reviews for: listing #404105vb - Montezuma, Costa Rica rental

Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 550 - $ 1,100 / night
    $ 3,550 / week
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Unbelievably Excellent!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

Our family (2 kids, age 8 and 5) had the most wonderful time at this villa. The property is beautiful and the house is too! My kids couldn't stop going off of the water slide. The outdoor kitchen and all the patios were wonderful. We sat on the top patio one night while a stormed rolled in and enjoyed the change in weather and cool temperatures. We also had great fun in the outdoor shower watching the monkeys a few feet away in the treetops. The owners Miguel and Pippy (sp?) cooked us two dinners while there and this was by far the most wonderful food we had on our entire trip. It was cooked with such love and passion and we could tell! We loved the Montezuma beaches, the waterfall zipline tour, Tortuguera Island -- but most of all we loved staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi family!!
Thank you very much for your words.
It was a real pleasure meet you guys.We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our little treasure here at paradise.
We will always here to attend you anytime.Please don't forget the way back to Kalapiti.
Big hug for you and your beautiful kids.Take care.
See you soon.
PURA VIDA
PITI Y MIGUEL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Incredible!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Our stay at Kalapiti was amazing. Words cannot describe the beauty of this place. The attention to detail was astounding. Every inch and corner magnificent. The owners, Miguel and Piti, are every bit as wonderful as the house. The most gracious hosts. You could not ask for anything more. There is no comparison. Kalapiti is truly the ultimate vacation home.

Owners response: Hi family !!
It was a great pleasure for us to serve you at Kalapiti.Thanks a lot for your words.We feel a great satisfaction for a job well done.Your comment encourage us to keep doing better every day.Remember that we are always waiting for you with open arms...and with my home made bread always ready :-).
We are very pleased to meet you and hopefully we can meet again.
Meantime we will continue waiting for you here in paradise.
Good luck in everything !!
A big hug from Piti y Miguel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kalapiti- 5+ star with 10 star service

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

KALIPATI- first and foremost spectacular property and incredible service!!!

HOUSE:
- GROUNDS BEAUTIFUL, MONKEYS, JUNGLE, PRIVATE
- BEDROOMS LARGE, BEDS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE, BATHROOMS VERY LARGE, EXQUISITE SHOWERS, MASTER has OPEN AIR SHOWER,
- WELL EQUIPPED: FRIG, LOTS OF CLOSET SPACE, BALCONIES
- KITCHEN EQUIPPED WITH EVERYTHING
- IMPECCABLY CLEAN, STAFF EVERY DAY
- SEVERAL BALCONIES OFFERING PRIVATE OR QUIET TIME
- LARGE OPEN AREA ON UPPER LEVEL FOR BIG GROUPS IF REQUIRED
- HAMMAM IS A NICE TOUCH AND WELL SET UP

OUTDOOR LIVING:

- BEST FEATURE
- POOL VERY LARGE
- SLIDE FUN even for “big” kids
- LOTS OF LOUNGING SPACE AND FURNITURE
- WELL MAINTAINED
- OUTDOOR KITCHEN ALLOWS for COOKING AND SOCIALIZING AND ENJOYING THE OUTDOORS at the same time
- HOTTUB IS A PIECE OF ART AND WELL SITUATED TO ENJOY THE VIEW
- SHORT WALKING TRAIL AROUND THE PROPERTY
- VERY LARGE AND SPRAWLING FOR EITHER TOGETHER TIME OR PRIVATE TIME

OWNERS:

- MICHEL the proprietor is wonderful, THIS 5 STAR+ HOME HAS 10 STAR SERVICE
- HOMEMADE BREAD ARRIVED EVERY DAY…FRESH FROM THE OVEN
- LOTS OF COMMUNICATION AHEAD OF TIME AND SO HELPFUL
- READY TO ASSIST WITH ANYTHING ( driver from Liberia, lost luggage, tours, directions, chessboard…)
- CATERS FOR MEALS IF DESIRED. BEST MEAL OF THE TRIP. MOST INCREDIBLE PAELLA AND TIRAMISU. A LARGE MENU TO CHOOSE FROM

