reviews for: listing #402 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Eagles Landing Villa - Gravois 5MM - Great Deck & Lake View!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gravois Mills
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $180 - $360 /nt
    $1,008 - $2,016 /wk
    $3,024 - $6,048 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Place!!

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2013

Very professional and the best place to stay on the lake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

We stayed at this property and it's a Beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Relax, refresh, unwind is what we did on our vacation here! Is there anything NOT to love!! :-) We love everything about this house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Stars!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We stayed at Eagles Landing and give it a 5 star rating!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We stayed for a 3 day weekend with 2 other couples. The deck is fantastic and you feel secluded even with other properties nearby. House was well maintained. Owners were helpful on the phone when we needed assistance to get in and resolved our isue quickly. We didn't really venture out into the surrounding area so I can't comment on that. Very happy with our stay and may return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Always tough to find properties at the lake. House was great!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Great place to stay! Loved the location for being quiet and peaceful. Beautiful view from deck and nice dock for swimming. Thanks for having a wonderful place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

What a beautiful place Eagles Landing is! My family and I had a wonderful, wonderful time. It was made even more special by the fabulous house and the amazing deck. A time none of us will soon forget. Hope to visit again in September!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome View

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2008

Well of course we came here for the view and it was awesome! We loved how clean and neat it was when we first got here … We have never seen a deck that big, and it was great for afternoon activities. Thanks so much for giving us an opportunity to stay here. The price was great, the house was great, and our time here was great as well!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Georgeous

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

We had a wonderful time here. The house and deck are just gorgeous. We enjoyed exploring different areas of the Lake and feel we know it a little bit better each time. .... We just love this lake!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2010

We had a wonderful time relaxing here @ Eagles Landing! We saw some eagles and caught some fish too. Our favorite spot was the beautiful porch. We also rented a boat and had a great time tubing, fishing and swimming in the Lake.

The home was very nice too. Thank you for keeping the house clean and maintained!. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Gathering

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2010

When my family first cam here we loved it. The Lake was awesome. I can't wait to come back. I would stay here forever. We really love it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

Thank you for sharing your house with us. We had a wonderful time. It was just like your notebook said: "vacations are for taking time out of our busy schedules to remind us what life is really about." We had a good time with friends, read some of your great books - 7 in total. Everyone should have an opportunity to relax and enjoy life.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the View

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

We stayed here 2 years ago & once again - we were not disappointed. Thanks for a wonderful experience once again. Loved the view, the house, etc. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Gathering

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

This is our second trip to the Ozarks. what a great place to spend time with our family. We played games we hadn't played in years. Such a pretty clean part of the Lake. Your home is perfect for larger groups to relax and have a great time together. We'll be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

The house was perfect for our family vacation. Everything was neat, clean - you provided down to the last detail. We loved the decks and screened in porch. Our kids swam hours off the platform - and dad's loved fishing morning, noon and night!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

We came for Easter last year. The place was beautiful with a great view of the lake from a magnificent porch. The weather as perfect and the red buds were just starting to bloom. There were four adults and two small children and plenty of room for everyone. Too cold to swim but we did a lot of hiking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We spent a long holiday weekend with our adult children in this beautiful vacation home! The home is beautiful and well equipped! It is clean and spacious, as well as being comfortable! But more important is the awesome outdoor experience! The deck and view provide a wonderful setting to hang out with family and friends! We enjoyed the local restaurants on the water. The water was pretty rough that weekend ... not sure if was the weather, the weekend or a normal experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

First, let me tell you how much we've enjoyed our vacation! It's not easy to please six of us, but every one of us has had a wonderful time! The house is perfect for our family. Please share our appreciation with the owners. ... Again, thanks for this opportunity. You made the experience very smooth, and we look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Beautiful house and location, very comfortable and well furnished.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

I loved how the home was laid out and they deck and outdoor furniture were very nice. Also loved the screened in porch very nice tough.
Loved out getaway. Wish it wasn't quite so expensive but loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We can not say enough good things about Eagles Landing. The house was great and the large deck was wonderful. We grilled and ate on the deck for every meal. It was nice to have the deck enclosed so the dogs could go out and not be able to get down to the water. It was very quiet and relaxing. We did go to other parts of the lake to go boating and wave running and the areas were quite busy. We really enjoyed that the lake was not real busy at the house. We were here for four days. Next time we would stay for a week. You will love your stay at Eagles Landing.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks so much for the feedback! And we'd love to have you back - any time! : )

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Eagles Landing

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Property was clean, roomy and very well maintained. We had a great time. We will book this property again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback and we'd love to have you back - anytime! Sherry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review