reviews for: listing #40321 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Penthouse Of The Dolphins-Oceanfront Luxury, Center Of Town
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Condos Malecon II
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,800 /wk
    $6,000 - $9,800 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic getaway!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Went on a birthday getaway with 3 great gal friends. The unit is amazing, very nicely done. We spent tons of time on the incredibly large balcony. Every night around 9pm fireworks go off that you can see from the balcony itself. The unit
is in a great location, close to clubs & restaurants. The doormen/parking lot attendants for the building are super nice & took great care of us. I would highly recommend this vacation unit. It was a fantastic home away from home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 17, 2014

Great condo directly on the ocean in old PV. Interior was beautiful and so were the views. This condo is ion walking distance to everything in the City. The owner and staff were very helpful and we would highly recommend this unit. The outside terrace is one of the best we have ever seen in any rental on the ocean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Of all our trips to Mexico, our 2 week stay at your home is the most memorable. The house itself is a masterpiece. And to be in just the right location on the Malecon allowed for great entertainment. Moreover, we enjoyed some wonderful people who were also staying in the building. Thank you for having us in your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful location

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

First of all, let me say that Michel's condo is beautiful and he was most helpful in all our communications. All the staff we met, from the security guard who helped us with our luggage upon arrival, to the maintenance staff, were all kind and courteous. It was nice to be met by Sassia, and we were so excited when she took us into the unit, and we could see that it really was just like the photos online. The unit was clean and comfortably equipped. And the location is perfect. Since my husband and I live in an area where we are lucky enough to be able to walk to many of the things we enjoy (beach, shopping, good restaurants), staying here was reminiscent of home since we were able to walk to so many of the things we enjoy doing, but in another country! We never tired of strolling the Malecon and experiencing the excitement of PV. (The Malecon can be a bit noisy with the barkers and bars, but we weren't overly bothered by the noise.) We loved being able to sit out on the terrace every morning with our coffee and enjoy the astonishing view--we did get to see dolphins a couple mornings. We had some great meals--from lunch at a local taco stand to gourmet dinners. Our favorite restaurants were Polo's(yes, Polo's, not Pollo's)--the Sangria was the best I've ever had; Anejo Limon(we met the owner/chef, Bruce Byng at the Farmer's Market who acted as our tour guide at the market and then showed us one of his 3 picturesque restaurants where we ate a wonderful dinner that evening); and Asador La Vaca Argentina(beautiful restaurant with the best steaks we've ever had). All in all, great vacation, great accommodations--we highly recommend the Penthouse of the Dolphins.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved our Second Visit

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

We had yet another wonderful time at your PHOD. Weather was perfect and we loved the hours spent on our “perch” on your patio/balcony with it’s magnificent views of the bay and malecon below. The constant entertainment of the passing folks, the young surfers and the great sunsets made yet another super experience. Sassia was as helpful as usual and we enjoyed meeting your neighbor, Charlie. No question that we will be watching your scheduling to ensure we can get another visit about the same time next year.

Thanks again for all your follow-up and the detailed information you provide that makes our stays feel more like we’re coming home rather than vacationing.

All the best, Michel

Jim F.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

Penthouse of the Dolphins was the perfect place to stay. Everything was as promised and then some.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As always... a GREAT STAY!

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

Michel, thanks again for making your Puerto Vallarta Penthouse of the Dolphins available to us. We had a great time, as always and your place is not only ideally located, but also beautiful.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Michel, we had a fantastic time at the Penthouse of the Dolphins and the location of your unit is perfect for accessing both the Old Town and the new. From your terrace, we saw schools of whales, dolphins and manta rays traversing Bahia Banderas – spectacular! We met several of your neighbours and they were all very friendly and helpful. One of them recommended the restaurant Hacienda San Angel; we celebrated a birthday there and thoroughly enjoyed the food, view, service and the Mariachi band! The condo was clean and fully stocked upon arrival and the security personnel and condo staff were very nice. We found the OXXO store at street level to be vry handy when our cervezas were getting low! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your Penthouse and look forward to renting from you again in the near future. Hasta luego!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Experience and at least 6 Stars !

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

Michel...
Yes, we had a great time on our recent stay in POTD. We were celebrating both our birthdays (both on Nov. 7) and our anniversary (Nov. 8), and we couldn’t have selected a better accommodation! We love that you maintain the Mexican flavor of your place, as we have seen many that are simply “second hand rental” furnishings or too modern for the destination.
The reason we have been to PV so often over the years as it has maintained it’s charming feel (unlike Cabo and Cancun), and PV is just the right size. We do tend to ignore all properties north as those mega-resorts could be anywhere. Also, the proximity to Malecon, with it’s wonderful new (for us) southern terminus, makes POTD the BEST location of all!

Thanks to Sassia for greeting us upon arrival as it made us feel especially welcome and she explained everything which made us feel at home right away.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

THE perfect location for a lover of Puerto Vallarta

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Our family vacation was great, you can't beat the location!! The only "con," if you can call it that, was the pool (3ft deep, plunge pool). My kids, however, loved it, but I couldn't really swim in it. Other than that, it was amazing. Our favorite thing to do everyday was have our coffee and juice on the balcony and watch the dolphins. We had breakfast every day at the Mercado, which is only 3 blocks away; and waked to a different place for dinner, too, every night there. We walked on the Malecon every day, we walked everywhere. The location was perfect, and the condo was really nice. We plan on staying there again next chance we get.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Penthouse Condo

