reviews for: listing #40149 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Apr 26-May 3 $619 TOTAL! May 11-15 $429 or May 19-24 $529!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gentle Winds
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $115 /nt
    $350 - $750 /wk
    $750 - $750 /mth

sort by:

Very Nice Condo, Perfect for Beach Relaxation

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We had an awesome time at this condo. The location is impeccable, very close to The Hangout, a short walk across the street to the beach. Upon our arrival, we were able to easily access the condo and everything was in great condition. Randy was very accommodating, and we were supplied everything we needed for the week. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf Shore Fun

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

The Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this Condo and will be staying there again. It is right across the street from the beach and close to many restaurants as well. There were five of us and we all had plenty of room in the condo. Can't wait to get back to the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT VACATION SPOT!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

If you are looking for a nice place to stay that is in a central location of Gulf Shores, then this is it! The condo is conveniently located across from the beach and within walking distance of all the shops! The condo is very clean and very comfortable! It is decorated lovely! Made me feel right at home! I will definitely come back to stay at this condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation Yet!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

We spent 5 days in this condo and found it to be exceptionally clean, well decorated and supplied with everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. The location gave us easy access to explore Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. It is perfect for families because the beach is literally across the street, making it easy to go back for naps, lunch, or a beach-ball. Our kids loved the zoo, the fishing pier, state park and several of the mini gulf courses which are all a short drive away. The owners suggested restaurants that were affordable and delicious. In fact Randy and Lisa were helpful from the moment we spoke on the phone till the day we checked out. It is a good place to relax and renew one's spirit. We look forward to our next trip to the Gulf and renting from the Moris' in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation Ever!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had the best vacation! The accommodations were even better than we expected. They were extremely clean and had everything that we needed for the entire week. The location was excellent, right across from the beach and walking distance to many restaurants and tourist spots. There was covered parking and the area was very well lit helping us to feel very safe. The reservations were easy to make and we even received a welcome packet with everything we needed to know as well as tips on what to bring, places to visit and even how to treat ocean related injuries. We were provided the owners cell phone number in case there was anything we needed while we were there. We were very pleased with both our vacation and rental accommodations. In fact, I am certain this will be a place we vacation often!'

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Wonderful Festival Weekend

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

Two of us rented this condo for four nights for the Hangout Music Festival. Our experience with the condo was better than ideal. The location could not have been any better: across the street from the beach. We were pretty much the closest you can get to the core of Gulf Shores, walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The listing photos are a true representation of the condo. It was clean, well decorated and equipped with all the promised amenities - even cuter in person than in the photos! They had WiFi, which I did not know about until our stay. Honestly, I cannot think of a negative aspect about the condo.
Perfect for two adults, 4 young adults or a young family.
Finally, the owner was extremely helpful in answering all my questions RIGHT AWAY.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

MY SWEET VACATION, HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

I loved the location. The place was beyond what I expected. Everything you could possibly need was there for you to use. All kitchen stuff was included if you wanted to cook a huge meal!!!! You needed nothing in that kitchen. All bedding was brand new and the bed was just as nice as mine at home!!! I tend to feel at times when I stay somewhere else, I can feel that hundreds of other people have stayed there, not at this place. I felt at home the second I walked into the condo. It was clean... not even a grain of sand on the ground, very impressive. Everything was updated and well decorated, which is something that helps you feel more at home. Everyone around was very quite so my son was able to nap if needed at any given time and we loved the fact that the bedroom was able to be dark at anytime of the day. We were able to walk just about anywhere we wanted pretty much and if we had to drive it was only minutes away. Everything is close by including the Wal-Mart to get needed things, zoo, activity parks, shopping, and tons of delicious places to eat. Great location all around. The walk to the beach took just a couple of minutes and was never a problem to run back to the condo since it was so close. The owners to top it all off were beyond helpful and kind, anytime I had a question I would email and less than an hour later I had a response! Couldn't have dealt with better people!!!! I highly, HIGHLY recommend this location and using these owners!!!! (and I tend to be hard to please). Thanks again, Randy and Lisa for sharing your place with me and my family! We will be coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

AMAZING!!!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

WOW! Where do I even begin! Mr. Randy was AWESOME to work with! Everything in the condo looked exactly the same as the pictures! Walking in the door the clean smell of the condo hits you! I knew from that first time I walked in we made he right decision! Everything you could possibly need is in the condo. The beds were very comfortable! The condo is right in the center of everything and its very convinent! The crosswalk from the condo to the beach makes it very easy to cross!!

LULUS was by far our favorite place. There is another place called FLIPPERS that the guy from Dolphins Downunder Tour told us about, that not many people know about and they had AMAZING food! We were not disappointed with anything we experienced on our vacation!

Thanks Again Mr. Randy and we will most definately be back! It was a pleasuring working with you! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gulf Shores Labor Day week.

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

The condo was immaculate, just as it was described. Great location with easy accessto the beach. Great food and fun at Lambert's restaurant in Foley. We enjoyed the Gulf Shores zoo, compact and plenty to see. Went to Fort Morgan for a sunset, a nice ride just 22 miles away. Nice drive along the ocean on 180 and 182. Nice walks along the beach collecting shells. Very nice area, would visit again

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Felt Like Home

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This was a cozy and very clean condo. Convient location. Everything you could need was either in the condo or within easy reach. No issues at all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation once again!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This was my family's third visit down to the area and once again we had an amazing time. The condo is also clean and has always matched the pictures and description. The owner's are always very responsive and have taken an active role in making sure our vacation is a great one!!! There is plenty to do to keep every member of the family entertained when you have had just a little too much beach time :)
We found a great mini golf course and an amazing seafood restaurant. We had a great dinner at Lulu's and DeSoto's kitchen. Fresh seafood is just a little hard to come by in Colorado. My son also had a blast fishing in both the water and on the Gulf Shores Park Pier. I know that they say third time is a charm, but I am already scanning the calendar to plan our next trip down and have referred the owners to some family friends. Keep up the amazing work and we will see you in 2013. I can't stress enough the friendly service and personal attention that the owners provide. You can tell they take great pride in their reputation and the reputation of the area. Thanks again !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place in Gulf Shores

