reviews for: listing #40631 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

Rental by Owner @ Signature-2Bd/3Ba Penthouse
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signature
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $220 - $450 /nt

sort by:

Fantastic vacation we loved the place

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

This was my first time renting with "Rentals by Owner Direct at the Signature" but it wont be the last. Dealing with them was very easy and professional. I have had the pleasure of visiting Vegas on numerous occasions and stayed at most of the major hotels, but my recent stay at The Signature was my favorite. Check-in was a breeze, the staff was very friendly and helpful and it wasn't as chaotic as checking in to the major hotels. The suite was well decorated, plenty of room, comfortable beds, with all the amenities of home and balcony with a view. Moving walkways made it a breeze to get to the MGM pools and casino. On busier days, the Signature pool was favored for a relaxing afternoon. Looking forward to visiting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vegas!

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We had a great stay at the Signature when we came in for a conference. I booked the deluxe/junior room combo for myself and my business associate. We had adjoining yet separate rooms which was perfect.

Previously we had stayed at the Grand and I found the Signature far superior, in service and room quality. The Signature was closer than the Grand to go to and from the conference so it was a real bonus. The room view was excellent but not of the strip. You could still take advantage of the shops in the MGM Grand. The coffee shop was excellent and the breakfast place in our building was a great way to start the day.

Over all I would highly recommend renting here at the signature.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

I was hesitant renting through a 3rd party company at first, but I have to say that the ladies at Las Vegas Signature Rentals are AMAZING. They were so kind, answered all of my questions, gave me an amazing deal, and were lovely to me every time I interacted with them. I had the best time in Vegas at the Signature, everything was exactly as promised, and there were no surprises. The Signature hotel staff is also incredible. Every single person I came in contact with was awesome. This is such an amazing value, and we had an incredible time!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fan-vegas-tastic !!!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We have hired two suits side by side for 6 of us ( a family of four and a couple)

The Venue: you could not ask for more. OK if you want to be picky there is nowhere in the world could meet your expectation. But if you are realistic this venue do the job for you at a very reasonable price. It was very clean, neat and well maintained.

The Hotel staff: Fantastic. we got there on Sat. Obviously jet lag didn't allow us to enjoy the first day but on second day i,e. Sunday we realised there are minor issues with one of the safe-box , TV system and one of the bathrooms . They fix them all in one afternoon. The most impressive move was, they changed the entire TV system without disturbing us in half an hour !!!!! cut the story short , very polite , very friendly and very supportive. they know that you are there to enjoy and they do their best to meet that requirement.

Location : it worked for us A) because it was a short walk (2-3 mins) to main MGM pool where our twins (6 years old) spent most of the days and also it was not far from strip. Indeed if you are not cool with 10 min walk to get to strip perhaps this is not the best hotel for you.

so to cut the story short, this was our first vegas trip but it won't be last !!next time we are going to try and stay at this hotel again !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August Stay in Tower C

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

We stayed in the "Junior Suite W/Balcony on the 38th Floor Tower C Strip Facing" through Rentals by Owner Direct at the Signature.

First the positives:
Rentals by Owner Direct at the Signature room pricing was extremely good!
Bell boys were amazingly helpful!
The room was stunning!
The view was breathtaking!
The pool was fantastic!
The delights cafe had some really nice food.
Room service was prompt and delicious.

Now the negatives:
I was a little disappointed by the lady who checked us in - she was very blunt and unfriendly.

I tried to order room service one day and was told the items I wanted were no longer on the menu (My room had an out of date menu provided) The kitchen organised housekeeping to bring up a new menu. They took 35 minutes to arrive only to bring me ANOTHER outdated menu. The up side to this was that when I again called the kitchen she was so unimpressed that she walked a new menu up herself.

We left the pool one night (ten minutes before pool close time) only to realise on getting out of the elevator on our floor he had left a brand new Adidas tshirt in the pool area. We went straight down stairs to report it and were told to "Come back tomorrow". Long story short we came back just before the pool opened the next morning and were told "Sorry it wasn't found". My suspicion is that one of the pool staff has themselves a nice new Adidas top hanging in their cupboard! :(

Overall though I would DEFINITELY stay here again!
I had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow, wow !

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

You can't do better! Excellant, wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This layout is a MUST for large groups!!

