reviews for: listing #40284 - Oneida Lake, New York House rental

Barristers' Bungalow on Lakeshore Drive
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Constantia
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

perfect in every way

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

our horseshoe league (friends and family) have been doing an annual fishing trip for 12 yrs. this has been the nicest,cleanest, best of everything cabin. it was well stocked with all your cooking needs (inside and outside)huge lawn,lots of room for parking, friendly neighbors,quiet road. perfect location for fishing as you are about middle of lake with islands right out in front of you to fish around. perfect for swimming right out in front of you. shallow, sandy bottom.100 yrds and only waist high. this is a must stay at place.. thanks for opening such a gem of a place and making it feel "like home"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Paradise on the Lake

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Barrister's Bungalow is a little bit of heaven on Oneida Lake owned by a couple of angels - it was the most relaxing vacation spot we've ever visited and stocked better than a 5 star Hotel and exquisitely decorated as well. The view is spectacular and the backyard is set up to take full advantage. The owners are so gracious and kind, we're alreadyready for next summer - only this time we'll pack a lot less!
B&V and the rest of the Summer Gang!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2009

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Thanks for letting us use your cottage. We had a wonderful time here. We have vacationed on various lakes in New York and Canada over the past 24 years and this is one of the best equipped and nicest cottages we have stayed in.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2009

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

It is truly a gift to be able to make people feel welcome and comfortable. You are very gifted, indeed! Thank you for such an enjoyable vacation with our large family.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Graduation Weekend

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Wow! What a great weekend. Our oldest son graduated from Syracuse this weekend and we called this fabulous place our home for this memorable weekend. We transformed the porch into the "Waterfront Cafe" to host our family to celebrate this huge event. The weekend could not have been more perfect. You two think of everything, down to the bandaids and tylenol! Thanks for Everything! Go Orange!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

September 2008

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My family and I had a great time. The lake is beautiful! We hope to be back. It is nice to know there's still a place like this. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2008

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

What a wonderful place! It was great to spend some "quality" time with the kids here. The fishing and kayaking were so relaxing and the accomdations were wonderful. You have thought of so many little things that really add to the preasure of your guests. Thank you for everything - hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review