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This condo was a delight. It was scrupulously clean, right across the street from the beach, and a super price. Our family enjoyed hanging out here for a week and would definitely choose to rent from these folks again in the future. The owners were thorough with communicating everything to us from the rental process all the way through to where the best restaurants and activities were located in Gulf Shores. They were truly pleasant to work with, promptly answered any emails and questions we had, and clearly take alot of pride in their condo. They have taken steps to keep the condo not only well-maintained but also fresh with its decor. So many condos have out-of-date drapes and bedspreads and pictures on the walls, but this one was current and pleasing to the eye. A tip for anyone planning to head to Gulf Shores: stay in this lovely condo, then plan to visit the zoo very close by (incredible for such a tiny town!) as well as Alligator Alley in nearby Summerville (tons of fun and interesting!), Fort Morgan (perfect for history buffs), the aviation museum at the Pensacola naval base, and take in some miniature golf, go-karts, and lazer tag in both Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Our kids (ages 15 and 17) loved all this, and yours will, too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent condo!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My husband and I along with our two children, ages 8 & 6, stayed at this wonderful condo. Everything that was listed along with the pictures were exactly as stated on the website. Randy was easy to work with on our accomodations and answered our questions very promptly. The condo was beautiful inside and it was properly maintained and the cleanest place we had ever stayed. We had ample room for the four of us and the location of the condo was perfect. It was nice to have a covered place to park and then only take a flight of stairs up to the condo. We will definitely recommend this unit and hope to return in the near future. We enjoyed eating at the Shrimp Basket which is very close by and also eating at King Neptune's and Doc's Seafood. You will not regret renting this condo for your Gulf Shores vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, clean, convenient condo for Gulf Shores vacation!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was our first time renting Randy & Lisa's condo. We decided to come to Gulf Shores to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness, the convenience to the beach (right across the street w/ the push of a button!), local restaurants and shops, and being within walking distance to some pretty cool places. The Shrimp Basket was our favorite place to eat and the Hangout is pretty fun, too (don't bother wasting money at the Oyster House-terrible!). The condo was perfect for our needs for the week (saving some money by preparing two meals a day). Randy was wonderful to work with and provided helpful information about Gulf Shores. Everything was just as promised. We would DEFINITELY stay here again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing! Awesome! Spectacular!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My wife and I rented this condo for our first long vacation without our son in 3 years. It was an amazing value! Very clean, nice furniture and nicely decorated. It was a mere 2 minute walk to the beach and about a 10 minute walk to The Hangout. The owners were excellent in responding to our questions and providing suggestions. We will definitely be going to Gulf Shores again and will be hoping we can rent from the Moris family again!!!

Some of the places we enjoyed were:

(1) The Original Oyster House (Gulf Shores) - very good seafood/oysters, go during lunch to beat the crowd and you MUST get the peanut butter pie for dessert.

(2) The Hangout (Gulf Shores) - we watched the NBA finals here and ate dinner. Great place for kids too. Always have live music.

(3) The Florabama (Alabama/Florida state line) - a bit of a drive but well worth it. Very cool place to get a drink and relax. Live music as well.

(4) Franco's (Orange Beach) - we were in the mood for pizza so we went here. It was very good.

(5) Cobalt (Orange Beach) - very nice restaurant. The best food we had during our trip. It was a bit pricey (around $20 - $30 a plate) but it was a great place to have a romantic dinner for our last night of vacation. EVERYTHING we had there was excellent and we are food snobs. I highly recommend it.

Long story short: we loved the condo, loved Gulf Shores and thoroughly enjoyed working with the Moris family!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf Shores 6/12

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This was the first trip to Gulf Shores for my wife and me. The condo was great and just as described by Randy and Lisa (clean and comfortable providing easy access to the beach with the pedestrian friendly street crossing just outside the building). They made renting easy and added a few surprises we didn't know about before arriving (beware the shower curtain). We had our own beach umbrella and purchased folding beach chairs at the surf shop next door which saved dollars verses renting lounges. Other than the beach our favorite activities were a "Dolphin Cruise with the Cold Mil Fleet" and touring Fort Morgan (great for Civil War info). We had great meals at Desoto's, Lambert's Cafe, The Origional Oyster House and Papa Rocca's Pizza. Shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall was good since I came away with more than my wife did. If we get an opportunity to vacation in Gulf Shores again I have no doubt that this is where we will try to stay. Thanks Randy and Lisa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our guest and I had an ongoing joke regarding our shower curtain being a leopard spot pattern. So, if leopard spots frighten you we leave a nightlight on at night in there :-) We appreciated them coming all the way from the Kansas City area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our trip to gulf shores

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at randy and lisa's condo in gulf shores, al. The condo was just as described. It was extremely clean and had everything we needed! The owner's made it so easy to find where things were and they were very helpful during our process of renting! There were so many attractions and fun things to do. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this condo. I hope to be going back soon myself!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tracye

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

We rented this condo for a graduation trip for my daughter. Four people stayed in this condo very comfortably. The furnishings were as described and very clean. It was a very easy walk across the street with the cross walk being right beside the complex. Enjoyed talking with Randy about this unit and would definitely rent again. We loved eating at Lulu's and Doc's. Papa Roccos pizza was awesome too since we had one that did not like seafood.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous condo and at a perfect location!!!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We stayed in this condo 5/5/12-5/12/12. It is exactly as described and the owners couldnt be easier to work with. This was our 1st trip to Gulf Shores and we had a fantastic time!!! It is in the best location to all the great restaurants and easily walk across the street to the beach. We recommend the Hang Out, Lu Lu's, the Shrimp Basket and especially Lamberts. These places are not to be missed. Sea and Suds directly across the street was great. Awesome deck to sit and look at the ocean. It was so nice coming back every night to this condo. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Frankly, the bed is more comfortable than ours at home and we especially loved the high end sheets and bedding. I strongly recommend staying here. We ourselves would not consider staying anywhere else after having stayed here. Already planning our next visit!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love Gulf Shores

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My wife, three daughters and I had an amazing week in Gulf Shores. The condo was beautiful and just across the street from the beach. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for 5 people. The balcony was a bonus because it gave a place for stuff to dry out and keep the sand outside. The beach was clean, uncrowded and the water was beautiful. We went to the beach everyday. We forgot a few items, but there was a surf shop right next door that had very reasonable prices. Our kids also loved the Gulf Shores Zoo and the Pirate Adventure Mini-Golf. We would also recommend walking across the street to eat at Sea and Suds. Another great place to dine was LuLu's. It was about a 5 minute drive and was perfect for a family with kids. The food was great, and they had a beach for the kids to play on while we waited for our food. We also went on a Dolphin Cruise out of Orange Beach. We saw about 10 dolphins playing in the water for 90 minutes. My daughters loved it. I would highly recommend this condo and Gulf Shores in general to anyone. Our condo's owners were extremely helpful before and during the trip. They answered all of our questions and grave us great tips on what to do while in Gulf Shores. It was our first time in the area and we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice inexpensive place to stay

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

The condo was very clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. It is across the street from the beach, but it is a at a stop light with a cross walk, so it was easy to get to the beach. It is also close to everything. I would recommend it to anyone on a budget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo Gulf Shores

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Very nice condo. Close to the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your HOME away from HOME

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Gentle Winds very much. It was tastefully decorated and very clean and spotless. The pictures were accurate that you see on the internet. The kitchen is well equipped. Randy and Lisa are very accomodating and very helpful. If you need to reach them they get back to you right away. Gentle Winds is located in a very good spot. You can walk to most of the restaurants that are just a few blocks away. The beach is also right there for you to enjoy looking at the sunsets etc. Our favorite restaurants were the Oyster House, Rocco's, Reds, Shrimp Basket and Longhorn Steakhouse which is in Foley about 20 minutes away. We definitely would recommend Gentle Winds to our family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Unbelievably fine couple. We don't get to meet our guests very often but with them staying a month we got to meet them. They even did some repair or modification work for us voluntarily in the condo and we appreciated that so much. When they were leaving they hugged us and we felt like we had made some wonderful friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite!

