reviews for: listing #40250 - Hill City, South Dakota Cabin rental

Black Hills Gold Stone Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Black Hills
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $310 - $340 /nt
    $2,170 - $2,380 /wk

sort by:

Great Home for a larger group

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

8 of us visited South Dakota to ride our bikes on the Mickelson Trail. This home is adjacent to the trail making access a breeze. Really neat decor that matches the location. Clean and tidy with plenty of room for a large group. Linda was super - she helped us settle in and gave us all the info we needed for our stay in the Black Hills. Would recommend this home to any large group/family who wants to enjoy the Black Hills of South Dakota.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed all the amenities

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Great vacation house. The family really enjoyed all your amenities. Very complete and wonderful location, close to everything. Kids enjoyed being abe to play outside at the end of our busy sight-seeing days. We will centainly recommend your place to friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautifully decorated house

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

We have had a wonderful vacation. The peace and quiet in the evening was relaxing. Also seeing the deer on the hillside while we sat at the table was exciting. Thank you for a beautifully decorated and well stocked place. The best part was the stone shower. I took pictures and sent it to my daughter. My granddaughters went hiking with their uncle on the trail and had a great time. Thanks again for the beautiful lodge.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable accommodations

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My three sisters and I and our spouces met here for a mini family reunion. A rare event for us. We appreciate the clean very comfortable accommodations and central Black Hills location. While here my wife and one of the brother-in-laws celebrated their birthdays. The weather was picture perfect. A great time was had by all. We just scratched the serface of things to do around here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is well stocked

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We all thank you for the great vacation we've had. The house is stocked with everything we could possibly need. Our granddaughters love the hill for hiking. Everyone went up the hill to watch the sunset. We thank you for your help in locating medical help for us. You made this vacation a wonderful experience for us and we highly recommend your home to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful week here in South Dakota. You have a lovely home. The location was absolutely perfect and the house worked perfectly for our family. I will be recommending this house to many of our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home met all our needs very well

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

What a lovelly home you have. Our week here just flew by. We all agreed that your home met all our needs very well. We felt very much at home for the 13 people in our party. Being close to the Mickelson Trail was nice for an early morning walk or run.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Picked a good place to stay

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

Golly could we have done better in picking a place to stay? It was my job to pick a vacation home this year and everyone agreed I did good this time. The house is well stocked, very neat and we loved all the extra touches thru out. One of our favorite things was having our evening meals out on the back deck and relaxing each day after runnig our legs off all day visiting the sites.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Memories

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Thanks for providing your well equipped home for us to spend some quality time with our extended family. We all had a great time visiting all the sites during the day and coming home to your lovely house each night. With your help we created many good memories. We would like to come back again as we throughly enjoyed every part of our stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

We couldn't believe we found such a nice place to spend our vacation in the Black Hills. The house had everything we needed plus had a very nice appeal with the way it is decorated. We could tell the owners make the effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at your lovely cabin. Things couldn't have been any nicer. I enjoyed your animal decor and all your other decorations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Fantastic Place!!!! I realy enjoyed staying at your place. I absolutely love the stone shower!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

Linda thank you so much! I got lots of kudos from the rest of our family for finding this place. It was a great find and a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

We had a wonderful time in the cabin. The kids will not soon forget the cabin and hiking up the hill. We would recommend you to all our friends. Thank so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

We had a wonderful but too short of a stay at your very nice home. I think it was the very best vacation ever. Thanks for all the tips on what to do and see. Hope to do it again and come back to this same place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

Thank you very much for a wonderful place to stay. The secenery here is absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

You will never find a "home away from home" like this. We were made very comfortable with the cleanliness of your rental home. It was very well decotated, stocked and accessable. It is on this note, we take leave of a very enjoyable 5 days at your place. We salute you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review