reviews for: listing #40486 - Galveston, Texas House rental

#1 Stunner Beachfront View
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Isle
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $400 /nt
    $1,900 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Family Vacation House

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

The property was very nicely updated inside and realy utilizes the space. The house was considerably clean. We were able to enjoy the deck during the evening and early morning hour to watch the sun rise and set. The location is the best part.I picked this property b/c of it's location on the beach. It's perfect if for families with children b/c after hours of playing on the beach you can walk to the house and get cleaned right up.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for posting such a great review! I'm glad that you guys took advantage of the deck. We are actually looking to make it even bigger and better next year! Hope to hear from you guys again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for the kids

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

This beach house is definetely a great property to rent, mostly because of the great price for what you get. The house overlooks the beach and is awesome for kids because there are no roads to cross to get to the water. The kids loved the upstairs bedroom with the bunk beds. The spiral staircase is pretty narrow, but again, works great for the kids. Plenty of room for our party of two couples and five kids. The living room is very nice with two cozy futon couch's. They already have plenty of dishes, pots and pans to use and a really nice washer & dryer. The kitchen and dining can get a little crowded with a lot of people, but it still worked for us. There is a nice bar-b-que pit on the porch, just wish it was gas so there would be no need for charcoal. Here's a little tip if you rent this house, the remote controls are in the arms of the futon. We had a hard time finding them when we got there and searched around like it was an Easter Egg hunt.

Don't let the outside appearance fool you when you drive up, because the inside is pretty nice. The only con's I have is the camp is next to a public access parking area to the beach. You have to get up early to get a spot on the beach in front of the camp. Parking for the house could be a problem if your in a car because there isn't much room to park and there is a lot of loose sand in the parking area. I have a 4x4 truck and didn't have any problems, but our friends had a Nissan passenger car and almost got stuck. The only other con would be that the house wasn't as clean as expected and the cleaning lady was kinda rude when we arrived and I spoke to her. Overall, we had a great time and loved the house...we would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review! I'm glad to see that you and your family did enjoy the vacation. Sorry to hear that you almost got stuck in the sand. I will look into putting some gravel on the driveway so that doesn't happen in the future. The lack of rain has made that sand very loose!

You guys are always welcome back. Keep in touch!

Chad

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beachfront Gem

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

This is the perfect location if you want to be right on the beach! The view off of the balcony was amazing. The location made it easy for us to watch the kids from the house, while the kids played on the beach.

The house looked recently remodeled, with all the current upgrades. This is a great property and we will be back!

Only suggestion is you might want to bring some sand buckets, shovels, etc for the kids to play with.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beachfront Gem

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

This is the perfect location if you want to be right on the beach! The view off of the balcony was amazing. The location made it easy for us to watch the kids from the house, while the kids played on the beach.

The house looked recently remodeled, with all the current upgrades. This is a great property and we will be back!

Only suggestion is you might want to bring some sand buckets, shovels, etc for the kids to play with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

review of #1 stunner

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

The beach house is charming and comfortable and the view is great! Our only heads up is there is no shade covering on the deck so we would advise bringing an umbrella, stand and bungee cords if you want to create a shaded area.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review