reviews for: listing #39838 - Cayuga Lake, New York Cottage rental

Cayuga East Shore 2-br Cottage near Ithaca; Wheelchr access.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $875 - $1,100 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great week!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The property is located close to Cornell and shopping, and very private. It is rustic as described, but it was perfect for our family. The large porch overlooking the lake was perfect. The owner and agent couldn't have been nicer or more attentive. The lake is stony at this spot, but very swimmable with a nice dock, a float, a small rocky direct access and a clean, non-weedy bottom. We swam every day.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lexington, Massachusettes

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We had a great time - extremely relaxing! Hope to be back here sometime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dryden, New York

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

This is the day I came to the cabin and I loved it so far. I am sleeping in the bedroom across from the bathroom. The fishing is great. Me and my dad are goofballs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cornell Graduate's Family

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend at the cottage and wished we would have had more time to lounge around and stare at beautiful Cayuga Lake! Our son graduated from Cornell this weekend and we used the cottage as our 'homebase' for sleeping, showering and early morning coffee by the lake. The sunsets that we enjoyed were fabulous and definitely a benefit for staying on the East side. We visited the wonderful Ithaca Farmer's Market on Saturday and absolutely adored it. The food and shopping were awesome. It was always exciting each time we left and returned via the one lane bridge at the bottom of 'roller coaster' hill!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Buffalo, New York

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2008

We had a wonderful week here. The view is spectacular. Reminds me of where I grew up. We could not have chosen a better place to stay this week. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We would love to come back in the summertime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Families gathering

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2008

We had a great family time, fun to be in "the wild" and swimming was fantastic. Thanks for letting us put up our tent! The view is spectacular! All of us ages 13 months to 88 years had lots of fun and made memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

*Leo & Tobey too

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2008

Beautiful spot! Our first vacation with our daughter (18 mos.) and dared to bring our two dogs*. 'Whole fam'. It was wonderful. I took in all I could and lots of pictures to remind our daughter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Arizona Zoe

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

WOW! This was an amazing vacation. We loved being so close to the water. This was an irreplaceable experience. We came all the way from Arizona to be here, and it was worth it. Ithaca is a beautiful place and we plan to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Toronto, Ontario

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

Batteries are fully recharged! What a beautiful spot - we are sad to leave it! But we do plan to be back. Thank you for an absolutely wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

North Andover, Massachusettes

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

Thanks so much for sharing your bit of paradise with us! We had such a nice, relaxing week here. Even the one rainy day that we had was beautiful!!! This will go on our list of favorite places to hopefully return to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cornell Grad Student

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This space was such a blessing for me! I got so much of my thesis writing done...and it was truly meant to happen - here! Although I didn't spend much time "in the water" - being by it really made me appreciate the beauty that nature has to offer. The evening sunsets - just GORGEUOS!!! The flowers - LOVELY!!! I hope I have a chance to come out here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beijing, China

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2008

We came a long way to Ithaca and spent a wonderful week in the cabin. The lake is so beautiful and we took many pictures, especially the sunsets.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Syracuse, New York

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

I too had a very nice stay. Great fishing and incredibly relaxing! Just really....ETHEREAL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Conifer, Colorado

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

It was a beautiful and relaxing Memorial Day weekend. What more could one want? Excellent view, convenient deck and everything one could need. We'll be back...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"maiden voyage" birthday party

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2008

I had a really good birthday party. Everyone who came had a great time!!! I loved the woods and stuff to go play at. Thank you so much! We are so coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review