reviews for: listing #39965 - Union Pier, Michigan House rental

Cottonwood - Union Pier, MI
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $257 - $779 /nt
    $1,614 - $2,772 /wk

sort by:

Thanksgiving at Cottonwood

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

As a whole, our family has rented approximately 15 homes over the last 10 years and we have to say that this is the best home we have ever rented. The house is great and the owners are easy to work with. This is why we returned for a second time.

Our family consists of 9 adults and 7 young children (ages 0-7) and there is plenty of room for everyone. The layout works so well for us. People can eat peacefully in the dining room, while some play or watch TV in the big room, or others sleep soundly in the second floor. It is also very well-stocked. We never ran out of clean dishes, towels, garbage bags, or toilet paper. The beds are all comfortable and decor is very nice. They even have a decent selection of games, DVDs, and CDs to enjoy. Finally, they saved us some bucks by lending us their tasting glasses while we went out for beer and wine tastings!

We would highly recommed staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite getaway!

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Amazing!! We rent Cottonwood twice a year, every year. We rent once in the summer and once in the winter. We always have the most amazing time! We cook every meal in the house and the kitchen is very well appointed with everything you could need. We spend lots of time outside, the dogs are always welcome (they have a silver water bowl that my dog carries in his mouth the entire time we are there--it is his best friend), the home is cozy and beautiful!

If you haven't thought about going in the winter for a little getaway, I highly recommend considering it! The fireplace is great and we watch movies and play games. We hit the casino one day, but otherwise, we never leave except for a leisurely walk around the neighborhood.

We are a big group and the home (and Tony) accommodates us perfectly! We LOVE Cottonwood!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Venue

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

What a great Wedding Weekend. Cottonwood was perfect. The rehearsal party was great. Torches where lit, tables in the lawn and on the deck. Bond Fire roaring, wine flowing. Great people, great food and most of all great venue. Could not of picked a better home base. All guest where in aw over the 100 year old home and beautiful grounds. A for sure return visit is in the works. Thanks for the memories, Cottonwood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended for some wonderful time

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Ours was a group of 12 adults in their late twenties. The owner Tony won us over with the very first email communication that we had. Very courteous host and very good with the communication and making arrangements for the guests. Though we never met him, I thank him immensely for the absolutely fabulous time that we had at Cottonwood.

Ours was a 3 night stay and we traveled to Union Pier from all over the country. We immediately felt at home in Cottonwood, with all the arrangement and the amenities in the house. You'll find the smallest of the things you think you'd need - just need to look at the right place. The interiors were very aesthetically pleasing. Enough towels, bedding and linens for a relaxed stay.

The home is located within a few minutes' driving distance from all that is good in Union Pier. For any of your sight-seeing and grocery needs, just refer to the House Book!

We intended the vacation to be at least one day's sight-seeing trip to Chicago. But we were all so comfortable [and hung over] every day that we never really gave a serious thought of driving 1.5 hrs to Chicago. Just went to the Union Pier beaches and when at home, we ate, drank and danced a lot. The noise levels from music at night were really high inside the house but I believe we did not let it outside, since no neighbors complained. When by the grill outside, we did keep the decibel levels low and wrapped up by 11 PM.

Overall, all of us college mates did spend a wonderful time at Cottonwood. I'd highly recommend this place to one and all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cottonwood is a slice of heaven!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about Cottonwood!

I thought the pictures on Homeaway were wonderful, but they don't even do the property justice. The outside space is fabulous - beautiful landscaping, big trees and several seating areas (we spent about 90% of our visit just hanging on the deck watching the dogs run in the large yard). The house itself is immaculate, beautifully decorated, with lots of cozy and comfortable spaces and a fully stocked kitchen, which we particularly enjoyed. Although the homeowners provide tons of recommendations for places to eat in the area, we ended up doing lots of cooking and grilling - the house is so great that you just don't want to leave!

What I appreciate most, though, are all of the details that the homeowners have appointed to ensure that guests are comfortable and can just settle right in. It is obvious that they love their home, and it shows in every nook and cranny.

I can't wait for my next visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEST VACATION HOME EVER.