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We've stayed in Randy & Lisa's condo twice in the last three years! It just doesn't get better. We always end up back here. You can't beat it!

The condo is in a great, central location in Gulf Shores. The traffic light in front of the condo makes crossing the street to the beach so easy. Feels very clean and safe. Comes stocked with everything you would need: pots, pans, linens, towels, etc.

We recommend Cosmos Restaurant in Orange Beach! Hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gentle Winds East

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Randy and Lisa provide a very welcoming, comfortable vacation home. Everything was spotless and well-maintained. The week of October 22-29 is a very good week to spend in Gulf Shores as there are very few vacationers. Restaurants that we recommend are : Steamers, Oyster House and Bubba's. Thanks again to Randy and Lisa for the nice accomodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Adorable condo

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

The condo was as described. Close to the beach and everything in Gulf Shores. We enjoyed our vacation and recommend this condo to anyone

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

V from Jackson, Tennessee

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

We had a wonderful anniversary trip to Gulf Shores Oct 16-22, 2011. This condo was nicely furnished, clean, and had everything we needed for our stay. The bed was comfortable and the sheets, towels, etc., were very nice also. Everything is clean and the kitchen has all the items needed to prepare a meal. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance and many, many more a short drive away. Our favorite is Mikey's. The walk to the beach takes maybe 5 minutes. There is a traffic light at the condo that allows easy crossing of the street, but the traffic is not a problem anyway. The beach access is paved and well lighted at night. The owner was quick to respond and gave us all info needed to contact him if needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this condo rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our condo is directly across the street from the beach and we have timed it at 3 minutes from the front door to standing on the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good location and very well taken care of!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

I was a little worried that the walk to the beach would be a hassle but it wasn't bad at all, even carrying beach chairs, bags, an umbrella, and a 10 month old, it was super easy! The condo was very clean and well-decorated, and they had everything you would need to be comfortable. The beds were really comfy too.
They are so helpful and nice, and respond quickly if you have a question. Great people to rent from!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are located directly across the street from the beach. We even have a traffic light right there to walk across normally.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

For our first trip to Gulf Shores we wanted a clean, nice, inexpensive condo close to the beach, the fishing pier, and plenty of seafood restaurants..we found it in this condo. From my first contact with Randy to the day we got home Randy was always extremely nice, friendly, and quick with information. My husband's main goal was to fish and eat seafood, Randy was able to tell us how close the pier was and give us great insight on some of the many seafood restaurants in the area. We loved it!!! The only bad thing...and it was due to the season, was that some of the souvenir stores were closed...but there is one right beside the condo that was open part of the time and we were able to get some thngs there.

We love the area and the condo..if all goes well we'll be back next fall.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Gulf Shore Vacation we've had!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Great place to stay, very clean and comfortable. The location was amazing, a short walk right across to the beach without being right in the middle of everything. Its perfect for a small family or just a couples getaway. The price was great and the owners where really nice. Everything went smoothly and our vacation was lots of fun. We will absolutely be coming back for another stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo with a great price

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Gentle Winds for about a week, and we were very satisfied with our stay. The property was spotless and very well maintained. It had a great location; directly across the street from the beach and about 5 -10 minutes from all the local restaurants (can't go wrong with the Original Oyster House). Randy was extremely helpful; he was very easy to contact if needed and made sure we were taken care of, giving us directions to the local stores and attractions. He also suggested visiting the visitor's center and picking up some coupons, which was a great idea. Overall, we would recommend this condo to anyone on a budget that wants good, clean, quality accomodations. Great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We have 6 or 7 restaurants that can be walked to within minutes. Many of the local flavor restaurants only take a couple of minutes by car to get to. Everything in Gulf Shores is close by.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and well kept condo with great owners!!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I had the pleasure of visiting Gulf Shores and had a great experience! The condo sits across from sea n suds restaurant on East Beach blvd and the beach is in walking distance. I loved that our group was able to walk to most places especially the nights we decided to go out. The condo was extremely clean and well stocked! The furniture and decor was very comfortable, contemporary, and stylish. The things I disliked about our condo was that the bedroom had both beds in it, was the first room when you enter the condo, and had no door. It had a studio feel to it. The balcony faces north so you can't see the ocean however, there are two large high rise condo buildings across the street that would block the view regardless. My group still enjoyed the condo though!
The owner was extremely helpful with any questions I had in booking the condo and prior to our arrival, we were supplied with a very useful information packet. He makes himself available and is very prompt with any replies or information requests. I appreciate that he handled everything very professionally while still ensuring a personal feel was maintained.
The price of our stay was reasonable and fair. My group is from the Saint Louis area and the average expenses (gas, groceries, etc.) were average.
I highly recommend the Oyster House, Cosmos, and Cafe Graze to eat. Our favorite place to go out to at night was the Pink Pony and The Hangout. Please do yourself a favor and take a walk on the beach on a clear night however, don't forget a flashlight. Seeing a jellyfish in the water or on the beach is a likely occurrence so beware.
Overall, I truly enjoyed my experience and I believe my group did as well. I would recommend this condo to any family or to a group of friends. Groups of couples may want to evaluate the sleeping situation and decide what's best for them. In our situation, it didn't affect us much and we would definintely rent from the owners again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: We appreciate this family for coming. A great review from her. Our condo is 1BR/1BA. She mentioned a studio feel but our bedroom has a 10' long hallway between it and the living room allowing privacy. Having 2 beds in the bedroom along with a sleeper sofa has allowed families of 4-6 to find an affordable condo for their vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the best!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

I loved the condo!! Soo clean and beaitiful!! I was excited to see and I was blown away at the details that went into this place. Soo very nice!!! I have tons of pictures that I show everyone and they will be going to stay soon. Very nice. And the owners was amazeingly sweet and helpful with directions, questions, and anything I needed to make my familys stay the best. They went above and beyond. Like a family member. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

With busy careers and 4 kids, sometimes vacations are more like work then relaxation. The accomidations provided by Randy and Lisa Moris made the perfect "base" when it was break time and a home away from home for the little ones.
The property was clean, neat, organized, and for a vacationing family, a great location near virtually everything.
From the beach, great food, state park, shopping, you name it, we were in walking distance or a short drive to anything and everything.
With so many potential stressers of a family vacation, Randy and Lisa's condo allowed us to let loose and have fun.
We will with out a doupt be back and have already told family and friends, "you can't beat this vacation destination!"
Thanks Randy and Lisa

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Happy from Missouri

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

After searching on line for a condo, I rented from Randy and Lisa. I was looking for something that was budget friendly and convenient to area attractions. I also wanted something I felt was in a safe and secure. I am a single parent of two young girls. The condo worked out perfectly for our family of three.