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Penthouse of the Dolphins. The descriptions and pictures of the property are very accurate. The unit is extremely comfortable and the views are fantastic. If you want to vacation in Puerto Vallarta and wish to be on or near the malecon, I could not imagine a better option than this Penthouse Condominium.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing in so many ways!!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We just got back (4 adults). Loved every minute of it . . .wondered since we have previously stayed three times at Dreams all inclusive . . No more!! Perfect opportunity to immerse yourself in local culture and food!! We already knew PV sunsets were the best, just didn't know they could be better living on the Malecon. Visiting during the day is no comparison to night time . . Malecon is a street festival with people, food, art and activities. Condo was amazing - every room was filled with sculptures and art. Beds were great. Fridge had coffee waiting. Took local bus to MEGA for food and had breakfast in most days overlooking the ocean. La Vitea was fantastic as promised . . Ignacio - Diego - Carlos - Gabriel were all great waiters! Food was some of the best we have ever eaten. Rented a car for less than $40 per day and really enjoyed the area. Streets are perfectly safe to stroll and shop . . People are always super friendly! Security guards always present and friendly. We were met at condo and given all info that we needed. Lots of shops and restaurants on Malecon. We also enjoyed Las Cervasia de Union (?? Spelling) for wide variety of beer and oysters along with view. La Fuentes del la Puente also nice open air restaurant for drinks and food. Roof top pool never had more than two or three people, but usually just us. Everyone was so so nice!!! I really can't say enough good things about the location and the condo. We all had a blast from the minute we arrived!! We are balcony people and spent many hours people watching, reading (lots oaf books in condo too), ocean watching, pelican watching and just loving life!!! Beach was a short two minute walk to your left!! Lots of restaurants to try there as well. The only wait could have been better would be to stay another week o two or three . . . .

You won't be disappointed with the Penthouse of the Dolphins. We met som guests who were staying in Michel's other ondo and they were thrilled as well!! Nice touchy have washer dryer in condo too . . .i caught up on laundry before we left a opposed to home!!

Mucho gracias Michel!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spectacular views, beautiful condo!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We loved the Penthouse of the Dolphins! It's right on the Malecon and when there's no dolphins to watch there are always a lot of people! Even though we were there for the start of the rainy season, the large wrap around deck was a perfect spot to perch and watch the clouds, lightning and the sea at night when the storms came. It's a very comfortable condo with good AC, plenty of bathrooms and closet space, and a very nice comfy bed in the master bedroom. Everything in it is top notch - from the furnishings to the interior treatments. We would definitely recommend it to our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Spring Break Getaway

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Our stay at the PH of the Dolpins was everything we'd hoped for. The condo was very comfortable, very clean and very nicely furnished. The outdoor areas were perfect--there are places to enjoy the sun as well as ample areas to sit in the shade. We spent most of our time on the veranda enjoying the gorgeous view, reading and talking.

We walked almost everywhere we needed to go. We did take a taxi (the taxi's are usually waiting right near the entrance or the guard/doorman will get one) to dinner at Le Kliff our favorite restaurant about 20 miles south of town. Everything else is an easy walk--shops, restaurants, markets and street vendors are literally steps away. It is the perfect location.

We would strongly recommend this property. We had a fantastic stay. Thank you so much, Michel, we definitely plan to visit again.

Don & Diane
Washougal, WA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Muy Bonita (Very beautiful)!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Condo and location are over the top! (of the Malecon, and worth every peso, of course.),
Absolutely beautiful and so comfortable with an amazing view. Trying to figure out when I can return even though I haven't left yet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection in Puerto Vallarta

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Extremely comfortable penthouse condo in the heart of the Malecon boardwalk and a short walk to many excellent restaurants and beaches. Excellent food, especially breakfast at Vitea on the ground floor outside this condo. I also highly recommend dining at Joe Jacks, Trio, Cafe des Artists, and Fajita Republic all accessible by foot from this condo. Also great ice cream at Lix on Basilio Badillo near Cafe de Olla.
The vallarta-adventures .com boat trip to Las Caletas for a day of swimming and snorkeling on a quiet secluded beach is worthwhile. Don't miss the incredible sand sculptures visible from the Malecon boardwalk north of the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Place. Everything as Advertised

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

I stayed in the Penthouse for a week with my Fiance. We can say it was a wonderful condo. Very clean. Very well decorated with high quality furnature and decorations. The kitchen was fantastic and we used it as we would use our own home kitchen--everything available and at hand. The wrap-around terraza was fresh and pleasant in the morning and great for sunning in the afternoon--the sunsets I don't mention as you should see for yourself.... I spent a lot of time on the terazza just relaxing and watching the pelicans cruising the ocean and diving for fish. The master bathroom is great--showering while overlooking the ocean--can't beat it. The master bedroom views are as shown in the photos--overlooking the ocean sea. You will appreciate the stereo in the living room--outstanding full sound--bring your own CD or borrow the one's there for your use--some nice jazz. If you rent a car you will really appreciate the secure underground parking--this was a real positive for us, especially in the center of town where parking seems difficult, at best. We went drving outside of town almost every day for sightseeing and it was just nice-and-comfortable to come back and "park" immediately without having to cruise around the neighborhood looking for parking. But you really don't need a car if you are content with local tourism; the condo is walking distance to everything in the tourist area restaurants and bars and shops. The free internet phone is a nice convenience--we used it only a few times but it was a nice touch to have a free phone available any time and not get nickel'd and dime'd to death on long distance. The pool was adequate. It is on-the-roof. It is clean and warm, but as it is behind the walls surrounding the roof-line, the breeze from the ocean sea is a bit blocked. But it is warm and clean. All-in-all, really difficult to beat this place. Only one thing I would mention to watch out: a) if you want beach, beach, beach then this is probably not the place for you--the beaches are to the right (looking at the ocean sea) some one kilometer and to the left some hundreds of meters. We used a nice clean beach a few kilometers driving south of town--the pelicans diving into the ocean sea to catch fish only 4-5 meters from me were a riot!! Many nice restaurants around and we sampled close to a dozen in the week were there. The property manager, Rosa, was wonderful. She knows all of the area and can recommend whatever you need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous everything

