reviews for: listing #40659 - Carmel, California House rental

Peaceful Carmel Home in the Woods 3+ BR+2.5 Bath
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Carmel Views
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $525 /nt
    $2,000 - $4,700 /wk

sort by:

Carmel Holiday August 2008

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

The house was beautiful, very clean and comfortable with all amenities as advertised. The owner was always extremely helpful to us and gave us lots of useful information both before and during our stay We found it very comfortable and in a lovely location and thoroughly recommend this property. Carmel is a lovely place and we enjoyed divine pastries in the town centre at a french place near Tiffany, pizza at Allegro at The Barnyard, Breakfast at From Scratch, Dinner at The Hogs Breath and particularly liked Pfeifer State Beach and our trip to Nepenthe at Big Sur. Many Thanks Ken for all your help and advice.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you had a good time and were able to visit some of the nearby areas in your search for sunshine! Next time try the cheese/wine shop located in the same center as Tiffany's! Its a treat to take to the beach!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Carmel experience

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

The property was very well maintained and the property owner was very helpful through the process and stay. The listing and photos accurately reflected the appearance. The location was a little away from the center of town which is good for the weather, but too far to walk to. We had six in our group and we were very comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious house with ideal location

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

This rental house is situated in a quiet tree filled hilly neighborhood just outside of Carmel-by-the-Sea and Monterey. With three bedrooms, two and half bathrooms, a den, a family room, living room, large kitchen and dining area plus a front patio and decking out back your family will have lots of room to spread out and relax.

My family spent one week at this lovely property in June. The house was large enough to accommodate our family of five (two adults and three children) plus my parents. The house was well equipped and the spacious laundry room was much appreciated. We were able to pack picnic lunches, prepare breakfast, and we even cooked a few meals in the kitchen and with the grill on the back deck. The neighborhood where the house is located is very close to a large shopping center and only a few miles from the original Earthbound Organic Farm Stand. With many local Farmer's Markets taking place almost every day in the area, you can use the opportunity to stock up on some amazing fresh and local produce.

We found the location of this property to be an excellent base for exploring this region. We made trips along Highway 1 to Big Sur in one direction and Santa Cruz in the other direction. The house is very close to Point Lobos State Park and Garrapata State Park. Andrew Molera State Park, Pfeiffer Beach, and Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park are only 45 minutes away. Carmel-By-The-Sea and Monterey are just minutes away.

You won't be disappointed with this house. The owner is very kind and quick to answer any questions and provide you with additional information about the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Ideal location and spacious well equiped house

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

This rental house is situated in a quiet tree filled hilly neighborhood just outside of Carmel-by-the-Sea and Monterey. With three bedrooms, two and half bathrooms, a den, a family room, living room, large kitchen and dining area plus a front patio and decking out back your family will have lots of room to spread out and relax.

My family spent one week at this lovely property in June. The house was large enough to accommodate our family of five (two adults and three children) plus my parents. The house was well equipped and the spacious laundry room was much appreciated. We were able to pack picnic lunches, prepare breakfast, and we even cooked a few meals in the kitchen and with the grill on the back deck. The neighborhood where the house is located is very close to a large shopping center and only a few miles from the original Earthbound Organic Farm Stand. With many local Farmer's Markets taking place almost every day in the area, you can use the opportunity to stock up on some amazing fresh and local produce.

We found the location of this property to be an excellent base for exploring this region. We made trips along Highway 1 to Big Sur in one direction and Santa Cruz in the other direction. The house is very close to Point Lobos State Park and Garrapata State Park. Andrew Molera State Park, Pfeiffer Beach, and Pfeiffer Big Sur State Park are only 45 minutes away. Carmel-By-The-Sea and Monterey are just minutes away.

You won't be disappointed with this house. The owner is very kind and quick to answer any questions and provide you with additional information about the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home.

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. It made us fell right at home and relaxed in this beautiful area. Seeing the deer along the road was a bonus as well. Thank again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice and cozy!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Thank you very much for letting us stayat your Carmel home. It was nice and cozy. The space was great...better than a hotel and less expensive. We really enjoyed your house! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Thank you for the great time at your house. We had a relaxing and fantastic time and ran the Big Sur 21 mile! We will visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enchanting place

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your home on our recent visit from Arizona. The kitchen and dining area allowed a great place to enjoy time together while visiting with my brother. I was faced with Bambi and his mother in the front yard....what a sight! We hope to return sooner than later to this enchanting place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A special Christmas

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your home made our Christmas visit a great delight. To be able to cook Christmas dinner for the family was a joy in the kitchen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our week!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

Thank you for making our lovely home available to us. We very much enjoyed our week in Carmel and beyond.

