reviews for: listing #39747 - Mazatlan, Pacific Coast House rental

July16 - Aug. 3 $80 per night
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Golden Zone, Lomas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $125 /nt
    $500 - $800 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Excellent Value!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

If you want to avoid the same old, same old vacation, in the same old all inclusive place, meeting only other tourists like yourself, if you like to be just a bit independent, this house in an upper middle class Spanish speaking area is perfect. It is beautifully furnished, immaculately maintained, with all the modern appliances you could want, yet within easy walking distance of BEACH, supermarket, clubs, restaurants and shops. I have stayed in many rental properties in the UK and Europe, but none was as comfortable, attractive and reasonably priced as this. It's a real home away from home - only better!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

I have stayed in this property 3 times now and have found that it has everything I need. Our group enjoys having breakfast at the granite table in the patio area behind the home. It is beautiful there and in the evenings we sit,play cards and wind down from our activities of the day. The location of the home allowed us to quickly get to the beach, restaurants and the tourists shops but the home is a couple of blocks off of the main street so we were not bothered by the noise of cars, celebrations and tourist activities. If you are looking for a perfect vacation spot that offers more than a hotel Cerro Azul is for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cerro Azul

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Karen ? - 10 Aug 2011
I have stayed here for vacations in Mazatlan a few times. It is a beautiful, spacious, clean house with three bedrooms and just a short walk to the beach. It has a well-equipped kitchen and the back garden is a beautiful relaxing space as well. The property manager speaks fluent English and is very helpful, with anything you might need. I love this house! We'll be back again, no doubt.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Fun!!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Jessica Bell ? - 7 Aug 2011
This house is amazing I love it I have stayed at it 3 times and will stay more in the future! It is very clean and well kept and not far from the beach. The backyard is a wonderful place to just relax if you dont feel like doing to much. The home owner is very helpful if you have any questions and can tell you lots of fun things to do around the area! You would be silly not to stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cerro Azul

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Karen ? - 10 Aug 2011
I have stayed here for vacations in Mazatlan a few times. It is a beautiful, spacious, clean house with three bedrooms and just a short walk to the beach. It has a well-equipped kitchen and the back garden is a beautiful relaxing space as well. The property manager speaks fluent English and is very helpful, with anything you might need. I love this house! We'll be back again, no doubt.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Great vacation rental home. Beautifully renovated, private back court yard.
Short walk to the main street of the Golden Zone, many popular hotels and night spots, bus routes and the beach.
I would highly recommend this lovely home if you are travelling to Mazatlan and want to be close to the tourist zone, but not in the middle of all the traffic and noise.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Cerro Azul

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

My husband and I, together with another couple, stayed in Cerro Azul for two weeks in December 2008. As soon as we saw this beautiful Mazatlan home we knew this would be a fantastic holiday, and it was. Cerro Azul is in a quiet up-scale neighbourhood, a short walk to the hustle and bustle of the Golden Zone and the beach, convenient to restaurants, shopping, buses, pulmonias and taxis ready to take you anywhere in the city.



Cerro Azul is home away from home and with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was perfect for us. The kitchen is beautiful and has every amenity you could possibly need; since the grocery store is very close, we cooked many meals here. We enjoyed the solitude on the outdoor main floor patio, or sun tanning on the rooftop patio.



We have stayed in many all-inclusive resorts in Mexico, but after staying in the beautiful Cerro Azul, we know that a resort is no longer for us. We enjoyed the quietness and privacy of living in a neighbourhood where we could safely explore the area and meet area residents, with the option to venture out to the fabulous restaurants of the city, should we choose. We highly recommend Cerro Azul for a complete Mazatlan experience, one you will never forget.



Rhonda & Charlie Sarnowski,
Edmonton, Alberta

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review