reviews for: listing #39951 - Anchorage, Alaska House rental

Spacious comfortable 7 BR 4 BA Home
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Goose Lake
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $575 - $575 /nt
    $3,500 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Housing a Softball Team

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

We brought a High School Softball team for the State Tournament and found this house to be the perfect spot for us. It is close to everything we needed but in a quiet little old-Anchorage neighborhood. House is well laid out with lots of room both to socialize and to retreat for a little solitude. Enjoyed the close proximity to the bike trails and nearby fields. Kitchen worked really well for feeding 20 hungry females. Well kept up and comfortable. Would heartily recommend it for any large group.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for Large Group

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We stayed at this house for a week with a group of college students participating in a study-travel program. It was perfect for our needs: large enough, centrally located, laundry facilities, and an adequate kitchen. The location is good too. It is centrally located and easy to head off in whatever direction you might want. The park is just around the corner, so folks could easily walk down there and spend time on the trails. A great place to rent.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great Home Away from Home in Anchorage

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

10 ladies stayed at the Bannister house for a girls' weekend. The house is in a great location and it had everything we could possibly need. It is close to the grocery store, shopping, and beautiful trails. Plenty of storage and space for us. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great trip to Anchorage, great house, great location

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We visited Anchorage June 16-22 to run in the Anchorage Marathon. We had 18 adults and 2 infants in our group. This house on Bannister coiuld not have worked out any better for us.
Great house! The 7 bedrooms had plenty of room and the 4 baths were a must for a group our size. Plenty of living space. We used the deck everyday.
Great location. Quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors. We were 10 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes from downtown, 2 minutes to groceries, 2 minutes to the "greenbelt". One morning we all saw a moose and her calf in the yard across the street.
The owner was very accomodating. Provided beds for the infants. Provided ice chests.
I would highly recommend this house for a large group!!
BobMc, Illinois

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Long Weekend in a Great House

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Our group of 10 stayed at the house for a long weekend in May. The kitchen is well stocked with every utensil or appliance you could need. There is plenty of cups, plates and utensils for a group of 20. The bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable. The house is very close to the greenbelt and a short bike ride to the Tony Knowles trail. Several grocery stores and restaurants are a short drive away. We came for a triathlon and there was plenty of room of storage of all our luggage and our bikes as well. Great off street parking for 3 mini vans. It is a wonderful place to stay while you are in Anchorage with a big group.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spacious, lovely and perfect for a big group!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Our family came up to Alaska to help us celebrate our marriage and all 20 members of our family fit comfortably in this home!! We were a bit worried it might be a tight squeeze, but even with 20 people we had plenty of room. The rooms are huge! And there are a lot of them so no one was stuck sharing with more than 2 other people. Our family raved about the place and having everyone in one place made things a lot easier (and more fun!).

The location is perfect! Nice upscale neighborhood in the heart of the Anchorage. Easy to get to everything in town and there was plenty of parking. The owner was extremely nice and always got back quickly to us when we had questions.

I would highly recommend renting this house for your big group! Having our family all in one place really made our wedding celebration that much more special.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: For a group of friends or family who want to have time together during their stay in Anchorage, our home offers a wonderful spacious environment. The roomy comfortable bedrooms with ample beds and baths offer plenty of private space for you to relax and rejuvenate. The large Living/Dining room seats everyone comfortably to share meals and social time. The large fully equipped Kitchen has plenty of cooking space to enjoy sharing meals together. The location is perfect, in a quiet safe neighborhood adjoining the Greenbelt for walking and viewing wildlife, close to museums, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing, with plenty of offstreet parking. Our onsite property managers are responsive to your needs before your arrival and during your stay. Feel free to contact us to answer any questions you may have about our property for planning your next vacation or event:
Reeda Palmer, Owner: 530-400-2570, email: reedajpalmer@aol.com

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review