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

We rented this get away for 5 nights and must say it was best location and wonderful premises as well. We did not need a rent a car due to the condo being directly on the Malecon and right in the middle of town. It was not too noisy in the evenings as this condo is in the perfect zone of the Malecon.
We recommend this condo to everyone who wants a spacious and clean place with high ceilings, very sweet house keeper, all amenities, rooftop pool with beach and mountain views, Tv's, Radio, AC and a 180 degree balcony with sunsets to die for.
Will definitely return!
Owner very professional and so helpful with all our questions.
Price was realistic as well!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A wonderful time at PH of the Dolphins

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

Our party of three women, two adults and one teen, enjoyed a fabulous six days at Penthouse of the Dolphins. The location and accommodations are superb. In fact, the online pictures and description do not really do it justice. The master bedroom suite is particularly is fabulous; you feel almost surrounded by ocean. The deck and covered dining area are always inviting, and particularly great for watching the sunset or nightly fireworks. The nearby pool, although relatively small, also has a wonderful ocean view and spacious patio. The in house washer/dryer and free Wi-Fi were welcome amenities.

Cleanliness and attention to detail was evident throughout. We did not make full use of the kitchen, but it had everything one could need. A bathroom bulb went out, and we readily found a replacement in the utility closet.

Michel was a pleasure to do business with, both friendly and efficient. He also honored our prior reservation, even though another party wanted to book a much longer stay that spanned our visit. Rosa a Maria, the property manager, deserves special mention. She is delightful, and effective! She greeted us on arrival, made sure we had everything we needed, helped scheduled us for a cruise, and saw us off from the condo at the time of departure.

It is not always a quiet get away. You will know that there is an ocean a few feet away and that there are folks dining and having fun on the malacon, but it was all very special to us. I would go back or rent one of Michel's other properties in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Treyman

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

My husband and I along with another couple enjoyed a great week at this condo. The accommodations were first-rate with a beautiful view of the ocean from both bedrooms and the balcony. Along with the wonderful sound of the surf to wake up to and go to sleep with. We could sit on our balcony, have dinner and watch the interesting people along the Malecon, and the beautiful sunset. It was a charming place to stay and to let down from our hectic pace in the U.S.. We hope to return next year for a longer stay. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay in this delightful, feel-good home. It was better than we possibly could have expected. Thanks Michel for your hospitality!!! The Prathers and The Hayes--- Kentucky

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

Our multi generational group of 5 women had a great stay here . We really enjoyed to well appointed kitchen and dining on the balcony overlooking the Malecon. Fun to shop daily for fresh fish and produce in the nearby markets. Close to everything, yet quiet. We felt like very welcome houseguests in a lovely home. Would happily return tomorrow if I could!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Elegence at the Oceans Edge

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

We enjoyed the gentle sound of the ocean waves...we had our coffee every day on the terrace overlooking the fabulous view. We felt like we were in our own home..the owner has taken great detail to have all the ammenities you could ever want. We loved Vieta the restaurant in the building, and walking to the French Pastry behind Vista Del Sol Condominum, for our favorite almond croissants and quiche. We hope to return next year, and will definetly recommend this to all our friends.
Thank you Michel & Rosa!!
JB & Marge from Monterey, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Far and away the nicest place we've EVER stayed!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

We came across this condo on Trip Advisor and thought it looked pretty nice. But the pictures we saw and information we read didn't even come close to doing it justice.

The property is located on the Malecon in downtown Vallarta, just a hop, skip and a jump away from Old Town and the Romantic Zone. Walk out your door and everything you could want is right there: restaurants, beach, shops, bars, transportation, etc.

The place itself is absolutely gorgeous! We don't normally notice how a place is decorated, but my wife and I thought this was impeccably done. And it's very spacious and open, with a huge wrap-around balcony, that along with the master bed and bath, we basically never left for four days. The master sits in the corner of the penthouse on the ocean and sliding doors open up on both walls and lead out onto the deck, which has an area for sunbathing, coffee, a full-on meal, and another little area right on the corner. You can lie in bed and listen to the waves and look out onto the ocean, then jump in the shower which also has two glass windows that open that look out onto the ocean.

The kitchen is fully stocked with pots/pans, etc., and everything you need to make a meal. We went out to a local supermarket and bought groceries and made dinner and breakfast pretty much every day. When we decided to leave the penthouse, we just walked down to the infinity pool which sits on the roof about 30 feet away. It was nice and quiet, great for laying out and reading and taking a dip.

Across the way from the penthouse is a parking garage, which was completely empty this time of year, meaning we had complete privacy even when out on the deck. From that vantage, you can people watch along the Malecon if you want or just watch the ships lazily plug along. And the sunsets ... Think about 50% of the pics we took were of the sunsets off the balcony.