LOCATION:

- 8-10 MINUTE DRIVE TO MONTEZUMA, BEACHES, WATERFALL, ZIPLINES, BUTTERFLY GARDEN

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Madonna and family.
I hope everithing is Pura Vida at home.
Thanks a lot for your coments.Your words encourage us to continue giving our customers the best of us, here in Kalapiti.
It was a pleasure be helpful for you and your family,and we are so happy that you enjoyed Kalapiti.That is our challenge.
Anything you need from Piti y Miguel,We are here to serve you anytime.
Warm regards.
Pd.-Please take a look to our new 360º virtual tour.I am sure you enjoy "fly" arround Kalapiti.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Breathtaking!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon at Gorgeous home. Words truly can't describe the beauty, the detail, the aromas...it all is a one in a million Experience!!! One morning we woke up and saw more than 30 Howler Monkeys sweeping the trees. There are beautiful banana trees, ylang-ylang, coconuts, I can go on and on. Miguel and Piti are truley remarkable people and will make sure your stay is nothing short of Royal! The whole time we were treated like Kings! They are exquisite chefs, the Paella is a must!!!! The home is extremely private so you truly feel like you have everything to yourself. They have a wonderful cleaning staff that comes everyday so you never feel like a slob :)
The home is 5 minutes from Montezuma which is a great little town full of bars/restaurants and shopping. Mal Pais and Santa Teresa are only 20-30 minutes away, everything was super easy to get to!! I would recommend this place to everyone and anyone who wants a beautiful and exotic vacation that is private yet very close to attractions. Truly the best of all worlds! You must see it for yourself! We can't wait to return!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi.
Thank you very much for your coment.
It was a real pleasure to attend you in Kalapiti.Your words fill me with satisfaction as it is very important for us to know that our dream come true is appreciated.In fact Kalapiti has been designed and thought from love, created for people in love with your partner, your children, life .... and as we are.
We are so happy that you really enjoyed !!!
We wiil waiting for your return to our hidden treasure and remember my promise.You will have a delicious seafood paella on the house to celebrate your welcome.(.. my own growned rúcula and daily home made bread too).This invitation is also valid for your parents, family and friends ;-)
It was a pleasure to have an opportunity of meeting you and we hope you never forget us.
Good luck in everything !!!
See you soon.
Piti y Miguel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heaven on Earth !

Review submitted: October 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

I feel extremely lucky to have discovered Kalapiti, thanks to friends who know the owners ! Kalapiti is a great house with 2 suites only, so privacy is at its best. It can be considered either as a house for rent with kitchen etc.. or as a hotel. I choose the "hotel" option so that I would not need to cook. So I got all my meals cooked and served by the owners. The food was delicious and so fresh, as many fruits and vegetables come from the owner's garden (they even grow their green pepper corn : so good and tasty !! try the "pepper sauce"). The meals were served in the house's patio/dining room, surrounded by the jungle trees and the garden's flowers and the pool on the other side : so peaceful and enjoyable !
The pool is also great, surrounded by trees, plants and flowers. There is also an outside jacuzzi overlooking the pool. I had a wonderful relaxing time, hearing the birds and the monkeys (and I saw them too). When liming by the pool, I also saw some great squirrels coming to eat the young, orange colored coconuts.
I stayed in the Luna suite, which has a wonderful terrace at the back, overlooking the jungle. The bathroom and shower are great too, as well as the jacuzzi inside the suite.
I stayed there 12 days and it was still too short. I did not get out of the property very often, having a wonderful time walking around in the garden, looking at the flowers (they have 27 different kind of flowers) and at the fruit trees and other plants and walking further down into the jungle. There are however great places and activities in the area (canopee, horse trails, boating days) which I enjoyed very much too. Well, at the end of my stay, I just did not want to leave ! I will definitely go back as soon as possible !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a lot for your comment !!
It was a pleasure for us take care of you as you deserve.
My heart is bigger now after read your review.Kalapiti is our dream come true.We want to create a new concept of accommodation, making our guests feel truly cared for in one of the best places in Costa Rica and we are very happy that you've appreciated.
It is our daily challenge make our guests happy sharing our hidden treasure,here at Las Delicias
We hope you never forget the way back to our piece of paradise.We will waiting for you !!
Thank you very much for everithing.
See you soon!!
Piti y Miguel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

