reviews for: listing #40351 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Best Lakefront Lodge in Branson-WiFi, Covered Deck, Fishing
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Taneycomo
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $699 /nt
    $1,399 - $4,199 /wk

sort by:

Great place to meet up with family

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

This was our 4th- and favorite- Vrbo experience. The Red Elk Lodge on Lake Taneycomo was the perfect spot for our 5 families to get together for a long weekend. This home was, by far, the most comfortable and best maintained of them all, with the most beautiful, well-equipped kitchen, right down to the wine opener, cake pans for our birthday celebration, and a crock pot. We all enjoyed marshmallows at the fire ring and dinner on the deck. We will definitely be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful and Close to Action

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

We used The Red Elk Lodge for a strategic planning session and it was perfect. It was far enough out of town that we could have our meetings on the deck and not be disturbed by traffic, but was just a few minutes away from all that Branson has to offer. All the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well appointed. The early morning fog on the lake was beautiful. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Michael was a pleasure to work with. The house is amazing on the inside and in a quiet little cove. Great place to stay with a large group; we had the max of 20, and it was comfortable for all with plenty of room. The open kitchen and living room are perfect for a large group. We definitely hope to visit again and would definitely rent this property again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Five Star Easter Escape

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Service was excellent from first e-mail inquiry, questions and great tips on location, stores, etc. On first look from the steep driveway, you may be a little wary...but on entering you feel you have stepped into a really special and unique lodge home.
The house is comfortable, spacious, and well maintained. The décor offers that lodge feeling, but also a real sense of home. The photos cannot begin to capture all the special touches of this home! There were 18 of us; five couples, one set of teen girls and six youngsters. So bedrooms for couples and girls. The sofa beds downstairs were perfect for the younger kids. Housekeeping is to be commended (clean! clean! clean!) for all their efforts. We all love to cook and grill and all of us loved the common space, counters, storage, etc. The house has a well stocked kitchen, but as one reviewer commented may need a couple more large skillets or extra large bowls. Loved the refrigerator and drawer freezers. Have stayed in many vacation homes and found the extra paper goods and spices or seasoning a real plus! The house feels secluded and the view off the deck overlooking the lake is incredible! The kids enjoyed hiking through the woods, gathering twigs and wood. Spring weather cooperated and the guys and kids enjoyed fishing from the bank. The entire family enjoyed smores around the fire pit, foosball on the deck and nightly games at the massive dining table. Close to town, minutes from grocery, Candlestick Restaurant and Branson Landing for shopping and fun. Loved Cantina Laredo! Thanks Michael for a great Branson spring break and get away. We will return and we will tell all our friends!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Fabulous Home

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

The Red Elk Lodge is a very spacious and wonderful home. It has everything you would need for a great getaway. The owner was very helpful and easy to communicate with. It is definitely secluded but easy to get to all the attractions in Branson. We will definitely be staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Trip Ever

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

This was our first family trip in years. We wanted to have a really good time with an awesome place to stay. I can honestly say that we had an awesome place to stay. This house was way more than the pictures could ever show you. It had plenty of room for everyone, and we could also have our space when we wanted it. The next time I go to Branson, I know exactly where my family and I will be staying. Loved this house. I loved the fact that we could barbecue, play music, cut up, and have a good time without bothering anyone around us. If you need a decent place to stay with quite a few people... this is your place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Lodge

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

We had 10 adults and 10 children on this stay. All stayed comfortable at the wonderful lodge. Loved the large patios and the spacious kitchen and great room. The table was so large all 20 of us could sit at it

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Branson for Christmas at the Red Elk Lodge!