The beach was just across the street. Crossing the street was easy to do with the cross walk right beside the building. My girls got a big thrill out of pushing the button.

The owners are also very easy to reach as I discovered when my condo key came off of my key ring. My second key was tucked safely in the condo! I was able to reach Randy right away and he was able to get me back into the condo. Next time I'll leave the second key in my car!

The beaches were perfect. Lots of waves for the boggie board and lots of shells to find on the beach. The owners also provide us with lots of information about area attractions, places to swim, shop, and eat. As a first time visitor to Gulf Shores I found this information very helpful!!! It was greatly appreciated! My gilrs and have to agree with Randy and Lisa - Lulu's was our favorite place to eat!

We hope to return next summer!! This is a perfect place for a family friendly and budget friendly vacation.

Blessings,

Kim, Katie, and Kenzie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate this young family for coming so far for their vacation at the beach. We totally understand the concern for safety for a single mom and young children. We try to always make ourselves available if needs arise while they are on vacation. We are right across the street from the beach. It takes 3 minutes to walk out the front door of the condo to standing on the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Thank you for the stay, we had a blast, and we loved the condo! We have a timeshare and stay in several condo's through out the Midwest. We are now a great fan of the gulf and plan to come back soon. Our family was very pleased with the cleanliness when we arrived as well, thank you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place to stay!!:)

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Our family stayed for a week and we absolutely loved it!! It is VERY clean, nicely decorated & kitchen is eqquipped with everything you would need to cook with. The beach is only a 2 minute walk across the street and stores are only 5 minutes away. Randy & Lisa are absolutely wonderful and are willing to help in any way they can. I would recommend this condo to anyone!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are directly across the street from the beach and have a traffic light right next to our complex to walk safely across. No rushing or racing in front of traffic! We try to furnish and outfit our condo so that you don't have to bring your whole house when you come down.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent location/Clean and lovely!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

I have only great things to say about our stay at this condo! Upon arriving we pleasantly found our condo to be clean and beautifully decorated. I felt like I was right at home. There was more than enough space to live in, a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, plus two TVs with a DVD player and cable!
It's vicinity to the beach is literally a two minute walk. All you have to do is use the cross walk at the corner where the condo is. Super safe and convenient.
All the restaurants we were interested in trying out were within 5 minutes of the place, including Sea n' Suds, the Hangout, Cafe Beignet, and Old World Bakery to name just a few. There is a shopping center less than ten minutes away, plus all the "touristy" souvenier shops are right down the street (get a photo with the purple octupus and giant shark!) Foley's outlet center is also about ten minutes from the condo.
This condo was the best bang for our buck by far! Randy was in contact with us as promised up to our arrival, and if we had a question he was available to us with an answer. My huusband and I will be staying again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific Time

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Stayed at the condo the week before Mother's Day with my daughter as an early Mother's Day gift. The condo was so clean and very well managed. We had everything we needed.
The food at Gulf Shores was great and we had plenty to do to keep ourselves entertained.
This vacation will always be a very prcious memory for my daughter and I. Thank you!!!! Teresa from Millbrook, Al.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Randy and Lisa were awesome!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

This was our second time to stay at Gentle Winds... It has always been very clean and modern.... Its just a few quick steps from the beach, which my boys loved!! There are so many things to do around the area. For instance, we took our three boys to the zoo, the sea lab on dauphin island, and on a dolphin cruise in Orange beach... there is so much to do just never enough time to do it.. The kids also loved "The Hangout" its a must see. I also loved the fact that the Outlet mall is only 15 minutes away. And last but definitely not least... Randy and Lisa, they are the best owners, so down to earth and friendly! Cant wait to return next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Impressed!

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

We were so impressed with your condo in Gulf Shores. It was so super clean and in a perfect location just across the street from the Gulf. We hope to stay again sometime in the future and we are recommending it to friends and family. It was so easy to work with you and it was a pleasure to find a place that was exactly as billed on the internet and so affordable. All too often that is not the case.

Best Wishes,

Trish - Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gentle Winds East

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This was an outstanding condo option for my family. It is very conveniently located on Beach Blvd. We had friends staying at nearby resort for much more money. We found the condition to be exactly as the pictures had indicated. We would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a home-like experience on vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay at your Condo

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Gentle Winds Condo in Gulf Shores very much.

The condo is tastefully decorated, fully stocked with linens and kitchen things,
has 2 comfy Queen sized beds, and a sofa bed. There's a view of the beach which is across the street. Enjoyed the TV in living room and bedroom. And,the condo was very clean!

Also, the beach has clean, white sand, and it's fun to walk down there or just
sit and watch the waves and look for dolphins. My husband saw one!

It's a great place to spend a few weeks, and dining out is fun since the seafood is delicious. Our favorite restaurants were: Ribs and Reds; Old Oyster House;
Live Bait (in Orange Beach); DeSotos; and Shrimp Basket.

We highly recommend vacationing in Gulf Shores,
The Corbett's - Oklahoma

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

We spent a month in this condo across the street from the beach. The owner was very easy to work with, and the condo was everything promised. It was very well outfitted, nicely decorated and extremely clean. We would stay there again, if possible. Access to the beautiful beach was easy, there were many restaurants within walking distance and the condo itself was conveniently located close to all Gulf Shores facilities. We would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Month in Gulf Shores

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Randy, we thoroughly enjoyed our month's stay in Gulf Shores and especially your condo in Gentle Winds. It was beautiful and fully furnished and more importantly it was immaculately clean. We loved the very upscale decor. Also, we frequented Sea n Suds, the Old Oyster House, DeSotos, Live Bait, Shuckers and the Shrimp Basket. I know we consumed over 12 dozen raw oysters. It was a great vacation.
Again, thank you for a wonderful month in Gulf Shores. It was a little cool but nothing like the 30 inches of snow and lows of --22 in Grove, OK where we live

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Like Home

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We enjoyed your condo. It was everything you advertised and more. The decor is beautiful. Your helpful information on places to eat, etc. mad a very enjoyable and stress-free vacation. We felt at home as soon as we walked in the door. We were very pleased and hope to return. The Coppens

