reviews for: listing #39853 - Carlsbad, California House rental

Ocean Front BEAUTIFUL FAMILY House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $820 /nt
    $3,200 - $5,800 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful & Beautiful!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

Annual family trip this year was Carlsbad, CA and what a wonderful and beautiful house we found to stay in! Perfect for all ages. Large space, big rooms each with a full bathroom, location and more. We loved every minute in this nice home and plan to return again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even better than the pictures

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

The house, its amenities and the location were all better than we could have hoped for. The owner Pam was quick to reply to our questions and a pleasure to deal with. Eight of us and we had space! The kids enjoyed the pool and their own rooms and bathrooms. Parents enjoyed the covered deck, BBQ grill and especially the view and location. The place was near new and spotless clean (felt like home).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even better than the pictures

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

The house, its amenities and the location were all better than we could have hoped for. The owner Pam was quick to reply to our questions and a pleasure to deal with. Eight of us and we had space! The kids enjoyed the pool and their own rooms and bathrooms. Parents enjoyed the covered deck, BBQ grill and especially the view and location. The place was near new and spotless clean (felt like home).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Trip to San Diego

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

Our family had a wedding to attend in San Diego (7 family members). We rented this home in Carlsbad and we were thrilled with our choice. The home was exactly as stated. Very clean with all the amenities one could ask for. The views were fantastic and the owners were an absolute pleasure to deal with. A short walk into the town of Carlsbad. Walking/running paths along the beach directly across the street. No need to get into the car at all. Still only a short drive to many other area attractions. We would certainly recommend this home to friends and would rent this home again if we ever find ourselves in the San Diego area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Gathering

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

For my husbands 80th birtday and our 44th anneversary we decided to have a family gathering with our children and their families totalling 10 people somewhere on the coast near San Diego. We came across Pam and Al's listing. We made the necessarry arrangnments with Pam. We drove down from Upland with the family, found the house and couldn't believe how fabulous looking it was just across from the beach, two stories, beautifully decorated,spacious with all of the ameneties you can think of. The four grandkids, ages 2 to 7, particularly enjoyed the heated swimming pool and its water falls. We rally had a wonderful time including going to Lego Land, ten minutes away, strawberry picking and celebrating next door at the Italian steak house. Would love to go back for another family event.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review