reviews for: listing #39985 - Williams, Arizona House rental

Given's Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Williams/Route 66
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $150 /nt
    $900 - $1,050 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

The MOST helpful owner!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

I agree with the other reviews; and can add that the owner went out of her way to answer my questions about where to go, what to visit; even suggesting books to read on the area. She really helped us efficiently spend our time at those places that she felt we would find the most interesting.
She knows and loves the area, town and her "Old Girl" and it shows!
Bud and Joan, Edmonds WA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's wonderful to connect with great people. Every new booking brings an opportunity to meet another someone special.
I love our friendly cottage and find it heart-warming that others enjoy it and take care of it as lovingly as we do.
It's so greatly appreciated when guests take time to review. All input is welcome.
Happy journeys all!
Dee Young, owner, Given's Cottage Williams, Arizona

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Cottage!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

First off, very easy to work with the owner. The house in Williams is an mature house with charm and warmth. Interior decor is well thought out, with good taste and very clean. Location is central (but quiet), perfect for walks around town, or day trips for hiking in the nearby forest, or even a trip up to the Grand Canyon and/or Flagstaff.

Much better choice then a motel/hotel/B&B!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

Very accurate description of the property. Older home, but we found this home to be spotless inside. Very clean. Someone had even filled the water pitcher for us so we had nice cold water upon our arrival - even put a note on the pitcher stating what date it had been filled. Beds were very comfortable. You will hear some trains at night - but you get used to them very fast. Otherwise very quiet. Very beautifully decorated. Convenient to the downtown. Lots of great little shops and restaurants. The Country Restaurant on the corner was one of our favorites. Very convenient to the Grand Canyon - only an hour away. People in the town were very friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone heading to the Grand Canyon. Jacuzzi tub was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had everything we needed

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This was a really cute cottage just a block or so outside of the "downtown" Williams. It was clean, well-equipped, lots of space for our family of 4. There were lots of little things that made you feel like someone was welcoming you into their home--spices, condiments, etc. Just very comfortable. We were focused on the Grand Canyon and it was a surprisingly easy drive to GC, but we also enjoyed Williams. It is a nice town with fun restaurants. The western re-enactment on the streets was quite entertaining:) We didn't get the internet access but went to JP's espresso for good coffee and wifi a couple of times. Owner was very responsive and efficient with the booking and the deposit return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Gem!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Given's cottage was a delightful place to stay. Beautifully appointed, fully equipped kitchen, and lots of thoughtful touches - basic food items in the pantry, plentiful supplies of fluffy towels, and lots of tourist brochures. We were looking for somewhere to relax after long days visiting the Grand Canyon and Given's Cottage was just the place. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would certainly stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always heart warming to learn that others enjoy our "lovely old girl" as much as we do.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review .
Any and all comments are welcome.
Dee Young, Given's Cottage, Williams, Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So very special

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

I hesitate to review because we want to keep the secret to ourselves. Turn-of-the century charm, impeccably clean in established neighborhood. Tastefully and comfortably updated for a married couple and privacy for mother-in-law. Piano in main "parlor". Front porch to view sunset. Back deck for morning coffee privacy. We can't wait to return again and again. Easy easy access to walking downtown (a little bit downhill going and uphill returning). The owner is incredibly accommodating, hospitable. Her recommendations for Dara's Thai and Red Raven restaurants were excellent. In our extensive travel experience this lodging value can't be beat in Bisbee, Tubac, Flagstaff, or White Mtns. SHHHH - please don't tell anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always good to get word from our guests. Its especially wonderful when the news is good! Our future guests can look forward to the same standard of comfort and attention to detail every time. All comments are welcome. Thank you for planning your vacation with us in mind. Dee, Given's Cottage

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review