reviews for: listing #40323 - Panama City Beach, Florida House rental

Brand New Gulf Front Mstr BR+Bunk Rm+2BA Sleeps 2-8 WIFI HBO
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tidewater Beach Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Definite 5 stars

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

My husband and I spent one month here in February and it was just amazing. The condo was very clean, spacious and tastefully decorated. The amenities included piles of thick new towels, extra bedding, toilet paper, soaps, etc. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with everything we needed, from measuring cup to pizza cutter. The floors were all ceramic (no carpet) and the second bathroom even had a rack for hanging up our wet bathing suits and beach towels. We felt right at home as soon as we walked in the door. The balcony and views were in a league of their own. Dealing with Slava and having coded door locks were a delight.
We arrived late after 3 days of travelling and were happy to spot a Pizza Hut right beside the parking garage... a quick "take out" for our first night in town.
The parking garage (across the street from the Resort) communicates with the Resort by an overpass on the second floor. We parked on the second level, walked over to the Resort for a trolley, then carried all of our luggage up at once. We never had an issue with the elevators but then, we weren't here in the peak season.
The Resort itself was also beautiful with well kept pools and a really well equipped gym (which we actually used).
We shopped for groceries at Winn Dixie (2 blocs west) and were given a courtesy card (free) which entitled us to extra savings.
We had an absolutely great vacation. Our favorite restaurant was "Salt Water Grill", favorite mini golf was "Pirate Island Golf", favorite honky tonk was "Tootsie's" (in Pier Park) and favorite outing was visiting the "Wesley House" (a 30 min drive west of PCB).
We will definitely stay here again next time we're in PCB. Highly, highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sweet Stay!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My wife and I had a great time with our two kids (ages 11 & 13). The transaction with Slava was very easy and the condo was exactly as advertised. The view was phenomenal, the facilities (swimming pools, hot tubs, beach access, etc.) were great. You will not be disappointed. We definitely plan to stay again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to return!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

My husband and I could not have been happier with our stay at this property! From the sleek European style furnishings to the memory foam king-sized bed, flat-panel TVs and free wireless, this condo was both comfortable and specious. However, as welcoming as we found the interior to be, it was the 30-foot balcony that spanned both the living room and bedroom that continued to draw us out each morning for inspiring sunrises, coffee and dolphin-watching, and each evening for amazing sunsets and moon and star-gazing to the sound of the waves 24 stories below. The property's amenities were first-rate, and the location is one of the best--within walking distance of the City Pier and the many restaurants and shops at Pier Park. Gulf World, a must for dolphin and sea lion lovers of all ages, is also less than a mile away. But if you love to play putt putt as much as we do, take a drive east on Front Beach Road to Pirate's Cove Putt Putt, home to the two most challenging and fun courses in Panama City Beach and featuring a really fun theme that kids and parents alike will enjoy. (We recommend only speaking "pirate" during the game.) As you can tell, we had a blast during our stay, and this terrific condo and friendly, helpful owner assured that we can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

shelbyville ky. 2 adults &6 kids

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

my family had a wonderful time. the place was very clean and beautiful.the view from the balcony was great.we could see stingrays in water,we even seen a few dolphins in the early morning{6 am}. i would recommend staying here to anyone.my kids enjoyed the beach being right there. they also liked having 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool.i liked the hot tubs.this resort even has a movie theater in it.there it not much you have to bring with you,this condo has everything you need.slava even has dvds,incase you want to watch a movie.the beach is beautiful.everything is within walking distance.the sunset from the balcony was breath taking.staying there for only a week was not long enough for us.this place made me want to pack up and move there.i thought it was an all around great place to stay and slava was great to deal with.i know i will be coming back again and again!thanks slava for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Panama City Beach GEM

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

My stay at this condo was a pure joy. It featured all the amenities and breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico that rival none. The balcony extends the length of the unit and has a homey feel with a 5 star look. The kitchen has all the gadgets from wine openers, toaster, blenders, coffee makers with lots of complimentary extras, ie. coffee, bar soap. Just do your groceries and bring your laundry soap (which is the only thing I couldn't find and trust me... if that's all I can complain about.....NOT BAD). The security is phenomenal and the accommodations are as pictured. I went to the Seabreeze Jazz Fest and they had shuttles in the front waiting for $3.00 to Pier Park and the local taxi service was very very nice also. The post office and a nice clean grocery store, Winn Dixie (which has the best whole rotisserie lemon pepper chicken that is large and moist) is in walking distance or 1 min cab ride on the way back with your food. Just enjoy... you won't go wrong.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Panama City Condo

Review submitted: February 20, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

Condo was super! Everything was just as described. We will definitely try to use this condo and owner again! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Room, Beautiful Views

Review submitted: October 16, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

My girlfriend and I couldn't have been happier with the room. The decor is great, very relaxing, and the view is absolutely stellar. Very well-kempt, and the kitchen was well-supplied with cookware and utensils. Pier Park was within walking distance, so all of our shopping was right there too - just a great experience - a fantastic vacation spot! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

White sand paradise

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 24, 2008

Excellent three night stay. It was much better than I expected. A room like this in a Hotel would be $500 a night. Very honest people, Deposit was refunded first business day after stay. I will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Labor Day stay

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: August 28, 2008

We rented the condo for 5 nights over the Labor day weekend. With the Hurricane closing the beach we left after 3 nights. The code we were given would not open the door after our arrival. We had to leave the door ajar while in town eating and wait several hours before Slava got back with us with a working number. We didn't have our parking passes which were brought up the next day. On arrival we were very disappointed in the bathrooms; the tubs and toliets were not clean. On a postitive note we were able to see a shark and manatee from the balcony with binoculars.

Seeing we left all towels clean and put back in place, the condo clean and dishes washed and having to clean the bathrooms when we arrived, I was disapointed we only stayed the 3 nights and were not refunded at least a night for our inconvience.

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 

vacation in july

Review submitted: August 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 16, 2008

we rented this on very short notice. slava was very prompt with his answers to questions...very easy to work with. the condo was very nice,good location, close to shopping and of course the beach was great! I would recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 30, 2008

We Really Enjoyed Our Stay. The Condo Was Very Well Maintained & Decorated. A Great Place To Take Your Whole Family. The Beach Was Very Nice & The Pools Were Very Clean. We Will Definately Be Staying Here The Next Trip We Take To Panama City Beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2008

The condo was beautiful and very well decorated. Easy to get to and staff was very helpful. Easy access to beach and pools were well maintained.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Ultimate Getaway!

Review submitted: June 10, 2008   Date of arrival: June 6, 2008

We spent four days in this resort and we absolutely loved it. The owner (Slava) was easy to work with on a short notice. The location of the resort is great with nice beach access and only a short walk to pier park (the most popular hangout in Panama City).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review