reviews for: listing #40207 - Santa Fe, New Mexico House rental

Charming Stylish New House - Walk to Plaza!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $425 /nt

sort by:

Spring Break 2014

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

I stayed here Spring Break 2014 with friends and family. Its a gorgeous place with the best location for skiing and in town fun. Whats really great about this place is the set up of the house. Each bedroom has its own full bath and privacy. Wi-Fi, washer/dryer, cable TV,etc. Everything that is supposed to be in a house is there. Privacy with a large living room attached to an open kitchen. Justin met us at check-in and went over everything we need to know. Thanks for the hospitality. We will be back. Suggest this place for families or getaways for a group. Also, they have several other houses that are next door and can accomadate a large group if necessary.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

My husband, sister and her husband and my two kids (9 and 1) stayed here for a long weekend. This house is perfect for those with kids and those without. This house not only is in the perfect location, it is an amazing house and you feel like you are at home. We rent houses at least 4-5 times a year when we go on vacation. We have never stayed in a house that is as beautiful and relaxing as this one. From the comfortable furniture, to the upscale appliances, to the bedrooms each having their own bathrooms....Amazing is all I can say. Also, the owner meets you on location for check in and checkout which is nice. Very personable! The location of the house is great as well. It is located on the main road to the ski run, walking distance to the plaza and a short drive to the museums. Will stay here for my next visit to Santa Fe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home and Excellent Location

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We did a multi-generational family trip to Santa Fe and this house was absolutely lovely. The 3 en-suite rooms allowed privacy, and the open living area/kitchen gave us plenty of space to get together Justin and Sandra did a great job decorating and the house is fully stocked. In addition, the location was excellent - we could walk to great coffee, a wonderful park for my little one and a quick drive up to Ten Thousand Waves spa for my mom and mother-in-law (and me!) They also have additional properties just steps away so could combine for even more families. You will enjoy for sure!
Rating:
5 out of 5
Recommended for: Age 55+ , Adventure Seekers , Girls Getaway , Tourists without a Car , Sightseeing , Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children , Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rick

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

The house is a great place to stay and was within a comfortable walk from the plaza. The house is well furnished and comfortable and very clean. It is also very attractive. There was good off street parking. The owners went out of their way to provide us information about the area and were very prompt in meeting us and showing us through the house. I would stay here again. If you want to spend alot of time in the plaza area I would strongly recommend this location.
Rating:
5 out of 5
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers , Girls Getaway , Tourists without a Car , Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible home in an incredible location

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

My husband and I and our three young children loved our week here. The owners were warm and welcoming. The home is immaculate and the perfect place to stay in Santa Fe. Our friends and family in town would always choose to hang out at our place. The location is convenient to the slopes and to the square. If you're looking for a place to stay, don't bother looking anywhere else. You found it! We just hope we get to stay there the next time we visit Santa Fe.
Rating:
5 out of 5
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers , Girls Getaway , Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing , Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children , Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes:1/1.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pittsburgh PA Mom, sister+2 daughters celebration

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

This was the perfect place for our "girlie" family vacation! Loved it! Every detail perfect. Sandra and Justin supplied us w/restaurant lists, things to must see, day trips etc. WE did it all. Location was terrific. Only thing to watch for in master bath--the sink is very high so no short people. It was a gorgeous sink however. Thanks so much to S and J for allowing us to share this wonderful place on our vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house in Santa Fe

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Austin, TX
Review Submitted August 25, 2011 Date of Stay July 28, 2011
This house is great and even better than the pictures. It is easy walking distance from everything downtown (we walked to dinner and drinks every day). The house is very clean and well-maintained. We spent more time than we thought we would at the house as many of the state parks were closed because of fire hazards, so it was great that it was so comfortable. The owners are wonderful and provided a very useful guide to the city and their favorite places. Their recommendations were spot on. They made us feel particularly welcome. I would definitely recommend to friends and we hope to go back soon.
Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house in Santa Fe

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Austin, TX
Review Submitted August 25, 2011 Date of Stay July 28, 2011
This house is great and even better than the pictures. It is easy walking distance from everything downtown (we walked to dinner and drinks every day). The house is very clean and well-maintained. We spent more time than we thought we would at the house as many of the state parks were closed because of fire hazards, so it was great that it was so comfortable. The owners are wonderful and provided a very useful guide to the city and their favorite places. Their recommendations were spot on. They made us feel particularly welcome. I would definitely recommend to friends and we hope to go back soon.
Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pittsburgh PA Mother, sister +2 daughters celebrat

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Pittsburgh Pa
Review Submitted September 24, 2011 Date of Stay September 17, 2011
This was the perfect place for our "girlie" family vacation! Loved it! Every detail perfect. Sandra and Justin supplied us w/restaurant lists, things to must see, day trips etc. WE did it all. Location was terrific. Only thing to watch for in master bath--the sink is very high so no short people. It was a gorgeous sink however. Thanks so much to S and J for allowing us to share this wonderful place on our vacation.
Rating: 5 out of 5

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Place to Stay in Santa Fe

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

This was a very relaxing and fun place to stay. There were six of us, each had our own bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen is efficient and well equipped. The livingroom was comfortable and there were plenty of candles to light for atmosphere. A true escape. Downtown is a few blocks walking. Going down is fine, coming up a bit harder but doable. The jetted tub is pretty nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review