reviews for: listing #40726 - Los Angeles, California Studio rental

Silver Lake Suite with fireplace and deck
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $74 - $105 /nt
    $515 - $698 /wk
    $2,205 - $2,520 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loving the place it's been great

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

Lovely flat with a sunny patio, really enjoyed our stay here, our host was kind and unobtrusive, would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

[...] and me had a wonderful time at our house thanks again for your advice with the parking and so on .. You were great hosts and I think we are coming back sometime ;)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

Its been a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The accommodations perfect and the location too

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

This was a seamless experience, the accommodations perfect and the location too. The hostess was completely helpful and great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Everything was great and we surely will try to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay ... very clean & comfortable

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

Me and my girlfriend had a great stay at your space! Judith was a lovely host and the place was very clean & comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, roomy and in a great location

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

The apartment was clean, roomy and in a great location. The bed was comfy and the patio was private with lots of sunshine and available shade. We would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful and quiet ... great place to relax

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

David and Judith were great hosts. The place was peaceful and quiet and had everything I needed. The deck was a great place to relax after work and read a book!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extra wonderful place

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

Extra wonderful place and a lovely stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great stay

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

Thank you for everything! We had a great stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 10 day stay ... was perfect

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

Thank you so much Judith and David. Our 10 day stay in your lovely, spotless Silverlake apartment was perfect. We were close to our son and all that LA has to offer. The extra large private deck was a special plus. We were also able to park conveniently every day a few steps from the apartment. The weather, of course, was heavenly. We're enjoying an extra day today since our New York flight was cancelled due to snow ...one more reason to come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location, excellent hosts

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Moving from Brooklyn to Silver Lake and needed a place to stay in the area that wouldn't break the bank. This place is a gem, David and Judith are the sweetest hosts you could ask for. Apartment is in the perfect location for visiting friends in Silver Lake, Echo Park and Los Feliz. And it's walking distance to the reservoir, Silver Lake Coffee and Red Lion Tavern. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to future visitors.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great hideaway in the Silverlake hills

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

Was working in Whittier, but wanted to stay "in the action" and I was looking for a place at the last minute as have been on the road for 6 weeks using Airbnb. David immediately returned my inquiry and was completely accommodating. Judith was very sweet during check-in, and made sure I had everything I needed. The place is a great hideaway in the Silverlake hills, with tasteful furnishings and appointments and lots of natural light. Parking for me was easy, and aside from traffic on Glendale, was convenient to get to my client. Overall a space that I would recommend for a convenient and comfortable location to enjoy a slice of Hollywood living.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Judith was a gracious hostess. We loved the car. Even though parking was a challenge. Only suggestion was a handrail down the steps would be a nice addition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Thank you - the stay so far has been fantastic!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful stay!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt so much like I just had my own apartment

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Thank you so much, my stay felt so much like I just had my own apartment here in town, it truly was just what I needed, I really appreciate it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fits the Bill! Good location

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

This is a sweet studio and very it's centrally locationed between downdown L.A and Univeral city.

Great for 2 people. The bed is great! Thanks for everything Judith you let us have our privacy but was there if we needed anything

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was great

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Our stay was great. nothing really to complaint about it. There is a bus station to downtown LA not far away. the ride takes about 10 min to downtown. We were able to park the car in front of the flat. silver lake is a nice and secure place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great apartment in a cool suburb

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in april and really enjoyed ourselves. The apartment is well appointed, spacious and very comfortable. Silverlake is a really great suburb: cool houses, some good shops and not touristy.

We took up the opportunity to also hire the car which turned out to also include GPS. That was pretty essential for getting around la. You will need a car at this location.

David and Judith made our stay pleasant and all the correspondence was clear, prompt and friendly. We highly recommend this apartment if you would like a relaxed stay in la in a great area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great apartment in a just about perfect location!

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

This is a great apartment in a just about perfect location! Very clean and comfortable with just about everything you need right there. I loved the little kitchen, full-size refrigerator, comfy bed, great shower, and the amazing balcony. Located in a very quiet neighborhood blocks from Glendale Blvd right near some of my favorite spots (Silver Lake Wine, the Red Lion Tavern, and Gingergrass) we really loved our stay here. Although the neighborhood is very quiet keep in mind this apartment it the lower level in a house so you will hear the neighbors a little bit (muted conversation, moving furniture, etc), but that didn't both or impact my stay at all. Communication is the best I've had. Great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The suite is really spacious

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

The place is very nice, quiet and relaxing. Judith was a very friendly and communicative host.

