reviews for: listing #4068 - Cape Canaveral, Florida Condo rental

Clean & right on the beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Royal Mansions
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $175 /nt
    $950 - $1,250 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,510 /mth

sort by:

Love Royal Mansions

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We've stayed here a half dozen times over the years.
Always love it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!! No more Hotels!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We were nervous renting a condo for the first time. We have always stayed in hotels in the past. We stayed for 5 nights and had 3 adults and 4 kids. We brought a blow up mattress so we would have enough sleeping space. Lisa answered all of my questions and even called me to be sure we got in ok. She was VERY helpful. The place was very clean and homey. We loved our stay and will definitely return. It was hard leaving. Thanks for making our stay wonderful Lisa!! We will be back!! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Royal Mansions Vacation

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

The condo was very well equipped and also very clean and tidy. We used the provided beach chairs and found that access to the beach was convenient. Carol particularly enjoyed sitting on the veranda to watch the sun rise and set. Beds were comfortable. The only problem we encountered was the remote key container on the wall- it was very difficult to open.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review -- we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We will be replacing the key box this month based upon the feedback you provided.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oasis in Port Canaveral

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

(Please note that this review was copied from another website related to this property and posted here by one of the owners.)

We are from Montreal. We've been first to busy Orlando to visit Walt Disney World. The we moved to our rented Royal Mansion condo. We have found a very attractive unit with everything needed to make our stay most enjoyable. All you need is your bathing suit and some sunscreen. What we have most appreciated is the short walk (3 minutes) over the dune to the most quiet beach ever. We are recommending this unit unless we are already in there! Because, we will return. Pierre and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oasis in Port Canaveral

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We are from Montreal. We've been first to busy Orlando to visit Walt Disney World. The we moved to our rented Royal Mansion condo. We have found a very attractive unit with everything needed to make our stay most enjoyable. All you need is your bathing suit and some sunscreen. What we have most appreciated is the short walk (3 minutes) over the dune to the most quiet beach ever. We are recommending this unit unless we are already in there! Because, we will return.
Pierre and family.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We will look forward to having you return, Pierre! Thank you for sharing your
experience with our future guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet Family Beach

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We very much enjoy our vistis to Cape Canaveral, FL. This condo room is all you can ask for. Nice quiet beach great for families. We are a family of four and the condo provides plenty of room, two bedrooms, and a sleeper sofa. Some of our favorite places to eat in the area are "The Grills" and "The Old Fishhouse"
We rented bikes for the week. Great place to ride bikes.

Great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Wendy, for the many years you have rented from us. We certainly appreciate your business and your recommendation for our beach home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week at the Beach!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

What a great property! Royal Mansions is a fantastic complex. It's smaller and quieter than the large high rises down the beach. The property has a nice pool/hot tub area. Generally there were very few people at the pool - it was like having a private pool much of the time. There is direct beach access also. The beach is wide and clean and very private. You could easily walk up to Jetty Park or down to the Pier.

The condo was perfect as well. Everything was clean. There are two nice-sized rooms with bathrooms (the upstairs bedroom is HUGE). The place is carpeted, which was perfect for me having a little one just starting to walk. There was plenty of space for us to spread out. Having the kitchen was way better than being in some hotel. It was great to be able to pop back in for lunch/dinner and then easily head back out to the pool/beach. We went over to Disney for a day in about an hour or so, but really spent most of our time at the pool and beach.

I can't say enough great things about the condo, the complex, the entire trip. We would most definitely rent this place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll be able to come stay with us again soon and that your review will encourage many others to stay at our condo. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review