reviews for: listing #40244 - Wailea, Hawaii Condo rental

Fall in LOVE with Wailea Ekolu's Ocean View from YOUR Lanai!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ekahi Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $335 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,345 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

The BEST part of our trip to Maui was your condo

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

7-12-09

Dear Tim and Carolyn,

Our two weeks in Maui were amazing, and to always come home to the comfort of your condominium was truly the best thing about our trip. We snorkeled, we saw shows, we ate out, we shopped, we even went to Haleakala and about burst our ear drums, but after each adventure, your home was waiting for us to relax and unwind after each day. Watching the masses in the big hotels below made me realize we made the right decision, and after driving up the coast, realized that Wailea was extremely special. After talking to many people who took long flights here we feel almost guilty telling them Portland is a non-stop 5 ½ hr. flight. But even with a long flight Maui is worth the time and I know others feel that too. We're always vacationed in a family home in Manzanillo Mexico, but now we are having a difficult time deciding where to spend our next vacation/holiday. Thank you again. I'm glad I found your web site!

Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! We hope to see you back next year instead of going to Mexico. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful views, convenient and very comfortable

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

The condo exceeded my husband's expectations. The views were beautiful, and the rental unit itself was very comfortable. It was a nice size, well furnished and maintained, and stocked for just about every thing we could think of needing. The location was very convenient. We could walk many places, beaches were close by, and the pool was fun to have also. We would definitely recommend it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, Location, Perfect Location to everything!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

We had a fabulous time at the condo- it was truly our home away from home during our time in Maui. We stayed for 10 days while my brother got married at the Grand Wailea. The condo was a short walk to the Wailea and other shops and restaurants. We enjoyed everything the condo had to offer during our time on Maui and did not want to leave! It is a perfect place to stay! We would absolutely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and you're welcome back anytime. Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 19, 2010

Thank you so much for providing everything a guest can wish for in your beautiful condo. Your service is great, the ocean view is amazing. We would love to come back.

Aloha and Mahalo

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could make you comfortable and your welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is warm, wonderful and magical!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

To Tim and Carolyn,

Tim and I have come to Hawaii in the past years and thought it was wonderful. Our trip has been even more incredible. Your home is warm, wonderful and magical! We look forward to coming back soon!! Thanks you for allowing your home to feel like ours! Tim and Debbi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 22, 2009   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the condo in December 2009. The views really are beautiful, the lanai is dreamy, the pool is close, the kitchen is well stocked. We were really impressed with how clean and well decorated the place was. Loved the shower.

We had an awesome time at Big Beach and Wailea Beach, nearby. Would absolutely recommend staying here.

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! Hope to see you back year after year and "Tell a friend" for repeat guest discounts. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Tim and Carolyn - we had an absolutely fabulous vacation in Maui! Your condo exceeded our expectations - you have created a lovely, romantic getaway that has every amenity. We enjoyed our evening wine watching the sunset on the lanai. Preparing meals in the kitchen was just as pleasant with the view. And having the PC was a really nice touch. Loved the spa at Grand Wailea, and favorite restaurants were Capische for dinner and Jawz tacos for lunch. Van and I will definitely be back!

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words!Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo! - spectacular view of the ocean.

Review submitted: August 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

"Great condo! It's spacious, clean and nicely decorated. It has a spectacular view of the ocean and nearby islands from the Lanai and every room in the condo. It's well-equipped with everything needed for a great vacation. The Ekolu complex is quiet and the grounds are immaculately landscaped with palm trees, plants and flowers. Some of the most beautiful beaches in the world are nearby in Wailea and Makena. Everything was perfect. I hope I can stay in this condo again next year."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words!Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

7-12-09Dear Tim and Carolyn,Our two weeks in Maui were amazing, and to always come home to the comfort of your condominium was truly the best thing about our trip. We snorkeled, we saw shows, we ate out, we shopped, we even went to Haleakala and about burst our ear drums, but after each adventure, your home was waiting for us to relax and unwind after each day. Watching the masses in the big hotels below made me realize we made the right decision, and after driving up the coast, realized that Wailea was extremely special. After talking to many people who took long flights here we feel almost guilty telling them Portland is a non-stop 5 ½ hr. flight. But even with a long flight Maui is worth the time and I know others feel that too. We're always vacationed in a family home in Manzanillo Mexico, but now we are having a difficult time deciding where to spend our next vacation/holiday. Thank you again. I'm glad I found your web site!Mahalo!