Overall, we were completely taken aback at how nice this place was. A truly memorable honeymoon!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for this lovely review. Its wonderful to know that our guests enjoy our home as much as we do. We endeavor to to make our guests as happy as possible and I am glad to know that we fulfilled that goal. Please come back and visit again, we (and Puerto Vallarta) will always welcome you.
Aloha,
Michel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place and perfect PV location

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed her the end of March for 6 days with our son and his wife for a break from the Colorado winter. The accomocations couldn't have been nicer for the four of us, just as described on the website. The nightly sunsets and pirate ship fireworks were something we could all get used to on a regular basis. The pool was so convenient and all of the various staff we interacted with went out of their way to be helpful. The Vitae restaurant was one of the best dinners we had and so convenient. My wife was also thrilled that there were fresh made doughnuts less than a block away each morning. Michael made the rental process very simple and was kind enough to have a fresh bag of coffee waiting for us upon arrival. We would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting deluxe accomodations at a location that is central to everything. I know we will rent it again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Lovely Getaway

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

We just returned home from a wonderful week staying at the Penthouse of the Dolphins. We loved the location, the set-up of the master bedroom (with bed looking right out over the ocean), and most of all the deck! It provides a spectacular view, especially at sunset. And the great thing is, you can either pull up your chair toward the edge and people watch/catch all the action on the Malecon; or move back a bit, and the Malecon "disappears"—it really feels like you are right out over the water. We didn't see any dolphins, but were thrilled two nights to see a pair of whales frolicking right out in front of our place.

If you like to fall asleep to the sound of the pounding waves (as we do), you can just leave the windows open. We hardly used the A/C at all.

Our only complaints: the bed in the second bedroom was smaller than "queen size" as we know it. Also, the pool was smaller than it appeared in the photo. It is all one depth and not geared for swimmers, but is fine if all you want to do is cool off.

Michel (and Rosa) were both a joy to work with. We've rented from a lot of owners in a lot of places, and have found no one to be more helpful and responsive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: We want to thank Linda for the lovely review she gave our Penthouse Of The Dolphins. Its always our intention that our guests have the best time possible, and we take every criticism to heart. I want to address her comment about the queen bed in the 2nd bedroom; Because Mexico uses the Metric System and America uses the United States customary system (also called American system and sometimes "English units") the sizes of the beds do differ slightly. However, we buy all of our linens in the USA because we want only the best quality sheets for our guests, and the queen sheets fit the Mexican queen bed almost perfectly, so there is really very little difference between the 2 sizes. I am sorry that the difference was noticeable to Linda. We are going to buy a new King size bed for that bedroom on our next trip down, so very soon we will have 2 king beds for all our guests to enjoy. Many thanks to all our wonderful guests for their wonderful reviews. We look forward to hearing from you anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Penthouse of the Dolphins in a wonderful condo. The location is perfect. It has an amazing view of the Malecon and ocean, and is close to many great restaurants (including Vitea which is in the same building). It suited our needs well (travelling with a 3 and 1 year old). Michel was a complete professional and he stayed in contact before the trip and was very accomodating (even purchasing a pack 'n play for my infant to sleep in). Rosa, the property manager, was amazingly sweet and so helpful. My only regret was the pool (during a somewhat temperate February), was too cold for my 3 year old to swim in. It wasn't a big deal because we used a nearby beach and pool at a hotel which was a short walk away (for a small fee).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo with amazing ocean views

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

This amazing condo is right in the center of town. Of our many trips to Puerto Vallarta, this was the best. It all had to do with this beautifully furnished place, it's great location and wonderful views. Don't hesitate for one second to rent it.

Don and Latain Bireley ( Greenville, S.C.)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary trip

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

Since this was our first time to PV the location of the Penthouse could not have been better. We could very easily go north, south or explore all of downtown. The views were truly spectacular at all times and very entertaining by just looking down at the Malecon and people watching. The unit was very comfortable, very spacious and interestingly enough, very quiet. Nothing like waking up to the view of the ocean. We are very lucky we were able to rent the Penthouse from Michel and Cecilia (they are great!!!)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely gorgeous

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

This place was absolutely stunning. We had a 3 old with us and it was incredible to stay right in the middle of all activities, restaurants, shops etc.
We rented a car which was parked securely at the basement. Overall a fantastic stay. I fully recommend with enthusiasm.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Authentic Vacation Experience

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Michel's Penthouse of the Dolphins is everything it is advertised to be, clean, well-decorated and appointed. The pool is just steps from the front door!

We were so happy that we chose to stay here rather than a resort where we would have been relatively isolated from the many authentic experiences we had staying on the Malecon.

The property manager, Rosa, was a gem who efficiently handled all our questions and needs, even arranging tickets and reservations for our day tours!

The views are lovely, the locals very helpful and friendly. Don't miss eating at the little cantina directly across the street, Los Ponchos and sure to order a flaming Mexican coffee; it is an experience to rival any 5-star restaurant!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything is just beautiful!

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

We stayed at Penthouse of the Dolphins in Feb. 2010. The Penthouse was beautifully decorated and the view was the best on the Malecon. There were numerous places to eat and everything we did was within walking distance. Be sure to get off The Malecon though and experience the many little restaurants and shops that are nearby. We did the Whale Watching tour and we saw many whales up close. We also did the zip line tour and that was beautiful, also. We always felt safe when walking at any time of day or night and were never at a loss for anything to do. Perfect setting, perfect area, and great place to stay! By the way, the next door neighbors Charlie and Lorraine are full of useful info and are very nice people. Thanks Michel, for letting us enjoy your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A fabulous home away from Home!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

Our family just returned from our fantastic vacation at the Penthouse of the Dolphin. From the moment we arrived and were met by Rosa we felt as if we had just arrived "home". We have never spent a more relaxing time in such a spacious beautifully furnished vacation home. It was very well maintained, clean and furnished with everything you could possibly need. Rosa was verly helpful with recommendations and offers to start us off and only a phone call away if we needed anything. The Penthouse location in El Centro and it's surrounding neighborhood was very safe as our 19 year old daughter and her boyfriend can attest to, with the club scene that they visited at night just a short walk away. The nightly "Pirate show" and the life on the Malecon should not be missed. We would love to return to the penthouse in the future and would highly recommend any one else do so that wants a first class vacation experience!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Get-Away!!!

