reviews for: listing #40077 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sea Breeze-Oceanfront/Beautifully decorated/ Value!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,800 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,300 /mth

sort by:

Outstanding!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The Sea Breeze far exceeded our expectations for a vacation rental. The moment we walked in the door we knew it was going to be difficult to leave, and it was! The condo is clean, welcoming and so tastefully decorated. It was a perfect fit for our family of four (two being teenagers!). While we were there a tropical depression made landfall in Jacksonville. Since the current was too strong for swimming we had to find alternative activities. The condo is filled with games, books and other amenities for enjoyment. The veiw of the storm from the lanai was spectacular! I cannot say enough about the rental manager. She made the booking process very pleasant and was easily accessible by email or phone. She even called to check on us during the storm! We will definately return to Sea Breeze. It just won't be soon enough!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 Star FABULOUS!

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

My son and I stayed here during a visit to Ponte Vedra Beach during the late summer of last year. This condominium is absolute bliss! Extremely tastefully decorated, very high quality bedding, high thread count linens/towels etc. The kitchen was outfitted with high end appliances and great cookware and dishes, glasses etc. Heavenly views, quiet and impeccably clean. Shopping, restaurants etc. nearby, convenient to everything.

One of the finest vacation rentals I have stayed in ~ and bumped my favorite" holiday home" rental in the Bay of Islands, New Zealand into 2nd place!

The property management couple could not have been more helpful (from the time of our initial booking online from Portland, Oregon and throughout the duration of our stay). Professional, available, personable.

So the only negative is that dreaded day when one must leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

The Sea Breeze is beautiful and perfectly equiped...everything you need is there. The lanai is fabulous and offered terrific views and wonderful ocean sounds. The listing pictures and property description are right on and all the amenities you need are provided. The condo was very warm and comfortable....I would recommend this property and will be back myself as soon as I can.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Quiet & Private

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We had a lovely week in Ponte Vedra Beach. The condo was equipped with everything you needed. The description was accurate and the listing photos accurately reflect the condo appearance. The beds and furniture were very comfortable too. The only concern we had was with the spiral staircase to the beach. If you had small children or elderly folks they might need to use the front stairs and walk around to the beach. Problem solved! Shopping for everything was very convenient. A huge high-end shopping mall was 10 minutes away. Restaurants were endless. I would recommend this property to friends or relatives.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Sophisticated, relaxing, quiet condo on the beach.....

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

We shared our beach condo experience with another couple during the PGA golf tournament. We all agreed, it was the perfect spot to stay. Right out the back door is the beach, the moon and solitude. Out the front; bike riding, wildlife visuals and lovely landscapes. Inside the condo, comfort, sophisticated decor and warmth! What more could anyone ask for! We hope to rent again but for a longer period of time! Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review