Note for future visitors: Try to find the Juia Pheiffer State Beach-just past Big Sur and the Me Cafe nearby.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Spot

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We are very thankful for using your house.. It is a very beautiful spot with all the trees and close to the ocean. We had some fantastic days exploring the area. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Practically Perfect in Every Way

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

This home is perfectly located for easy access to grocery shopping, restaurants and Monterey. Everything we could have wanted and needed was included for cooking, bbq-ing, relaxing (while watching the Olympic trials) and sleeping. My Mom, sister and myself appreciated having a family get away and each being able to retire to our own bedroom in the evenings. The neighborhood is a treat in itself being situated in a beautiful area with plenty of trees, quiet and peace. We plan on coming back again as soon as our schedules allow!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome!

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This house was prefect! it accommodated our two families with children very well and was very comfortable overall. the house matched what was pictured and described and the layout of the house was even better than I imagined. It is very close to town, and beach. We will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Carmel

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

My wife and I spent September in this house in Carmel and we wish we could have spent the year!!
The house is well located, inland from the coast in a very quiet wooded neighborhood so you don’t get the fog but are 5 minutes to Carmel by the Sea. It was great getting up and having breakfast on the porch and enjoying the weather.
The house is just great. Has everything you need. It seemed like we had swapped houses with the owners. The kitchen was complete all the utensils you could need. Like wise with the bathrooms and bedrooms—sheets, towels, hangers.
We had 4 guests come down from San Francisco and spend a weekend with us and it worked out just great.
Nice golf courses 5 minutes away.

If you want to spend a great time in the Monterey area I highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Highly recommended for anyone who wants to stay in the Carmel / Monterrey area. The house itself is well appointed and very comfortable but the location is absolutely spectacular ...up in the hills and surrounded by woods yet only 5 minutes from the town (the boutiques on ocean avenue) and only 15 minutes from Monterrey.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ordinary place..

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This house is up in the woods and not close to the beach or downtown near all the attractions. The house is old and does not look as good as the pictures. When we arrived at the home owner was himself cleaning the house and doing some plumbing repair. Restrooms have water leakage issues. All over the restrooms there are signs posted that there could be a potential drain problems when flushing water and hence use caution!! There are also detailed notes as to who will pay the cost of repairs in case of drain issues :-)

During my trip my nephew who is 2 yr old drew some pictures on the path way outside the house near the road with a chalk piece. We were charged $25 cleaning charges to remove the chalk.

I would not recommend this home as to begin with its not the place to be in Carmel and secondly the owner looks for every little opportunity to knock off your deposit. Beware and stay out!

Owners response: Every once in a while you run across a guest that turns vindictive when they are not able to get everything they desire and leave the home in a condition requiring excess housekeeping services. This particular guest received a discount and then proceeded to demand an early check in and late check out. We attempted to accommodate. Unfortunately on their arrival day (a Sunday) we developed a plumbing problem several hours before their arrival. We contacted the guest four hours before their arrival indicating that we would not be able to accommodate the early check in and asked that they show up at the normal check in time. They showed up early anyway while we were fixing the plumbing problem. They were ultimately able to get into the home at the normal check in time but were very upset. Yes, we do have signs in the bathrooms indicating potential toilet problems if certain items are flushed in the toilet. This is a requirement of our management company as the entire Monterey Peninsula has water conservation issues and all toilets are extremely low flow toilets and could be a problem. We have never experienced any problems, but our management company requires the notice since they have had problems in other homes. This guest was upset that a small portion of their security deposit was retained because their children drew with chalk all over the driveway and required two visits by our housekeeper to remove it. As you can see the guest turned vindictive. We charged the guest a small portion of the amount of the extra charge the housekeeper charged us. As for the other negative comments we encourage the reader to view all the comments of our past guests and you will see these negative comments are not true. We strive to give our guests a warm welcoming Carmel experience and assist them with restaurant selections, key attractions, etc. as we lived in Carmel for several years and know many of the hidden gems of the Monterey area. We have had many happy guests. Occasionally there are guests that are not suitable for vacation home rentals.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location, Comfortable Home

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

This house delivers exactly what the description promises, and looks just like the photos. It is in a very convenient location for anyone who wants to take advantage of the central California coast. It's easy to drive south to the Big Sur area or north toward Santa Cruz -- and Carmel and Monterey themselves offer many activities from sightseeing and hiking to shopping and museums (and, oh yeah, golf). The house itself is clean and comfortable, and the owner is very organized and very helpful. Great for two or three couples, with room to spread out and a well-equipped kitchen and useful living areas. There's a TV almost every time you turn around, WIFI works fine, and the surround sound makes DVD watching a vivid experience. We were there in the winter, and in warmer weather you could also take advantage of the deck (we did see deer!) in back and patio out front. Young or old can travelers can make this versatile location home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great location for Carmel, Carmel Valley, Monterey, and Big Sur areas