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

My family stayed at the Penthouse of the Dolphins in Malecon over Memorial weekend and had a wonderful time. The location is perfect to see all of Puerto Vallarta. We walked to many wonderful restaurants. The condo is beautiful. The sunsets from the balcony were breathtaking. The roof top pool was relaxing as you listened to the ocean and looked upon the view of the city. I highly recommend you stay at the condo when in Puerto Vallarta. Rosa assisted us with all our actvities and was very helpful with all our needs. The security personel were very friendly and accommodating. It was perfect in every way!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A dream getaway!

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

The Penthouse of the Dolphins is love at first sight. I traveled to Puerto Vallarta with my parents and my boyfriend. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the very friendly manager, Rosa Maria who gave us a brief overview of the area (the sights to see, the best dining etc) and she truly made us feel at home and said that we could contact her at any time if we needed anything.
When we walked into the Penthouse we were all overwhelmed by how beautifully decorated and clean it was- From the granite tops in the kitchen to the furniture to the art on the walls, it is clear that every room was carefully designed for class and comfort. The kitchen is spacious and is EXTREMELY equipped. In the bathrooms there are plenty of clean towels as well as a washer and dryer in one of the bathrooms. There is plenty of closet space for those who like to make themselves at home. I am not an overly anal person but I do tend to check the bed sheets before I go to bed every night and besides for the fact that I felt no need to do this here, everything was spotless- no questionable stains (you know how some hotels can be).

Our favorite thing about the Penthouse was the view- You cannot go wrong with an ocean view where you can watch the sunset every night from your veranda with a drink in your hand. The outside is equally equipped with a sort of love seat and other chairs for those sunset-watchers and tanners. You are also overlooking the strip and can sit and watch the buzz of the city. It is in a great location and walking distance from all of the bars/restaurants. We only needed to take a cab for excursions like snorkeling, Rhythm of the Night cruise and swimming with dolphins (I highly recommend all of these!).

My parents' only complaint was some noise at night from a local bar quite close. Rosa Maria let us know however that you can call the bar and ask them to turn the music down after certain hours and the manager is a very friendly man who is very happy to do so. My boyfriend and I had no complaint about the night life and for those that love to party, the Penthouse is in a prime location!

I would recommend this gorgeous place to couples, families and girls or guys getaway. My #1 place I've stayed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Penthouse Of The Dolphin

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

Wow! This was the perfect vacation! The view was breathtaking! Rosa met us at the penthouse to welcome us. She was very helpful. The phone rang and it was the owner Michel calling to welcome us also! Very personal touch. We sat on the balcony and watched the people and the most perfect sunset in the world! Can't wait to go back. A special thank you to Michel for his hospitality and sharing this penthouse with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

We had a fine time in Penthouse of the Dolphins on a recent vacation. It is located on the quieter side of the Malecon, and the loudest noise at night is that of the waves crashing on the rocks just below. The apartment is well-appointed and everything works.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

I recently had the pleasure to spend 2 wonderful weeks at the Penthouse of the Dolphins. What a wonderful place, both the condo and the location. The condo had all the comforts of home, plus a wonderful view, pool, and close to everything (wonderful restaurants and shopping). The kitchen was fully equiped and we did cook in frequently. The location was incredible (both for view and access to the Malacon). Enjoyed meeting several of the owners their and we all most helpful regarding recommendations for restaurants. Highly recommend Michel's Penthouse and it would be impossible to be disappointed. Wonderful place and will go back for sure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The perfect place to experience Puerto Vallarta

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

My husband, three teenage daughters and I stayed at “The penthouse of the dolphins” this last October. This was our first trip ever to Mexico and we had a fabulous time! The location was wonderful, close to shopping, great view and yes the fireworks display every evening! We zip lined, did turtle reclamation, snorkeled, and even went on the pirate ship. We ate at wonderful restaurants-; we used some travel books for recommendations and easily found them most within walking distance from Michael’s residence. Our favorites were Trio, Vitea, and Memos pancake house. The home did have all the amenities, appliances and utensils we needed, and we were able to walk to the grocery store right across the bridge. The building had 24-hour security and it was very clean, we missed our plane so ended up arriving very late but the staff was right there waiting for us to let us into the condo and show us around.. At the end of the day, the view of the ocean, light breeze and the ambiance made this great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Complete Peace and Relaxation!

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

What an amazing vacation!! An amazing location. Beautiful views. You feel like you're alone in a single building by itself. It's amazingly quiet being that there is a lot of busyness on the malecon below. Incredible restaurants, all in walking distance. All we heard was the incredible sound of the ocean right below our window. It had every amenity you could ask for. It was so incredibly peaceful. Coffee in bed every morning staring out the open glass doors onto the ocean below. Wow!! Wish we were still there!! We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

Penthouse of the Dolphins was truly wonderful! It
had everything you could ask for to make your stay
comfortable. The decor is beautifully done! The
view off the wonderful corner balcony is incredible.
We loved the fact that we were close enough for the
busyness of PV, but high enough up to not be
affected by the noise of the passer-bys below -
just the awesome sound of the ocean!! We loved
waking up in the morning, sliding open the glass
doors, staring out at the ocean as we drank our
coffee in bed - aaaaaaaaah. Wish we were still
there!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful convenient and safe