The suite is really spacious, and even nicer than the pictures showed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved staying here

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Loved staying here, the suite is so comfortable, the location made it easy to get to freeways. Would like to come back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent place to stay!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

The suite is super comfortable and had everything we needed. The only thing I would change is the bed; a double is pretty small to share. The car is very quirky but mechanically sound and super fun to drive; it really grew on me. I would totally stay here again!

I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very pleasant stay

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

A very pleasant stay in a well appointed, well positioned apartment with good amenities and links.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place in handy location

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

We felt the picture did not do justice to the apartment. A few minutes drive to Hollywood and other tourist areas it was nonetheless quiet and comfortable. Great to be able to use the outside deck and a good kitchen to cook. The apartment was scrupulously clean and a short stroll to supermarkets, food outlets and several bars/restaurants. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I totally recommend it!!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

The reason I booked it was the reasonable price and because I wanted to experience la like a local not like a visitor. The studio is clean, comfortable and spacious. It has everything one needs for a short stay in la and the VW behaved excellent for its old age. David and Judith are simply great hosts. Next time I travel to Los angeles, if the studio is free to rent, it'll my first choice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable as always

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

We are enjoying our stay, and this suite is as comfortable as always.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would highly recommend!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Pictures on web were good, but actual studio was much much better...clean, convenient and very comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would go back without hesitation

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

From the time we requested the booking we were in contact immediately with either David or his mother and there was communication throughout the stay.

My wife loved the deck...I enjoyed the spacious bathroom.

Cooking facitilities/cookware were a little limited, but we were able to make do and we now know what to expect.

The arrangement with the car could be made clearer from the git-go.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was awesome

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Thanks so much for your place. It was awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

We loved our stay. Plenty of room and all necessities were provided. We would stay again without hesitation. We have no hesitation about recommending it to others. Judith was in contact prior to our arrival and available throughout our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable, convenient location

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

The studio is a comfortable space, with a large bathroom, adequate kitchen, and large deck with outdoor furniture. The unit could use a coat of paint and I wish it had a queen bed. The full size bed is a limiting factor for a couple.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Silverlake cool

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Excellent location in Silverlake. A very spacious place, clean and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom had everything you need and nothing that you don't. Beautiful terrace. Street parking never a problem in the nine days we spent there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the accommodation

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We're enjoying our stay and love the accommodation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

We really enjoyed the location, comfort and cleanliness of the apartment. Hopefully, it won't be too long until we are able to come out to LA again to visit! We'll be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent efficiency for a month or less

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

We were trying on la for size and thought a month's stay would give us an idea of what it would be like to live there on an extended basis. The apartment is part of a duplex and the landlords are on site. It's not fancy, but well thought out, very clean and maintained. The landlords supplied most of the essentials for the kitchen and bathroom. There is a large outside private deck and a fireplace (which we didn't use). Both David and Judith (the landlords) were extremely responsive to any questions or problems that arose. Quiet, walkable to a Ralph's, CVS, bars and the reservoir. Street parking was never a problem. This apartment was ideal for people who want to be in the Silver Lake, Los Feliz area and feel comfortable in a more residential neighborhood. There is nothing touristy about it. If you are looking for a tourist experience, you will have to drive to Hollywood, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, etc. For us, it was a great experience and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeds Expectations

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced. It was a great alternative to staying in a hotel: the location was central without the noise. The owners were very kind. I would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I had a great time staying here

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

Spent 5 nights there and found this to be a great place, well-equipped and maintained, nice hosts. Great location up a hill from glendale and silverlake blvds. Basic cooking facility (hot plate), other gadgets. I enjoyed the gas fireplace. street parking was a little tight but available -- I guess you might have to walk a couple of blocks.

I had a great time staying here --- thanks for making it so comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will return

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

This place was very clean, quiet, and so much better than stayin ...

Although we could not always find a parking space right in front of the apartment, we did find spaces several doors away- no problem. Location is very convenient with Starbucks, Ralphs, and CVS within walking distance. We will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I really enjoyed my stay

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Perfect...I really enjoyed my stay...this is ideal for conference center attendees.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

Thanks for the lovely privilege of staying in your home. We loved it!

We truly hope to stay with you again on our next trip to LA.

