reviews for: listing #40239 - Redondo Beach, California House rental

Beach Mini-Mansion, A Walk To Ocean
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $845 - $1,795 /nt
    $16,000 - $16,000 /mth

sort by:

A joyful celebration of friends and couples!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

I brought several friends and couples from all over: Toronto, Canada, Phoenix, and to meet our friends from the Beach Cities to spend less than a week at Dan's beautiful, incredible home! We made the best of his roof deck jacuzzi after sunset and simply had a blast! Dan has a central speaker system which allowed us to take turns selecting various songs off of Pandora which brought us each back to particular pleasurable memories!!! Furthermore, we could activate these speakers in any room listening to our ipad selection or to a selected station on the TV. The master bathroom offers an incredible steam room and bathtub jacuzzi which we made the best of!!! The best part was being able to walk out the front door and in just a few minutes either walk to the beach or to many exceptional restaurants: Chez Melange, HT Grill, and the Green Temple for those vegans in our group. We will definitely be coming back!!! Most importantly, Dan was very accommodating for us as he replied to texts quickly and allowed us the freedom to enjoy his architectural gem as we were mindful of the neighbors. We will definitely be planning to return to this house every three to four months for what some of the couples said was "the best time they've had in decades"!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home in a great location

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

We had a group of mom's and girls in and rented Dan's home. There was a total of 19 of us and the house accommodated us very nicely. The home is just a few blocks to the beach and walking distance to a grocery store and some good restaurants. We cooked in a couple of times and the kitchen had everything we needed to do so. In fact, the kitchen is beautiful. I absolutely loved the steam shower in the upstairs bathroom. I wish I could convert my shower at home to one. We didn't use the hot tub as much as I expected but it rained when we were there and there were so many other things to do in the area. But Dan was very responsive to showing me how to turn the hot tub on.

Before staying at this home, I was concerned about the noise that this amount of pre-teens can make but it wasn't a problem at all. We had the windows and doors closed and there was never ever a concern. Anyone would get upset if people are talking loudly outside at odd hours but again there was no problem.

There is a two car garage but after the first night no one wanted to park in it because the driveway to it is very steep. We didn't have any problem getting free parking on the street and we were driving a big ole' van.

I hope to stay in this home again on my next visit to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Vacation HOme for a Big Family

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

First time I stayed in this house 3 years ago, I stayed with my big and extended family for a family reunion. The house was perfect because of its many rooms and bathrooms. The location is excellent too as you can just walk to the ocean, grocery, restaurants in Riviera Village where everyone is so friendly. My family just loves this place so much that we've been coming back to spend our family reunion there each year for the past 3 years.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Although this is a minute late, yet I never really got over that accommodation.

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Yes, I may have lacked dropping in a comment line since our outstanding stay; yet to have still remember such stay, come back and comment says a lot. I came out to a gathering with really a whole lot of friends. We loved how wide and spacious the house was. Made it easy to accommodate us all. It was well furnished and cozy, each room had its own BATH!!! That to me was a big plus. Not to mention the location right in the heart of the Riviera, all the bars and great restaurants. A few steps to the ocean and most amazingly; We were able to catch the sun set over the ocean, fascinating view, while we were enjoying our Cubanos in the roof deck's hot tub. Woww I can harshly wait to get back up there.
I thank you for hosting such a memorable adventure......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

UCSC

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

We brought our college basketball team down for a week and enjoyed our stay. We felt the listing and pictures were accurate, the property was clean, the owner was very prompt with helping us with any questions we had. We enjoyed our stay, the proximity to the beach and shops made the stay that much better. We would definitely recommend this property to others and look forward to coming back again down the road!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Bad Experience. They are very strict.

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

I'm a local and had family members visiting South Bay for my wedding. The location is great and it's walking distance to shops and the beach. The property is located in the back of the two units. The location of this unit is very inconvenient because you have to access it from the back alley... It's not your standard 2-townhome layout. So the parking loading/unloading is a mess. The home had enough beds/air mattresses for 18 guests. The beds are a little crowded, but will sleep 18. The bathroom in the master bedroom made water draining noises all night. The kitchen was spacious. The Jacuzzi in the top floor looked very old and dirty and we didn't use it. The owner lives in the front unit and because he lives next door and has an eye on your stay. My Uncle parked in the driveway during my wedding morning to pickup the folks. I was rudely texted "Please move the cars at Once! If the driveway is blocked again, there will be a fine and towing! No Exception!" He could have just asked me nicely.... I moved the car right away. But they still deducted money from my deposit for that... Can you believe this? The house curfew is 9pm...( according to the "Rule Book"), I left the window open til 9:15pm. We are very quite people and weren't making any loud sounds. But I immediately get a text to close the windows and I did. I talked to him on the phone shortly after, and he lectured me 20 mins on how quiet the neighbors are and the sound echos throughout the properties... He told me that the rules are Clear and it's all in the "Rule Book" and that he can/has taken deposit money for a noise violation. I apologized anyways to get him off the phone. I was in disbelief of how unprofessional he is. Note to potential guests: Your staying and walking on eggshells at this vacation home.. My stay here with my family was very uncomfortable and had a bad experience with the owner and manager. I agree with some of the reviewers about their strict rules. I do not recommend this place and the people who run it. It's very difficult to enjoy your vacation with such strict rules.