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Penthouse of the Dolphins was way beyond our expectations, even after seeing the photos on this site. You'll know what I'm talking about from the moment you open the front door. Every detail of this place is top notch. Floor to ceiling...all the way out to the most spectacular deck overlooking Banderas Bay and the Malecon. Very spacious bathrooms, beautifully furnished bedrooms with quality bedding. It's very apparent that this property has been well maintained with a lot of TLC. I researched many many places before our trip and I now know how fortunate I was. There are just a handful of places with a roof top pool on the beach and the Penthouse of the Dolphins is one of them. Spent a little extra $$ for the third bathroom that the penthouse has to offer. Money well spent. (Mr. Robini the owner has another condo ,one floor below the penthouse with two bathrooms).
Two of my favorite things about this rental is the location and the security. We were able to walk to everything. A handy grocery store on the corner of our block became a daily quick stop. There are ATM machines everywhere, a very convenient one right across the street from the penthouse. Two steps from the front gate, we enjoyed eating at the fantastic restaurant on the ground level of our complex. Every morning, coffee and the most delicious dishes and pastries. And the service? Awesome !! During our stay we had the luxury of walking down the Malecon and along the beach where many vendors and eateries reside. We were a little over whelmed with the aggressive vendors, but after awhile we had fun with it. The natives are very accomodating and friendly. When we would return to the penthouse, we were always greeted with a security quard at the gate.That was very comforting.
One evening we took advantage of having a private chef come in to the condo. Michel Rubini has a great recommendation for this service.
Most afternoons we'd take advantage of "siesta" time. The roof top pool was our pick over the beach most days (no sand - no vendors) because it was immaculate and had an unbelievable view and oh so private. (was great having the choice)
I cant go without mentioning how dependable and friendly Mr. Robini's property manager "Claudia" was. She was available from the moment we landed and throughout our stay.
We will definitely be returning to Puerto Vallarta and wouldnt stay any where else other than this penthouse.
Enjoy your vacation here, we most certainly did.
Sincerely, Kimberly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Once again it is our utmost pleasure to write a
thank you note for allowing us to use your
Penthouse of the Dolphins for the last two weeks of
August, 2009. I cannot think of anything you or
Ana could do to make one's stay any better. The
Penthouse is becoming our retreat to rejuvenate
after a hectic winter in Canada. With so many
stresses in life today, it is comforting to arrive and
find all the amenities you have provided: the coffee,
cold pop, soap for the dishwasher/washer & dryer
in the unit itself, portable fan and of course the
complimentary Internet connections to keep in
touch with family and business. When arranging the
rental of your unit, it is obvious put your guest's
needs, wants and desires in the forefront. With
your detailed instructions and having Rene or
Claudia waiting for us when we arrive by taxi,
exhibits to us you attention to detail and your
dedication to make our stay a memorable one each
time. On this trip we toured some of the finer Art
Galleries in town and upon returning to your
Penthouse I noticed the creativity you have
displayed by using local art to give the home a true
Mexican feeling. The decore lends an exquisite
ambience to the entire unit. I think what we
appreciate the most is the expansive wrap around
balcony where we enjoyed breakfast every morning
while relishing the cool mountain breezes. ( I noted
the new high rise condominium complex further
along the Malecon boasts spacious balconies
however, upon investigation, they are the size of a
postage stamp compared to yours.) I also noticed
that they cannot see the never to be forgotten,
stunning sunsets from those balconies whereas we
often watched the sunsets from your unit taking
pictures almost every time. Watching from the
balcony the cruise ships appear on the horizon and
dock at the Marina became a habit two mornings a
week. I'm not sure they would have made it were it
not for my guidance. Not that there has ever been
an issue, it gives us an extra sense of security to
see the security guard on site 24/7. They are also
so helpful upon arrival and departure. In closing,
we wish to thank you for the use of the Penthouse
unit again. I have voted this lovely home of yours
the best place we have ever stayed at through vrbo
or HomeAway. It's proximity to Old Town and the
dozens of fabulous eateries is an added luxury. I
mention but one, a wonderful restaurant jus

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Penthouse of the Dolphins-MAGIC!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Wow, Wow, and Wow!!! This was by far our best vacation yet!! Michel's Penthouse was awesome to say the least..I have always stayed in hotels when traveling, but after staying in the Penthouse I will now ALWAYS stay in a privately owned condo or house thanks to my experience with Michel and his beautiful property!! In fact my next vacation will be in his Cancun property...and it can't come soon enough. We stayed the last week of July and we were fortunate enough to witness two incredible tropical storms(only at night by the way- the days were gorgeous and sunny!)that took our breath away(in a great way)..if you have never witnessed this marvel you are truly missing out, our own private light show from our balcony. We ate at Vitea resturant right below the condo almost every day, it was that good! This is such a charming town and being right in the center of it was the only way to go..so much around to do(or not if you choose to just relax). We used the pool area everyday usually up to 5 hours..one nice touch was the shower and 2 bathrooms right by the pool so you didn't have to trek the longggg 30 steps back to the Penthouse!!Ha Ha...The beach towels were fluffy, and having a washer and dryer in the unit was great since we only brought a carry on bag(which made our traveling thru the airports that much quicker)
The building has a 24 hr. security guard out front and a locked gate which made us feel very safe(although I would have felt safe here even without out this nice feature). The building itself was very well maintained and kept clean at all times. We are so glad we happened upon Michel's wonderful Penthouse, and look forward to our next vacation in his property(We think we will end up trying all his propertys if this one is any indication of the others)!! Please do not hesitate to book the Penthouse, you will not be disappointed!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Penthouse of the Dolphins - Simply Divine

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

My family has just returned from an 8 night stay at the Penthouse of the Dolphins. We all agreed that is was one of the best vacations our family has ever had. We have visited Mexico many times before and we have done the upscale all- inclusive resort thing. Our time at the Penthouse of the Dolphins far exceed any of those experiences. Compared to the resorts, The Penthouse of the Dolphins is a bargain for the price and you have the luxury of space that you would not have at a resort.