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Our group of 8 were very comfortable in this layout. We had a mix of married couples and singles and this layout worked perfectly. Each room (bedrooms/living rooms/bathrooms) were separated by doors so that we were all able to have our privacy when we needed it. The full size kitchen with all the needed appliances (stove, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, etc) and dishes and utensils was perfect for storing all the goodies we picked up at the grocery store and liquor store. The three bathrooms were luxurious and roomy with plenty of towels for all of our guests. Beds and sleeper sofas were super comfy. We requested a last minute air bed and the staff was very accommodating. There was even a washer/dryer in our unit!! We had no clue that would come in handy, but it proved helpful! The location of the towers was suitable as it was near the strip and had easy access to cabs and walking distance to many local attractions. The front desk was helpful in suggesting 5 room keys so that our guests could come and go as they please and that proved helpful. An all around FANTASTIC experience!! None of us had a single complaint and are all looking forward to staying there again. Thanks for making each of feel like queens & kings for our stay, MGM Signature!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Celebrity Living for Cheap. .

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Had such a great time here. . The suite is huge! Perfect for a large party and wouldn't stay anywhere else for the price that we paid. Great Location. I loved that we had access to all of MGM Grand's pools. Whether you want to party hard with loud music at Wet Republic, lounge around the giant lazy pool, or even just stay in all the Jacuzzi's and pools available at the Signature! Only negative was the strict late check in time at 3pm, but the valet was more than happy to hold our luggage and we just relaxed in the pool till check in. . highly recommended staying here. I forgot if it was Nicole or Maddie I had spoken with but they were very sweet and prompt with any questions I had. Can't wait to stay here again. It's too bad you guys are all booked for our next vegas trip though! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

MGM Signature 1 BR

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

A great way to do Vegas. Great accommodations impeccably decorated - built-in kitchen with Sub-Zero. For about the same price as a room at the MGM Grand, you get a 1-BR condo with free Wifi, Health Club access. They even have their own Starbucks. They have their own pool, but I'm pretty sure you'd have access to MGM's pool complex, including the Lazy River.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

stayed @ signature before, for the most part, good

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

I have stayed at Signature suites MGM several times before, this was my 4th stay here. It was the first time not booking through the hotel, but through a private rental agency (time-share?)
the price was great, it was low season, October...The room was great, we had the 2-bedroom suite, with 3 bathrooms, (6 girls, we loved this).
Only problem, when I checked in, I was told we would have someone come in to change towels and make the beds, the 3 nights we stayed there was no (ZERO) maid service...granted, we were not expecting full maid service, but the front desk did say we would have service to the room... the entire 3 days, no one came by. Not a big deal, but we would have liked some fresh towels. Would definitely stay again, and the rental agency was great to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy to hear "You will definately rent through us again". When you rent through "Rental by Owner Direct at the Signature", you get a Great Price and Great Newly Decorated Clean Suites. In order to get daily maid service, you must request it, and pay additional for it. We only pay for your check out maid service, and give you the option to have additional maid service, as written on our contract. Unfortunately, the MGM Grand receptionist did not answer correctly.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Loved our stay here!

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2011

I traveled with 2 friends and our kids and we loved the spacious accommodations, especially the fact there were 3 bathrooms. The quieter pools by the towers were just right when the kids wanted to swim and the adults just wanted to hang around. The pools at the MGM hotel were fabulous when we were all looking for a fun time in the water. Everything was impeccably clean and well stocked with linens and towels. We will definitely return to this property if our travels take us back to Vegas!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying with Signature Rental by Owner Direct! We are a group of owners that have a commitment to higher standards. All of our suites are inspected daily for cleanliness and maintenance. I just love your phrase, "empeccably clean". You made our day.

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Better than advertised!

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

When I booked the room a few months before our trip (for my brother's bachelor party) I was unsure what to expect. I had heard great things about the MGM Signature but was still a bit leery. Well, I was wrong to have doubts. We arrived to the room to find amazing views of the strip, especially at night. The balcony was nice as well having 3 bathrooms for 5 guys was great.

We're far from big shots, but staying in this room certainly made us feel like a million bucks! We never heard our neighbors, and I hope they never heard us. I know that any future trips to Vegas will start with finding a room at the Signature.

The one "misleading" statement from the site was that there were 6 flat screen TV's in the two rooms. This is technically true but two of the TV's are 7" screens in the bathrooms. Even still, there are more tv's than are necessary while on vacation in Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: WOW,Thank you for your great review. We are Owners that have Great newly decorated suites. We have pride of ownership and make sure that our suites are very clean and well maintained. We work towards repeat business!!!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Las Vegas Signature condo

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

Awesome 2 bedroom condo. First time at Signature and family loved it and we will stay again next year. large frig, balcony, great views of entire strip because of corner location of condo. Got to use entire MGM facility. Only draw back no maid service unless you want to pay 25.00 per day. I was under the impression maid service was included (my fault. Other than that, no surprises.)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review