Owners response: We regret to hear that you are dissatisfied with your stay due to our strict policy despite the concessions that we've given you. Our rules are in place to ensure that our guests and neighbors enjoy living in a peaceful & relaxing beach experience. We have been straight forward from the beginning about our rules which were indicated in the rental agreement that you accepted & signed. Furthermore, the Owner personally called prior to your arrival to brief you on these rules, which you assured him you would respect and honor. Unfortunately, your group violated these rules on several counts. We do not prevent our guests from having a good time as long as they keep their windows closed starting at 9 p.m. to prevent noise from bothering neighbors who sleep early. But as you said, your windows were still open at 9:15 p.m. and yet we did not assess you a penalty for this violation. We received complaints from neighbors that cigarette butts were thrown by your guests into their property. Again we did not charge you a penalty for this. Aside from these violations, your guest did not follow our parking rules, which greatly inconvenienced our tenant who lived next door to you as she was forced to spend and park on a metered spot because your vehicle was blocking the driveway. A neighbor had a previous guest's car towed for unauthorized parking but we were able to convince our tenant not to have your car towed. In our 5 years history as a vacation rental home, this is a first time we heard about our Jacuzzi looking old and dirty. Our units are scrubbed clean & water changed prior to guests' arrival. The Jacuzzi cover is also new...barely 2 months old. All our guests were provided with the Owner's phone no. so we can immediately address issues during their stay. Had we been informed that the Jacuzzi was dirty, we could have sent a cleaner that same day to correct this. Again, we're saddened that you're still displeased despite these concessions. We value our customers & exert every effort to ensure that our guests have a pleasurable experience at our home. However, we also honor our neighbors rights to live in a peaceful & stress-free neighborhood. In the years that we've been in business, our guests generally enjoy a peaceful & relaxing stay in our beach home. As such, we'll continue to provide a conscious community to guests who appreciate & have the same respect for the quiet atmosphere that our neighbors have offered them all these years.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Redondo Beach Property was excellent

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We had a girls weekend and LOVED the house that we rented. The house was clean and really pleasant to stay at. The rooms were big and really well kept. The house was only a 3 minute walk to the beach which was awesome! Highly recommend this rental to any large group of people who want a cool place to hang out and catch up.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay. You've been wonderful guests and you're welcome to come back and spend your vacation / event with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disappointing Girls Weekend

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

I recently rented the Nantucket Beach house with about 20 girls from Los Angeles celebrating a bachelorette weekend for two of my best girl friends. Having never done this before with all girls in one house, the Nantucket Beach house was set up to be the perfect place for this. Numerous bedrooms with plenty of bathrooms, a large kitchen, a hot tub on the roof, and being so close to the beach.. you can't go wrong. Everything was beautiful and the weekend went over fairly well, however, the Landlord did not inform us about the 9pm sound ordinance rule "No being outside on the decks or balconies after 9PM" until I had paid the remaining balance on the house. If I had known about this rule, I would have not gone with this house... And it was clearly stated in my original emails what the weekend was for. As I informed my guests of this rule, we had one incident where the girls were on the deck at 9:30pm being very quiet and the Landlord happened to be strangely walking on the balcony next door and screamed at the girls. As a result, We received very unprofessional angry texts from him... rather than asking once politely to get off the decks, he had to handle it in a very rude and unprofessional manner. Not to mention, he lives in the house in front of this Beach House, which also was not mentioned in our "Rule Book" which for a group of 20 girls, is a bit intimidating when you get texts asking what board games we're playing at 11pm at night. In addition, the hot tub was incredibly cold and the power went out the morning we were trying to leave for about 3 hours. After the weekend was over, he proceeded to take $500 out of our security deposit for his sound rule... I understand you have to be careful with these situations, living in a community of families and renting out your home to large groups, however, when he yelled at us once, we went inside and stayed inside for the rest of the night... we weren't party animals and we certainly did not have intentions of being so... We had a wonderful weekend together... as most of us live far away from each other. And it was just so disappointing that we had to deal with the landlord in the capacity that we did. I'm not sure I would recommend this house to rent to anyone.