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! We hope to see you back next year instead of going to Mexico. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Great condo! It’s spacious, clean and nicely decorated. It has a spectacular view of the ocean and nearby islands from the Lanai and every room in the condo. It’s well-equipped with everything needed for a great vacation. The Ekolu complex is quiet and the grounds are immaculately landscaped with palm trees, plants and flowers. Some of the most beautiful beaches in the world are nearby in Wailea and Makena. Everything was perfect. I hope I can stay in this condo again next year.

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words!Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Dear Tim and Carolyn, Jerry and I enjoyed our stay
in Wailea in your lovely home this summer very
much. We felt close to the beach (what great
beaches around this area!) and of course shopping
was right out the door. Coming in from a day at
the volcano, the beach, or exploring the coastline
was like coming home. We had everything we
needed. The area was quiet and everything about
Ekolu was exceptional. I look forward to a time we
can return to Maui and I will contact you for
another stay in your lovely condo. Barbara and
Jerry Newmark

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words!Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 20, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We had a lovely stay at tim and carroll condo on maui.The condo is beautiful and well stocked with all your vacation needs.The view from the lanai is breathtaking.The grounds of Ekolu are beautiful with a nicely maintained pool.We would recomend this property to all our friends.Thank you Stephanie Jenkins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Rate Experience

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

The condo was everything we were promised and more. Lovely lanai with terrific view, big table and electric bbq, excellent entertainment center, beach items (chairs, coolers). Kitchen, bathrooms, and bedroom were terrific. Owner was easy to communicate with and very responsive. The pool was very close by. I would definitely return, and recommend this unit to others.

Eating at Roy's was a disappointment. Friday buffet at the Maui Prince was good but not great. Excellent food at Maui Thai, and Pita Paradise was very nice. Pacific O in Lahaina was lovely. Our favorite beach was Makena Landing, and we also liked Big Beach at Makena.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! We welcome you return anytime to our Maui Paradise Home and please tell all your friends!! Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our time here has been terrific!!

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: April 4, 2008

Hello, Tim and Carolyn.

We are packing and cleaning up in preparation for our departure at 11 this morning. Our time here has been terrific. Your unit certainly lived up to its billing, and the location was very convenient. We did not use the air conditioning at all, but did use the ceiling fans on several occasions. Having a computer with internet access was a plus, and your entertainment center got some use in the later evening. We greatly appreciated the availability of beach chairs and the coolers, as well as the grill on the lanai.

Our dining experiences were a bit mixed. We had very good casual meals at Maui Thai and Pita Paradise. Went to the seafood buffet at the Maui Prince, which was good but not great. Roy's was very disappointing. Pacific'O in Lahaina was very nice. Our favorite beach was Makena Landing, and also really liked Big Beach at Makena.

We'd definitely be interested in renting your place again -- provided we can afford the airfare! We are trying to arrange a family trip (us + two daughters) for next year. Thanks again and best wishes. Jay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! We welcome you return with your family anytime to our Maui Paradise Home!! Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Hello, Tim and Carolyn.

We are packing and cleaning up in preparation for our departure at 11 this morning. Our time here has been terrific. Your unit certainly lived up to its billing, and the location was very convenient. We did not use the air conditioning at all, but did use the ceiling fans on several occasions. Having a computer with internet access was a plus, and your entertainment center got some use in the later evening. We greatly appreciated the availability of beach chairs and the coolers, as well as the grill on the lanai.

Our dining experiences were a bit mixed. We had very good casual meals at Maui Thai and Pita Paradise. Went to the seafood buffet at the Maui Prince, which was good but not great. Roy's was very disappointing. Pacific'O in Lahaina was very nice. Our favorite beach was Makena Landing, and also really liked Big Beach at Makena.

We'd definitely be interested in renting your place again -- provided we can afford the airfare! We are trying to arrange a family trip (us + two daughters) for next year. Thanks again and best wishes. Jay

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! We welcome you return with your family anytime to our Maui Paradise Home!! Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The place is wonderful!

