reviews for: listing #40703 - Kure Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

2302-C Ocean Dunes Resort
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Dun es Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $199 /nt
    $595 - $1,495 /wk

sort by:

Location! Location! Location!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We only stayed for an abbreviated Memorial Day Weekend... but had a blast at Karl's condo! I'm from Connecticut and my sisters live in Chapel Hill, and every MDW we go to the beach (My mom and step-father reside in Wilmington) for a little family get together. This year, we chose Karl's place for the proximity to the beach and amentities provided at Ocean Dunes. What a great buy!! My step-father has COPD, so the elevator and simple walk across the street to the beach made it comfortable for him to enjoy everything with the rest of the family - something no other location we have found so far has offered. There was plenty of room for our guests (My husband and I, my 2 sisters, and on one night, 2 of the kids stayed on the pull out couch). We cooked breakfast every morning, and were able to pack up a lunch in a cooler... then returned to the condo and grilled by the pool every night for dinner! Much cheaper and easier than having to go out all the time! Can't recommend Karl enough - very easy to work with (even when I misunderstood checkout time - thanks for working with us!) and an overall nice guy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's my primary goal to see my clients arrive excited and leave happy.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

We stayed in Karl's condo on short notice. He was very helpful, friendly. We were very pleased with the condo itself...we had a 7 yr old and a 3 yr old...we walked to the beach everyday.....very close for them. The other amenities were great....walked each time.

He had everything we needed to cook and serve meals....which we usually do because of the young kids.

Thanks Karl for working with us.

Pamela

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: Families are great... I'm pleased to be part of their memories.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Peaceful Paradise

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Our family enjoyed a fabulous weekend in this spacious, well laid out condo at a wonderful price! The amenities in the neighborhood were perfect and the convenience to local attractions can't be beat. We especially enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Access to the beautiful beach was close and easy to get to. The owner was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend staying here and plan on doing it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I beleive this is one of the very best bargains along the mid altlanic coast. It has great amenities and is clean, convienient and comfortable. Give it a try. I apreciate thoughtful renters that appreciate a bargain and in exchange care for the property. I've never had to keep a deposit....knock on wood.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great stay, great price, great beaches!

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We really loved having this spacious condo for our family of 5 to stay in. It was great because we put the kids to bed, then went outside to the deck to relax. You can't see the ocean, but you can hear the soothing waves. This condo couldn't be closer to the beach at Fort Fisher... which is why we were in the area. Wish we could have stayed longer. I recommend it if you're looking for a cost effective family vacation, and Karl, the owner was very easy to work with.

Happy Vacationing!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I occasionally look at the other rentals and price mine so my clients get the best value on the beach. Mine is just across the street from the beach. Compared to ocean front rates on a comperable unit, a family can typically save enough each day to have a nice dinner out.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Dunes resort condo

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Ocean Dunes Resort! The condo was perfect. It was very comfortable and cozy. The short walk across the street to the beach was perfect along with the indoor facilities and out door pool. Very CHILD FRIENDLY! And the PEOPLE are so very friendly and kind (something us people up North can learn LOL) Location is very close to Carolina Beach activities. And there are plenty of other places to explore such as the Aquarium, Historical battlefields at Fort Fisher, the Ferry....all very close to the condo. Also, the owner of the Condo, Karl, very nice and accommodating, I would recommend this rental property to anyone.
THANK YOU KARL!!!!
Wanda Serdich

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is for the fiscal minded that appreciate a good deal. I strive to offer an excellent value. If you want to have a fun time vacationing without breaking your budget, check me out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review