Owners response: We regret to hear that you are disappointed about our noise policy and penalty. On the rental agreement, which we sent to you on June 25 and which you accepted, signed and returned on July 8th, 2013, it clearly specified our rental rules which includes our Noise policy and the violations associated with it.

As we specified in this agreement, our house is located in a peaceful community and to ensure quiet experience, I provide a penalty to ensure the neighbors rights are honored. A neighbor who just made a review on this site before texted me because she could not sleep and it was after 10pm.

Our text reminders to you were considerate and factual nor did we scream at anyone. We simply stated, "you agreed to be off the decks after 9pm as per the rental agreement". A copy of these text messages are saved should you or anyone request to review them.

Again, we sincerely regret that you find your stay disappointing. Should you decide to rent our property or any other property for that matter, we recommend that you carefully review the agreement to avoid confusion because by signing and returning a rental agreement, it would indicate your acceptance to abide by all the terms and rules specified.

In the years that we have been in business, all our guests have enjoyed a peaceful and quiet stay in our property. As such, we will continue to provide a conscious community where our guests experience the same quiet atmosphere that our neighbors have offered our guests all these years.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beautiful beach

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We had stayed for a week with our whole family there (more than 20, counting babies). We loved having 6 bedrooms with 6 bathrooms and plenty of beds. The listing description for the number of beds and bed types were a bit inaccurate, but through emails we got a great listing of types of beds in each room. I recommend this beach house for families with teens more than families of young children because we were always worrying about the noise restrictions after 9 PM and before 9 AM. It is hard to keep a lot of young children quiet, especially when the kitchen/family room area echoes so much. We recommend putting some kind of baffles on the walls (we have seen these in gymnasiums) so this important living area is not so noisy. We did not use the roof amenities because of the noise ordinance and young children can't use the hot tub. Most of the place was clean, but we found that sheets had not been changed (sand in the beds the first night, etc.), things needed fixing (blinds, slow drains, etc.), and the microwave worked occasionally. Air conditioning worked well, except in the basement bedroom. The furnishings were comfortable, though we could have used more chairs that were lighter weight. It was very noisy when moving them in the kitchen that echoes so much. The owner is very helpful and responds quickly. The location is great for the beach and shopping. I would recommend this place because the majority of the experience was great, and the things that needed changing or fixing were little things that did not deter from enjoying our stay!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Magical Beach Community Experience!

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

To say our stay in this mini-mansion was "magical" is an understatement. From the moment we arrived, the well thought out living quarters and very spacious living/kitchen area made handling five families a breeze. Our family group is accustomed to vacationing together but we rarely are afforded the opportunity to have everyone under one roof. The Redondo Beach House was the perfect place for this.
From meal planning to game playing, the house was more than capable in handling the 18+ folks we had on hand.
Our family is dominated by girls so having a full bathroom in every room was probably the best feature because the normal lag on getting ready to go somewhere was kept to a minimum. Also, the location to downtown Redondo for all the shopping and restaurants plus being only a few blocks from the beach was awesome!

Other bonuses,: a private, 2 car garage, full washer/dryer, high speed internet, large flat panel TVs with HD Cable, large kitchen island, roof-top Jacuzzi and sitting area, and plenty of closet space.

We also loved having the designer concrete floors throughout the house. It made for a much less stressful experience having so much foot traffic so near a beach.

Finally, the weather in Redondo was spectacular! The moist night air was therapeutic. To quote my brother in law: "I haven't slept this good and this long in I don't know how long."

If you are looking for a place to gather with family or friends and want to experience all the best that a So Cal beach town has to offer, then this is the place to do it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great week

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

This house ws ideal for our famly stay at my daughter's Redondo beach wedding. The location was excellent for all our needs. The entire bridal party stayed and prepared for the wedding on Friday/Saturday and there were plenty of rooms, bathrooms and outlets. Everything was clean and in good condition. I especially enjoyed all of the master amenities.

Management was quick and helpful to respsnd to our two minor issues.

We particularly loved the HT Grill, the Chart House Restaurant, the Portofino Hotel and Tony's on the Pier. Incredible walks on the beach.

Thanks for a great landing pad.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Tom for the wonderful review. Congratulations on a successful wedding. you're welcome to come back and stay with us anytime.

