reviews for: listing #402525vb - Seattle, Washington rental

11th Floor City View, Next to Wa State Convention Center
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 185 / night
    $ 1,260 / week
    $ 3,500 / month
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Girl's trip in Seattle

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2012

I was looking for an apartment for 5 of us and the most important things were location and price. The Nest is absolutely perfect for what we needed. You really can't get a better deal than this in this type of location. We were 10 minutes (max) walkign distance from Pike Place Market, and right in the heart of the downtown shopping scene. There was even a secure garage that we could use which is brilliant in this part of town. The apartment itself was also great, with plenty of space and super clean. The owner even had a welcome basket waiting for us complete with some wine and seattle treats.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Convenience at its best.

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Very convienent to Pikes Market and Downtown. Also easy walk to bus and train station. Enjoyed the gift basket and the very comfortable beds. Very handy to Conventions center. Great stay in Seattle.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, convenient ... perfect place to stay!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

We spent 4 nights at The Nest and were very happy with everything. It was great to have inexpensive, secure parking as we didn't need our car except for our trip to the Museum of Flight. It is an easy walk to shopping, restaurants, Pike Place Market ... pretty much anything you would want to see. We took a taxi home in the evening and it was never more than $10. We will definitely recommend The Nest to family and friends and will stay again on our next visit to Seattle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sister Vacation in Seattle

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

My sister, niece, her friend and myself drove from BC to Seattle for a 3 day vacation. It took us a few minutes to locate the lockbox for the key and unfortunately when I called Suzanne, she wasn't available at that time. We did manage to find the lockbox and get the key and were very happy when we got into the condo. It was very clean and comfortable and came with everything we needed, including a very nice welcoming basket and a bottle or wine. The two bedrooms were perfect because the girls were able to have their own space. Seattle is a very easy city to walk in so we didn't need to use our car at all and The Nest was perfectly located for us to get to the places we wanted to go.

The only issues we had were when we arrived, we had a note posted on the door that the water was going to be turned off the next day from 10am till 1pm so we had to make sure everyone was up, showered and ready to leave by then...the water was back on when we returned that evening. They were also installing a new elevator and on the Wed morning when the girls wanted to sleep in for a bit, they started working on our floor before 8am. Our condo was right by the elevator and the noise was so bad, we had to rush our breakfast and get out of there...again the work was done by the time we got back later that afternoon.

I would recommend this condo to anyone, it's in a great location, very spacious and comfortable. Our issues were beyond anyone's control, they were just unfortunate. We still had a wonderful stay and time in Seattle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm sorry to hear that the work on the elevators affected your stay, and glad all else was wonderful. The good news is that we now have three brand-new, beautiful, modern elevators which will make such a difference to renters. So sorry you had to go through our growing pains:-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice View, Deck Was Awesome, Secure Garage Convenient, Overall Awesome Place And Reasonably Priced!

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We were on a week long trip along the Oregon and Washington coast before heading back to Spokane. We stopped in Seattle for two nights and found this rental on VRBO. Susanne worked with me prior to our trip and was great. The place is a great location and close but not to close to all the crazyness downtown. Also really liked the parking garage and the queen bed in the second bedroom..seriously...was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in years! Overall lots of bang for your buck here. We will DEFINATELY be back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place close to everything

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

This condo is very close and within walking distance to everything downtown. Pikes Place Market is a short walk and is amazing. The condo was just as described, very clean. Everything is there you would need. Bathroom is updated and very nice and big for a condo this size. Owner was very good and communicated very well. Great views of the city. All the little extras were very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best is the Nest......

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

This 3 night stay began after we arrived (2 couples) from a long cross country flight..and were tired. Our driver waited (and parked the limo in the middle of Hubbell Street) and was so patient with us because we had a bit of trouble getting into the Elektra, we used his company for 2 more trips ..to Pier 91 and back to the airport at the end of our trip! We were so happy to see the delicious gift basket left by Suzanne and enjoyed the wine and snacks right away! This spacious,clean,comfortable, totally well equipped condo was exactly as pictured and we knew we made the right choice for our all too brief stay in Seattle. Our cruise to Alaska would be leaving on Saturday we had to make the most of our time here and the Nest was a calming cool place to be..it felt like home right from the beginning!! The location was so convienient for experiencing all the sights..we WALKED everywhere, to the wine shop, grocery store, Pike Place Market for the Savor Seattle food and culture tour, Underground Tour and Klodike Museum at Pioneer Square, the Monorail to Space Needle restaurant and our favorite attraction The Chihully Museum!!! We walked up to Pike St. and met friends at their hotel around the corner and met a Seattle Quick Tour that drove us everywhere we could not walk there and loved it also. Friends loved the restaurant close by on Pike Street(take a right) and cross over to street to Tango for late steak dinner after a late flight. from Boston. We tried walking to the the water taxi to West Seattle,for our dinner at Salty's Restaurant,but need a cab because time was ticking.....Our friends(2 other couples that were staying at hotels in the area) were impressed with all the space we enjoyed at the Nest along with the roof top terraces we had( it was a bit cool and misty to enjoy ).We enjoyed making breakfasts and our Happy Hours here,but did not do much real cooking--but could have since all utensils and spices were handy! The only improvements I could suggest was to have a small night light in the bathroom and a curtain over the glass in the smaller bedroom(keep hall light out). The beds were comfortable too! We were very lucky to have found our friend Suzanne and her Nest in Seattle. We loved all our tours and attractions .We enjoyed our time in Seattle and would recommend a stay at this Nest to all our friends and family-and to you and your family for comfort,spaciousness,location,and value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seattle Stay