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

This property delivers everything promised in the description. It looks exactly like the photos, and it's a very comfortable home in a very convenient place. The owner was very helpful in making suggestions before our stay and checked after arrival to make sure all was well. The kitchen is well equipped for any kind of cooking you might want to do. TV and WIFI work well, and we did in fact see deer in the back yard. The house is very close to Rte. 1 and so makes a great base to go either north or south -- and also east to the wineries of Carmel Valley. We especially enjoyed being close to Point Lobos, a beautiful state park with lovely hikes as well as local history. Nearby shopping center has all the necessities -- groceries, drug store, banks, wine shop, specialty stores, and a couple of good restaurants. It's a great location for a vacation with family or friends. We've always had good luck on VRBO and this is another example.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Stay

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Thanks for a lovely stay in your home. Everything was here that we needed and the house was very clean when we arrived which was fantastic. We will certainly stay here again! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time. Great place.

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

We had a great time at the US Open. Wonderful home. Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

We had a great time. We didn't finish our Thomas Kinkade puzzle. Hopefully someone else will on a rainy day! Great fun in a beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

FAmily get together

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

A beautiful family get together for an 80th birthday. Memorable by our being in a delightful, warm, comfortable home. Many, many thanks. We would surely love to come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great time!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Another great time as always. So relaxing to come to "our home away from home". Saw 5 deer on the driveway! Had dinner at Rio Grill, then to Vino Napoliand saw old friends. Great time with family for a 60th birthday. Watched football and baseball while it rained a bit. Cozy. Sad to leave but know we will be back for the next time. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

We had a wonderful family reunion here. The weather was great and the house was just wonderful!! So comfortable and welcoming. Thank you very much!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Feel very homey whenever we are there

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We love Carmel, but it's not cheap place to go. Now, we have two kids so that it's even harder to stay at hotel. This Carmel home is a perfect place for a family who wants to have a relaxing time as well as enjoying all the activities Carmel has to offer. Very close to shopping, downtown Carmel, beach, and horse riding and wine tasting in Carmel Valley. We are very satisfied with this place, we end up coming back every summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Carmel family vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Great place nestled in the woods....also close to shops/dining/beach! The property was spotless, well maintained, and fully equipped...you really only need your clothes! We took advantage of the quiet, back deck and cooked up a storm in the kitchen....the surround sound in the family room was a huge hit when we watched movies.
I am recommending this property to all heading up north!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Sunny Side of Carmel

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Our family stayed in this spacious, comfortable and well equipped home for two weeks in July during the Bach festival. We found the house to be very clean, and the owners, Ken & Barbara have put a lot of thought into providing everything needed for a comfortable stay. Sitting on the deck with a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening, you can be well entertained watching birds and deer as they browse around the property. Our new favorites for breakfast are, From Scratch in The Barnyard Center, or Carmel Belle in town. If you want a nice drive south, go to Lucia and eat fish & chips on the deck overlooking the ocean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

carmel house in the quiet woods

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

loved the house ....it was so roomy! also, it was completely stocked....and we enjoyed the deck and the quiet!
the kitchen was great and we cooked in it often. Also, the surround sound in the family room was a big hit with the kids!
on a rainy day we all put together a 750 piece Thomas Kinkade puzzle and we left it for future guests with the same weather ...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. One of our favorite pastimes is sitting on the deck and just taking in all the beautiful scenery as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Sunny Side of Carmel

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Our family stayed in this spacious and comfortable home for two weeks in July for the Bach festival. We found the place very well equipped and clean. Our favorite place to be was sitting on the deck watching the wildlife. Since the house is on the east side of Hwy 1 you get more sunshine then when you're in the village. A new favorite breakfast place is "From Scratch" in the Barnyard center, just down the hill from the house. Ken and Barbara do a great job of making you feel at home when you're away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will come again!