P.S. we also found your laptop cord and we'll mail it to you soonest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

RPV Wedding Party

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

Plenty of room, bathrooms, dining, kitchen and great room. Clean and well maintained. No carpets which I like, because tracking from the beach or shopping will ruin carpets quickly, and it's easy to sanitize. Pets would not be a problem, (but I did not take ours). The community accepts well mannered dogs. It's a quiet street close to quality services, coffee, restaurants, shopping, beach, and Pacific Coast Hiway. Room in the secure 2 car garage for 2 minivans. For cars with standard clearance underneath, the bottom drags at the entrance to the driveway, so bring your SUV. Parking on the street is doable but it fills up in the evenings. Our party of 16 persons, 5 couples, included 5 infants under 3 years. Everyone had the privacy needed and plenty of time to visit in the living-dining-kitchen area. There is room for 20 but that's getting full. Wi-Fi worked flawlessly, tv in most rooms, cell service is good, did not use the hot tub. Laundry washer / dryer in the basement is a plus. Property manager is accessible, but really did not need any support. Overall, it was a great stay. Would do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Lou for the wonderful review. We hope you consider us again on your next vacation or event. warm regards.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great big group house

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Surprised at how close the beach, grocery store, bars ab
Ned restaurants were. Really nice open floor plan for big group activities

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, house is large but many problems with the amenities working right

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Bottom line is this place is very expensive and with some many amenities not working correctly, staying somewhere else is going to be your best bet. 1. The AC going out for hours at a time, and it looks like the owner has not fixed the problem looking at the other reviews after we left. The rules seem to be extremely strict with no one talking outside after dark?!?! It is the 4th of July, fireworks are going off and it is the beach..... The hot tub on the top deck never heated right, it was broken the entire stay and the owner would not come fix it when we asked. Trying to cook expensive steaks on the faulty grill on the top deck, impossible. Trying not to burn your hand by touching the controls and faulty burners, obviously maintenance has not been kept up on many of the advertised features. If you are looking for a huge house and great location, this is your place. If you are looking for a huge house you can actually use and the features function properly keep looking.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

I rented the place for a mini women's retreat from my church. There were 20 of us sleeping over. The house is beautiful and just a couple blocks from the beach. The neighborhood is safe and extremely quiet. The only negative thing I can say is that there were a few things that were not in working condition in the house but i later found out I just needed to call and speak to owner and they would have been fixed. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone we enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for large groups/families

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

The house is awesome! Loads of space. I stayed here with a group of 15 high school students and we made use of every inch of this home. I highly recommend for large groups or families. There is plenty of space to spread out. The location is premier, very close to the beach and Riviera Village. Dan (owner) was a great help to us and awesome to work with. The house is all it says it is and more!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family friendly location

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

WE found the house to be perfect for our needs and very clean when we arrived. We had a couple problems with the AC and internet, but these were responded to quickly. If not for the AC and internet problems I would have given this an excellent +++ rating. The landlords/rental company associates were very accomodating to our needs including getting a crib for the baby who was on the trip. The neighborhood was fantastic and the walk to the beach was quick (1.5 blocks) and the pier was perfect for an afternoon stroll (25 min walk or so). We found the Redondo beach to be clean and uncrowded. The house was comfortable and family-friendly. We would defintiely come here again if we had the opportunity.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Texas

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Great, thanks so much for all your help!!

We had a fantastic week and are already talking about next year :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Texas Guests

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Great, thanks so much for all your help!!

We had a fantastic week and are already talking about next year :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home in Redondo

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

This stay was absolutely perfect. The location couldn't have been better. Shopping,restaurants,beach. It had everything you could need and had plenty of space for people to have privacy. It was very clean, and the manger was always helpful. It was a wonderful place to be? I would highly recommend this property. The photos were very accurate.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We hope to have you back on your next vacation :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Large Group

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

I began my search early to find a home near the beach, near USC for a graduation celebration and a 50th birthday party that would house 12 adults, 3 of which were over 75! I originally hoped to find a home with an elevator, but this house turned out to be the perfect fit! Although there are a lot of stairs for the multiple levels inside the home the fact that two rooms and two baths that could sleep 4-5 people were located on the main level with the large kitchen and family space made it just right for our family! My older guests never left the main level and they never missed out on being with the large group! Each of my other couples had their own room and bath which made it easy for all of us to be ready at the same time! We loved the houses ease of accessibility to the beach, shops, restaurants and grocery stores! Once our cars were parked....we never had to move them again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back again on your next vacation / event.

warm regards.
Property Manager

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Arizona Guests Review

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

We had a great time in Redondo Beach and hope to return again next year. Your home was perfect for our large family. Exceeded our expectations for sure!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Destination wedding travelers from North Carolina.

