reviews for: listing #40159 - Cape San Blas, Florida Townhome rental

Hakuna Matata! No Worries!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barrier Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful "Hakuna Matata" Vacation

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Hakuna Matata has everything you need to make you feel at home. I was surprised to find blow dryers, ironing board and iron, kitchen towels, dishcloths, beach towels, small day coolers, spices galore, hand soap, and many little extras that one doesn't usually see in rentals. The home is decorated so cute! I loved the bright colors and the coziness. I honestly felt right at home from the time I arrived. The bed in the master bedroom was sooooo comfortable. We cracked the sliding door at night and went to sleep to the sound of the frogs in the pond behind the house. Renting from Tim and Lois was a real pleasure. I definitely plan to return :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you for letting us rent your delightful townhouse. This was our first time using the VRBO site and we were a little unsure as to how it was going to work but you made the entire process a breeze. It was a pleasure dealing with you from start to finish and your suggestions of things to do and restaurants to eat at really enhanced our trip. We enjoyed our time at Cape San Blas so much that our grandsons described our vacation as AWESOME. We had fun each and every day and still didn't do nearly all the things we wanted to do ~ guess we will just have to come back again some time soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outdoor adventures

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Thank you so much. We had a great time. You have such a beautiful townhouse in a great area. We kayaked, snorkeled, and even took an air boat ride. We loved the decor. You had everything we needed. I hope to rent from you again. Thanks for working with us.
Dawn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Splendid week!

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We are having a splendid week in your condo!  It was a pleasure to deal with you via Internet and phone, with arrangements delivered as promised.  All of us want to compliment you on your decor.  It is much more a pleasant, character-filled family home at the beach than a furnished to formula rental.  We hope our great weather continues.  We'll be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back Again!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We're back!!! Woohoo! I just absolutely LOVE it here. the condo is beautiful as before. Thanks for letting us come back again. We had fun at the Bay, saw dolphins & stingrays!! Just wanted to let you guys know how much we appreciate you for letting us come back! This is my home-away-from-home!! And, of course we will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Beach

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful time while we were here! Your condo was great. The beach was totally beautiful. I think we picked up half the shells on the beach! haha! We saw dolphins one day & Kaley loved fishing in the pond. Everyone we chatted with was very pleasant! Thanks so much for sharing a piece of your world! We definitely want to come back!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Thank you for opening up your little piece of heaven to us. We had a wonderful time. We scalloped all day for 2 days! They were delicious seared in butter & garlic. We definitely needed more time to be able to enjoy all the area has to offer. This was our 1st trip to Cape San Blas, but won’t be our last! “Hakuna Matata! The Jones family, Milton, FL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Memories

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

What a nice place! We had a wonderful week. The layout of your place is perfect, everyone has their own space…and it made it very easy to sneak out early to fish without disturbing anyone. This place is by far the nicest place we’ve stayed. We hope you’ll let us come back! We caught whiting, Ladyfish and Spanish in the surf and found the bass in your ponds quite cooperative, a small rebel “Pop R” and small curly-tail grub were the “secret” lures. Great memories! The Williams family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Sweet Home

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your awesome home! After a 16 hr. travel day to get here…it truly was “Home Sweet Home!” Cape San Blas is the bomb and can’t wait to come back again. Our 11 year old son loved the shark fishing trip and we all loved the beach. We found tons of shells to take back with us! Thanks for a remarkable time! The Gilmartin family, Colorado Springs

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great week!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had a great week in your beautiful townhome. Everything was perfect, including the gorgeous weather. We loved the beach and the clear blue water. The kids had a great time snorkeling and finding one of a kind seashells. We hope to visit again, but until then, “Hakuna Matata.” The Hill family, Demorest, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming back soon!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We are so happy we chose “Hakuna Matata” as our vacation home. We had a great time & the condo provided everything we could have possibly needed! We found a great little restaurant called “Bayside Lodge.” They cooked the fish we caught that day. Yum! We will definitely be back. The Kaye family, Brentwood, TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Memories

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

So sad to be leaving the Cape but we’ll take wonderful memories home with us. We loved every little thing about your cozy, bright, clean and well-appointed beach house. I’ve been here three times and this is by far my favorite place. Until next time, Hakuna Matata! Randy & Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Rental!

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your place with us. It is truly the nicest vacation rental we have ever stayed in. This is our first visit to the Cape, but surely not our last. We plan to return to the Cape and to “Hakuna Matata” soon.
The Daniels family, Atlanta , GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No Worries

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

“Hakuna Matata truly means No worries. Our honeymoon has been wonderful, thanks to this comfortable condo. We’d love to come back. The beaches are some of the best in the world. Kat & Brian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't Wait to Get Back!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Hakuna Matata. The townhouse was perfect and had everything in it that we needed. The owners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay there.
I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the Cape San Blas area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful trip!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We rented this property in the Summerof 2009, and ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! The Condo had everything we needed. The view from the property was breath taking! We LOVED the decor, as soon as you walked into the door, the condo was inviting! We plan to return in the winter of 2009 and more!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We have just returned from a fabulous stay in this condo. I cannot say enough good things about it! It was immaculate and very comfortable with too many ammenities to list. I have rented more than 20 different beach condos over the past 8 - 10 years and 'Hakuna Matata' is far and away the nicest place I've ever stayed. Tim and Lois went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for us, and they hit the mark. We loved the 'Forgotten Coast', and this 'home away from home' completed our incredible vacation. We can't wait to return!! Thank you Tim and Lois for the use of your wonderful home!! Bruce Atlanta, Ga

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stay at the Cape

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at 270 Parkside Crescent (Circle) especially because of its colourful and playful decor. My eyes feasted on the brightly painted lizards, the sandals, the sunflowers, the red, purple, and green mixing bowls, the dishes, the curtains, the pillows, the sofas, the paintings. . . While I got to see a few other units in visiting acquaintances we met during our stay, none of them compared in colourful fun to your decor. . .

We have returned from our Florida holiday rested and in better health for all the exercise we got in our biking and walking. Thank you, again for helping to make our experience possible. It was really pleasant dealing with you and Tim.

Wishing you the best of 2010!

Janet

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review