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

Tim,Thanks!! We had a blast! It was the perfect spot to end our tour of the island. Just in case you want to update the inventory: we left behind a cooler, a beach umbrella, a beach mat (I think you're up to 5 or 6 now), and a soccer ball.The place is wonderful! (not to mention the views from the lanai.) The breezes were such that we ran the A/C for about 15 mins one day, that was it! AND you are so easy to work with!! Thanks a million!!Treasa

Mar 21-28, 2008

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! I'm sure our guests will appreciate the additional beach goodies. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Tim,

Thanks!! We had a blast! It was the perfect spot to end our tour of the island. Just in case you want to update the inventory: we left behind a cooler, a beach umbrella, a beach mat (I think you're up to 5 or 6 now), and a soccer ball.

The place is wonderful! (not to mention the views from the lanai.) The breezes were such that we ran the A/C for about 15 mins one day, that was it!

AND you are so easy to work with!!

Thanks a million!!
Treasa
Mar 21-28, 2008

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! I'm sure our guests will appreciate the additional beach goodies. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My partner and I have been spending 18 days on Maui each year for the past 10. We have rented 5 different condos looking for one we like most. We found it in this unit. T&C keep this condo and the entire experience around renting from them organized and comfortable. We highly recommend this property!

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words!Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2008   Date of arrival: February 21, 2008

Aloha Tim + Carolyn,“A wonderful time was had by all”. Your beautiful condo was just what we were looking for. Thank you for sharing your “special retreat”.Dianne + Ray F.Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADAFeb 3rd – 13th, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

R E L A X I N G in Wailea Ekolu, Maui HI

Review submitted: February 21, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Aloha Tim + Carolyn,

“A wonderful time was had by all”. Your beautiful condo was just what we were looking for. Thank you for sharing your “special retreat”.

Dianne + Ray F.
Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA
Feb 3rd – 13th, 2008

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 19, 2008   Date of arrival: February 19, 2008

Tim & Carolyn,Your place is beautiful, the view spectacular! We stayed in Kaanapali the first 5 nights here on Maui and wish we had been here the entire time instead! This is such a peaceful location. We also loved being so close to all of our favorite beaches – Wailea, Ulua and Mokapu.Seeing whale spouts from the lanai was quite amazing as well!! Thank you for providing all of the amenities, not to mention computer with internet access and superb video / sound system. We enjoyed our stay here in your condo very much. Thanks again and thank you for directing us to Eskimo Candy!!Amy, Robin and Calum S. Jan 31 – Feb 3, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wailea Ekolu is much better then Kaanapali!

Review submitted: February 19, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Tim & Carolyn,

Your place is beautiful, the view spectacular! We stayed in Kaanapali the first 5 nights here on Maui and wish we had been here the entire time instead! This is such a peaceful location.

We also loved being so close to all of our favorite beaches – Wailea, Ulua and Mokapu.
Seeing whale spouts from the lanai was quite amazing as well!! Thank you for providing all of the amenities, not to mention computer with internet access and superb video / sound system. We enjoyed our stay here in your condo very much. Thanks again and thank you for directing us to Eskimo Candy!!

Amy, Robin and Calum S. Jan 31 – Feb 3, 2008

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! We love and visit all the beaches you mention, Wailea is its own unique gem and not as crowded as the West side of Maui. Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Simply Amazing Place!

Review submitted: February 13, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Aloha ~ My wife and I had the great pleasure of staying in your condo for a few nights. It was Amazing ~ and congratulations on a fantastic condo. The next time we come back (soon) we would love to stay longer.
Mahalo and best regards,

Mac & Susan
PS - Loved the CD music

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! Hope to see you back year after year. Aloha; Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

Thank you Tim & Carolyn,This has been our first time to Maui and we loved our 2 ½ weeks here. The pace of condo living was just what we needed and we soo enjoyed our “home away from home”. We enjoyed countless beautiful sunsets from your incredible lanai as well as a few from Big Beach. It doesn’t take long to feel like a local.We really appreciated the tips you provided (Mulligan’s was a blast) and the attention to detail on your website. If anything we were more impressed with the condo, pool, grounds, gardens then we expected to be.Great place, great times…We’ll be back!All the best,Ronda & Curt G. – B.C. Canada – Jan 6 – 24, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

“Home Away From Home”

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thank you Tim & Carolyn,

This has been our first time to Maui and we loved our 2 ½ weeks here. The pace of condo living was just what we needed and we soo enjoyed our “home away from home”. We enjoyed countless beautiful sunsets from your incredible lanai as well as a few from Big Beach. It doesn’t take long to feel like a local.