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2010

My husband and I stayed in your wonderful condo last week. I cannot say when we have had a better time. We found the condo to be just as it was advertised and appreciated the fact that we had your cell number should it not be to our satisfaction.
The condo is across the street from the ocean but it was perfect. We were on the sand faster than those that were staying in the high rises directly on the beach.
We had all the comforts of home and some night chose not to leave the place. We appreciate you sharing your great place with us for an exceptional price. When we arrived we found the place to be very well maintained and very clean.
We will definitely tell our friends and family about the place and look forward to returning at another time.
The last thing I would like to say is that my husband and I appreciate the fact that just by reading your information we knew you and your wife were Christians. I appreciate your taking a stand for your convictions and for CHRIST!
Thanks Randy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely worth it

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

We stayed 6 nights. It was 2 adults and a 2 year old. The unit description was accurate. There were no unpleasant surprises. Randy was very helpful in providing us with info on the area. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with and very prompt on responding to queries. The unit was very clean and tidy. All the amenities of home were available. There is easy access to the beach and restaurants in the area. The shopping at Tanger outlets was a pleasant diversion. The food was fantastic. We loved the Shrimp Basket (both locations), Mikee's and Duck's Diner.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting a vacation in gulf shores.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location, perfect people, perfect price!

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

I came down to get some rest and relaxation, while still making myself available via the wireless Internet connection. With everything located within a short walk, I was able to handle any work related issues without my clients even know I was at the beach.

As the pictures show, the condo is stylish and very well kept. The bed was so comfortable, I actually slept better than I have in quite a while. I would definately recommend this condo to anyone not wanting to be directly on the beach, yet close enough that you feel you are. Already thinking about next summer and will definately look here first.

I actually feel a little guilty that I was enjoying all the benefits of those staying in the hotels on the beach, yet for a much less cost!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our condo complex is directly across the street from the beach. When you walk out the front door of the condo you are standing on the beach 3 minutes later. We have a traffic light right there to walk over and we have direct access onto the beach. You will be able to get over to the beach faster than people using elevators in the tall complexes on the beach side. Many people nowadays "sneak" down to Gulf Shores and work remotely while on vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo, Great Location, Great Price!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

What a great place to stay! After finding out that my husband was going to be unable to take a last minute vacation, I ventured to the beach with just my two children. What a perfect location we found in this condo!
The condo is in a great location...right across from the beach (with a street light that allows crossing the main boulevard very easy and safe). It is very clean and I felt completely safe staying there alone with my two small children. In fact, we walked the short distance to The Hangout rather than driving.
Being an owner of a cabin rental business in the Ozarks, I am quite particular with the places I stay. I love to stay in places off the beaten path; however, I tend to be quite picky with my expectations of places I stay. But, I can say without reserve that Randy and his family have a great place that is well-maintained and managed! We had everything we needed and more! We got the beach without having to pay an astronomical price! We plan to return in the fall and will definitely stay here again...if available! :)
Thanks for the memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate this family for coming so far to spend time at our place. For other property owners to give such a nice review it is very gratifying.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Wonderful Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

This condo was perfect for a nice, relaxing trip! Randy and Lisa were extremely easy to work and communicate with! The condo is in a perfect location for easy beach access. My husband and I both love Sea-N-Suds (restaurant) and it was perfect because we could just walk right over. The condo was extremely clean with up to date decor and amenities. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Gulf Shores. Randy and Lisa offer the deal of a lifetime with the rates on this condo. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were so impressed with this young married couple. When we went to clean the condo after they left it was almost hard to tell they were there. Everything was so clean and we are so grateful when others care as much as we do.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

First time to Gulf Shores

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

This was our first time visiting gulf shores and we really enjoyed it. The condo was exactly what was described and pictured.
We would definitely return and stay in this condo again. We had a blast!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Amazing Bachelor Weekend

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

Wow, just the right fit for four guys wore the beach out for a bachelor weekend. The condo was clean, the landlords were helpful in catering to our every need, and the condo was well equipped with what we needed. I highly recommend others visiting and renting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at Gentle Winds. It was breathtaking. It was a nice, quiet condo that is perdect for adults and children alike. The condo was very clean and offered everything that you would need....dishes, towels, etc. Randy was very easy to work with and helped us out when our other condo fell through at the last minute. He gave detailed lists of things to do and places to visit and even guests passes to the pool at his condo. I will definitely be staying here again, possibly every time that we visit the gulf! I give it two thumbs up and recommend it to EVERYONE!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great great condo

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

great place to stay. the condo is clean and well appointed. it was our first time staying at the gulf shores, there are a lot of things to do and see. the beach is with in an easy walk and we walked the beach a lot.. randy is a bundle of information, which is a great help. this is the place to stay when planning your gulf shore vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation-May 2010

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We are first time renters through Randy and Lisa and I can promise you, it won't be our last time! The condo was beautiful and very, very clean! We went to the condo just as the oil spill was supposed to be coming near by, but Gulf Shores was unaffected for the entire week we were there. We were able to split our time perfectly between the beach and other attractions in the area. There is so much to do in Gulf Shores! Great food, Great customer service from Randy and Lisa, and just an all around great time! I would highly suggest this condo to anyone looking for any type of vacation! Did I mention that the beaches were unaffected by the oil?? Randy and Lisa will keep you up-to-date on the beaches and will shoot it to you straight! Book it!! It's going to go fast! Plus, you can't beat the price for what you get. The private beach access is incredible!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciated so much for these guests for coming to Gulf Shores despite the oil spill fears. They came a long way and had a great week and no oil.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

I have one word to describe Randy & Lisa's condo (Gentle Winds) that is Paradise! Very close to all the sights & activities, not to mention just a few steps from the beautiful beach! Every night my grandchildren and I would make the walk across the road just to watch the sunset. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone looking for a peaceful quiet vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love to get reviews like this. Summers aren't as quiet as the time between spring break and summer time but we're glad they had one of those quiet times. The walk over to the beach is fast and safe. 3 minutes after walking out the front door you are standing on the beach. We hope this will be a "paradise" for everyone that comes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Great spring break!!!!
Brandy lou Alexandria, Indiana
Review Submitted: April 5, 2010 Date of Stay: March 2010
I was really pleased with our condo and Randy was soo helpful and nice! I recommend staying there to anyone! So close to the beach just cross the road! The condo was very clean and up to date! Cant wait to come back next year! Thanks Randy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spring break!!!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

I was really pleased with our condo and Randy was soo helpful and nice! I recommend staying there to anyone! So close to the beach just cross the road! The condo was very clean and up to date! Cant wait to come back next year! Thanks Randy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