JUST PERFECT

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

I wish to have sufficient words to explain how beautifull, incredible, outstanding place Pitti and Miguel built up in the middle of the jungle,  4 km.(5 min.driving)  from the white sandy beaches and from the colorful Montezuma village,  a magic site with a magic atmosphere!
It was a privilege join this beautiful family and their passion and respect for the nature that have been so generous in this little and remote part of the world.   Kalapiti is a luxury resort with all the amenities that make you feel in Paradise, all the comfort that you can not even imagine, all the small details provided from Pitti and Miguel garantee you a great staying,   the garden and all the trees and plants make this enormous property secluded and wild. It is a private botanical garden.!!!
Is a little Paradise where you  want to stop the time…..
The pool is so big, At night you will enjoy swimming and bathing in the ambiance provided by the under water lighting system.wich rotates up to five different colors at random, ,the "tobogan" that slides you in the water from the main terrace is very fun,  solarium, hamman,  jacuzzi next to the pool and a huge hot tub in each room .You feel like an arabian prince. The kicken is fully equipped ,  to me is even to much (you can cook for 20 person with that equipment) you have big refrigerator, ice maker, barbacue with the smoker on the top...every thing brand new,  modern and elegant.
  
About Pitti and Miguel........  
I am sorry but I do not have enough word to describe how wonderfull,  hospitalari, generous person they are,  you will figure out by your self
guys and you will remind my words.
Thank you Pitti and Miguel
Pura Vida
Ivan, Francesca, Giulia y Evaluna
 

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Ivan
Thanks a lot for your coment
We were so glad to share this time with your such beautiful family.It's very important for us ensure that our clients are totally satisfied.
In fact, our intention is to create a new concept of accommodation cover all the needs and desires of our customers.
We are so comforted and happy that you and your family really enjoyed your staying at Kalapiti.
I will waiting for you next time.
You have an excellent spanish chanpagne waiting to meet you on your return.It's on the house!!.
Give a big hung to your beatiful daughters and wife from "Papucho and mamucha"
See you soon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

luxurious weekend in the jungle

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We have spent a marvellous weekend at Kalapiti. The place is amazing, the gardens, the building... they have taken care after every single detail, seriously! The rooms were clean and cute, plese don't miss the yakuzzi! we had a fantastic bath at their hammam (Arab sauna) and an apéritif at the chill out with the sunset, could we ask for more?
Piti and Miguel, the owners, took care of us all the time without invading our space, they cook the best paella I have ever tried.
Thanks Kalapiti, for being such a generous and loving family, we can't wait to go back to you again!
see you soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Natalia
Thank you very much for your comment.You are a beautiful family and it was a plasure for us to attend you as you deseve.
We hope all is Pura Vida back home and we wish you so much success in everithig untill we meet again.
A big hug for your beautiful daughters from "papucho".
It will be a pleasure to meet you next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Living in Paradise!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

Kalapiti is the most amazing house in CR!! We had the best time ever. Believe me you are in a house but it feels like a hotel! We received the best service... because they actually care about you! Montezuma is one of the best places in CR and it is so closed to the best beaches... and the view that kalapiti gives you is nothing more perfect than a forest full of animals! also you will love to sleep in kalapitis beds,to swim in the pool and to get relax in the jacuzzis in or outdoor. The owners gives you the best service...OMG they are chefs... and YOU HAVE TO taste their food! Well, all we know is that we dont need to know another house because kalapiti is our new beach house !! it is like home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review.It has been a pleasure to have you at home,and serve you as you deserve.
We really enjoyed your staying here at Kalapiti and we look forward to have you back soon.
Muchas gracias y hasta pronto

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review