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My family and I just stayed at the Red Elk Lodge in Branson and we loved it! Michael was so great to us and even sent me the directions a second time after I forgot mine at home in Iowa. The house and amenities are exactly what they described! We had 3 families stay in the lodge and we had plenty of room! The great room was so awesome! The teenagers ruled the basement and the adult enjoyed the upstairs. Lots of tvs so everyone was happy. We really enjoyed the wrap around deck! Roasted marshmallows in the backyard fire pit was great too! Everything we needed was right there. Beds were very roomy and very comfortable. Loved that the dining table seated all of us! We were very close to all the fun in Branson and yet we loved the peace and quiet of the country and the house. We loved being able to explore the timber and go for walks and runs. Several mornings we were watching the bald eagles from the deck! You will be so happy when you stay here...we were!Thanks too for having wi-fi for those of us who can not live without our computers and Ipads!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome accommodations!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

The Red Elk Lodge has been able to comfortably accommodate our group of 20 plus for the last several years on our annual fall trip to Branson. Nestled in a beautiful spot just minutes from Branson Landing the lodge provides the best of both worlds for those who want to feel secluded but also have the convenience of shopping nearby.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An amazing property!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Thank you for being so accommodating & for your quick response to any questions prior to, and during our stay. It is obvious you are an involved caretaker - emphasis on the 'care'. Already every member of our group has raved to other family members & friends about your great property!

I don't even know what to say! Your Red Elk 'home' turned out to be much more than we expected & the perfect place for our family to share time together. It felt like a close friend had offered their private luxury home to us for a few days & all we needed was food & our own personal items. The rustic elegance & openness of the house is beautiful & allowed our group of 12 adults (& would accommodate several more than 12!) to comfortably share one space when we chose, or if one needed privacy they could comfortably remove themselves from the 'busy-ness' of the group. The location feels so remote & yet it is close to entertainment & activity when desired. We took advantage of all that & made some fun & lasting family memories.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Fun at Red Elk Lodge

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

What a beautiful big house. Everything you need is here. Secluded on the lake. Very peaceful. Just walk down the stairs and you can fish or sit by the fire pit. Enjoyed sitting out on the huge deck with our family. It was nice there was a table we could all sit down to eat at and accomodate us. Michael was a big help answering our questions about the pontoon boat and many other area needs. We only wish our vacation didn't have to end.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reunion of Friends

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We had great time staying here. We came from all over that states and Canada. It was amazing to find a place big enough for all and great condition. Our week went by too fast with old friends from high school but was so worth the trip. We'd all do it again! Thanks! It was perfect for privacy and yet close to downtown Branson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Red Elk Lodge: Awesome!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

We did a staff retreat at the Red Elk Lodge and, to a person, enjoyed it immensely. Truly a beautiful property with a wonderful view of the river. Absolutely wonderful get away if you want to relax in a beautiful home with all the amenities. Loved the Tv's, the kitchen, the sofas, the dining room table, the hidden refrigerator, the cool retro oven, the big king sized beds, the spacious porch. We will return! Really, really great. Go! You'll love it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional accommodations at The Red Elk Lodge

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

From the seamless reservations and check-in/checkout process, to the accommodations beyond our expectations, we enjoyed every relaxing moment of our stay at the Red Elk. The entire lodge is a "wow!", and everyone agreed that we loved working together in the dream kitchen, with all amenities provided. Although our stay was during one of the hottest weeks of the year, there was a cool breeze down by the lake, and we enjoyed being in the beautiful outdoor space despite the heat. It was just a short drive to Branson, and a great view of the Landing along the way. Thanks for a memorable weekend enjoyed by all ages from a 5 month old to his Great aunt, a 60ish retiree. We would certainly not hesitate to recommend the Red Elk experience to family and friends

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Secluded Lodge With a Great View

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Visited with family and friends for a long weekend and we had a great time. Very clean place, very spacious, and you feel like you are out in the woods by yourselves. Walk down to the lake or just enjoy the scenery from the large deck. All wood floors, walls and ceilings, moose head and other wildlife trophies in the lodge. Much more than we expected including 72" tv in the main room.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Secluded Haven

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

We wanted to let you know you we had a wonderful time at the beautiful lodge and its seclusion yet close to the activites we did each day. The lodge provided the retreat we were looking for and felt so glad we found you online. Having the separate living areas with huge TV's and players made it much more enjoyable as we found the guys wanted to watch sports and us ladies movies. The beds were super comfortable and provided us all with relaxing spot each night. We will defintely keep you in mind for our yearly trip to Branson.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful time with family and friends

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Elk Lodge! Our Family and friends were thrilled with the Rustic Feel of the house but the fully equipped log cabin and it's technology were such a reward to experience. I plan on using the cabin many more times in the future! Thanks Michael!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great seclusion and beauty near all the action of Branson.