Great spring break!!!!Brandy lou Alexandria, Indiana Review Submitted: April 5, 2010 Date of Stay: March 2010 I was really pleased with our condo and Randy was soo helpful and nice! I recommend staying there to anyone! So close to the beach just cross the road! The condo was very clean and up to date! Cant wait to come back next year! Thanks Randy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing & Hassle Free 3 Month Stay

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Good value, good location. I rented condo B3 for 3 months this winter and it was a relaxing and hassle free experience. Randy and Lisa take great care of their property and you will not find more accommodating or responsive people. Very professional and warm individuals who make sure you are 100% "at home". Kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and appliances. Cross walk with a light is in front of the building so you are steps away from the beach. Laundry room is at the parking level. I would recommend renting from Randy and Lisa, and would not hesitate to return to this condo again!
-Kate , Long Island, NY and Fairhope, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

Good value, good location. I rented condo B3 for 3 months this winter and it was a relaxing and hassle free experience. Randy and Lisa take great care of their property and you will not find more accommodating or responsive people. Very professional and warm individuals who make sure you are 100% "at home". Kitchen is fully stocked with utensils and appliances. Cross walk with a light is in front of the building so you are steps away from the beach. Laundry room is at the parking level. I would recommend renting from Randy and Lisa, and would not hesitate to return to this condo again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My First Time Alone

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

I heard about the condo from a friend and decided that for the first time in my life I would spend a week by myself.

I drove down knowing that it would be a great place and feeling like Randy and Lisa were already my friends. In a freaky winter storm, I missed a snow in Atlanta but found tropical storm like winds and cold temps for a few days in the Gulf. In spite of that, the sky was a beautiful blue and the sun was bright!

Unfortunately I got sick. I stayed in the perfectly furnished condo, with everything I needed and looked out at the sun, enjoying the TV and wireless internet...feeling that if I needed to, I could have called Randy and Lisa for help!

I absolutely needed another week and hated to leave. It was such a treat to meet Randy and Lisa before I left too. I certainly intend to go back.

Most all I ate was soup and crackers, but I saw many places that I will try when I am there again. I did go to the Hangout (walking distance from the condo) and enjoyed delicious clam and corn chowder. Took it to a bench right outside and sat and ate while I watched the ocean.

There were outlets and neat places to shop everywhere. Hot Mammas Too Boutique was just what I needed! Starbucks and Cracker Barrel made it complete! By Friday night it was warm and pleasant. I walked down to ocean in the dark. The moon and stars were so clear and bright. It was wonderful to be able to see them without city lights reducing the beauty.

I am happy to recommend this as a wonderful place for anyone to reconnect with themselves or with each other - and with God in the beauty of the white sand and blue waters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Time Visitors to Gulf Shores

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

First time renters in Golf Shores and we picked the perfect spot. The condo was very and I mean very clean and had everything you need for a vacation. Great location-beach just right out the front door with lots of shops and restaurants close by. The owners take great care of the condo and also, takes great care of his renters. Our thank you to you both and it is a wonderful place to go to on vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Accommodations for an Awesome Trip

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We had a wonderful time!!! If you are looking for a nice place to crash after a fun day on the beach, this is definitely the place for you. The condo was very comfortable and had just about everything that we needed. We had six people (2 adults and 4 kids) and did not feel like we were tripping over each others. The owners were very helpful and left needed contact numbers and reminders for us in the condo. The walk across the street to the beach was great particularly since there was a crossing signal (an excellent thing to have when you travel with children). Overall it was a wonderful trip and the accommodations were clean, well kept, and comfortable. I especially liked the helpful hints of where to go and what to bring to the beach because it really added to our trip in a very positive way. Restaurants and shops for everything that we needed were within walking distance and those things not within walking distance were a very short drive away. Lambert's Cafe was a real treat for the kids - its not every day that they get to have food thrown at them in a restaurant and got to have pranks pulled on their parents. The zooland golf was a bit of a let down however it was reasonably priced and gave us something to do on a cloudy, windy day. The zoo, unfortunately, did not honor our zoo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply put - The best condo experience ever!

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

Everything in the condo was wonderful--well appointed.It's location made it really easy to get to and for me, a 1st timer to the area, Randy and Lisa just made everything so easy--I was down in Gulf Shores for the shrimp festival and the artists set up around me were irritated that they had further to travel and it cost more to stay for 4 nights at a cheap motel than I paid for the entire week. The condo was the best and just up one flight of stairs. Access to the beach is even easier than expected because you cross the street right at the light at the condo property. My favorite restaurant was Mike's, about 1/2 mile from the condo. Bring your bicycles as there are bicycle paths everywhere. This condo is exceptional but add Randy and Lisa to the mix and the entire experience is heaven-sent.
Rating
5 out of 5

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Honeymoon

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

We chose to stay in this condo for our honeymoon and were so glad that we did. The place was beautiful and very well maintained. It was very beach accessible and in town, which was great for our late night hunger pangs. We felt very comfortable there, almost as if we were right at home. All in all, my new husband and I rate this as a very pleasurable experience. Thanks Mr. Randy and Mrs. Lisa!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just What We Needed!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We had a wonderful week in Gulf Shores due greatly to the condo location and information provided by Randy and Lisa. We found the condo to be exactly as pictured on the website. My husband and I were on vacation with our teenage daughter and her friend. The location to the beach was close and safe enough that the girls could go walking without worry. The condo was very comfortable and furnished to make us feel completely at home. We did not experience any problems, but there were plenty of information and telephone contact numbers left just in case we needed them. This was definitely a worry free vacation, and I will recommend this property to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a get-a-way

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

We only stayed two nights in the condo, but it was as advertised. The location right across the road from the beach was perfect. The condo has everything you need for a short get-a-way or a week long vacation. Towels, linens, plates, glasses, etc was provided. The high speed internet and cable television was awesome. It was a first rate experience.

Randy worked with me for about two weeks on the details and I couldn't have asked for better customer service. I look forward to future vacations with them.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply put--The very best condo experience ever

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

Everything in the condo was wonderful--well appointed.It's location made it really easy to get to and for me, a 1st timer to the area, Randy and Lisa just made everything so easy--I was down in Gulf Shores for the shrimp festival and the artists set up around me were irritated that they had further to travel and it cost more to stay for 4 nights at a cheap motel than I paid for the entire week. The condo was the best and just up one flight of stairs. Access to the beach is even easier than expected because you cross the street right at the light at the condo property. My favorite restaurant was Mike's, about 1/2 mile from the condo. Bring your bicycles as there are bicycle paths everywhere. This condo is exceptional but add Randy and Lisa to the mix and the entire experience is heaven-sent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

The best part of this condo is its location. It’s PERFECT. The was our first time in Gulf Shores, so we weren’t sure what to expect of the area. When we come back, this is definitely where we’ll want to stay again. Very clean, very quiet (when we were there.) The stoplight made crossing the street to the beach a breeze, so don't worry about that. The kitchen was very well equipped. You couldn’t ask for more. Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Great Escape

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

Clean and well kept are two great words to describe this condo. My husband and I spent a week there and had a wonderful time. You are centrally located to alot of great places. Restaurants and shops are close. The beach is right across the street, easily accessible. All kinds of activities are close. We spent an afternoon sailing and I've never been so relaxed. We were only about 30 minutes or so from Pensacola where we went and watched the Blue Angels practice. I was amazed beyond words. We plan to go back. There is no getting bored there. Randy was on every detail about our arrangements which made it so very easy. We just showed up and enjoyed ourselves. No fuss!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Little Condo

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

This condo was perfect for our family of 3. Very clean and nicely updated and decorated. It was just as advertised.

