reviews for: listing #39869 - Keuka Lake, New York House rental

Beautiful House/Beach, Stunning View, Spring midweek: $100!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $400 /nt
    $750 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Wondeful Weekend in a Beautiful House!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

What a great house, gorgeous location and a nice/easy to communicate with owner. The kitchen is very well stocked, actually the whole house is well stocked. The owners left nice little notes near things you might wonder how they worked/ very helpful. There is plenty of outdoor furniture/table to enjoy the fabulous porch and view! The house was clean including bathrooms. Loved the fireplace! It is definately a place I look forward to renting again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful house!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Stayed here with 5 couples and had a blast! The kitchen is well stocked and the house is very clean. The front porch is charming and the view is stunning! I will recommend this cottage to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

What a wonderful place!!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

We JUST got home from our Girls Weekend away staying here. What a great home!! It has an awesome view of the lake from every room. The front porch is big & has alot of chairs to sit & just look out at the lake! It has a big dining room table that we sat at & laughed & talked for hours,after a long day of winery tours!! We wish we didnt have to leave! It had everything you could need, towel sheets, washer & dryer. It was very clean. Awesome little fireplace that really heated the place quick! It has such charm & character! We cant wait to come back some day!! We would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone wanting a great weekend get away! Tim was great to work with! Thanks alot!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful lake house and property

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic weekend here. The lake house is spacious and clean, no dust anywhere, no stale smell, and the linens and towels were fresh. The decorations and furnishings are tasteful and provide a very comfortable atmosphere. The house is fully equipped with cleaning supplies, shower supplies, and plenty of dishes. There is a dish washer, and clothes washer and dryer. The private beach is beautiful with a fire pit and a winding lane that is lit at night. Tim the owner is friendly, very easy to work with and provided a hassle free rental. We will be coming back. I cannot recommend the place enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Highly recommended!!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Enjoyed my stay....wonderful home that is clean and spacious with a beautiful view of Keuka Lake from every room...very easy to make myself at home with a comfy cottage decor.  Owner was flexible and responded to questions and concerns quickly.  Would highly recommend for a vacation anytime of the year. 

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We rented this house as a second place for our large family reunion. It was very charming, clean, and comfortable. The family members that stayed in the house were very pleased and enjoyed their stay. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you would need. And the front porch was so nice and the views of the lake were great. The lakefront area and dock were well maintained. The owner was very attentive and available for questions. The House Notes that were sent prior to our arrival were very nice and informative of everything in the area. We would highly recommend this vacation house!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great lake house!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This is a great place!! Very clean and comfortable! We have been to a lot of cottages on Keuka and this is one of the nicest we've seen! It has a fantastic front porch with a beautiful view of the lake. Nice, new bathrooms. Loved it!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Charming

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

This house and area are wonderful! The house is incredibly clean and charming all at the same time! The kitchen in well equipped, easy to make yourself at home!

So many vineyards in the area that were of interest to us but this rental would be ideal for families in the summer - it was a little chilly in October but the dock and lakefront is wonderful and would provide hours of fun for water loving teens and tweens.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect House for a Summer Getaway

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

My friends and I had a great experience staying at this house last June. It was clean, spacious, and fully stocked with everything you need. The deck was perfect for viewing the lake at sunset at dinner time. The dock/lake front area was absolutely gorgeous and again, everything was so clean. I highly recommend this rental. The owner was courteous and made renting the house easy. Can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

What a joy! Not only was this home equipped with just about anything that we needed, it was very clean, the owner was available to answer my many questions and had a view to take your breath away! There were 6 of us that stayed there. We were very comfortable and never felt crowded. With 2 1/2 baths and sizable rooms, how could you? My husband and I look forward to staying here again...hopefully very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review