reviews for: listing #40656 - Manhattan Beach, California House rental

Manhattan Beach Condo Steps From the Sand
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $500 /nt
    $2,500 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Southern California At It's Best

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Roy's place is right on the beach with the perfect view of the South Bay, from Point Dume to Palos Verdes and beyond to Catalina. During our stay, our family had the option to jump into the surf, stroll along on The Strand, or dine at some local eateries, all within walking distance and not having to get into a car to drive. The unit that my family stayed in exceeds the pictures that Roy has posted. It was clean, roomy enough for my family, and located in a prime area.

I would recommend eating at The Fishbar on Highland Avenue (a few blocks away) where the food is great and reasonably priced. Right across the street from The Fishbar is Pancho's, a Mexican restaurant with great Margarita's. El Trasco and OB's are just across the street from Pancho's.

Roy was a gracious owner who made our stay enjoyable by making it very easy to rent. He helped me out by sending my jacket back to me after I absent mindedly left it there.

This place will be great to visit again this summer. Thank you Roy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

Beautiful home with all the amenities, right on the beach and close to airport, restaurants and attractions. We had family in from Chicago and Buffalo for a 3 night stay and it could not have been any better. The 3 bedrooms and 2 baths worked well for 6 adults. Living room, kitchen and dining rooms allowed all of us to gather together. All we can say about the balcony overlooking the beach is awesome! No better place to hang out. Short walk to the water and the walking path made possible for leisurely walks in the morning.

Roy could not have been more accommadating. He was available by phone or e-mail to answer any questions prior to and during our stay. Was no problem delaying our departure in order to fit return flight schedules. He could not have done anything more to make our stay any better. Thank you so much, Roy!

This was definately one of our favorite vacation spots. We are already planning our next stay, it can not be soon enough.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Weekend

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

A group of five friends (all in our mid-20's) recently met in Los Angeles for a mini college reunion. We sought a place where we could all stay together in a relaxed environment, in order to catch up on what had happened over the past few years of our lives. At the same time, we wanted to be within a reasonable driving distance of Hollywood and other LA attractions. Manhattan Beach proved the ideal location for the event, and an added benefit was that this condo was only about a 15 minute drive from the airport, making it easy for us to pick up and drop off friends who flew in from out of town.

The condo itself was wonderful, with a large flat screen TV, very nice dark hardwood floors and comfortable queen size beds. Moreover, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a picnic dinner for 5 (in preparation for a Hollywood Bowl event). The condo is also right on the beach (separated only by a parking lot and running path), with a balcony looking out over the sand and water.

But I would have to say what most distinguished this rental was the owner/manager, Roy, who went out of his way to accommodate our group's needs for the weekend. I was thoroughly impressed with the level of service he provided in making himself available during the planning and the weekend itself, working with us on the arrival and departure times and answering all questions in a prompt manner. He even allowed us to stay a bit longer at no additional charge!

Our reunion ended up being a wonderful weekend spent with friends, thanks largely to the location, facilities and manager!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beachfront Condo

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

I rented this property for my 25 year old son and some of his friends. From the beginning the owner, Roy, was extremely helpful and cooperative and a pleasure to deal with. The property was perfect for my needs and a positive experience all around.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review