Owners response: This family sent us family pictures taken on the beach by a photographer we were able to recommend to them. We appreciated their coming to Gulf Shores and for sharing with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gentle Winds Condo

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

We had a wonderful week at Randy and Lisa's Gentle Winds Condo. It had everything you could possibly need in the kitchen and is beautifully furnished and cared for. The owners are wonderful people to do business with and very attentive to their guests needs. The location is great, within walking distance to the center of Gulf Shores and many restaurants and shops. I highly recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

We had such a wonderful trip! The apartment was decorated so cute and was spotless and the owners are the sweetest!! So close to the beach and all the other sites.We will definately be there again next year!
Thank you Randy and Lisa,
Donna

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean & Comfy

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely condo. We had a fabulous week and your condo is not the center of a lot of great memories! Clean and comfy. We worried about nothing but enjoying vacation! We hope to work with you again in the future. Thanks, Abbie, Lauren, Tiffany

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were glad they enjoyed themselves. There is a misspelled word in the comment that changed their sentence. Should have read "now" instead of "not". They were very gracious renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

relaxing, comfortable & just right

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

It was the perfect place for us for our vacation. Close to the beach, shopping,restaurants,clubs - anything we needed. And the condo was affordable as well as the perfect "home away from home."
I highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf Shores vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We had a wonderful week in Gulf Shores due greatly to the condo location and information provided by Randy and Lisa. We found the condo to be exactly as pictured on the website. My husband and I were on vacation with our teenage daughter and her friend. The location to the beach was close and safe enough that the girls could go walking without worry. The condo was very comfortable and furnished to make us feel completely at home. We did not experience any problems, but there were plenty of information and telephone contact numbers left just in case we needed them. This was definitely a worry free vacation, and I will recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Week in gulf shores

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

My wife and I had a great time. The condo was very clean and well equiped. Will certainly consider staying here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable Vacation

Review submitted: May 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

“First, thank you for a marvelous spring break for our family, especially since we did not think we would be able to afford one. The decor, furnishings and great location helped make it a memorable family vacation. Our ever growing family fit comfortably, even during the rainy days, and that’s saying allot for a family of six. Upon arriving the condo was in pristine order, it was fully furnished including all kitchen utensils, which helped save us a substantial amount of money. When we thought there was a problem with one of the lights, we call you and received a call back in less than 10 minutes. If that weren’t enough, the condo’s location was just as appealing, we were in the midst of all the action Gulf Shores and the local area has to offer. In just one short week we were able to walk right across the street to enjoy the beach each day, as well as check out other attractions such as: Gator Alley, the Naval Museum, Gulf Shores Zoo and all the local shops. Since coming back home, we have told countless friends and family about the condo, the great service, and amount of fun we had at Gulf Shores for such a competitive price. We would not hesitate to continue recommending your condo to anyone else we meet…thanks again and we wish you and your family the best.”

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2009   Date of arrival: May 18, 2009

“First, thank you for a marvelous spring break for our family, especially since we did not think we would be able to afford one. The decor, furnishings and great location helped make it a memorable family vacation. Our ever growing family fit comfortably, even during the rainy days, and that’s saying allot for a family of six. Upon arriving the condo was in pristine order, it was fully furnished including all kitchen utensils, which helped save us a substantial amount of money. When we thought there was a problem with one of the lights, we call you and received a call back in less than 10 minutes. If that weren’t enough, the condo’s location was just as appealing, we were in the midst of all the action Gulf Shores and the local area has to offer. In just one short week we were able to walk right across the street to enjoy the beach each day, as well as check out other attractions such as: Gator Alley, the Naval Museum, Gulf Shores Zoo and all the local shops. Since coming back home, we have told countless friends and family about the condo, the great service, and amount of fun we had at Gulf Shores for such a competitive price. We would not hesitate to continue recommending your condo to anyone else we meet…thanks again and we wish you and your family the best. Sincerely,The Casilli Family”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT Reviews for a reason!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

Peaceful and close to the beach. Everything is there for cooking and eating also several great restaurants too Lamberts was the Best! So many seafood places, and even a super Walmart. Dauphin Island is close and the kids loved the ferry ride.
Gas prices were the lowest we have seen in a while. We have small children and they had no trouble sleeping in the comfortable beds. The room was very clean and smelled great! (not like a stuffy hotel)
Soft white sand beach like fine sugar really! Less than 3mins. If you are considering this place you will not be dissapointed the room and environment were safe and quiet. Covered parking and even camera surveillance for your vehicles. I saw a Rolls convertable parked with the top down! Felt like a safe place for children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

We had a wonderful week in Gulf Shores due greatly to the condo location and information provided by Randy and Lisa. We found the condo to be exactly as pictured on the website. My husband and I were on vacation with our teenage daughter and her friend. The location to the beach was close and safe enough that the girls could go walking without worry. The condo was very comfortable and furnished to make us feel completely at home. We did not experience any problems, but there were plenty of information and telephone contact numbers left just in case we needed them. This was definitely a worry free vacation, and I will recommend this property to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

We chose to stay in this condo for our honeymoon and were so glad that we did. The place was beautiful and very well maintained. It was very beach accessible and in town, which was great for our late night hunger pangs. We felt very comfortable there, almost as if we were right at home. All in all, my new husband and I rate this as a very pleasurable experience. Thanks Mr. Randy and Mrs. Lisa!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: These were newlyweds on their honeymoon and when they left you could not tell they were even there. It was totally cleaned up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome accommodations for an awesome trip

