reviews for: listing #40427 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Moonraker
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $35 - $100 /nt
    $275 - $650 /wk
    $750 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

So comfy and close to everything!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

What a gem of a condo! It was so cozy and had everything you could need. The complex is quiet and is just steps from the beach. There is also a small store within walking distance to pick up snacks, etc. Glee was great to work with - a very easy process to get scheduled and get information. Our trip to Gulf Shores was made even better by having such a fantastic accomodation. A+!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: These kind words make all the effort worth while!-We encourage all of you to visit our condo and see for yourself the accomdations described!_Come visit us!!--Thanks again,,,glee & Wallace

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

This was a perfect place for our family vacation to the beach! Condo was cute and cozy--love the decorations--even cuter than the pictures! Our kids really enjoyed the pool (actually began to prefer it over the beach because their new friends were there!). Because our kids are still relatively young (8,6 and 3), we were able to sleep all three of them on the sofa bed with no problems. Great proximity to the beach--just across the street!! Would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We just LOVE these GREAT reviews-We appreciate the guest taking time to send such nice comments!-Our unit is very inviting and comfortable-we ask all of you readers to give us a try!-And "thank-you"our guest-for your kind words-Please come and visit again!-the Dickeys-Wallace & glee

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

This was a perfect place for our family vacation to the beach! Condo was cute and cozy--love the decorations--even cuter than the pictures! Our kids really enjoyed the pool (actually began to prefer it over the beach because their new friends were there!). Because our kids are still relatively young (8,6 and 3), we were able to sleep all three of them on the sofa bed with no problems. Great proximity to the beach--just across the street!! Would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

5th time to visit the condo!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

WOW, it gets better and better! This past June was our 5th time to stay at Wallace and Glee's Moonraker #3. I guess you can tell we love it. It is very clean and cozy; perfect for a family of four, as long as the kids can get along on the same sofa-bed! (or adults) ha-ha. The pool is nice and clean and a short walk down the steps, but you can't hear it. The condo is cool and quiet. The walk to the beach is short and refreshing, straight across the street! We cook hamburgers on the charcoal grill in front of the condo by the pool -yum! We highly recommend this clean and affordable condo. Bring your own food for the complete kitchen to save $$! The owners communication is awesome! Thanks Wallace and Glee for many happy memories! 5 stars!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Mike and family-for the kind words!-This MAKES OUR DAY!-Thats what we strive for--Happy Clients!!-Everyone should give us a try-enjoy the Coziness and quiet that's mentioned above!-Thanks again,,,glee & Wallace

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

We had a great stay at this condo. Great location and easy beach access. Quiet low key complex. Everyone was very friendly. The owner was wonderful to work with. Hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We so appreciate the kind people who love to visit our unit! Please tell others and "come again" to you too!!-the Dickeys

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great start to a new year!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

My husband and I had a great and very relaxing stay here recently! The condo is even prettier than the pictures! Even though it is not directly on the beach, the walk across the street is not bad at all, we enjoyed it! Mrs. Glee was very nice and accomodating! We will definitely return again in the near future! Thanks Mrs. Glee!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We just LOVE these kind remarks! We really try hard to accomodate and just "Thanks" to all of you for giving us a try-Just e-mail-or call-and we'll try our best to help!--Thanks again,,,Wallace and glee

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

This was a cute condo at a good value for a couple or small family. No problems walking across the street to the beach. We were suprised at how quiet the complex was. The kids also enjoyed the pool. The owner had good communication and was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being in walking distance of a little shopping area with a grocery, ice cream store and restaurant. We highly recommend getting fresh shrimp cooked to go at Boudreaux's!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

My son and I loved staying at the Moonraker. We were a short walk from the beach and a short drive from any entertainment or restaurant we chose such as "The Hangout", which had wonderful food and a great band. We also ate at "Live Bait" which is one our favorite spots. We spent an entire day at Waterville which was 5 minutes from the condo. The condo was the perfect size for us and the pool was in a great location. We met several friends during the week and would recommend this property for anyone. We will definitely return next year for our trip to the Gulf.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is wonderful! We love for our guest to be satisfied! Please give us a try-We appreciate our guest and strive for your contentment!! glee & Wallace

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful condo. Will definitely stay there again

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This condo is wonderfully furnished and directly across street from the beach. My 16 year old daughter and I stayed there only 3 days but hope to stay much longer next year!!