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Wow,, what can I say, we were away from all of the noise of tourism but it was "right around the corner". The location was perfect! The lodge was spacious and comfortable with great decor. It fit perfectly with our group.
Michael was so easy to communicate with and we appreciate all of his work and graciousness. The directions provided were easy to follow and check-in/check-out was no problem.
All-in-all, a perfect trip - one of our favorite places.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Secluded, relaxing fall getaway with family

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Our group of 14 enjoyed the Red Elk Lodge very much. The setting was beautiful with the lake, fall foliage and its secluded setting. The lodge itself is has wonderful amenities with 6 king bedrooms and a spacious open kitchen, dining and great room area. It had a beautiful large deck where we spent a lot of our time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

I hosted a scrapbooking retreat for 13 women at the Red Elk Lodge May 13-16, 2010. I can't say enough great things about the lodge!! Absolutely stunning kitchen and huge dining area and great room combination!! Plenty of room for all of us and all our supplies! Love the addition of the new staircase connecting the upper level to the lower level. Also loved the fact that there were only 2-3 steps to get into the main level of the lodge. This place is almost too big to call a cabin! 3 of the 6 bedrooms are huge, 1 medium size and 2 smaller rooms, but all with king size beds and dressers. With the 4 sleeper sofas there is plenty of room for everyone!The location on the lake was perfect and if we had allowed our husbands to join us they would have be in heaven fishing all day long. We were able to see huge fish in the lake from the HUGE deck. The cabin was only about 10-12 minutes from Branson Landing and Hwy 65. The roads were paved all the way to the driveway. The lodge is on a dead end road and we only saw one car pass the entire by the entire time. I loved that we did not have to go down the busy portion of Hwy 76/Country Blvd to access the cabin and yet it was easy to access the popular areas of Branson.The WiFi worked great. Cell phone service is very limited. I was able to get coverage if I stood on the deck or up on the road. Others could not get any. There is a hard-wired phone though with unlimited long-distance in the kitchen. The owner was great to work with and had great communication. I am hoping we will be able to hold the retreat here again next year!! You won't be sorry if you select the Red Elk Lodge!!Tammy White

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME Stay at Red Elk Lodge

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

I hosted a scrapbooking retreat for 13 women at the Red Elk Lodge May 13-16, 2010. I can't say enough great things about the lodge!! Absolutely stunning kitchen and huge dining area and great room combination!! Plenty of room for all of us and all our supplies! Love the addition of the new staircase connecting the upper level to the lower level. Also loved the fact that there were only 2-3 steps to get into the main level of the lodge. This place is almost too big to call a cabin! 3 of the 6 bedrooms are huge, 1 medium size and 2 small rooms, but all with king size beds and dressers. With the 4 sleeper sofas there is plenty of room for everyone!

The location on the lake was perfect and if we had allowed our husbands to join us they would have be in heaven fishing all day long. We were able to see huge fish in the lake from the deck.

The cabin was only about 10-12 minutes from Branson Landing and Hwy 65. The roads were paved all the way to the driveway. The lodge is on a dead end road and we only saw one car pass the entire by the entire time. I loved that we did not have to go down the busy portion of Hwy 76/Country Blvd to access the cabin but it was also easy to access the popular areas of Branson.

The owner was great to work with and had great communication. I am hoping we will be able to hold the retreat here again next year!! You won't be sorry if you selected the Red Elk Lodge!!

Tammy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

WE RENTED THIS HOME FOR A FAMILY GET TOGETHER IN NOVEMBER TO SEE THE CHRISTMAS LIGHTS IN BRANSON. WE LOVED THE PLACE. YOU ARE ALWAYS A LITTLE UNSURE WHEN YOU BOOK SOMETHING ONLINE BUT WE WERE SO IMPRESSED. WE WERE LOOKING FOR A RELAXING IN THE WOODS TYPE OF WEEKEND AND IT WAS AWESOME. WE MADE CHRISTMAS COOKIES, LISTENED TO CHRISTMAS MUSIC AND WATCHED CHRISTMAS VIDEOS. THE BEDS WERE AWESOME. WE WANTED TO PACK THEM UP WITH OUR LUGGAGE AND TAKE THEM HOME TOO. THE OPENNESS WAS GREAT IN THE HOUSE AND BIG ENOUGH SO IT DID NOT SEEM CROWDED AT ALL. WE WILL DEFINATELY BE PUTTING THIS PLACE BACK ON OUR AGENDA FOR OUR FAMILY AGAIN. THE GUYS BUILT THEM A FIRE DOWN BY THE WATER IN THE FIRE PIT AND FISHED OFF THE SHORE. AWESOME PLACE TO STAY.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