Review submitted: April 20, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

We had a wonderful time!!! If you are looking for a nice place to crash after a fun day on the beach, this is definitely the place for you. The condo was very comfortable and had just about everything that we needed. We had six people (2 adults and 4 kids) and did not feel like we were tripping over each others. The owners were very helpful and left needed contact numbers and reminders for us in the condo. The walk across the street to the beach was great particularly since there was a crossing signal (an excellent thing to have when you travel with children). Overall it was a wonderful trip and the accommodations were clean, well kept, and comfortable. I especially liked the helpful hints of where to go and what to bring to the beach because it really added to our trip in a very positive way. Restaurants and shops for everything that we needed were within walking distance and those things not within walking distance were a very short drive away. Lambert's Cafe was a real treat for the kids - its not every day that they get to have food thrown at them in a restaurant and got to have pranks pulled on their parents. The zooland golf was a bit of a let down however it was reasonably priced and gave us something to do on a cloudy, windy day. The zoo, unfortunately, did not honor our zoo membership so we did not get to visit it as we only discovered it towards the end of our trip (and our budget - $10 for adults and $8.50 per kid was a little pricey). There were waterparks and other amusement parks as you drive towards the condo so if your goal is to spend your time at the beach, I'd suggest you distract the kids for that part of the drive. Our only complaint was totally outside of the control of the owners - teenaged kids on spring break having a very loud good time late at night - however that was only an issue on one night and the owners, upon learning about the issue, quickly contacted the managers of the condo at issue to bring the problem to their attention. My daughter's only complaint was that she could not bring her dog but she survived without him for a week. We really enjoyed our stay and were very, very impressed with the accommodations. If our schedules (and budget) allows we would most definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: We appreciated Sandy's comments. These were in short novel form so we hope you have time to read all the comments.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

First time renters in Golf Shores and we picked the perfect spot. The condo was very and I mean very clean and had everything you need for a vacation. Great location-beach just right out the front door with lots of shops and restaurants close by. The owners take great care of the condo and also, takes great care of his reenters. Our thank you to you both and it is a wonderful place to go to on vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

The condo was absolutely beautiful. Everything was exactly as the pictures looked and Randy and his wife are very generous. I would strongly reccomend this rental property. It's the perfect getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My First Time Alone

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

I heard about the condo from a friend and decided that for the first time in my life I would spend a week by myself.

I drove down knowing that it would be a great place and feeling like Randy and Lisa were already my friends. In a freaky winter storm, I missed a snow in Atlanta but found tropical storm like winds and cold temps for a few days in the Gulf. In spite of that, the sky was a beautiful blue and the sun was bright!

Unfortunately I got sick. I stayed in the perfectly furnished condo, with everything I needed and looked out at the sun, enjoying the TV and wireless internet...feeling that if I needed to, I could have called Randy and Lisa for help!

I absolutely needed another week and hated to leave. It was such a treat to meet Randy and Lisa before I left too. I certainly intend to go back.

Most all I ate was soup and crackers, but I saw many places that I will try when I am there again. I did go to the Hangout (walking distance from the condo) and enjoyed delicious clam and corn chowder. Took it to a bench right outside and sat and ate while I watched the ocean.

There were outlets and neat places to shop everywhere. Hot Mammas Too Boutique was just what I needed! Starbucks and Cracker Barrel made it complete! By Friday night it was warm and pleasant. I walked down to ocean in the dark. The moon and stars were so clear and bright. It was wonderful to be able to see them without city lights reducing the beauty.

I am happy to recommend this as a wonderful place for anyone to reconnect with themselves or with each other - and with God in the beauty of the white sand and blue waters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 27, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Randy and Lisa,

Thank you for your a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Your condo was perfect for what we needed. It was kept very clean and was close to everything: the beach, shopping, dining, etc. Thank you for making the whole process easy and enjoyable. We look forward to vistiting again soon and we will be praying that the Lord will continually bless you both.

Von, Katrina, Austin, & Aaron Keller

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Randy was SO easy to work with and we were delighted to find the condo even nicer than we expected...close to everything and clean as a pin!

Randy & Lisa offer excellent tips on how to truly enjoy Gulf Shores and make memories that last.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Randy, Thank you so very much for helping to make our vacation such a great time. The condo was absolutely fantastic. It was very clean, stocked with everything we needed and decorated so nicely. When we head back to Gulf Shores again, we will diffantely contact you.
Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

The condo was perfect! Looked just like the online photos, was clean and tidy. We received our depost back very quickly. Randy was very easy to work with, and responds to e-mails quickly! Condo is centrally located, so that you didn't have to travel far to restaurants, souvenir shopping or even Wal-Mart. The beach across the street was nice, but condo is also within minutes of Gulf State Park which is breathtaking, unspoiled beach. We plan to go again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

we loved are stay at the condo it was really cute and was perfect. randy is the greatest you will not find better people to rent a condo from it was really clean and they are very nice to deal with. got my deposit back really quick. thanks again randy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

I wanted to write and tell you how much we loved your condo. It was honestly one of the nicest places we have ever been. We loved your decorative taste it was so beautiful, it really made you feel relaxed. It was like a home away from home. We have told all our friends how wonderful of a time we had. We can't wait to come back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This condo is super nice, we loved it. Very cozy and plenty of room for 3 or 4 people. An absolute steel for the price. Great location. Beautiful town. Gulf Shores is a great town for someone that is looking to get away. Small town with most of the big city advantages. Not to mention the owners are great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay. We could not have had a better time. The location is super. We hope to bring our 3 girls back a week later in August next year. We will be in touch again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 30, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Randy and Lisa,

Thank you so much for the wonderful accomodations! The condo is wonderful and was perfect for our family. We just wish that it could have been longer. Also, thanks so much for returning little Zoe's shoe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Dear Randy and Lisa,

WOW! Debi and I can't thank you both enough for having such a wonderful, cozy place for us to stay during our anniversary
"honeymoon." The special touches you added really made her eyes light up. Lisa, the motif you chose and the clever way you
dovetailed the decor for each room to fit the theme really shows how much you care for your guests. We felt so at home.

And clean too! Not a speck anywhere; floors, furniture, bed, bath, even the patio. Thank you also for providing all of the
dishes and cookware too. I prepared a meal or two in the condo and had every utensil I needed right at my fingertips. You've
both thought of everything a visitor to Gulf Shores would need, right down to your handy guide to the area.

Please feel free to let anyone contact us if they want to hear more POSITIVE feedback about your condo. You made our stay
carefree and special from the minute we contacted you to the day we picked up our deposit in the mail. Thank you for the
great memories. See you next time!

Best Regards,
Debi and TJ Schuhow

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Hey Randy,

Thank you so much for everything. We had a wonderful time in Gulf Shores and only wish it could have lasted longer! The condo was adorable and a wonderful location. I saw some of my old haunts while I was there and it brought back a lot of wonderful memories. Thank you for providing everything and for making things so easy on us! Have a great summer!

Mamie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

It's a wonderful cozy condo, right across the street from the Gulf. We had a wonderful time at the beach, eating out and taiking a sailing charter in the gulf. Wonderful experience, perfect landlord, Randy was very attentitive to our needs and concerns.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review