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

We wanted a place where relatives of the groom could be together and found it on Avenue H. This property exceeded our expectations. Plenty of space, clean, with every amenity as advertised. The kitchen/dining area/living room was huge and a great place to hang out with family. Minor issues were quickly addressed by the owner. Off street parking was helpful with coffee shops, stores and especially the ocean within easy walking distance. This rental was well worth the price and we would highly recommend it for any large group. We would certainly consider a repeat stay..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your positive review. We value your comments as it will help us improve our service. We look forward to having you back on your next vacation/event.

warm regards.
The Property manager

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay for family get-together

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

We were a group of 7 adults coming over to the US from the UK for a family wedding. The house is perfect, very spacious and would suit families as well as other mixtures, there are decks and balconies and the fantastic roof terrace so you can be as sociable or private as you like. The location really is ideal, it's tucked away and so is very quiet but right in the heart of Riviera village, Trader Joe's is round the corner as well as enough bars and restaurants to meet anyone and everyone's needs. The beach is very close too.

The house is very well appointed and homely, to be able to receive our American friends and family in this great house was such a bonus. The kitchen is great and with the layout of the living area and kitchen you don't have to miss out on the action when you are fixing supper as the kitchen is the heart of the house.

We had a great vacation and this fantastic house was the icing on the cake. It was also very good value too.

Just waiting for the next cousin to get hitched so we call all pile back to Dan's wonderful house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful House

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We had a family group of 12 people including elderly parents, 2 children under 10, and a toddler. It was a perfect place for all of us. The elderly parents took a bedroom on the main floor and didn't have to navigate steps except when leaving the house. The 6 bedrooms each have an attached bathroom so even though there were a lot of us we could have our privacy when we needed it. The many balconies were great and we loved the rooftop. The hot tub, grill, and firepit got a lot of use. The house was well maintained, the layout was great, and we really appreciated having a washer and dryer right in the house. The owner was available when needed and was very helpful. The house is close to 3 grocery stores (we had most of our meals at the house), boutiques, and the beach. The HT Grill and the Redondo Beach Brewing Co. have great food and wonderful service and are within easy walking distance. We had a pizza delivered from Pedone's which was delicious. The house is in a quiet neighborhood even though the shopping district is only a block away.
If we ever return with a large group we will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great house for large group

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

A wonderful place to stay when you have a group of 10 or more. We had 12 of us including 3 children under the age of 10. All of us had a great time. The house is near to 3 grocery stores (we ate most of our meals at the house), boutiques, and restaurants. The house was clean and well maintained. We appreciated having a washer and dryer right in the house, as well as a garage for parking (though it was a tight squeeze for the rented minivan). We all especially enjoyed the roof with the hot tub and fire pit, the in-house sound system, and the beach (only a few blocks away). The layout of the house was great. The 6 bedrooms each has its own bathroom so even though there were a lot of us, we had our privacy when needed. The owner was available when we had questions. The HT Grill (1/2 block away) and Redondo Beach Brewing Co. (2 blocks away) had great food and good service. The kids loved the Redondo Beach Pier (skeeball and games) and renting bikes in Hermosa Beach. It was just a great place for young and old. Thanks for contributing to a great visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time!!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

thanks so much! we had a great time at the house and hope to come again sometime! hope you all are well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

On behalf of Paul and me, we would like to thank you for helping us to have a wonderful vacation. The place was absolutely stunning and its magnificence was all anyone could talk about upon returning home. Paul and I long for the view of the ocean and the clear sunny skies... we would love to return next year if possible.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding Party

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time at your property. Everyone enjoyed their stay at the house. Jose, Julia and Francisco were very helpful in helping us find everything.
The beds in the lower level worked out perfectly. Being within walking distance to the beach and nearby stores was ideal. The street festival was also fun. The master bedroom was "wedding central" and ideal for all the dresses, tuxedos, etc. We would highly recommend the Bluewater Grill. They did a great job with our Welcome/Rehearsal dinner.

We tried to leave your place in reasonable order--as much as was possible with ferrying everyone to airport departures!

It would be our pleasure to stay in the house again. However, I don't anticipate having such a large group for awhile. We like the area so if you ever have something smaller,keep us in mind. We've already been to LA three times this year.

Thank you for all of your help and assistance. It has been a pleasure working with you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review