reviews for: listing #40042 - Daytona Beach, Florida House rental

Spec. $275. Nt. for wk. non event, Pool, 4 BR, Walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Daytona Beach, FL
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $400 /nt
    $1,925 - $2,400 /wk
    $4,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect place for a large family!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This is a perfect place to stay if you want to be very close to things but not right in the middle of things. Very convenient (walking distance) to beach and several restaurants. The house looks great on the outside with a nice spot for family photos out front. The pool area is well laid out with plenty of room to lounge around or cookout. Inside is well decorated and spacious enough for 8-10 to get around comfortably but is cozy too. We especially enjoyed having coffee together in the den/eat-in kitchen area in the mornings. All of the beds rated high on the comfort scale with everyone. Another bathroom would've been nice but we managed fine. :) The owner was outstanding and accessible, making sure that all was good with us. We would definitely recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent for Purpose

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

For four Scots golfers on annual pilgrimage to Florida a relaxed, comfortable and informal environment for our temporary home with all necessary household facilities. A perfect central location for a wide variety of top golf courses in and around Orlando to the South, TPC Sawgrass to the North and with the LPGA courses right on the doorstep. Also - unusually for the U.S. - many of the Daytona Beach restaurants and bars within easy and safe walking distance. Comes very close to ideal!

Owners response: Always a pleasure to have my Scotsmen return. Love my return guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bike Week Stay

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Our group of 8 just stayed for Bike Week at this house. It was very clean, beautifully decorated, and had everything we needed. Sandy, the homeowner, was very easy to work with from booking through checkout. She went the extra mile to make sure our stay was perfect. Would definitely recommend this house for a wonderful vacation. The heated pool/hot tub/backyard was very private and relaxing. Easy and close walk to the ocean too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place to stay.

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

The home is all that you see in the photos. Comfortable and visitor friendly. Last year I stayed at the Holiday Inn one block away and paid more for less privacy. Nine of us stayed there and there was plenty of room and comfort. Well located and convenient to attractions, restaurants, and the beach which is one block away. The owner was very friendly and considerate of our privacy. I would go back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Sandy is a wonderful host and very helpful!
The house
- is in a great location - very close to the beach (3 min. by foot) and a lot of attractions (1 h 15 min. to theme parks in Orlando),
- save and quiet neighborhood,
- very well maintained, super clean, tasteful furnished and equipped with everything you need (kitchen stuff, bedding, towels/even beach towels, outdoor furniture) - it's amazing!,
- the pool area in the back yard is like a hidden paradise (quiet and very private), the temperature of the heated pool and hottub is very comfortable even when it's chilly outside. And you needn't bring your inflatables for the pool, tons of them are already there... :-)
We would definitely come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Visitors from Scotland

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

Everything about this house is just great. It is just so comfortable and relaxing. This is our second stay here and this time round it was even better than we remembered. We will definitely be back next year. Staying in a villa is so much better than a hotel for us because we come from Scotland to Florida to play golf. Having the flexibility of looking after ourselves and being able to chill out on the deck and reflect on the golf that day is just perfect. The house is well furnished and has everything you could ever need. The owner is a lovely lady and she will make sure your stay is everything you want it to be. Visit the Key West Lady - you are sure to have a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

More than was expected-Awesome beach getaway

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

Our group of 9 booked The Key West Lady for Daytona's Biketoberfest week. Arriving on Monday and enjoying the full week of vacation. We've only stayed at hotels during bike weeks in the past and this was our first "beach house" booking. All I can say is that if and when we decide to hit Daytona again, there is no doubt we would want to rebook in this home. Not only was the home clean, stocked with a surplus of items that were very useful, spacious, the owner/landlady was so helpful. She went out of her way to answer questions and offer information. Even brought us a drop cord at the last minute when we needed an extra one. The outdoor area was enjoyed by all of us multiple times. Being that we were going for bike week, we never thought we would spend alot of time in the home, yet when it came down to it, we did. Being able to save money by eatting all our meals there and during those time of the day when we just wanted to "lounge around", this home offered everything. The booking process, check in and check out was easy which was a nice surprise. Would definitely recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fabulous home

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

The Key West Lady is a beautiful home. Tastfully decorated with lots of personal effects. The home is extremely clean and well stocked with linens, towels, sunblock and lotions. Our family of 9 stayed there comfortably. We all enjoyed the outdoor swimming area and used the gas grill and outside dining spot for a surf and turf meal. The kitchen is well stocked with every utensil we needed to cook meals. The bedrooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. With a television in each bedroom it was a nice place to retreat if you need some quiet time. Every member of our family enjoyed the home and felt like we were living in luxury the entire week. Sandy (the homeowner) was a gracious host.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We felt like we were at a tropical retreat from the moment we arrived until the time we left.
All of the accommodations were just right. Sandy was very helpful with local info on attractions and restaurants. We were in heaven and didn't want to go. I will go back again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

felt like home

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We loved the house it is very quaint and feels like you are at home but at the beach. It had everything we needed including a swimming pool that the kids loved, lots of lounge chairs for laying out and entertaining. The home is very clean, beautifully decorated and a well maintained yard. My husband and I enjoyed our coffee every morning outside on the front porch. Only two blocks from the beach, very short walk. Close to everything fun to do, grocery stores and restaurants as well. Sandy the owner was very nice and very helpful with suggestions and directions on some of the restaurants that were really good. Our family had a great time and did'nt want to leave. We will stay there again and will be recommending to our friends The Townsend Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming Beach Getaway

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Our family really enjoyed our weekend at the Key West Lady. Very close to town and the beach, and the backyard was fantastic.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Key West Lady was Fabulous

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

What a great house. We rented this house for a weekend and a memorial celebration for a family member. The house is cute, clean, comfortable and CLOSE to the beach. The backyard is like stepping into a tropical oasis. We LOVED the backyard. We swam, grilled out and roasted marshmallows on the fire pit. The kitchen is well equipped and the house lived up to everything in the description. Everyone loved staying here. We hope to be back. The owner was very helpful and hospitable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cathy

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

We stayed at this house for the Daytona 500 in Feb. - it is just a fantastic house, and the pool and hot tub were great for us to use at the end of the day. We had everything we needed, and had a great time. I would recommend this house for anyone looking for a nice, relaxing place to stay. Sandy is an excellent host!!
Cathy - Michigan

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This home made our vacation!!!

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

First of all, this house was absolutely immaculate!! Very clean and tidey, everything was ready for us when we got there. Our kids loved the heated pool in the secluded back yard and my wife and I loved the hot tub as well! Mrs. Coffman has definately put in some time and effort on her home and it definately showed!! Each day when we came back from our day of play it was like coming home because of how cozey and clean the home was. Our kids did nothing but play and laugh and my wife got to relax and de-stress.
Happy kids + Happy wife = Happy husband!! Thank you Mrs. Coffman for making our Florida trip our thickest photo book yet!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the house!

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

We loved the house and its proximity to the beach. We really enjoyed the pool and backyard and the pergola area for eating outside. The beds were so comfortable. Loved it, loved it! We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

We had a great time. You just couldn't imagine how much. Your house is so wonderful. Can't wait to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review