reviews for: listing #39842 - Suttons Bay, Michigan House rental

Family Friendly Gentlemans Farm
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $375 /nt
    $2,500 - $3,000 /wk
    $8,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

My husband and I chose this property for the spot of our wedding. We had a wonderful experience working with the owners, they were more than accommodating to all our needs and so welcoming. We stayed with our bridal party at the house for three days leading up to our wedding day on the property. The house is so spacious and comfortable. We greatly enjoyed lounging around, sipping coffee in the morning on the front porch as our tent and tables were set up on the far lawn. We had the greatest experience we could have asked for on our wedding day and so much of that was because of this gorgeous house and property. Our weddings video and pictures were full of incredible fall color, well decorated house, and lots of smiling faces. We had complete privacy and the property is just completely quiet, secluded, and wonderfully sweet. It had everything we needed and more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Family Vacation, Ever!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The best family vacation ever began when my husband, 4-year old daughter, and I arrived at Valley View Farm and were immediately greeted by a wild turkey running across the road near the farm. We were in the middle of a beautiful road surrounded by cherry orchards, with views of vineyards ahead. It was such a peaceful country scene that we knew immediately that we were going to have a very relaxing week at Valley View Farm! The property was gorgeous! The house was amazing! We absolutely loved the beautiful kitchen! We had to make sure we all lined up our hammock time each day! And sitting on the wonderful porch in the evening, sipping on wines purchased in the region earlier that day, was our favorite event! While my husband and I relaxed on the porch each evening, our little girl put on a show on the front lawn! She would sing and dance and do somersaults until she wore herself out..! The property was so peaceful, clean, and inviting! Our family decided to officially refer to this week at Valley View Farm as the Best Family Vacation, Ever!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Family Vacation, Ever..!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The best family vacation ever began when my husband, 4-year old daughter, and I arrived at Valley View Farm and were immediately greeted by a wild turkey running across the road near the farm. We were in the middle of a beautiful road surrounded by cherry orchards, with views of vineyards ahead. It was such a peaceful country scene that we knew immediately that we were going to have a very relaxing week at Valley View Farm! The property was gorgeous! The house was amazing! We absolutely loved the beautiful kitchen! We had to make sure we all lined up our hammock time each day! And sitting on the wonderful porch in the evening, sipping on wines purchased in the region earlier that day, was our favorite event! While my husband and I relaxed on the porch each evening, our little girl put on a show on the front lawn! She would sing and dance and do somersaults until she wore herself out..! The property was so peaceful, clean, and inviting! Our family decided to officially refer to this week at Valley View Farm as the Best Family Vacation, Ever!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A storybook country setting for a storybook country wedding weekend family stay

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Our stay at the farm was awesome! The land is stupendous and the house is picture perfect, beautifully outfitted, and uber comfy! We are students of hospitality and Valley View outdoes all of our expectations. Our two adult sons and daughter spent the wedding weekend of our younger son with us at the farm. Out in the country we were removed a bit from all the wedding preparations in Northport, Suttons Bay and Leland. But, we were close enough to all the events and even able to host a few of the wedding party for a lovely dessert at the enchanting farm. The sun was setting as we arrived (from Leland dinner) and it was growing chilly. But, my sisters were awaiting us with the dessert beautifully laid out and an outdoor fire burning. We were all speechless at the beauty! The home is gracefully restored and furnished and still inviting. The beauty of the grounds and the view can not be adequately conveyed in words or photos. The totally private setting at the terminus of the paved road was simply the crowning touch! I did not get to hike up the ridge to see the water view but my hubby reports that the view is amazing. We did manage an orchard walk alone the wedding morn, took in the panoramic valley view, and reflected on the joy of raising our son. The love and resources funneled into this farm are readily evident and made a storybook setting for the priceless memories that our family created at Valley View Farm.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Charming, Exquisite, Well-Maintained, Peaceful... shall I go on??

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

I stayed here just for one night as part of a bachelorette party. I was so disappointed that I was not able to stay longer. This property was a little outside of town, and you had to drive to town rather than walk. But it was very worth the extra distance. A very reasonable price, and beautiful setting.

The owners have an immaculately restored farm house, that looks like it fell out of a Restoration Hardware catalog. Every room was unique and well cared for, the kitchen was gorgeous and fully stocked (which would have been used more with a longer stay.) Even a bottle of champagne welcomed us for our stay.

The only negative of the whole place would be the bathroom space. One shower and one two bathrooms which for 7 women was a little tight. Otherwise it was a perfect combination of farm setting, and a gorgeous home. Even the barn and carriage house were charming. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review