reviews for: listing #4043 - Plymouth, Massachusetts House rental

Waterfront Cottage on Private Lake
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,400 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,100 /mth

sort by:

We had a great time, the views are awesome....

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Just beautiful view in the morning over coffee...location is close to everything. We took the train out of Kingston into Boston to Faneuil Hall, went all over Plymouth, lunch in the Cape, Wareham Cranberry fest....easy to get to all. We love to read in the evening after a long day out & about, Boston Herald, Boston Globe, etc...our only suggestion would a reading light of some kind. Thanks so much for sharing your place !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Lake House

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We had a great time. It was a very comfortable stay! Beautiful views and very relaxing! Would love to return!! Thankyou

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation Home!

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

I stayed here with my father to reconnect after many years. Between fishing off the dock, golf close by and plenty of beauty to look at as we talked about life - it was the best trip we could have hoped for. Thanks Jeff - great place!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Lake House!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This property was the perfect spot between Boston & Cape Cod for quiet, peaceful days on the lake and a great location for getting together with friends and family on the deck. The open plan of the cottage made it easy to entertain too.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow what a view !!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

My family and I had a great vacation at this wonderful cottage. The deck and view of the lake are amazing. The owners have thought of every detail especially in the kitchen which was great since we cooked and grilled out almost every day. Great private dock where my daughter caught her first fish. It's a perfect remote location but in 10 minutes you can get to Route 6 in Wareham for lots of shopping and great food. Nice flat screen TV but cable package could use more channels. Wifi worked great. Just a perfect spot and we plan to visit again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet Cottage with an Excellent View

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this property. The owners were very responsive and provided a lot of great information. The view from the cottage is wonderful. We stayed in the fall as the leaves were turning, which made the view even better. The property is located on a quiet street and the neighbors were all very friendly. We would absolutely recommend this cottage to other and stay here again ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location/Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The cottage was exactly what my family and I were looking for. Located within an hour of Boston and just outside of Cape Cod, we were able to explore easily while not having too travel far. The house was cozy and the views on the lake are spectacular. I took my 2 year old daughter swimming in the lake and it was fantastic. The water was so clean and the temperature was just right. At night we enjoyed watching fireworks in the distance on the other side of the lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Texas Family

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 12, 2012

My husband is a Lineman and we have been all over this beautiful nation but I have to say that this was one of the top for most pleasant. The cabin was everything we needed/wanted plus more. The view is AWESOME and the owners are just as awesome. I hoped the we would have been able to stay longer but things just did not work that way but if we ever are back in the area we are MOST certainly going to look this cabin up again. What we loved most were the view and the wildlife that came around...

Thank you so much! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and very quiet

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We stayed here over Thanksgiving week ,up from N Carolina to be near family and the downtown Plymouth festivities . The location could not have been better , close enough to town and the Cape (mins from the Cape bridges),and close to the south shore towns for family visits. The house was very clean and modern and very comfortable for the two of us and our small dog . Day hikes through Myles Standish State Park around the lakes mins away. Thanks again for the use of your cottage .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect cottage

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The cottage was exactly as described on the site. There was everything that we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The location is excellent as a base for exploring the Plymouth area and Cape Cod but we also enjoyed just watching the wildlife over the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to make memories

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This is our families third year to rent the Plymouth lake house. It is an adorable cottage on a beautiful lake. We always find the cottage very clean and accommodating. My Mom is 83 and she comes each year and our married daughter and family stay at the campground nearby. We all get together at the lake house and enjoy the lake. The mornings are especially beautiful as my husband brings his sailboat and goes for a sail and our granddaughter heads out for swim. Our college age daughter and myself have found some good running trails. The location provides easy access to the cape for a day trip. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful - A great place to make memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter and Spring at Big Sandy

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

My fiance' andI lived here the entire winter. Jeff and Karyn were extremely nice and accommodating to our needs as we were the first tenants in the winter. The cottage was cold in January and February, but dressing warmtook care of things. The lake is absolutely beautiful in the winter, and when frozen over is perfect for just about anything. We especially loved playing fetch with our dog on the ice. The neighbors are all nice and welcoming; so much that we felt as if we lived there all our lives. We loved Big Sandy Cottage so much that we talked out parents into staying here this summer so we could enjoy the dock and rent some kayaks. Our only suggestion for additions would be for marshmallow stick for the fire pit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cottage!

Review submitted: October 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

My family and I just stayed at this cottage and it was PERFECT. It has great views(amazing especially in the morning) a personal dock (great for fishing) and everything a family needs. The area is great because it is so quiet and the people are so friendly. I would highly recommend this property to anyone!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Accomodation Review

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Very well appointed and well equipped holiday accomodation. Owners particlarly well organised re: overseas payments, directions and local information.
Good location for short excursions to Plymouth, Cape Cod and even a longer drive to Mystic Seaport (2 hour drive). Accessibilty from Boston Airport easy now Boston Big Dig finished.
Very quiet spot during weekdays, more local activity going on at weekends but no night time noise disturbance at all. Superb swimming in the lake straight off the private deck.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

This is a well cared for two bedroom property overlooking Big Sandy Lake and facing East. We found the premises clean and very comfortable, with delightful views over the lake and a sun-filled living area in the morning made for a pleasant start to the day. We felt that four persons could be comfortably accommodated, more would be a squeeze. There is a small private beach one minute’s walk away. We found it very quiet, peaceful and comfortable.The location is great with easy access to the Cape, Islands and major routes to the West and North if you want to get out and about. A selection of major stores can be found ten minutes away to the South, should you need anything. Also included is hi-speed cable Internet – a real bonus if you like to do some research on the area from the comfort of the sofa.The owners were pleasant, helpful and easy to deal with. I highly recommend this location and hope that you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review