reviews for: listing #39963 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Post-Season Special!! OCEANFRONT! - Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Antigua
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $113 - $283 /nt
    $855 - $1,980 /wk

sort by:

Best place in OC with great owner and amazing view

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Bonnie,
I neglected to post a review from the past several years and believe that I certainly owe it to you to leave one. My family and I have stayed here twice and have absolutely loved the location and condo. With my wife and I having 4 children, we need a large space and this condo has plenty of it including two very nice bathrooms. The view is absolutely unparalleled with panoramic view of the beach and down coastal highway. Everything is in great working order and well taken care of. Furthermore, we had an incident where one of our children had spilled something behind the couch cushions without us knowing it, and was later found by the cleaners. I was absolutely mortified since we try to take care of the place better than if it were our own. Bonnie could not have been more understanding and willing to work with me to get the issue resolved. I'm still deeply upset for having caused Bonnie any headaches over the issue, but I couldn't give Bonnie any higher praise than how she handled the situation. We'd love to be back this year, but this condo goes fast and we missed all of our available dates. We will be back again another year Bonnie and thank you for everything. Wishing you a spill-free season in 2014! (again so sorry!)

Aaron and Niki

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

I want to thank Bonnie for a wonderful condo. The pictures are what the condo looks like in person only better. I was pleasantly surprised to find items already there that I had brought along (soap, toilet paper, paper towel etc..) so I was able to leave mine there for someone else to use. We loved the decor & the views were outstanding! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning & evening enjoying the ocean and views. We were glad the stores were close & the kids & I enjoyed day bus passes. We really enjoyed 3 tv's with 2 children that watch different shows and my husband watching the news in the am & late at night. My son's only complaint was the single bed close to the window was squeaky & he had trouble sleeping. Overall it was a great experience and we will rent again next time we come to Ocean City. Thanks again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad that everything worked out so well for you and your family, and that you had such a great experience. We try very hard to keep the condo fresh and up to date, so I'm happy you appreciated that along with our great location and incomparable views. And we've been very lucky too! We've had wonderful renters who take great care of our place and usually leave supplies for the next arrivals, just as you did. I know that makes it particularly nice for everyone, so thank you for keeping that tradition going, and thank you for the heads-up about the squeaky bed in bedroom #2. We'll definitely get that fixed.
Have a great year and please come back again!
Bonnie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Get Away Weekend

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Bonnie,
Just wanted you to know we loved your condo and had a wonderful stay this weekend. Everything was perfect. We loved the views, the beach, and the location. Your restaurant suggestions were perfect and we had a great time. Before we left this morning we drove to Assateague Island and was able to see several wild horses on the beach. It was amazing. We look forward to renting from you again in the future and will definitely stay longer next time. Thank you for making the stay so easy and relaxing.

Jeff & Ann

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect condo

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

This was our first family vacation since out youngest was born. We had an amazing time! Everything was perfect, comfortable, and homey. The views of the ocean and bay are amazing! The kids had no problem adjusting to the new surroundings and kept saying "I love our new home!" We plan on returning next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic OCMD Rental!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

We had such an amazing time during our stay!! When you enter the condo your eyes are immediately drawn to the entire wall of windows which provide a beautiful view of the ocean, Ocean City and the bay. The views during the day were just as amazing as the views of the City at night. We were so impressed and pleased with the condo - everything was incredibly clean, well taken care of, nicely decorated and everything was so new. The kitchen was perfect and contained all the amenities and utensils you could ever need. The master bedroom and bath were fantastic as well - it was spacious, had plenty of storage and the amazing views continued with another wall of windows! The uncrowded beach is literally footsteps away which you can't beat! Thank you so much for providing SUCH a nice place to stay, I truly cannot say enough nice things about this rental. We have already talked about planning another trip! On top of the amazing condo the owner was so helpful and friendly to work with - Bonnie answered all of my questions and provided tons of recommendations for activities we were interest in. We look forward to hopefully staying there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo review - It's our 3rd visit!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to Antigua (in last 8 months). The condo is on the 11th floor and the view from the balcony is perfect allowing both an oceanview and a bayside. It's perfect, and comfortable. We've enjoyed each visit and look forward to future ones.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

Condo was clean, organized and priced just right. We went off-season, so the weather wasn't perfect, but we still had a great time. Condo had 2 bedrooms, one master, and one spare room that had 2 twin beds and a newer TV, which I was able to hook up an xbox to, for the kids. Condo also had 2 balconies (one living room / one master bedroom). Would love to visit again, during peak season so we could have taken advantage of the pool & beach, more. The only downside I noticed, was you had to take out your own trash, and there wasn't any place that I saw, for recyclables. Also, local grocery store was a bit pricey, but close by.

Owners were very helpful, and a pleasure to do business with. They even helped us figure out where to go for dinner, since they had experienced these places before. Great communication all round. 5 stars!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy the condo in spite of the pre-season weather challenges. I'd love to have you back again, maybe next time during prime season. I know you'd all have a fabulous time when Ocean City is really in full-swing!

Yes, we all wish the Town of Ocean City offered recycling services, but they gave that up city-wide a while ago. And although we don't offer daily maid service, I hope you found that our building does have a trash room on every floor so guests may dispose of their trash easily and at their own convenience.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I definitely hope you'll be back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Step into the picture!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

When I arrived at the condo it was like I had stepped right into the picture. Everything is exactly as pictured...beautiful! We had awful weather, rain, fog, thunderstorms but it was easy to make the best of it because the condo was lovely. It was clean and smelled great. If you have ever stayed at a smokey, or foul smelling condo you know how important it is to have a pleasant welcoming smell greet you at the door. I would surely stay here again and would recommend this property to anyone who appreciates attention to detail.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

What A Vacation of Fond Memories Created!

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

We couldn't ask for anything more from start to finish. Frankly, I was skeptical and had concerns since I'd never rented a Condo online from a stranger in another state. From the 1st of many emails with questions to the owners, all communications we received were prompt, friendly, informative and helpful! The condo itself was perfect for us and our two children and there was not one utensil or comfort of home the unit did not already have supplied. The views from the 11th floor balcony where we enjoyed morning coffee and breakfast, and of the master bedroom were AMAZINGLY AWESOME! Simply second-to-none. We can't wait to return again and hopefully will return next summer! Thank you again, SO MUCH!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

A relaxing vacation

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

I was looking for a place where I could go, relax and not have to worry about a thing. I hit the jackpot. The view was remarkable and the property was very clean and had all the comforts of home. The surrounding area was quiet as well as the other tenants within the complex. The morning of checkout, I got up early just so I could sit on the balcony and take in the view longer (etching it into my memory bank). I would highly recommend this place. I have already put it on my list of places to check into for next years vacation. I am refreshed and ready to face the challenges for the upcoming year.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review