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

My whole family had a great time last week at Cottonwood. There was plenty of room for everyone. The kids had so much fun running around the yard and playing their outdoor games. We are so close to the beach and the restaurants. We want to thank you for sharing this house with us. Everyone wants to come back next year. :)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bliss

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

I don't really want to tell people how great this is because I probably won't be able to rent it again but it is the right thing to do. From start to finish this was a godsend. The owner emailed me back so promptly every time I reached out and he even offered more helpful suggestions than I asked for each time. My daughter got married in Union Pier so we rented this property the week before the wedding to prepare. It was a refuge and an amazing place to have unexpected wedding visitors and just to relax ourselves!! It was absolutely perfect, charming and comfortable. It is like staying in your own home only better. I didn't feel like I was staying in a rental property but rather in a friend's home. They had ample and excellent linens, glassware, utensils, furniture, games, etc. You name it and it was there. I just wish we hadn't been so busy that we couldn't just hang out more on that amazing porch or in the great room. We will have to make another visit in the future to do just that!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We've found a new tradition!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

We were a group of ten adults (five couples of graduate students and significant others) who were looking for a quiet getaway weekend from the city, and Cottonwood was just that! The house is gorgeous (way cuter than even the pictures suggest)! There was plenty of room for cooking, relaxing, and our weekend-long poker tournament. The kitchen was filled with every thing we needed for our foodie cooking adventures, and the family room fireplace created a cozy atmosphere throughout the weekend.

The back yard was also perfect for our three pups (small, medium, and large). They loved chasing each other around the property, and my hound was in hunting heaven as she treed several squirrels during our stay. If you are looking for a dog-friendly vacation spot, this is it!

Tony and Dave were very helpful in the lead-up to our trip, answering every question quickly and thoroughly (they even had a bottle of wine and a welcome note waiting for us upon arrival). I (the organizer of the trip) found them a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. We all agreed that we will have to make an annual trip to Cottonwood from now on!

Thanks for a wonderful weekend and all your hospitality!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful weekend at Cottonwood!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful house. It was spotless and very well appointed. It is very rare to find a rental kitchen so well stocked. The layout was great for relaxing and entertaining. There were many spaces to gather as a group or just sit privately and we all slept very well.
We were a group of seven women and all of us fell in love with the house over a freezing weekend in March. I am really looking forward to returning in the warmer months.
My friend said the owners were lovely to work with. I highly recommend a stay at Cottonwood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for a weekend with friends!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

From the beginning to the end of the process, Tony was pleasant and easy to work with, and Cottonwood was a complete delight! Clean, charming, warm and inviting! My six friends and I set off for a weekend of knitting and conversation and were very happy at Cottonwood. We are already planning several return trips!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a Group Getaway

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

6 girlfriends and I stayed at this welcoming country home during an early Spring weekend. This home perfectly suited our needs:
-a warm welcome in the form of a comprehensive and snappily written guide to the house, answering every question a person might have about the home or the local area. We rented the house as a knitting retreat, and there was a special welcome basket waiting for us, which was so unexpected and a lovely personal touch
-a well-appointed, fabulous kitchen with wide-plank floors and every appliance or cookware item you might need, from baking dishes to cocktail shakers to ample wine glasses, serveware, and cloth napkins for a large group. Beautiful, separate dining room, perfect for large groups.
-a fantastic great room, where we lit fires from morning until night, with a beautiful view of the wooded back yard, as well as another indoor space to gather as a group. I would imagine that it would be lovely to hang out in the very large yard during the summer.
-lots of sleeping options. This listing says the house sleeps 13, however, unless the adults are married, or some of the 13 are children, consider getting in touch with the friendly owners for more information about the configurations of the bedrooms and type and number of beds to make sure this home works for you. 7 people in the house was pushing it for us modest ladies who preferred not to bedshare.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a fantastic New Years Eve

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I wanted to plan something nice for my friends. We are all in our 20's and wanted to get away from Chicago for New Years, so I found this delightful cabin in Michigan. The owners were very easy to deal with and understanding. We got to the cabin and were amazed at how beautifully furnished the interior was, it was almost too nice for us.

We drank a LOT of alcohol and brought a large speaker system and danced several nights away. There was a large Christmas tree, they asked if we wanted them to keep it up and I said YES ABSOLUTELY. It added to the great holiday spirit. The fireplace worked wonderfully and there was nearby grocery and restaurants to get food and alcohol from.