Thanks again for your warm hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I have liked my stay

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

I have liked my stay and explored the Silverlake area by walking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really nice and intimate

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

The car is not new by any means but still brings you places. It was nice to have a convertible but it would be nicer if it had a radio. The studio is in a basement but the rear patio is really nice and intimate. The suite was clean and the hosts were friendly and respectful. If you want to visit la, the location is really good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a great value

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

The apartment is clean, has everything needed for a short stay, the bed is comfortable, it has a great private patio, and is well located. We look forward to staying here the next time we are in LA.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Worked out perfectly

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The property was in a nice secluded spot within close distance to the sights, but nicely removed from too much commotion. The hosts, who live above, were extremely nice and accommodating, and it was fun having a convertible to drive around town in. Staying here definitely contributed to a great trip overall.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very nice

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Very nice little condo. Big nice deck that I did not unfortunately get to use. The bed was super comfortable and the place was very clean. Parking was a bit hard but otherwise I would definitely come back here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very pleased!

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

We stayed for one week for our wedding. Price was well within reason. The studio had everything we needed, to included extra supplies. A blow up mattress was provided for staying guest. The huge deck was perfect for kicking back and relaxing. Amazingly tall trees stretched up giving us privacy. The location was perfect providing us quick access to downtown and everywhere else. Parking was limited however we managed with no issues. Neighborhood was safe and quiet. Judy was welcoming and understanding. Thank you for the nice congratulation card.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

This spacious, clean studio is in the perfect location to explore la like a local. It's walking distance to Silver Lake reservoir (great for running), the supermarket, a fruit stand and a tasty Vietnamese restaurant. Silver Lake is the Brooklyn of La-- a fun/trendy/artsy/hipster neighborhood! We found parking in front of the house for 3 of the 4 nights we stayed here, and parked a couple blocks away the last night. Judith was very friendly + offered helpful suggestions for local activities. Loved the large patio and the super fast wifi! Tv/furnishings are a bit out of date, but we didn't mind. Note there are stairs to get to the apartment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really great place

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Really great place. Completely safe neighborhood. The owner was out of town, but took care of everything via email and his mother helped with the check-in. 5 minutes from the heart of sliver lake, and 5 minutes from Los Feliz Village. My local friends came over and loved it too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I hope we'll stay again!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

Thank you for a lovely stay. I hope we'll stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt very much at home

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The place is lovely, has everything we needed, and we felt very much at home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sisters traveling the coast

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Judy was very welcoming. The apartment was clean and homey. We enjoyed the fire place especially since it was raining and cold outside. The neighborhood offered everything from a bar to a CVS. We enjoyed our stay and how close we were to Hollywood. A definite if you are traveling through LA!

Happy New Year Judy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice owner.

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 17, 2010

The owner is so nice. Everything is ok. There are supermarket and restaurant in 400 meters. My daughter said that it was a lovely secret house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely place to stay and lovely owners.

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

My daughter and I enjoyed a lot our time in this suite. The owners, David and Judith are very nice.
The studio is exactly as the photos and is perfectly clean and complete.
The linen is absolutely new and fresh, the gadgets in the kitchen are new and very, very clean.
The whole studio is extremely organized for two people and tidy.
We will return in the future and we'll recommed the property!!
Thanks a lot !!!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It has everything anyone could need.

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We love the suite and are so comfortable there. We are enjoying it very much. It has everything anyone could need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is great!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

The place is great! I'm really enjoying it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will recommend the place to other people

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We very much liked staying here, everything was very nice. We will recommend the place to other people.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was wonderful.

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

This was wonderful, coming home to this.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very quiet and private.

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

Very quiet and private.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place was great!

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

The place was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy to recommend

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Our friends really enjoyed themselves and I would be happy to recommend your place to other friends and family who come to town in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely stay

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

We had a lovely stay. Thanks again for being so easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly delighted with everything

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

We were truly delighted with everything during our short but perfect trip.

Silver Lake Suite offers privacy and comfort in a perfectly located, friendly and hip neighborhood of L.A. Hosts were amazing, helpful and at your disposal; Cottage is clean, well kept and provides with all necessary amenities and more - who doesn't love a nice fire on a brisk evening or a good coffee on the sunny patio in the morning?!

The car was a definite plus, and the guest house itself is just steps away from coffee shops, banks, liquor stores, restaurants etc, but still quietly isolated form the hustle and bustle of L.A. Rates are really outstanding considering everything that is provided.... Will definitely be back, thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I am really enjoying yr apartment !!

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

I am really enjoying yr apartment !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

My son has truly enjoyed his time in Silver Lake. It is a wonderful town and his stay has been great.

I was glad that you were able to rent it. We had a great time and know that we will come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The appartment is great

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 24, 2008

the appartment is great

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would very definitely stay again

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

I have enjoyed my time here and would very definitely stay again. No doubt I will be back in touch next time I am in town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything has been great

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Everything has been great. Thanks so much for the chance to stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place was wonderful!

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

Thank you again! Your place was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect spot to stay

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

Thanks for everything. The place turned out the be the perfect spot to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review