Everything was just like the pictures, clean and well maintained. We were close to sight seeing, food, and more. I was impressed with the contemporary design of the condo, and the kid friendly childrens room. My boys were very excited to find toys in the closet! Loved it!! We would definitely be interested in returning!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You won't be disappointed!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

This is a very clean, well kept property. It is in a quiet location and is close to restaurants and entertainment. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and very well decorated

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at your condo. We will use this condo again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much needed getaway

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We loved our stay on Lake Hamilton. We have not been to Hot Springs since we were kids. We are really excited to come back this summer and bring our boat for a longer stay. The condo was really nice and beautifully decorated. It was really quite on the lake and very peaceful.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Great location- close to everything, yet there were few people in the condo complex was pretty much empty, so we didn't get that crowded-vacation type feeling. The condo was clean, and the owner was very attentive and made him self available. Nice high ceilings, wood floors, spacious, pretty, great view, close to the pool, right on the lake...great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

Nice updated condo with room for a family of 4. Would rent again for a Hot Springs vacation. A short drive to everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the review. As you mentioned, the condo is great for a family of 4, but will comfortably accommodate families that have up to 6 people as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little FamilyVacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

The condo was a beautiful home and very well kept. We loved the location of the condo because it was in a quiet cove off of the main stream. We enjoyed walking down the little walkway where we could feed the ducks. If you want a quiet and beautiful place to stay than this is the place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey Mike, thanks for the kind review. My wife and I really appreciate your booking and we hope you come back and stay in our condo again. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Trent

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent property in a quiet, convenient location, excellent value - Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

My family and I stayed in this property earlier this week and absolutely loved it. The spacious condo was professionally decorated and feels like an expensive home. Great views of the lake from both the living room and master bedroom. Very comfortable furniture throughout the living room, incredible master bedroom suite with king size bed, master bath featured a glass enclosed shower with overhead "rain" shower head as well as a traditional shower. Very nice master suite. Bunk beds were great for our 2 boys, and even came equipped with toys for them to play with. Loved the location - right off the lake. Small property was very peaceful and both days we enjoyed the community pool by ourselves. Granite countertops in the full kitchen. Beautiful wood floors throughout the living areas. The owners (Trent & Kyleigh) take very good care of the property and were prompt in answering our questions and making sure we had a great stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Hot Springs/Lake Hamilton area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mike, I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad we were able to accomodate you and your family. Please come back and stay again :)

Trent and Kyleigh

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Trent's condo in the Bayshore Cove develpment of Lake Hamilton is great. The condo is very well appointed with nice, comfortable furniture and granite countertops in the kitchen. It's literally the first condo when you pull in the development. The ground floor unit is handy to get supplies in and out.
The condo was spotless when we walked in with no issues at all. The unit is 2 bed room and 2 bath with a nice lake view from the living room and master bedroom. The second bedroom is great for kids with a big twin over full bunk bed. Some adults might not like that but kids will be fine. It has a board walk dock less than 100 feet from the back door which is convenient since we keep a boat at a local marina. Please note that they no longer allow boat launching at this complex by guest so you'll have to take the short drive (1 mile) to the public boat launch. The only suggestion I would give is be sure and bring the kitchen supplies that you need if you decide to cook.. We generally cook breakfast at the condo and you'll need cooking spray, coffee, etc as they keep the cabinets clear of anything but basic utensils. Certainly not a problem but helpful to know. Also read there instructions on how to enter the condo carefully as you have to turn both knobs in order to enter the front door. I made that mistake the first time we stayed there but Trent was quick to help out with a call. Have stayed at the condo twice this year and plan on coming back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hot Springs

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

We just returned home from a much too short vacation in Hot Springs. This condo is worth renting. Trent answered all of our questions and responded very quickly to our requests. It is a very nice unit and is very close to all the activities we were able to fit in. I will definitely rent this one again. It was very clean and fit our family perfectly.
Thanks Trent for helping to make our much needed vacation a success.
Rita

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Rita! I am always happy to help my guests out any way I can to make sure their stay is an enjoyable one. I appreciate your business and hope to have you stay in our condo again very soon. Have a great summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Hamilton Condo

