reviews for: listing #40128 - Englewood, Florida House rental

Brand New '08 luxury villa,walk to beach,private pool,Wi-fi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $1,095 /wk

sort by:

Perfect place for a relaxing vacation

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The home is an absolute dream to stay in, large and open. The pool area was great for just relaxing and spending the days enjoying the sun. Beaches are very close as well. Would definitely come back to this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2009   Date of arrival: March 18, 2009

We were 3 couples and we all are still raving about this HOME. You feel comfortable the minute you go through the door. We all highly recommend that you experience this vacation for yourself.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

we had a great time at the house.Every small detail was well thought out.There was a welcome pack which was well received after arriving late.the house is spacious, immaculate and in a good location for the beach. having its own pool was very relaxing.We had a fabulous holiday and would definelty book this property again. Thanks it certainlt made our holiday.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 3, 2008   Date of arrival: April 3, 2008

This house is just perfect you will not be disappointed! We were absolutely thrilled with the location, especially the proximity to the beach. The pool is very private and the landscaping is simply picturesque. This house has everything you’ll need for a wonderful vacation including towels and kitchenware. We had more than enough space in the beautifully decorated home. The accommodations were immaculate and you will have every amenity you need to enjoy your vacation. Venice is a short ride from Manasota Bay which is a lovely quaint town with shopping and great restaurants. We haven’t even been back from our vacation a week and have already inquired about renting next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 27, 2008   Date of arrival: March 27, 2008

This is one of the nicest homes we have stayed in from Europe to New Zealand. The furnishings, decorations, and layout of the villa is superb. Fully equipped with everything you need, including great weather! Location could not be better for bike riding, the beach, tennis, or shopping. A day by the pool in this quiet neighborhood doesnt hurt either. The owners are a joy to deal with, both online and in person. We will definitely be back.

Owners response: It was our pleasure to provide a high standard villa to help make those vacations special.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 27, 2008   Date of arrival: February 27, 2008

We really enjoyed this brand new luxury villa which was pristine. It has a private setting and the enclosed heated pool was wonderfull. We loved the amenties and had several nice cookouts.
The place is very spacious with vaulted ceilings in the main area. It is a great location with less than a 2 minute drive to the Manasota Key beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2008   Date of arrival: February 16, 2008

What a wonderful and relaxing place to vacation! You will not be disappointed by this house. Brand new and sparkling clean, the villa has all the comforts of home and is very thoughtfully finished with comfy furniture and high quality linens. The pool deck and garden get sun all day. Manasota beach is a 15 minute stroll or 1 minute drive. Unspoiled with no high rises, condos or hotels. Soft sand, gentle surf and never crowded. Supermarkets, Target, Walmart, library and chain restaurants are a 10 minute drive. A very quiet, non-touristy town for a peaceful vacation but close enough to all major attractions and shopping for easy day trips. Great value for money when compared with destinations like Naples or Siesta Key and just as nice. We are definitely coming back and would recommend strongly. House has ample space for one family or two couples.Absolutely no complaints.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review