The Penthouse of the Dolphins is a stunning unit. It is expertly and very tastefully appointed with all the luxuries of a 5 star resort. It is even more beautiful in person than the pictures. This unit is very well maintained. The bathrooms are incredible as is the wood work of the built-ins or the door ways. The art work is quite nice.

This unit is located right in the middle of all the action. The unit is minutes from Los Muertos beach. On Los Muertos you can engage in any water sport you would like, shop for trinkets or souvenirs, eat yummy food and most importantly, relax with a your favorite tropical drink. There are tons of great restaurants in walking distance from the unit. Our favorites were Vitea, on the main floor of the building the unit is in and Si, Senors, further on down the Malecon.

We traveled with our teen aged children. It was so wonderful to see them immersed in the culture. They shopped along the Malecon, ran errands to the local grocery stores, made friends with the vendors and picked up snacks nightly at the corner OXXO (Mexican 7-11). The neighborhood around the condo became their neighborhood.

The views from the wrap around terrace are simply to die for. We spent 90% of our time outside. My greatest joy was watching the dolphins each morning. The pelicans diving for fish are also very entertaining. The sunsets are simply stunning. The views from all the rooms look at the ocean, whether you are laying in bed, taking a shower, or eating breakfast. We so loved the sound of the surf. It was so peaceful.

The roof top pool is steps away from the condo's front door. From the pool you can see the city, the ocean and the beautiful crown of the cathedral.

The owner was a dream to work with. We would highly recommend to property to our closest of friends and family. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Slice of Paradise

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

We just returned from an 8 night stay at the Penthouse of the Dolphins. This was simply the best vacation we have ever had. My family has traveled to Mexico many times before and we have done the resort thing. Staying at this unit far exceeded any resort we have stayed at both in terms of experience and cost.

This unit is impeccably decorated and maintained. It is even more incredible in person than in the pictures. The location is divine. You are right in the middle of all the action on the Malecon with a less than 5 minute walk to Los Muertos beach. Everything you could possibly want is in walking distance. The views from the wrap around terrace are simply stunning. We spent almost 90% of our time on the terrace enjoying the views and the ambiance of the Malecon. Each morning we watched the dolphin play in the bay. The roof top pool is literally steps from the condos front door and it overlooks the ocean and the city. Sunsets from either the pool or the terrace were amazing. Our teen aged children were able to spend time immersed in the Mexican culture whether they were shopping, picking up snacks for the local grocery story or negotiating a deal for a banana boat ride at the beach.

Michel was a dream to work with. He is a very hands on owner who knows his property well. I found the whole rental process went with the greatest of ease. I would highly recommend this unit to everyone. I guarantee that you will fall in love with Mexico and its people when you stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even better than it looks!

Review submitted: June 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

This is a stellar property and is even more wonderful than the photos indicated, especially on the terrace and at the pool area. I can't begin to describe the beauty as you stand on the terrace as you gaze out to sea or watch the world go by on the Malecon.

The property is ideally located and is within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and shopping. We had one of our favorite meals up the hill at Vista Grill. I prefer the south end of town over the marina or Hotel Zone so this location is perfect.

The condo was in great condition and all the information from the owner was thorough and helpful.

I miss the sound of the waves at night and can't wait to return again to Penthouse of the Dolphins!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A fabulous retreat in the heart of Puerto Vallarta

Review submitted: May 31, 2009   Date of arrival: May 21, 2009

What a wonderful place to spend our 25th Anniversary. The Penthouse of the Dolphins was truly wonderful. The building was beautiful and the Penthouse magnificently furnished, and comfortable in every way. It had absolutely everything we needed from coffee cups to wine glasses to beach towels. We loved relaxing on the patio with our coffee in the morning and watching the vendors set up for the day, and then catching the sunset each evening before we set off for dinner. The pool area was kept in pristine condition and was a great way to cool off late in the afternoon. The air conditioning worked like a charm, but in the early morning when it was cooler it was also great to open the place up and listen to the waves.
The location of this property couldn’t be beat. It was within walking distance of every great restaurant, the grocery store, shops, and the beach and right on top of the Malecon. Michel, this is a true gem of a place and we thank you for sharing it. We will definitely be back someday!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a great week in the Penthouse of the Dolphins. The pictures and description shown in the website are accurate. We had opportunity to meet other condo owners who set out in the early evenings for conversation and drinks. All were so friendly. The location was perfect. This is the way to visit Puerto Vallarta rather than a resort that would've deprived us of a true Puerto Vallarta experience. Mr. Rubini puts in great effort making all the guests at the Penthouse feel comfortable. If we return to Puerto Vallarta, I will schedule my trip around the availability of this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Spend Your Vacation

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 19, 2008

The Penthouse of the Dolphins was the perfect place to spend my vacation. The location was great for walks and the Pirate Show and fireworks everynight were awesome. Everything you need is within walking distance.