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

My family and I just got back from a long weekend and enjoyed out stay. The condo was like the pictures depicted. It was very nicely decorated and spacious. the view was fair, we had a good time feeding the ducks. The weather was beautiful. The kitchen was very nice, but I had to was all of the dishes before I could use them. It looked like they had been put away dirty. All of the sheets were dirty,so I had to wash them before we could sleep on them. My son said the bunkbed was very uncomfortable, he ended up sleeping on the couch the last night. Would probably be ok for smaller children. Might need to get a better housekeeper. All in all we had a good time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Georgie I appreciate your feedback. Sorry about the dishes--sounds to me like the guests before you did a poor job of washing the dishes and I will ask my housekeeper to start paying closer attention to that. The bunkbed has good quality mattresses on it, but just like a glove, they arent one size fits all (meaning that different people require different levels of firmness for comfort). The housekeepers have 2 sets of linens for the bed, and are suppoed to switch them out each time. It's possible that the previous guests used the spare set of sheets to let their kids have an indoor picnic or something like that (who knows) and folded them up and put them back neatly in the closet without bothering to wash them. You just never know. But again, thanks for your feedback!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo On Lake Hamilton

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We're from Dallas and travel to Hot Springs 2-3 times each year. We usually rent on Lake Hamilton or Lake Quachita.

This is a very nice condo on Lake Hamilton! We enjoyed our stay on July 1st, 2010. Everything was clean (Bedding, bathrooms, kitchen, etc). Parking lot is secure/gated. Nice lake view with boat ramp 40 feet from back porch. Bring your boat!

Unfortunately, there wasn't enough sheets for the bunk beds and there was supposed to be a sleeper sofa in the den area (regular sofa - no bedding here either).. I'm sure Trent will take care of these inconveniences in the future.

Great condo! Great people to deal with! 5 stars! I would definitely rent this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jim, thanks for the nice review and I am happy that you enjoyed the condo! I'm sorry you were under the impression that there was a sleeper sofa in the living room. The truth is I've never had a sleeper sofa. It has always been a regular sofa. I am very sorry if I said something that mislead you. I always try to tell people that the sofa will sleep 1 person comfortably because it's so big and it has really soft cushions.

I will get with my housekeeper and find out why there were not enough sheets for the bunk beds. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. I strive to make sure every guest has a 5 star experience and am always open to suggestions on how to improve. Please come back and stay again :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We made the RIGHT decision!

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We certainly made the right decision to stay in this condo. We were so impressed by the beautiful decorations and everything was exactly as promised. Trent always answered his phone any time we had questions. For about the same price as a room at a decent hotel, we were able to stay in an upper scale lake condo with a nice pool, and within a 5-10 minute drive of everything we needed. We highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The very best in rentals

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Hot Springs was everything I'd hoped it would be. The fact that this condo was so nice made the trip even more rewarding. It has beautiful decor and was extremely well maintained. The owner, Trent, was so helpful with any questions that I had. I would definitely recommend this luxurious condo to anyone who talks about a Hot Springs vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeded our expectations. Like staying at a friend's condo - everything we needed was there!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Well appointed, beautifully decorated, extra clean condo located in the heart of Hot Springs on Lake Hamilton. The photos do not do this condo justice. We have already recommended this condo to family and friends. What a find! Plus, Trent Jones was very helpful to us in answering a couple of questions. He went out of his way to ensure our comfort at the condo!
We also enjoyed the Shady Corner Cafe, located at 545 Carpenter Dam Road (small menu, excellent FRESH food). The Mid America Museum was a good destination for our 7 y/o granddaughter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo for Great Price

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

The condo was perfect for our family of 4. It was just as described in the description. The location was perfect. It was out of town in quiet neighborhood, but within 5 minutes from downtown shops and restaurants. The property was clean and well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My stay at your condo

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

I love the area and the place was like the pictures.
the only problem I had was the sheet on the bunkbeds and the master bed was NOT clean. the sheets on the bunkbed had a BIG hole in the center of it. and had juice stains from the people that last stayed there. and the masterbed sheet had hair....(Private area hair). it was gross!!! and the comforter had blood stains all on the inside. we didn't even use the comforter.
and I was up to 12am washing blankets and sheet. was not happy about that at all.
I would NOt tell family and friends about this place and I could NEVER stay there again.

Owners response: I'm sorry you had a less than desireable experience. I try very hard to find the best housekeepers available in order to have the condo at its best for EVERY customer. When you called me, you reported the floors appeared to be dirty and you also mentioned the stain on the comforter. I immediately called and had my housekeeper rush over at once to go over the floors again and look at the sheets and the comforter. She got there and the "dirty floor" ended up being a stain on the carpet which has since been steam cleaned by The Renovators). She told me she replaced the sheet on the bunk bed (not sure how a hole got there--thats the first time anyone said anything about it to me and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention so I could replace it). I had my housekeeper look and she couldn't find any blood stains on the bed comforter. No one else before or after you has mentioned it either.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The stay was great and the environment was wonderful. My family couldn't have asked for more and we will look forward to coming back. The condo was in a very nice location but not to far out from shopping.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks guys! I am so glad you guys enjoyed the condo. Thanks for the kind words :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo and scenery, excellent location!