I won't mince words, my friends and I are rather hardcore, but we try to be responsible at the same time. Afterwards I was told there was a little mess someone left somewhere, but they would take care of it for free. Very very impressed with their kindness and understanding. They even invited us back for this year but I said we couldn't. Maybe to ring in 2014!?

Hope to stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Autumn Getaway

Review submitted: November 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Cottonwood welcomed my husband and I with its country charm and amenities. It was very comfortable and located in a great area close to wineries, the Michigan shoreline, and many shops and good eateries. Our dog, Bella had plenty of room in and out of the house to walk and stretch, and it was obvious Cottonwood not only welcomed people, but canines, too! It was a lovely place to stay (very clean and nicely decorated) and my husband and I will certainly consider staying there again. However, we discovered the near-by community beaches did not allow dogs, although Warren Dunes reportedly had a pet friendly beach area. Despite that fact, we were able to take walks with our dog in a variety of other places like downtown St. Joseph, and enjoyed our 3 day autumn getaway emmensely. We would recommend Cottonwood to anyone who loves SW Michigan! TINA J.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cottonwood

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

This is a wonderful vacation spot, and the owners thought of every single item anyone could need - extensive kitchen supplies, descriptions and reviews of local restaurants, beaches etc, plenty of outdoor furniture, tons of magazines to lounge with, games etc. And the house, furnishing and grounds are truly lovely. This is clearly a home that is loved, not just a rental house. We will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We hope to return!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

First, let me start by saying that I would give it 4.5 out of 5 stars, so almost excellent. We were there for a 3 day stay with 9 adults, 5 young children, and 2 babies! There was plenty of room for everyone!! The whole house was well stocked, nicely decorated, and completely comfortable. I happened to sleep in two different beds/rooms and they were both very comfortable. We loved that the bedrooms were all upstairs because babies, nappers, and early sleepers could escape to their bedrooms and sleep in a quiet environment while the rest of us enjoyed the lovely and expansive yard or the fun family room. The owners were very responsive and easy to work with, We sure hope to make it out there again! It has been the best place we have stayed in as far as Union Pier goes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

THE BEST VACATION HOUSE EVER!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This house and location are the best place for a family get together. Everyone in our group absolutely loved Cottonwood. It totally lived up to our expectations.The whole house is so very comfortable and there was so much room that everyone found their own favorite spot.
We will definately be coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Hello Tony,

We spoke a few times over the phone leading up to our recent very enjoyable stay at your wonderful house in Michigan.

I wanted to thank you and say how much our entire family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your lovely Cottonwood Farmhouse. The house & the grounds are beautiful, charming, and very well cared for...not to mention super comfortable. Staying there was like staying at the type of well-loved family home that everyone wishes they owned. We never imagined there would be so much greenery, lush foliage, and tall trees. Beautiful. The house is an easy distance from the beach & the local market, and we spent long, fun, lazy days on the gorgeous white sand beach. We both drove & walked the distance. The incredible locally-made chocolate covered ice cream bars at the market are also worth a mention. Yum!! If we did not have so far to travel, I am sure our group of 16 would be back every summer. We had a blast!

Many many thanks!
Ingrid
Ps- please feel free to post the above in your reviews of the house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cottonwood

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

I've wanted to write and let you know what a truly wonderful time we had, all 16 of us. Your house is most attractive and utterly comfortable; your property and garden magical! Most everyone spent hours swimming in the lake and loving the hot weather in contrast to the summer cold and fog of San Francisco and rained soaked Seattle/ Whidbey Island. The Florida family are used to heat.

The 4th of July was the most memorable in years! At the lake we watched and joined others shooting off fireworks. The night sky was kaleidoscopic.

I wondered if the house had been in your family for years as it had the feel of a home well loved. Of course the photos on the upstairs hallway fed my fantasy. It was also lovely to see the photos of you and Dave and your beloved dogs. My family had dachsunds.

In need of replenishing our Carmel cottage kitchen, I got some great ideas from your selection of dishes and flatware,etc.. Our house is with San Carlos Agency and they recently gave homeowners the option to join HomeAway which we did.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house! Great owner.