We really appreciated the tips you provided (Mulligan’s was a blast) and the attention to detail on your website. If anything we were more impressed with the condo, pool, grounds, gardens then we expected to be.

Great place, great times…We’ll be back!

All the best,

Ronda & Curt G. – B.C. Canada – Jan 6 – 24, 2008

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! Glad we could help make you feel like a local in Paradise. Who wouldn't want to save thousands of dollars by staying in a home and not a $600 a night hotel room? We would love to have you back year after year in your "Home Away From Home". Aloha, Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Honeymoon in Maui Paradise

Review submitted: December 11, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We got our convertible, and drove to our place in Wailea. After the last place we were in the week before, we were a little nervous about opening the door into Wailea Ekolu 607. The last place looked really nice on the site, but was filled with a lot of problems once we got there. It was almost a dive. So, Josh and I held our breath, got ready and opened the door to view our honeymoon paradise. AND IT WAS!!! This place is so gorgeous!! Josh and I were greeted by a view that the site couldn't even prepare us for, as well as a lovely card from the owners and a nice bottle of Champagne for us to enjoy! (Isn't that sweet? Much mahalo Carolyn and Tim!!!) the place is superb. We couldn't have done better for ourselves. We can see Molokini, Lanai, and an uninhabited island off of our HUGE lanai. And also off of our smaller (normal sized) lanai off of our bedroom. There are 2, yes TWO remote control air conditioners, (We didn't have A/C at our last place) and even a ceiling fan on the main lanai that works by remote. There are 2 bathrooms too, and one of them is sort of a sanctuary for us. The whole place is just pristine! We were so impressed, and overwhelmed by how it exceeded our expectations. Yesterday, we went out on the lanai to watch the sun set last night, and there is a neighborhood conch blower who comes out and salutes the sundown. How cool is that?? Also, the bed is out of this world: Honestly, it's the best nights sleep I've had in a long time. It's a king size, that is the perfect softness, and the pillows are divine.
We have yet to actually visit the beach as of yet, we've been too busy hanging out with each other to spend too much time away from the condo. And that actually doesn't bother us at all, if you can imagine. Lissa & Josh Meade Honeymoon August 2007

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! We are so happy you choose are place to stay for your Honeymoon. We were Maui'd here in Hawaii too and we hope you will continue to come back every year to celebrate your anniversary.
Aloha Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 10, 2007   Date of arrival: December 10, 2007

Hi Tim and Carolyn,Just wanted to thank you for the awesome stay at your Maui condo. In a 13-month period starting last September, I vacationed in Maui for a total of 26 days: four days at a new condo in Lahaina, 14 days at the Four Seasons in Wailea and eight days at your condo.If someone told me they would pay for my accommodations at any of these locations for my next vacation, it would be a toss-up between the Four Seasons and your condo ­ but your condo would win.Yes, the Four Seasons is luxurious, the marble bathroom is larger than most people's bedrooms, the central air is whisper quiet and comfortable, walking down to the beach is a breeze. But your condo, when all is said and done, is more comfortable and infinitely more convenient. Yes, you have to drive to get to the beach, but it's only a five-minute trip to Ulua Beach next to the Marriott or the Wailea Beach right at the Four Seasons. (You could also walk but why waste the time?)Your condo was so incredibly relaxing that my husband and I had to keep reminding ourselves to get out and enjoy the sights. I got up every morning and drove down to the Wailea Beach area for a swim, came back and showered, had a leisurely breakfast on the patio and then headed out for sightseeing, shopping, etc. Coming back at night really felt like we were returning to all the comforts of home.I could offer more praise and more details but it might result in more people wanting to reserve your condo ­ and less available time for my husband and me!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Toss-up: Four Seasons or Your Wailea Ekolu Condo!

