reviews for: listing #405 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

2 bdrm/3 bath Penthouse
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,600 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Great place, great views!

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

We spent 6 nights at the condo and couldn't be happier. The Ala Moana is a wonderful Hotel complex with all of the amenities not to mention 200 feet from the Ala Moana Shopping centre. The condo itself was exactly as we hoped with no surprises. Roomy, well appointed and very clean. When compared with the price of Hotel rooms in the area this condo is vastly superior in all ways. We would definately stay here again while in Honolulu! Walking distance to the Ala Moana Park beach which is just as nice as Waikiki but with far fewer people. Shuttles stop right outside every 10 minutes and will take you anywhere for a couple bucks. Awesome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent vacation at this beautiful condo

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

It was the 2nd stay at this condo since last year. The facility is kept clean and it was very comfortable in the hotel facilities & the service. I enjoyed the swimming pool and the fitness club on 3rd floow this time, and it was convenient with the room key entry. Easy to check in with the bell desk, and the ordered island cookies from Big island was received without problem, and got informed.
Used the B1 parking again for a week, this time the card was issued for the easy gate in/out, so no stress.
Also thanks for the best weather for last 15years, I could enjoy the OFF with my family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

I would definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I love this vacation rental. It is perfect for a family vacation or a romantic getaway. The two bedrooms are separated by the dining room and living room. There are enough bathrooms for everyone (great when coming back from the beach) and the kitchen has everything you need. The location could not be better. Great shopping and restaurants within close walking distance and the beach is nearby. And the night views from the 33rd floor of this luxury building are breathtaking. What a great way to relax at the end of a day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I love this vacation rental. The layout is very conducive to a family vacation. The two bedrooms (very comfortable beds) are separated by the dining and living room. There are enough bathrooms for everyone and the kitchen has everything you need. The location could not be better. Very close to great shopping, restaurants and beach. No need for a rental car if you are staying here. And the night views are breathtaking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this place!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

I'm not quite sure what the previous reviewer is referring to. The showers worked great. The kitchen was very clean.

This is my 2nd time staying here. The first time, it was just my boyfriend and myself, which was great. This time we brought the rest of the family. The place is very spacious. You are essentially getting 4 hotel rooms for the price of 1.

I have stayed in Waikiki at the Hilton and it was a small room and had only 1 bathroom, plus it cost the same amount. If you are vacationing with a family or 2 couples, it is the perfect amount of space. Having 3 bathrooms was also very convinient.

We definitely will be coming back here. It had a great location and great price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

what a surprise

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Unfortunately this property was not what it was advertised to be.
There was a gaping hole in the kitchen where the dish washer once was. The fact that some one would rent with out proper hygenic dishwashing for guests may be a health code violation. The refrigerator and micro were in poor condition, not clean, not defrosted. The shower knob fell off everytime we used it. The lanais were nice but not useful as the noise from the rooftop air coditioners made it impossible to talk . The carpet was spotted and the sheets and towels were old and frayed.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great luxury condo

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

I really enjoyed the vacation with my family by escaping from the tough working days in Tokyo. I've been to Waikiki last 13years,staying at hotels or other luxury condos, this time I could find this in the web.

The check in was comfortable with the professional hotel service. The parking was convenient with weekly pass and easiest access to the hotel.

As the Alamoana shopping center is 5 minutes walk from the room, I could leave my children, no need to transport by the rental car, and they could enjoy the shopping by themselves. Love to stay longer in coming years.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Great place and location.
Clean and welcoming condo with a moutain view which is beautiful day and night. Right next door to Ala Moana Shopping Center which is filled with shops from the high end to budget,drug store,grocery store, as well as a wonderful food court and lots of great resturarnts. It is just a quick walk to the Ala Moana Park & Beach which is filled with walking trails and beautiful beach. Short walk to convention center and Waikiki Beach. Best of all there was bus and trolley transportation right on Ala Moana in front of mall which made it easy to get around Oahu.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review