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Have spent time over the last 3 summers in the New Buffalo and Union Pier area and this house has been the best yet. Great space both indoor and out. What a fantastic yard/deck(s). The house is fully stocked with everything from dishes. glasses and serving trays to paper towels and toilet paper. He even provides wine glass to the local wineries so you can save a buck there as well. Communication was prompt and always informative, he even contacted us and offered to let us check in before the standard 4:00 because he knew the place was clean and ready to go. Location was very central - only a 2 minute drive to the beach (no facilities) and a 10 minute drive to more commercial beaches like New Buffalo and Warren Dunes. If you don't HAVE to be close enough to walk to the beach, this place is for you. It's always a tough call for me and my family deciding on if we want a smaller place with less privacy and walk to the beach or a bigger place where we can hang in the yard without anyone peering in on us and drive... I'm glad we took a chance on this place. Driving down the road to the water was a small price to pay for such a great house/experience.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home in a Wonderful Location

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Cottonwood was fabulous! It was very well kept and the outside deck space was perfect for young kids and dogs to play. Our family had a wonderful stay here. The house is very clean and fully furnished. It was nice to rent a home where such things as detergent, toilet paper, paper towels, etc was stocked. The location is nice too. Very close to the beach and just minutes for New Buffalo. I was very impressed by space provided. We felt like our family was on our own little island at the property. My dog had a wonderful time too! He got to run around the fenced in yard all day long! He, as well as us, were not ready to leave! I would highly recommend Cottonwood for your family vacation destination. It is beautiful inside and out! Thanks Cottonwood!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect place to stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

It was a beautiful house in a perfect setting. It was well appointed inside and out with very nice and comfortable furnishings as well as a large yard filled with luscious plants and flowers. It was very big and there was not an attention to detail missed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I actually wish I could live there all year round.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely & Charming

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

My partner and I recently rented this lovely house for an extended weekend getaway with friends. We met the owners the week before to get a walk-through of the property, and both were very thoughtful in showing us around the place. They didn't rush us through and answered all our questions. Even though they just had guests that weekend, the house was immaculate. Also worth noting, this house is off the same exit as winery tasting room right (Exit 6).

When we arrived the next week for our stay, the condition was even better, with clean bedding and towels (that were beautifully embroidered I might add). The whole interior is well-organized and welcoming. The entire house is amazing and well suited for a medium to large sized group. The extra air mattresses they provided come with attached air pumps and are better than your typical budget buy mattresses. A few of our friends also opted to sleep on the screened in porch to be closer to nature and reported that to be just as comfortable.

The backyard and deck are simply gorgeous. We lucked out with unseasonably nice weather and spent most of our time lounging on the deck and in the backyard. While big, the back yard has adequate lighting, supplemented by tiki torches, and a lovely fire pit also supplied by the owners.

The kitchen is bright and has everything you need to cook a nice meal. If you worry about bringing the right pot or pan, DON'T. They probably have it there! The owners pay attention to necessary details and provided everything to accommodate a party, including two grills. All you have to do is bring the food.

With so much space and a unique layout, there was definitely plenty of room for all to spread out and find privacy. And to boot the owners are kind and communicative. The neighbors were super friendly as well (we met the ones to the south of the house).

Sometimes the feel or spirit of a place is just as important as the structure itself. This place has that warm inviting feel. We will definitely be renting this house again and you should too!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great home for a big group

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Our large group, which included several young children, stayed for four nights. We had plenty of room for everyone, and yet the house still felt cozy. The family room has a door, which allowed us to put some of the kids on the floor in sleeping bags without disturbing them. Nothing was overlooked in the kitchen, which had plenty of cookware and enough dishes and glasses for the group. The bathrooms were clean, and the were plenty of towels. The owners were easy to work with and flexible. The only downside was the misquitoes, which were to be expected on such a large, wooded lot. This was our first stay in Union Pier, which was an easy 10 minute drive to the New Buffalo beach and had a small grocery store for last minute items. Overall, we had a great stay.

Owners response: We have always had success with spraying the yard ourselves every few weeks but with this Springs rains we were no match. So we've called in the big guns and have had the property sprayed by professionals! They'll be back every three weeks for another treatment and we're wondering why we ever did it ourselves in the first place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Rental in Harbor County!

