reviews for: listing #3988 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Luxury 2 Bedroom on World Famous Cocoa Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Natz Ti Ha
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $799 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

This was an ideal vacation for my family. (My wife, our two boys and ourselves).

Scott the owner is awesome to deal with. He gives great insights, recommendations and is super friendly.

The condo itself is in the perfect location for playa. Steps from the beach and also only a few blocks from the main drag where all the restaurants and shops are. We did not rent a car and were fine the entire time.

The condo itself is quiet and very clean. The staff is very helpful, they don't speak much English such brush up on you Spanish!

All in all, it was a great trip. We are planning on returning!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

We have been to Playa Del Carmen several times and this was by far the best vacation yet. This condo is ideally located on the best beach in Playa. It's also a fairly quiet location with almost no traffic and yet is very close to 5th Ave. The condos are very private and we really enjoyed the patio on our ground floor unit. There are several beach clubs close to the condos, but we also used the beach chairs and umbrellas provided by the condo owner. The condo itself was very nicely decorated, the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and we were told that the bed in the master and the flat screen TV were brand new. The staff onsite was very helpful, including helping us with our luggage. I highly recommend this condo if you're looking for a really nice, relaxing beach front condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo, perfect location

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Great condo! Perfect location!! Literally just a 1 minute walk to the most beautiful beach!!! The condo is very large plenty of room for my family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children. The kitchen had everything we needed. The patio was huge and perfect for eating. Easy access to the pool which was great! The security guys were very helpful and friendly. Scott, the owner, was very helpful and always answered my questions immediately. Short, easy walk to 5th Avenue where all the restaraunts and shops are. It was also easy to get a taxi if needed. Anyone that comes to visit this area should go to Chichen Itza and Xel-Ha! These places are amazing!! We did some great deep sea fishing and we used Captain Ricks. They were awesome and we did catch some beautiful fish, Mahi Mahi and barracuda!!

The only thing that was a negative for us was the bed situation. I know that bed comfort is a very personal thing so what we may find to be uncomfortable someone else may really love. Be prepared for incredibly hard beds. The bed in the master bedroom literally felt like sleeping on a table. It was very uncomfortable. Even my kids ended up sleeping on the couch and chair in the living room because the bed was so uncomfortable in the room they were in. That is really our only complaint.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: All the beds in the condo have been replaced and upgraded to memory foam style mattresses

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo, perfect location!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Great condo! Perfect location!! Literally just a 1 minute walk to the most beautiful beach!!! The condo is very large plenty of room for my family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children. The kitchen had everything we needed. The patio was huge and perfect for eating. Easy access to the pool which was great! The security guys were very helpful and friendly. Scott, the owner, was very helpful and always answered my questions immediately.

The only thing that was a negative for us was the bed situation. I know that bed comfort is a very personal thing so what we may find to be uncomfortable someone else may really love it. Be prepared for incredibly hard beds. The bed in the master bedroom literally felt like sleeping on a table. It was very uncomfortable. Even my kids ended up sleeping on the couch and chair in the living room because the bed was so uncomfortable in the room they were in. That is really our only complaint.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Great Condo! Excellent Location! Gorgeous Beach!
This is a wonderful condo in Playa. Within walking distance to shopping and beautiful 5th Ave. The staff is great. Very courteous and helpful. The owner was great to work with. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

This condo was great for our girls' getaway. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants, and a short walk to the beautiful beach. We loved the fact that it was so private and peaceful, yet so close to the hustle and bustle of 5th Ave. The description is very accurate and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The whole time we were there, my friends kept saying that I had chosen the perfect place. We spent a lot of time just relaxing on the patio and we enjoyed every minute of it. The property is secure and well-maintained, and the condo is clean and neat. We would not hesitate to recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

condo review

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This was a wonderful condo for our vacation. The location was great for getting to the beach and also within walking distance of the shopping/restaurant district. It is removed from the busy streets so we were able to enjoy a relaxing atmosphere without hearing traffic noise. The gardens aroung the condo and pool area are spectacular. Each condo is surrounded by garden areas that give privacy and the water flowing around the gardens privides enough white noise to give privacy on the outside decks. The condo was clean, well laid out and well maintained. The pictures were very accurate.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

An amazing condo, great vacation

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

"This is just a beautiful condo on an amazing property right by the beach. The owner was very friendly and easy to work with on the rental and he provided a lot of great advice and tips for transportation, restaurants, sight seeing, etc. Once we arrived, the staff was extremely helpful showing us to the unit and getting us checked in (even though it was almost midnight when we arrived). The water feature on the patio is really cool and we enjoyed the great selection of music and books in the condo. Just a great vacation! I highly recommend this unit!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

This place is awesome

Review submitted: December 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

This is just a beautiful condo on an amazing property right by the beach. The owner was very friendly and easy to work with on the rental and he provided a lot of great advice and tips for transportation, restaurants, sight seeing, etc. Once we arrived, the staff was extremely helpful showing us to the unit and getting us checked in (even though it was almost midnight when we arrived). The water feature on the patio is really cool and we enjoyed the great selection of music and books in the condo. Just a great vacation! I highly recommend this unit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Natz Ti Ha Condos

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

We arrived at the property and were greeted by very friendly security staff. They helped up with our luggage to our room and got us into it with no wait. We loved the water features that surrounded the patio and the property. Very relaxing! The grounds were kept up meticulously, sometimes too much. Sometimes we were awakened by the sound of the broom on our patio. We found that the people in the neighborhood were extremely friendly and helpful. Never once did we feel unsafe. The property is very close to the beach, not right on the beach. The condo itself was a little small for our family of 4, 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 pre-teen. I definitely would not recommend 6 in this particular unit. We loved the variety of activities that are within short driving distance. Shopping and groceries were plentiful as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review