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

Beautiful place; the decor was very appealing. Location is perfect, somewhat out of town, but close enough to get to just about anywhere in HS quickly. Quiet, peaceful, just what the doctor ordered!
Enjoyed feeding the ducks, too, and occasionally a goose will show up on the pier who, with a little patience, you can coax into eating out of your hand.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

We stayed over a 3 day weekend and it was absolutely perfect. Extremely nice inside, accomadated all of our needs and we were right there by the doc ramp. Trey was great, very helpfull and we'll definitely be back. Thanks again Trey!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

This condo feels like brand new - beautifully and tastefully decorated in every room. The lamps are so unique and very original. All the appliances in the kitchen are new. The bathrooms are very nice and the coloring scheme is subtle and warm. The condo was more than we could have asked for, the accomodations made me feel like we were being set up with all the luxuries of home. The tealley style kitchen opens up to the dining-living area which keeps the conversation flowing and the fun-going without leaving the room! WE WOULD NOT LOOK FOR ANY OTHER CONDO ACCOMODATIONS FOR FUTURE TRIPS.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 21, 2008   Date of arrival: September 21, 2008

We just returned from our visit to your beautifully decorated and spacious condo and thoroughly feel that your place is in a piece of heaven. It was so quiet and relaxing. Just a few steps to the water's edge, with a long boardwalk with park benches along the way. Fishing is great or if you like, just listen to the many species of birds. We stayed in your condo in mid May and mid September and hope to be welcome back next May.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

My family just returned from vacationing in Hot Springs, and we were thoroughly impressed and pleased with the condo. The location was perfect and it was very quiet and relaxing. I can't say enough about the decor and amenities of the condo...magnificent!!! I recommend this place to EVERYONE, and we will vacation in Hot Springs and stay at Bayshore Cove again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

We have been going to Hot Springs every year for the past 15 years and we have stayed at a different place each time. Well, everything taken in to account (view, location, accomodations...) we plan to stay in this unit again next year. I wish I was there looking out at the lake now instead of in the office looking at the computer.

Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

I love this condo , very nice and relaxing decor. Boat dock right outside the door and the poolside was steps away. The owner was very friendly and easy to reach if you needed his assistance.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

We recently visited Hot Springs and had the priviledge of staying in this upscale condo with a great view of the lake. We made last minute reservations and were treated like royalty. The condo was comparable to a 5-star resort and we look forward to staying there again..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2008   Date of arrival: July 17, 2008

My family recently stayed in the condo. It was very nice, clean, and spacious. I have two small children and they enjoyed the toys that were provided. I would highly recommend this condo, and we hope to come back!

Owners response: Thank you Amber!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

We stayed in the condo recently and had the best time! The condo was incredible and was so nice to have a kid friendly room with toys for our 3 year old. All the accomodations were great and was so much nicer than staying in a hotel. The condo was a true luxury!!! We can't wait to visit again. Trent, we truly appreciate all you did to handle our stay and provide tips about attractions in the area. The arrival and check-in was the easiest ever. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

Trent, my family recently vacationed in your lovely Hot Springs condo. Whenever I visit the Hot Springs area I will check your condo availability first. It is a nice quiet location with a water view, adjacent boat ramp, and all within 5 minutes of most Hot Springs attractions. Great place!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

We loved the condo, it was great! We enjoyed the lake, the pool, and the condo was equipped with everything that we needed. Great service from Trent, could not have been easier. Thanks for sharing your condo with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

Our family enjoyed our visit. Clean and well decorated condo. I would suggest the condo management update the directions to the complex on the website. More concise directions would have been helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

My family and I recently visited Hot springs and had the pleasure of staying in this condo. It was beautiful and very comfortable. I loved the decor of the place and my girls favorite part was visiting the ducks in the lake.

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words. Please come back and stay again :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

We loved the condo, it was very spacious, clean and decorative. The location was perfect and we liked that the complex was not over-crowded. What a deal - lots of room for a great price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

It was brand new and clean. Very nicely decorated. So much better than a hotel. We had a great time.

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comment. Have a great day :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

WOW, what a gorgeous condo, and Trent is a wonderful landlord, he really went above and beyond to make for the perfect getaway. We can't wait to go back.

Owners response: Thanks Chris! I hope to have you stay again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

Very nice condo. Much bigger than the pictures make it out to be. We had a great stay.

Owners response: Justin, thanks for the nice comment. I hope to have you stay again in the future. Have a great day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review