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

We've rented Cottonwood for several years now and it is a vacation we look forward to each time! We rent for 5 days every summer and, just this year, began renting it for a winter weekend as well. We are a large group of friends that come without kids, but with dogs--we cook all our meals in the house and eat together at the huge dining room table. This kitchen is great for cooking and we do a lot of it! The house has great privacy (and is set back from the other homes in case you get a little loud now and then) and is great proximity to the town (visit Bud and Elsie's, Frankies, Redamaks, and the little wine store down the street). We watch a sunset on the beach one night and spend the rest of the time on the amazing deck. Quick jaunt to the beach (where we spend all of our days!). I would highly recommend for a winter getaway as well! We love Cottonwood!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Entertainers Dream Cottage!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We had a blast staying at 'Cottonwood' so much so I added it to my blog providing a 'rave' review on this location http://bit.ly/aZf7Ai ....Check out more photos and a list of things to do. We can't wait to get back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home To Rent

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

We've rented many places in the area and this was the most comfortable of all. We actually wanted a place closer to the lake, but once we got there and sat outside in the lovely garden, it was hard to get us to care about going to the lake! The house was clean, it's stocked with everything you could possibly need and very private, The decor was so nice and charming (loved the bunny paintings) and Charlie, our dog loved it too! Not one bad thing to say. Oh, and Tony was great to work with. I hope to rent it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3 family vacation in july 2010

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

I want to thank you for getting back to us at such a late date to start. It was easy to rent the house, easy to call to get information and email info was very helpful. I asked for something and had 10 fold return of info about the area and the house. Mom is handicapped and had plenty of space and shower was easy for her.Kitchen is a dream of a lifetime!!! I could have lived there!!! Used both grills so all could eat at same time, Washer/dryer is perfect. Beautiful flowers in the yard. We played games in the yard then found out there were other games in the garage! Internet helped older nephew. So much room and every thing you could think of was in the house. So big the kids were afraid at night to sleep byselves! We have rented many places on the ocean and this beat them and kids were faked by the beach! Would love to get whole family back there again.Close enough no fights in the car getting there! Thanks for making our summer very memorable. We tried the pizza, forgot to ask for the extra crispy but still good, went to the beach every day, bought from the venders on the road, checked out the area towns, saw a wonderful sunset at beach in town. House was very clean and well-maintained. Great service. Will recommend to friends and other family members.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

The pictures don't do this house justice! It is better than you can imagine. Secluded from the neighbors for privacy with an enormous yard to enjoy, yet close to the beach and shops. The house inside is open and airy with a great relaxing feel. The owners have done a superb job all around to make your stay care free...from the beds to the kitchen amenities...everything was thought of and you just need to bring yourself. Stayed with two other families and there were enough places inside to find a quiet place to read away from the crowd if needed. Everyone had a fantastic time - and will definently try to visit again. The owners were very accomadating and this is truely a diamond in the rough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home w/lots of room!

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We rented the house with 2 other families (12 people total) and we were so pleased with everything it has to offer. We never felt like we were on top of each other and just loved how it was decorated. The screened in porch was the best to sit and enjoy morning coffee and the kids loved running around in the huge yard! We would definitely go back and recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Let me paint you a picture of my childhood: 7 of us in a 3 bedroom, 1 bath 2-Flat on a corner lot with no yard! There's a reason for everything :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

We have rented this house for the past two summers and keep going back. It is wonderfully furnished and cared for. The yard is absolutely fantastic - especially if you have a dog. There is so much to do in Union Pier, but we barely leave the house because they have so much to do at the house as well. There are plenty of outdoor and indoor games, two grills for making summer meals. It is a great place to gather and relax with friends and family and a really easy drive from Chicago. Can't say enough nice things about this gorgeous vacation home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

Our family stayed at Cottonwood last summer and we had a great time. Tony (the owner) was so helpful, and was quickly available via email (never had to try phone as email answers were so quick) for any questions.

The kitchen is fabulously well equipped. Need to boil a lobster, here's the pot. Need to bake cookies, no problem. Everything we could think of was already there.

Thanks again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: What can I say; I like my Blackberry and I love to cook!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review