reviews for: listing #40376 - Carlsbad, California Condo rental

Monthly rental - Amazing condo 1 block to beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Carlsbad Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Carlsbad condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Another wondferful week at your beautiful home. We celebrated our son's 17th birthday while we were here and will remember it with especially happy memories. Our best to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carlsbad condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Thank you very much for sharing your home with us. We loved every moment of our two weeks here! You have a beautuful home that is so warm and cozy. Our kids loved being here, especially our 2 year old!! He loved those tri-cycles you have here and now we are planing to buy him one when we return home. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carlsbad condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Thank you for shaing your home. We had a great time and look forward to next year already. We have great memories of Carlsbad and cherish them forever. The atmosphere was wonderful. Our girls love the sand toys and being able to ride bikes and scooters to the village. Best Regards.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carlsbad condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. It was the perfect beach vacation - we walked to the beach each day, went to the Farmers Market twice a week and cooked great meals in your well stocked kitchen. We loved sitting ourside to eat our breakfast and dinners and the grill was great, too. Thanks for making it so esy and as lovely.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carlsbad condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We had a wonderful week here in Carlsbad! Your home is so nice and cozy, and a great retreat from our everyday lives. The weather was perfect all week, allowing us to enjoy your patio and grill. Thanks so much for opening your home up to us. We look forward to spendng some more time here in the future. All the best! Chad

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carlsbad condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We had a lovely week together with our family and friends, and this is one of my favorite towns on the sea. We thoroughly enjoyed the great restaurants and seeing the 'moon path' at night! Your home is so welcoming and easy to be in and thank you for sharing with us. We look forward to returning and 'retreating' from the desert and every day life!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carlsbad condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

Your home is adorable! Thank you for providing such a relaxing place to come to. We really appreciated how clean your home is and all the extras. Internet is great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

We really enjoyed your house. We have rented homes in Ocean City, MD and outer banks, N.C. and this has been the most well equipped home we have every encountered. All the little amenities have made the trip so comportable. You have a great location and we enjoyed walking to the beach, restaurants and shops. We explored Carlsbad and found Farmers Market and Tip Top meats. The meat stores is also a restaurant and they serve huge meals and sandwiches. We toured Camp Pendleton (son's avionics shop), Marine Corp Recruit Depot, Old Town, Sheriffs Museum, Pt. Loma, La Jolla- seals and great views and baches. This trip was also planned to help our son, Ross pack up and store his things for Afghanistan tour of duty. However, we received great news, as he was dropped from the deployment and now we can can rest easy. Keep al those other troops and famlies in your thoughts and prayers. Hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Thanks for sharing your home with us. The weather was beautiful, the house has everhthing we needed (and more!) and Carlsbad was a delight to explore. Hope we can stay here again sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We had an awesome month staying at your condo. It was great to have room for our kids and grandkids to visit. The little red wagon took many trips to the beach! Dick loved the garage and was so happy to have a secure place to park the Woodie, when he wasn't driving it. He made it to a couple of car shows and even brought home a few awards. We appreciate the great location the wonderful amineties your provided. Our kids are already planing on us staying here next winter. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing condo in the heart of the village

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Now this year you ordered up wonderful weather for us while the Midwest was experiencing lots of cold and snow. Thanks for that! Your home is so comfortable and we enjoyed it as well as the beach since weather was so nice. This year we explored San Diego much more and especially enjoyed Balboa Park - what a wonderful place. Thanks for having such a great place where we can escape winter for the short time and have so many things to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review