reviews for: listing #39841 - Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Villa rental

5 Bedroom Private Beach Front Villa DEALS
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Puerto Morelos
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $3,600 - $6,800 /wk

sort by:

Great time in February 2012

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Last year we rented a house in Playacar, the year before in Isla Mejures, and we have been to many AI`s in the area, just so you get an idea of our travel experiences.

Arrived at the Casa and found exactly what we had hoped for, perhaps even more. This home is DIRECTLY on the beach, you have a nice pool, a little fenced in beach, then the public beach, then the water. The water was amazing, beautiful sandy entry, no need for water shoes. We snorkeled every day from shore, saw turtles ,an eagle ray, a school of squid and so many beautiful colours of fish! Two days we went to the pier and went out with a guide to the reef. Reef tours were around 300 pesos per person ask for the guide "Crispy Bacon", he was great.

We did venture into Playa one day, after the small town feeling in Pto. Morelos it was a little bit of sensory overload. We took the collective from Pto. Morelos town to the ADO bus stop at the highway, then on to Playa.
One day we also took the colectivo (5 pesos) across the highway to the colonial to stock up on more fresh fruit and vegs. This was another great trip, lots of excellent choices, and the best fresh squeezed OJ!

Two evenings we hired someone to come to the house to cook for us. You can arrange this when you make your reservation. The first night he did all the cooking, the second night we asked him to teach us how to cook some traditional Mexican food, great fun. All other nights we walked into town and just picked a restaurant to go to. Many of the restaurants are small, but we never made reservations and always found somewhere willing to take us!

One of the great additions to this Casa is having Ricardo and Eva as part of the rental. Eva comes in every day to clean. Ricardo was always available to answer any questions about the area or the house.

Another bonus was having free calls to the US or Canada. Two of us had family members having surgery while we were away, free wifi and phone calls saved us a lot of worries.

This is the first time I can say I really want to go back to Pto. Morelos, especially to this Casa. The area is getting ready for expansion though, new sewer system in the works, and lots of work being done on the road into town from the highway. If you are looking for something much more laid back holiday I recommend you have a look at Pto. Morelos, but I would do it sooner than later. Oh, less than .5 hour from the airport is a bonus!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much we look forward to have with us again soon.

Martina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had an incredible time at Casa Kenwal!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

We had an incredible time at Casa Kenwal.! Ricardo and Eva were great, anytime we had a need they were eager to help. We had Ricardo eat lunch with us one day, he even got up at 5:30 to see us off, my family was very impressed by that…

Thank you so much for you promptness and professionalism.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Casa Kenwal holliday is 11 out of 10

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Our family holiday was a close to perfect as it could possibly be.
Casa Kenwal exceeded our expectations. It was an incredible fit for our family, allowing privacy when wanted and family interaction when appropriate. All rooms were clean, beautifully decorated and made us all feel very much at home. The pool and yard areas were ideal for young and old. The grandchildren played from morning til night and we could keep a good eye on them from the comfort of the shade areas. All would agree an ideal location as walking to town for groceries, ice cream or evening meals was a mere 3 blocks.

Richardo and Eva were lovely hosts. Most needs meet when requested.

Juan was an amazing chef, perfect gentleman and friend to the entire family.
He added a touch of Mexico to our holiday that money could not buy. His meals were wonderful, stories amusing and English excellent. Juan was very patient with our Logan who immediately stood on a stool by his side and helped(?) Juan with each dinner. Highly recommend Juan for future guests.

Booking and management through Martina was easy, friendly and very professional.
Our every email answered, helpful hints offered and all promises kept. Martina went above and beyond the duties of management and helped in areas of holiday ease and rescue. My hope is that one day we can repay her for the extra mile offered. Truly a pleasure having met this generous, efficient, lovely lady. Our only regret is that we did not book a massage ahead of our visit- ah, next time.

All in all we would rate our holiday with Casa Kenwal as an 11 out of 10.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Perfect Beach Holiday!

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

We've been vacationing in Mexico for 15 years and my husband, because of the firm beds, never gets a good night's sleep. Until now! Casa Kenwall has THE MOST comfortable beds in any place we've stayed. Plus there are 2 rooms with king beds...very hard to find in most rentals. Airconditioners were available, but the wonderful ocean breeze was all we needed. The bedrooms have plenty of closet space for storage so you can make yourself feel at home. It was great to have a bathroom in each bedroom, both for privacy and not having to wait for the shower. Casa Kenwall is a beautiful home and very comfortable. It's perfect for a group that wants to vacation together, but also has enough room if you want your own space. The property is very secure and we felt very safe there. Our caretakers were available for any needs and kept both the inside and outdoor pool area very clean. There is nothing better than being right on the ocean. We took beach walks everyday and enjoyed the view and breezes from almost every room in the house. There is great snorkelling right outside your door or you can take a trip to the reef. Even though we were right on the beach, it was still nice to have a pool. There were plenty of beach towels and lounge chairs, plus some beach toys and snorkel equipment. The house is very private & quiet and had everything we needed. Martina, who handled our booking, was very professional and made sure everything was as promised. (Plus if you get the chance, she is the best masseuse we've found.) It was great to have wireless internet so we could stay connected with family at home. The home phone, along with the cell phone we borrowed, were very convenient and helpful. I don't need a tv (satellite!) on vacation, but others in our group enjoyed relaxing at night keeping up with their favorite shows and watching DVDs. The iPod dock, however, was most appreciated by me so we could enjoy music by the pool and during dinner. There are many dining options within walking distance, but we took advantage of the fully equipped, spacious kitchen and charcoal grill to cook most meals. We had everything we needed to grind & brew coffee, prepare meals and blend drinks. We enjoyed our meals in both the beautiful dining room and outdoors on the shaded patio. Casa Kenwall was the perfect spot for a relaxing vacation and we will recommend it to our friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

score 11 out 10

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Our family holiday was a close to perfect as it could possibly be.
Casa Kenwal exceeded our expectations. It was an incredible fit for our family, allowing privacy when wanted and family interaction when appropriate. All rooms were clean, beautifully decorated and made us all feel very much at home. The pool and yard areas were ideal for young and old. The grandchildren played from morning til night and we could keep a good eye on them from the comfort of the shade areas. All would agree an ideal location as walking to town for groceries, ice cream or evening meals was a mere 3 blocks.

Richardo and Eva were lovely hosts. Most needs meet when requested.

Juan was an amazing chef, perfect gentleman and friend to the entire family.
He added a touch of Mexico to our holiday that money could not buy. His meals were wonderful, stories amusing and English excellent. Juan was very patient with our Logan who immediately stood on a stool by his side and helped(?) Juan with each dinner. Highly recommend Juan for future guests.

Booking and management through Martina was easy, friendly and very professional.
Our every email answered, helpful hints offered and all promises kept. Martina went above and beyond the duties of management and helped in areas of holiday ease and rescue. My hope is that one day we can repay her for the extra mile offered. Truly a pleasure having met this generous, efficient, lovely lady. Our only regret is that we did not book a massage ahead of our visit- ah, next time.

All in all we would rate our holiday with Casa Kenwal as an 11 out of 10.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review