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We had a great time in Seattle, and this apartment is in a great location. It's on the 11th floor, so you don't hear much traffic noise when the windows are open and it has a spectacular view! We were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. There are plenty of pots and pans in the kitchen and a whole cabinet full of blankets if you get cold. The bed was very comfortable, and my kids slept fine also.
I highly recommend staying here if you visit Seattle.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Amy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Comfortable Apartment in a Safe Neighborhood, Walkable to Everything

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

My teenage daughters really enjoyed staying here and preferred it over everywhere else we stayed on our trip to Washington. They reported it was bright and homey and the beds were very comfortable. In fact all the furniture was really comfortable and it was especially nice that the owner was able to configure one of the bedrooms with either 2 twin beds or 1 king. The apartment also has a parking spot included in the nightly rate which is unusual for Seattle rentals. The building is next to the convention center and is walkable to almost all of the major sights. The owner stocks coffee and spices and some other staples and left us a nice gift basket which was another benefit my teenagers enjoyed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dirty

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

We were very disappointed in the filthiness of this rental. Any cleaning deposit was clearly never used to actually clean the rental. We also felt the owner inappropriately attempted to stiff us on the parking ticket we accidently took with us but mailed back the very next day.

Owners response: This review came in nearly 6 months after the stay; I was very surprised to hear this so long after the fact. All previous correspondence had raved about their wonderful visit. Had I heard from them during their stay, I would have been more than happy to send a cleaner in to bring it up to their very high standards, but did not have the opportunity to address their concerns. As for the parking placard; it states clearly in my rental agreement that you will be charged if you take it, as future renters cannot park on the street without it. When I received it in the mail, I refunded the remainder of their security deposit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful weekend at The Nest

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

My family and I were in town for a family wedding and were delighted to have such a comfortable, cozy and accessible place to stay. The location was perfect for walking around as we were without a car. Suzanne provided all the amenities we needed for a most enjoyable visit. We would definitely come back and stay. The rooftop was a delight at sunset...not to be missed!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Getting around by car in the Seattle area can be tough, so having a place right downtown was just oustanding -- we walked and took trains and ferries to most of the places we wanted to go. There is a little traffic noise at night, but not enough to keep me from falling asleep (it's a bit muted 11 floors up).
Suzanne's condo was clean, comfortable and well-stocked. Now having done two VRBO rentals, I also appreciated how smoothly she handled the business transactions.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Visit to Seattle!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality! The "Nest" is an extremely comfortable retreat and very convenient location to the Waterfront, Pikes Place as well as the light rail, bus and monorail so that you can easily get anywhere you would like to go. We traveled with 2 small children and did not rent a car although had absolutely no trouble at all getting around the city. Looking forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect City Apartment!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Our stay was excellent at this apartment. The location was ideal for being close to Pike Place Market and other downtown attractions. We stayed in Seattle to attend some Mariners' games and we walked each day to the stadium and it was a very manageable walk. Suzanne was a great hostess and provided timely information about our stay and was kind enough to let us leave our luggage at the apartment early before check in time. In addition, the apartment was a great size, there were four adults and one child staying at the apartment. Further, it was clean, tidy and comfortable. I can't say enough positive things about this apartment stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Upscale Home in Perfect Location

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

We were very impressed. Condo was super clean, nicely decorated, and well equipped with everything we could need. The Building is quiet and secure with underground parking. It is perfectly located and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do and see in Seattle. What a wonderful alternative to overpriced hotel rooms. We will recommend it to anyone we know going to Seattle.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Nest

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

The Nest is a great place to stay. It's charming, comfortable, warmly decorated, and in a great old building. I felt right at home. And it's a short walk from downtown, the convention center, and the Pike Place Market in one direction, and an interesting, hip neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants in the other direction. I had a great time and would strongly recommend it. And the owner is very friendly and easy to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much, Kathy! It was a pleasure to meet you both, and you left the place immaculate. Come again any time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review