reviews for: listing #39812 - Park City, Utah House rental

Great Location,walk to Main or take free Trolley
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Old Town
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $1,800 /nt
    $2,100 - $15,000 /wk

sort by:

Two Families stayed comfortably

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Excellent location and great home. Well worth it. Especially appreciated the private hot-tub/ BBQ/ back deck and the movie room. Very comfortable and well appointed. Definitely a short and easy walk to the top of Main St. stores and restaurants (3-4 minutes), but perhaps a little too long a walk to Town lift with skies (10-15). The Free Trolley is close by, but we ended up driving to Park City parking lot which is also very close. Very convenient to the highway to try all of Utah's best ski mountains. We would definitely come again. Owner and management company were great and flexible to our arrival time. Plenty of space for two families (4 adults and 7 kids) over the holiday week.
We were able to walk down the hill to dinner and leave the teenagers in charge!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best house and location in PC

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

WOW what a great house and location, location, location. We stayed here with another family. A total of 4 adults and 8 kids. With 5 bedrooms and 3 full and 2 half baths everyone had a bed and no issues with showering. Hot tub, theater room with 80" screen and two kitchen tops of this great home. The photos on VRBO are great and accurate but still don't do the home justice. Owner was a pleasure to work with.
No car no problem. The location to downtown Park city is the best. We walked to Grappa (2 blocks) for dinner. Same for Wasatch Brewery or anything in downtown PC. Don't want to walk take the trolley. Stop is 6 doors down from the house will take you anywhere in town or to any of the ski resorts in the area. As long as this house is available I am renting. We have found our PC home and this is it. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home for a Ski Group

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

My ski group has stayed in this home 3 times…2009, 2010, 2012 and this home has never disappointed us. 59 Daly Ave. has become our home base when we ski the Park City area. The quality of the home’s presentation and amenities are superb. This house is a gem. The homeowner’s are fabulous to work with and are they’re very accommodating. My ski group has people arriving Park City from all over the world and the homeowners have agreed to last minute adjustments without hesitation. This home’s location is perfect for us it’s close to Main Street for dining and shopping. I highly recommend this home for a Park City stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sundance Weekend 2

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

We have a big group of women who meet annually in Park City for the Sundance Film Festival and this year we were in heaven in this house. Location Location Location! Being located just at the top of Main Street it is within walking distance to all the bars, restaurants, shopping and Egyptian Theater. The bus depot is just at the bottom of the hill (10 minute walk) that takes you anywhere in town for free. Taxi rides never exceeded $12 when we didn't have time for the bus. The house itself was perfect for a large group with many bedrooms and comfortable beds, plenty of bathrooms and a great kitchen/gathering area for meals. Having the 2nd kitchen (more specifically extra coffee pot) downstairs was great for a large group. We all loved it so much we've already asked to book it for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrific Home

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Everything was perfect for our holiday. Making the reservations, communication before our stay, picking up the key.... all very nice.
The home is lovely. Lots of space, beautifully decorated, very clean, terrific location... I could go on and on with compliments.
Most important, the owner was so wonderful to work with and her home is a reflection.
We look forward to planning our next trip soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Home

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Everything was perfect for our holiday. Making the reservations, communication before our stay, picking up the key.... all very nice.
The home is lovely. Lots of space, beautifully decorated, very clean, terrific location... I could go on and on with compliments.
Most important, the owner was so wonderful to work with and her home is a reflection.
We look forward to planning our next trip soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Patricia, we're so happy you had a good
stay in Park City, hope to hear from you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Friend Getaway

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

We rented the house in August, a group of women getting together to visit and enjoy Park City. The house was much nicer than I expected, large living, kitchen area, perfect for us to sit around and visit. We each had a bedroom and the privacy was great. The house has nice large windows for plenty of light. We enjoyed the hot tub, the movie room and the exceptional cleanliness of the house. The location was perfect, quiet but in 5 minutes you are on Main Street with all the many stores and restaurants that Park City has to offer. I would absolutely rent again. Jeanne, the owner was quick to respond to any questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Home and Owners

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Visited Park City with my Dad, sister and 3 cousins. This beautiful home allowed us to very comfortably spend a lot of time together, plus its location at the top of Main Street allowed us to easily walk to everywhere we wanted to go in town. We really enjoyed watching movies together every night in the great theater room, and preparing meals on the nice grill and in the beautiful kitchen. We're planning to return and bring more of our family next time! Thanks Mike and Jeanne!
Aloha, Bob
P.S. The location description is accurate; the photos reflect the rental's appearance and amenities; the property was clean and well-maintained; the owner was helpful in answering any questions; I would recommend this property to friends and relatives; and I'd recommend the Park City Museum and historical tours, and both restaurants we enjoyed (Shabu and Bistro 412) and Java Cow!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad we are able to share this home with you and others. Because of the homes great location and amenities, people always seem to enjoy staying there. We strive to
keep the home well maintained and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Mike and Jeanne: We had a great time. What a beautiful house! Everything was fantastic and we hope you find the house to be in good order.

Again, thank you! We had a fantastic time!
And, we are leaving now so the cleaners can come in anytime.

All the best,
John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Mike and Jeanne,

Thanks for renting your fantastic home to us this past week. We found it
to be very clean, well maintained, and generally a great fit for our
families' needs. We trust that you will find that we left the place
reasonably clean and in good condition. We would like to discuss the
possibility of a 5 night rental again next year.
Thanks again and Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This home has everything for a large group of people.

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

I was in town for my daughters wedding and needed a large place to accomidate my family and friends and this home worked beautifully! The owners helped me everyway possible, especially the extra things I needed in the kitchen to bake wedding favors. I will stay again if I need a large beautiful magazine looking home. The photos are true and it was the cleanest VRBO home that I have ever stayed in.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Very comfortable

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Home was very comfortable and absolutely met our needs. It was spacious and there was more than enough room for everyone. Downstairs theater was huge hit with everyone. We could have easily spent a week watching movies without leaving the house. It was great being just a few minutes walking distance to downtown.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house in perfect location

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at this house on Swede Alley. Everything was exactly as described. The house was very clean and well-appointed. It is a relaxing place in which to unwind after a long on the slopes. The walk into town for dinner is literally walking across the street. The owner was very accessible for any question that came up and were extremely accomodating to all requests.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

Our group had a fantasic time at 59 Daly Jan 13 - 18. We had pleantly of room for our group of 12 and found the house to be generally awesome. Had a great time making meals in the well equiped kitchen and especially enjoyed playing games/videos on PS3 in the theatre room! Bottom line: this place is highly reccommended and we would love to return. Big thank you to the owners!

-The Longo's

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

My family of 5 spent 2 weeks at this fantastic home. It was a great location for hiking, biking, and getting to everything on Main Street. It was was very easy to entertain friends including their children. We had a terrific vacation and would do it again in a minute!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Beautiful house with a fantastic location. Would recommend this house to any large family or group.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

Hi Jean & Mike, I wanted to send a letter of appreciation for the great weekend spent at your house on 59 Daly. My name is Christian Koch and I was the person that planned the trip. Everthing worked out great. The house was beautiful and the couples enjoyed the amazing amenities. The TVs worked out great for watching sports, the movie room got use with movies as well as our Ultimate Fighting Championship on Saturday night. I know that sometimes when my family and I have rented vacation houses there has been a place we especially enjoyed, I have been to Park City numerous times now but this trip was especially memorable from the fun times we shared at your beautiful house. Sincerely, Christian Koch

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review