Owners response: Thank you Dawn for the appreciated review, We so enjoy to hear these nice, positive comments! We strive to satisfy our guests and it is so rewarding to hear of their pleasure from our unit! We welcome all our guest to return-and do extend an invition to all of you who are viewing the website to please give us a try!! Thanks again,,,glee and Wallace

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Little Condo

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

This is a great little condo. It is in a good location with an easy beach access. The condo was clean and pool was well maintained. We had a great vacation and will be calling Glee again!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Denise for the kind comment. It means alot to us to have "satisfied" guests! We love to hear from all of you and we "thank-you" again for the effort of replying !My hope is that everyone will enjoy it as much as you have and as we do. Thanks again,,glee and Wallace.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

We had a great time and the location couldn't have been much better (short of being directly on the beach of course)!! We will definitely stay here again. Mrs. Dickey was lots of help and always responded to me quickly. We have rented from a few different condo owners and I don't think anyone has ever been on such a personal level with me. It's good to know you are dealing with people just like yourself besides a rental company (if you ask me).

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Again, we say "Thank You"to our guests for such kind remarks. It's very rewarding to hear of such contentment. As I've mentioned before, we so strive to treat others as we would like to be treated. I really try to be helpful as I understand how confusing a new place and procedures can be. WE again, appreciate your wonderful reviews! We ALWAYS welcome you back!,,Kindly, the Dickeys

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We needed a one-night rental and Ms. Dickey was more than willing to work with us. Communication was great! Condo is one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Location was great. It was perfect size for my husband, my twin 9-year old girls and myself.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate such nice reviews from our renters! We strive for cleaniness and love to hear such comments pertaining to such-Thanks again for your kind words! Please visit us again soon!! The Dickeys

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Would definitely stay there again!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

This was an excellent 1 bedroom condo! My husband and I stayed there for a very short trip and really liked it. The condo itself is in a great location - just walk across the street and you are at the beach. It is also close to several really good restaurants. As far as the interior is concerned, it was very quaint and clean - with very nice decor. This was a great condo for the 2 of us - and I even noticed that it had a high chair which could accomodate a family with a young child. And lastly, the owners were great to work with. They responded very quickly and sent all of the needed information for our stay. Overall, they were very kind and really nice to work with - and as stated in my title - I would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're always grateful for these wonderful "renter's response" notices. We love to interact in a positive way with the guest-and try our best to offer-and treat everyone in a way we would like to be treated!-Thanks again for the GREAT RATING!!--WE TRY!!-The Dickeys

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Me and my now fiancee had a great time. The Dickeys are very responsive and cooperative with us. We actually got engaged during our stay there. It is a perfect little setup for our stay and plan on using the facility next year. Everything was accurately explained and clean. The condo is close to everthing and the beach was perfect and not too crowded.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aziz and his fiancee were great guests. They complied with all the rules and policies and were very conscientious and responsible. We were happy to be a part of their engagement and look forward to their return.
Wallace & Glee Dickey

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful inexpensive Condo just across from beach

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2009

This was our second stay and we love this Condo. It has been well maintained and is just a short walk across the street to the beach! The owner's communication is always prompt, clear and concise. I have recommended to several friends! It is a small condo - perfect for a couple + 1 or 2 small kids. The pool is in view out the front door! (But not close enough to be noisy!) There is a store 2 or 3 blocks down the street that is well stocked, but bring as much food as you can to save $$. The condo has a nice little fully equipped kitchen. We love it, Mike

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love our renters to be happy and word of mouth is always good for future others!! We try hard to maintain the unit in a fashion that is comfortable for us -hoping it will please others too!! We welcome the positive comments and encourage EVERYONE to give us a try!! It's very cozy and convenient to the beach and close enough to downtown!-Thanks again for your kind words!! Wallace and glee

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review