Review submitted: December 10, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Hi Tim and Carolyn,

Just wanted to thank you for the awesome stay at your Maui condo. In a 13-month period starting last September, I vacationed in Maui for a total of 26 days: four days at a new condo in Lahaina, 14 days at the Four Seasons in Wailea and eight days at your condo.

If someone told me they would pay for my accommodations at any of these locations for my next vacation, it would be a toss-up between the Four Seasons and your condo ­ but your condo would win.

Yes, the Four Seasons is luxurious, the marble bathroom is larger than most people's bedrooms, the central air is whisper quiet and comfortable, walking down to the beach is a breeze. But your condo, when all is said and done, is more comfortable and infinitely more convenient. Yes, you have to drive to get to the beach, but it's only a five-minute trip to Ulua Beach next to the Marriott or the Wailea Beach right at the Four Seasons. (You could also walk but why waste the time?)

Your condo was so incredibly relaxing that my husband and I had to keep reminding ourselves to get out and enjoy the sights. I got up every morning and drove down to the Wailea Beach area for a swim, came back and showered, had a leisurely breakfast on the patio and then headed out for sightseeing, shopping, etc. Coming back at night really felt like we were returning to all the comforts of home.

I could offer more praise and more details but it might result in more people wanting to reserve your condo ­ and less available time for my husband and me!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! We welcome you return anytime. Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Our first trip to Maui was paradise in this condo!

Review submitted: October 24, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Hi Tim and Carolyn,
I wrote in your journal about our stay but want to let you know now that we had a wonderful time. At the time I called about the condo I had no clue as to where anything was in Maui but I now know I really lucked out. Besides the great location we loved the condo. You anticipated everything we needed and I loved the sheets-- that was a real treat. As I wrote in the journal, it was evident from your description and photos of your condo that you loved it very much so we treated it as such. (hey, we loved it ,too!) Thanks for having such a great place-- we didn't want to come back. Take care--Arlene and Paul T.
P.S. They are building a shopping center right on the corner of where Piilani Highway goes into Wailea. Hopefully it won't bring too much traffic. The quiet and peacefulness of your condo was so nice.

Helpful votes: 4 / 11

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 24, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

Hi Tim and Carolyn, I wrote in your journal about our stay but want to let you know now that we had a wonderful time. At the time I called about the condo I had no clue as to where anything was in Maui but I now know I really lucked out. Besides the great location we loved the condo. You anticipated everything we needed and I loved the sheets-- that was a real treat. As I wrote in the journal, it was evident from your description and photos of your condo that you loved it very much so we treated it as such. (hey, we loved it ,too!) Thanks for having such a great place-- we didn't want to come back. Take care--Arlene and Paul Tammaro
P.S. They are building a shopping center right on the corner of where Piilani Highway goes into Wailea. Hopefully it won't bring too much traffic. The quiet and peacefulness of your condo was so nice.

Owners response: Mahalo for your kind words! You can tell your friends about "Maui Paradise Found" and we'll welcome you return anytime. Tim & Carolyn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 19, 2007

To Tim & Carolyn,

We have been here for 10 wonderful days. We couldn't get enough of Maui and all it has to offer. The snorkeling was amazing. Mark 14, and Katrin, 18, both enjoyed it very much. They took surfing lessons and loved the water. We really enjoyed staying here, the view is fantastic. We are definitely looking forward to coming back to Hawaii and of course Maui!

Vetter Family
*CONDO GUEST BOOK ENTRY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2007   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

"We fell in love with the view & the condo the moment we walked in. We enjoyed & utilized every amenity there was to offer. Our trip has been so awesome so hopefully we can stay longer next time. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place! Kim & Derrick" *CONDO GUEST BOOK ENTRY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2007   Date of arrival: July 19, 2007

"To Tim and Carolyn, Tim and I have come to Hawaii in the past years and thought it was wonderful. Our trip has been even more incredible. Your home is warm, wonderful and magical! We look forward to coming back soon!! Thanks you for allowing your home to feel like ours! Tim and Debbi" *CONDO GUEST BOOK ENTRY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review