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

What a lovely home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the many hikes throughout the peaceful neighborhood (incredible views!). Your pictures barely do justice to the home...it was so spacious and we liked the separation of the bedrooms from the rest of the house. Definitely recommeding to our friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Gorgeous Carmel Home in the Woods

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

What a very pleasant surprise we had when we walked in the front door of this gorgeous home! We had no idea it would be this spectacular! Very well equipped, very homey and cozy, and a gorgeous location in the warm, sunny area of Carmel. Just a short drive to all parts of Carmel and the Monterey Peninsula - convenient to everything. Plenty of space for all of us, and morning coffee on the deck with the deer strolling by was awesome! So much to see and do here - wish we could stay another week! We will definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a great time. Our favorite time as well is spent outdoors on the deck among the pine and oak trees. Makes a relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

House is well appointed and located.It is large enough
to embrace a family or several adults and send them
away wanting more.It also has a knowledeable and
helpful owner.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Comfortable home in quiet area, but well situated for shops, etc. Lots of living space to spread out and delightful deck for relaxation. Overall impression was that it was so peaceful and quiet.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This is a wonderful property. Our family was very
comfortable and the house had everything we needed.
We will consider staying here again. Consider a
toaster. A great place for a family vacation.

Owners response: Thanks for the info on the toaster. Consider it done!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 28, 2009   Date of arrival: May 28, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Carmel. After visiting mainly sierras, lakes and mountains in California, we opt to visit this beautiful city. Your house is charming, spacious, comfortable and decorated with great taste. We enjoyed having a cup of fresh coffee sitting outside, either in the front or rear deck. Watching or listening to wild life was relaxing. The regret we have is not to be able to spend more time in the house, since we wanted to visit places around, hopefuly next time.
Thanks again Ken.
G. Hoyos

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

Absolutely fantastic! A very private, warm, inviting home. And we did see Bambi et al and a friendly squirrel in the mornings. Just around the corner from downtown Carmel, but far enough away to never know you were in a tourist area. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 3, 2009   Date of arrival: May 3, 2009

It was our first time participating in the Big Sur International Marathon. We enjoyed it thoroughly, and the stay at the house made it even more memorable. We found it exactly as it was advertized and more. Location could not have been better. We were just sorry that we could only stay two nights. We will keep this in mind if we should come to Carmel again and would definately recommend this home to our friends. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 18, 2009

A wonderful month in Carmel. Great home, great location. We'll be back soon!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 21, 2008   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

Thank you so much! We had such a fantastic stay. Your house is so wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 2008   Date of arrival: October 31, 2008

We just got home from dinner (Luca was terrific) and wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had in your lovely home. Everything was great - comfortable bedrooms, kitchen, relaxing sitting area with TV, lovely deck, etc. Weather has been great. Randy and I played at Monterey CC, Corral de Tierra, and Pasatiempo with beautiful weather, while the ladies shopped (Ouch!)
Thanks for helping make our stay in Carmel very relaxing...but, as always, too short.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 21, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We spent a fantastic two weeks in this house exploring the Monterey area. Coming from central London, we really enjoyed the space of the house. Our two year old particularly enjoyed sprinting down the long hallways. We had glorious weather and enjoyed time on the patio as well as exploring the coastline. The house is in the hills above Carmel which is usually sunny when Carmel-by-the Sea is in fog and also conveniently located for explorign in all directions. The house was very nice and comfortable and a perfect place for a family holiday. We spent a lot of time exploring Big Sur and particularly loved Pfeiffer Beach. Asilomar was beautiful anytime of day. Ken, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and made us feel really welcome. We would heartily recommend this house and the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 22, 2008

The house was beautiful, very clean and comfortable with all amenities as advertised. The owner was always extremely helpful to us and gave us lots of useful information both before and during our stay We found it very comfortable and in a lovely location and thoroughly recommend this property. Carmel is a lovely place and we enjoyed divine pastries in the town centre at a french place near Tiffany, pizza at Allegro at The Barnyard, Breakfast at From Scratch, Dinner at The Hogs Breath and particularly liked Pfeifer State Beach and our trip to Nepenthe at Big Sur. Many Thanks for all your help and advice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 24, 2008

We had a great time in Carmel. We loved the home and were happy to see the extra little bedroom. My daughter had her friend from the barn stay with us, so everyone had their own bed. We had dinner for the barn a couple of times, everyone enjoyed not having to go out to a restaurant after a long day at the horse show at the Fair Grounds. This year we had 2 great days with sun, and 2 with cold and wind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2008   Date of arrival: January 3, 2008

Happy New Year!
We really enjoyed staying in your lovely home. Our stay was very relaxing. We are refreshed and ready to begin another year of hard work. We hope to come back again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: August 20, 2007

Words are not enough to express our gratitude and wonderful experience we've all had here in the last week. The house is beautiful- we couldn't have asked for more. We got to see the family of deer, too! We sincerely appreciate this and will see you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2006   Date of arrival: August 6, 2006

We love it here! The house is beautiful and quite complete. We adore the grounds and saw families of deer. We hope to spend time here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2006   Date of arrival: July 16, 2006

This place is beautiful! You've done a fantastic job. We have enjoyed our stay. We'll be back as much as we can! Can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review