reviews for: listing #40729 - Santa Barbara, California Studio rental

Private Studio w/ Panoramic View of Santa Barbara
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $800 /wk

sort by:

A First Time For Everything...

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Initially I was a bit skeptic with all of the fraudulent transactions that took place on craigslist from thieves who prey on the likes of people like me. That was until a google search landed me here.

Initially, we were given a tour of the place and I must admit that this place has more than just the pictures you see before you. The studio is equipped for a nuclear winter! From small things beach blankets, leather belts in case you forgot to pack one, to even a rice cooker! This place has it all.

Bob and Stella were super accommodating. My girlfriend and I decided to go on our first vacation together and our minds were blown by just how amazing these two were. Some of the things I admired was how friendly and courteous the property owners were. They were quite helpful with getting us familiar with the local scene. My girlfriend and I ended up having a night of fine dining at The Palace Grill and exploring the downtown area by State Street to see what it has to offer. When we came back- it really felt like home! We just plopped on the couch and watch some television and fixed up some s'mores and had some drinks out on the patio with the star lit sky.

Some of my PROS include:
-The level of customer service that Bob and Stella provided us. Top notch.
-The amenities that are provided throughout the studio apartment.
-The proximity of points of interest. Everything is located within a 10 minute drive.
-The area is quite safe and the neighbors are quite friendly.

Even though it was no big deal, some of my complaints would be
-The internet connection isn't too strong (who needs the internet on vacation)
-The jets in the bath tub could use a cleaning. Again, no big deal.
-My biggest complaint however, is that this vacation wasn't long enough.

My verdict? - Drop what you're doing and give Bob a call. You can thank me later.

-Eric and Suzy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great for a romantic getaway

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

Our stay at this property couldn't have been better... My only complaint might be that you do need to have a car to get to the main downtown area of SB, but it's only about a 10 minute drive to the beach and shopping if you do!

The couple who rented it were super friendly, and great for recommending places to eat. The property itself was great for myself and my boyfriend. I think our favourite was the jacuzzi bathtub! And we used the barbecue 2/3 nights we stayed to cook some local seafood bought down at the harbour. The bed was comfy; lots of blankets and towels; even beach mats that we borrowed when we headed to west beach for the day. And I had a wonderful time relaxing out on the balcony patio with my morning coffee and a book. Very relaxing! I would definitely recommend this property for any couple looking to have a chill and relaxed getaway :)

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

The studio is large with wonderful amenities. We were able to truly relax and see Santa Barbara in an extremely comfortable and relaxing setting. The owners respond promptly and make sure that everything is in order and truly make you feel at home while on vacation. The jacuzzi tub, the terraces, a washer/dryer, kitchen, free wifi, cable TV, a private entrance and beautiful views made our long weekend a great memory. We highly recommend this property and hope others enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks Bob and Stella!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Charming and comfortable hideaway.

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderfully relaxing and pleasant stay in this studio. The owners seem to have thought of everything. Bikes, kayaks, coffee, water, BBQ and even a GPS unit, all included with your stay. This is a bright and airing studio with wonderful cross winds and terrific views. Away from the hustle and bustle of State Street, but close enough to bike ride or go for a quick drive. It's close to everything and better than staying at an overpriced cheesy hotel.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Relaxing getaway for two

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

This was a very nice and comfortable studio apartment. The owners proved themselves to be thoughtful people and had designed the apartment for a comfortable stay. There was easy access to the highway which made for quick access to the many things to do in the Santa Barbara area. Even though it is attatched to the house, it is very private, and the owners are considerate.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review