Thank you for making this vacation special.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Enjoy a True Mexico Vacation

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 11, 2008

The condo is beautiful and so spacious. We truly enjoyed sitting on the wrap around deck watching the wonderful sunsets and just people watching. The location is close to everything and buses and cabs are always readily available. We found so many wonderful restaurants tucked away from the boardwalk - what a treat. Go and explore the side streets, you won't be disappointed. The sound of the ocean at night was so soothing. Don't miss out on this place - This is nothing like staying at a resort. We enjoyed a true Mexico vacation. We are looking forward to our next trip! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 17, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We loved the Penthouse of the Dolphins! The description is very accurate. We loved the location on the malecon, about a 10 min walk one direction to restaurants and nightlife and 10 minutes in the other direction takes you to Los Muertos Beach, the main beach in downtown PV. Four of us stayed in the condo comfortably (1 couple and 2 singles), although the futon in the second bedroom is one of those single sleeper cushion futons so it was a toss up whether the futon or the couch in the living room was better. One thing to note is that the pool is smaller than I would have thought based on the pictures, but the beach is so great that it didn't really matter. We were there June 1-8 and had rain only one night. It was pretty humid, so it was nice to have the air conditioner which worked very well. We liked being there during the low season, so it wasn't necessary to make restaurant and tour reservations in advance. All in all, a great vacation and we would definitely go back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Where do I begin. The Penthouse of the Dolphins was magnificent! We arrived and were met by Rene. When he opened the door into the condo - our vacation BEGAN! The glass doors were all open to the ocean and the breeze was intoxicating. I immediately felt all the day's travel tension drain from my body. We have been travelling to PV for 40 years and hve experienced just about every accommodation possible. We will never come again unless we can stay right here! Michel was so accommodating and helpful with all our requests and needs. WE WILL BE BACK!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 28, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

My friend Sam and I stayed April 21-26
I have visited Puerto Vallarta about 10 times in the past 17 years. I have stayed in 4 star hotels 3 star hotels and private condos. I was not prepared for just how beautiful this condo was.
Pictures do not do justice to this luxurious condo. We were greeted by Rene
who could have not been more pleasant and hospitable.
From the moment we arrived til the moment we left we were blown away by the size of the condo, the wrap around balcony, the colors , artwork,the cleanliness and the amenities we enjoyed. We found cold Coke in the frige and coffee for the coffee maker!!
You will want for nothing ! A complete kitchen , with dinnerware, cookware, microwave, dishwasher. Also a washer & dryer provided. Free satelllite TV , Internet,WiFi and phone service. Tons of closet space for your belongings !!
Air conditoning that actually works!, or enjoy the ocean breezes from the living room or bedroom sliding doors which open to the balcony. No loud music or unruly hotel guests to deal with here. The only sound you hear is the calming sound of the ocean.
The location is perfect in every way.
You are on the new Malecon 2 extension.
Steps away from the famous Arches in the Main Square. You are a short walk away to the Los Muertos Pier and Zona Romantica.
You will never stay in another hotel once you stay here.!!
We want to thank Michel Rubini for sharing his Penthouse of the Dolphins with us. We were sorry to leave but will be happy to return.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Puerto Vallarta

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

My experience at this property was fantastic. The condo was immaculate in appearance, perfect location, right on the ocean, and walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend the property to anyone visiting Puerto Vallarta. The owners were extremely helpful and responded quickly to any questions that we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Best Location in PV

Review submitted: September 10, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

My family traveled to PV and stayed at the PHD in Sep 2007. It was low season and, for a person averse to crowds, the perfect time to be in PV. If you are looking for an all-inclusive, sit-by-the-pool, experience, this isn't for you. However, if you are interested in immersing yourself in the culture and ambiance of PV and within minutes of everything, then PHD is the ONLY place you should consider. Michel's description is accurate; the condo is clean, roomy, spectacular views with all amenities you will need for a great vacation. The location is central yet not on top of the nightlight (it's not noisy). Vitea restaurant below is fabulous with an ever-changing menu and is one of several great restaurants within walking distance. There is a small shop for essentials just below the condo and a larger local supermarket three blocks away and easily within walking distance. No need for a car as most things are within walking distance; those that are not are an inexpensive cab away. The area in front of the condo is rocky and beautiful; nice beaches are approx a quarter mile to the south; great beaches are to the north via cab or various other locations via boat. Don't miss Chico's Paradise Restaurant (in the jungle) or John Huston's private beach for awesome days out. Like most tourist places there is an abundance of street vendors and time share enthusiasts but the area surrounding the PH is largely left alone despite its central location. For those of you on Starbucks' payroll will find comfort only a block away. We had a wonderful time even with a three-year old in tow. Don't miss this opportunity.

Helpful votes: 9 / 15

 

Totally Impressed

Review submitted: September 1, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The Penthouse was everything I had hoped for and more. Right from the beginning, we were pleasantly greeted by the condo manager. She was extremely professional and recommended amazing restaurants and swimming beaches. The Penthouse was immaculate and much larger than I had expected. From a fully outfitted kitchen (dishes, pans, coffee maker ect.) to the towels, laundry detergent and internet access, we felt right at home. The view was absolutely spectacular and each night I fell asleep to sounds of the ocean. I especially loved the wrap around sliding glass doors in the master bedroom. When fully opened, it brought the outdoors in.
Next time I visit PV, I can't imagine staying anywhere else.
I highly recommend this jewel.

Helpful votes: 5 / 12

 

Loved the Penthouse of the Dolphins

Review submitted: August 17, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My wife and I just returned from a week in PV and stayed at the "Penthouse of the Dolphins." The PH fit all of our wants and needs for a great PV vacation. We really liked the fact we were right in town and right on the ocean. The PH had everyhting we needed to make it our home for the week. The PH is very large and has plenty of room. The PH wrap around balcony and roof top pool have some of the best views in town. We are veteran travelers to PV and would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 11

 

Untitled

Review submitted: July 17, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

The best place .It was what i really wanted .Every thing is so close to you .I will highly recmond this place ,no question .

Helpful votes: 3 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review