I was a guest at Red Elk Lodge along with 23 other ladies. We enjoy an annual overnight trip together and have stayed at various lodges around northern Arkansas. Several things struck me as I walked in the door upon arrival:
**Cleanliness of the entire lodge.
**Wood everywhere (walls and floors) and the pleasant smell of wood upon entering.
**Nice furniture throughout (very nice bedding.
**Modern kitchen fully equipped.
**Large, open floor plan in the kitchen/great room with windows and sliding glass doors encompasing three sides of the room which allowed the scenery to be enjoyed.
**We had an issue with the heat upon arrival and though it was after hours on a Friday night, the proprietor had a repairman there within a couple of hours and the problem was resolved.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 16, 2009   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

What a great place. There were 12 of us on a fishing trip and there was more than enough room. The kitchen is the best, the beds are perfect and what can you say about the tv's. The decor with the moose head and the hardwood floors made it feel like you were in the mountains. One thing that was amazing was the showers. The pressure and the tempature were outstanding. I would highly reccomend staying here. We will be back. Thanks Micheal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

The stay was awesome! No complaints,the house is
gorgeous, the beds and rooms are great! Perfect spot
on the lake for families. We had six families with 12
kids and had plenty of room and fun! Thank you Mike!
We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2009   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

We spent 5 nights at the Red Elk Lodge and it was fantastic! There was plenty of room for everyone and allowed for privacy, if wanted. The beds were so comfortable - we all got great nights' sleep. The pictures on the website don't do justice to the house, so if you're hesitating about booking, do it NOW! You won't regret it. The memories our family made during our time there will be ones we'll always have - sitting around the fire by the lake roasting marshmellows, cooking dinner together in the beautiful kitchen, listening to the birds and the frogs late at night, catching the raccoons eating our leftovers, and especially the good time we had with our family. I would love to go back today!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

My family and I had so much FUN. The Red Elk Lodge home was so BEAUTIFUL. When we first walked into the home we were "speechless." The floor plan was very open. Lots of room for everything and everyone. The air conditioner in the home was SUPER GREAT. When my family and I go back to Branson we will definately stay at The Red Elk Lodge.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

I loved how secluded the location was. It was a very quiet and relaxing setting that really allowed us to kick back and enjoy our vacation. Having the boat launch nearby was a plus as well, I could launch my boat and drive it right up to the shore behind the house to load up my supplies for the day out on the lake. The furnishings inside are very impressive, the photos on the website do not do that place justice. A very large common room/dining area with a huge TV that we could even watch from the dining room table. And with nice soft beds in all the rooms it did not matter which room we were in, we were comfortable. The Branson strip was not far away either so when we wanted to go shopping or have a night on the town it was not that far of a drive. Overall it was a great place to stay. Great location, amazing furnishings, and the price is not bad either considering that the house sleeps 20 people. More than worth it for everything you are getting. Thanks for letting us stay at The Red Elk Lodge!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

The Lodge is just as advertised-Great! The interior is fantastic, especially cooking in the incredible kitchen while the family relaxes in the great room or on the deck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

The Lodge is very large and accomodated our family very well. The Lodge is very secluded and quiet. Beware of deer on the road at dusk.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

The Cabin is awesome! The beds are extremely comfortable. Kitchen was very functionable and open for lots of family fun!
Branson landing was very nice and great shopping. The Mexican restaurant "Cantina Loredo" or something like that...on the Landing had great food!
Gill up restaurant and Whipper Snappers were not someting we would recommend. Go Carts were fun but long lines.
Fishing was relaxing. Lake was fun! Cold, but fun!
Shopping was awesome! Great finds.
The Cabin was overall Very nice and open!
Great Stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review